(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: I have that Dr ong in mind too.. dr ong tze wei.. right?
how did she introduce rae to the dentist chair? she seems very patient and motherly from her profile online.

astro
i have no idea..
they do have heat rashes but subside very fast de...
this time round i totally no idea...
it is very obivous ... we got change the bedsheets pillows etc so really no idea...

the thing is they still eat as per normal no decrease instead eat even more!! is this consider abnormal!!
play and do things as per normal no complaint of itch or fever nor diarrhoe...
only was that both had flu/cold sometimes back...
also stop the medication already... so i keep scratching my head WHAT IS THE CAUSESE Of these outbreaks...

if go see doc i'm sure they would give the same clamarine again.. coz no fever nothing ....

aiyo .. dunno if i shld bring them for their classes...

Kiddo,
you shifted house right? Is it the new fine dust of reno making them like have rashes?
Try to do a good cleanup of their sleeping room from top to bottom and see how.

Kiddo,
Yes, still will cause it. If you use your hand to wipe the floor you can still pick up the fine powder like from clement. They might be allergy to those clement powder or paint etc. Try to use wet cloth to wet the walls, floor more often.
Last time i always find my new house very dusty, till few mths or one year later then ok.

mmm....drinking koi now
its a good friday for me

thanks everyone. I also dunno wats wrong. i only have sore throat. Perhaps the inflammation cos the high fever. Yah the doctor was like giving me the expression like "huh so high. u better stay at home and be careful when handling ur kids cos it will SPREAD."

Giolyn
Thx! U take care... Drink lots of water.

Kiddo
I also think the red dots cause by the dust... I m a person very sensitive to dust, even vacumming I start sneezing non stop... There is once Fil painted our room(old house), I have hives tt midnight... So sometime I think veri difficult to explain ... U need to clean all over again...

Today I just clean their toys... Boxes of toys... Throw 1 big bag of rubbish( those Mac toys, turn $1 toys...many many...) den wipe all the big ones... Cooking set... I feel like crying man... I almost buried myself in their room... After I clean I throw aside to let it dry ... After I stand up, don Noe how to start keeping it back to the boxes... Den throw even more ... Lol! Next time cannot buy those small small toys Liao... Veri difficult to keep ...

Autum/Yvonne
I hv tos toyogo box
E toys hv never seen light ever since e day tey got inside!
At least 两三年了
Yucks!

Yvonne
U wipe w wat?
I use plain water n aft a while my hands n e Cloth become v sticky
But dun really dare to use detergent

Germ
Rest well!

Edde
Anthea fever ok le?

Autum
How did EV zzz last Nite?

Asatro: it was not dr ong who introduced her to the dentist chair, it was the dentist from HPB.
She went to Dr Ong 3 times, 1st time when she was about 1.5 yrs old till about 2 plus. Dr Ong is very gentle and she is damn fast, she could clean her teeth and chekc them in record time. very experience, u will be impressed by the way she handles the kids. after that, i arranged for her to go to HPB, it was the 1st male dentist we saw there that introduced her to the chair, she get to play with all the gadgets on the chair, incluidng touching the brush, bristle and let them try on her hands.. very fun. but she still scared and cry when the actual procedure start. i think teng no need to go PD dental, he can go HPB, its very good, both side of dentist are equally gentle with children. but again, if u feel that maybe PD dental can handle teng better, go look for Dr Ong.

kiddo: if food/diet is the culprit, could they be allegic to your washing detegent? bath product etc? did u change anything?

SQ,
EV now becomes sticky to ME! haha.. she slept ok leh. I dunno is it because she bullies Hazel??? or because I now bring her to my room to sleep so more comfy?? Or due to whatever unknown reasons.. she doesn't wake up that much leh.. but last time, my maid always tell me EV will wake up a few times in the night wor.. Whatever the case, it wasn't that traumatising to make her sleep. Just that i got to stick with her to accompany her to bed. Thanks for asking.

Hmm, but I think EV still needs more time. She still asks me every day, where is auntie Hazel. And each time, I will answer she has gone back to Philipine, and each time she will say I want auntie to come back. But ok la, at least she is not like crying/screaming for auntie. Just that she misses her. I find this bittersweet. Like so sweet that this little girl misses her auntie.. but so sad for her too. Haiz..

Hey, for cleaning toys, we have always used dettol. Yes yes, I know many people cautioned against that.. but we put very little and dilute to one tub of water.. cos my kids are not allergic to dettol.. so they are quite alright. U can consider trying that or maybe add some other cleanser.

star: i think i wl follow ur strategy for teng.. get him aquainted with the gentle dr ong first.. to buy him over.. since it seems like they put her as having a forte for kids.. so maybe can try. then after that when teng used to visiting the dentist.. HPB...

germaine: rest well

autum: i think EV is handling it great well ..

Edde: how's the 2nd day of independence? Like SQ, i wanna ask.. has anthea's fever cleared?

next week thursday. going away with Miser liao.. till 18th come back.. bt i dunno how my mum and ellie can take care of the boys HARMONIOUSLY.. haiz.. their 心病 is quite bad. hopefully with my sis around. they wun kill one another.. :S

Autum Sq
I bought the ikea boxes... Cheaper den toyogo ... Lol! Is quite big also... Sam can slp inside... Wahaha...

Re cleaning toys
I clean with sure clean antibacterial hand sanitizer liquid... I bought the 5litres last time... So I just dilute in water and wipe all their toys... Also at the same time sanitize their room..

Astro
Where r u going? Enjoy!

Sq
Sam still put everything into her mouth too... So using this is quite safe... Hey u say using water to clean will become sticky? Y ah? I cannot imagine tt... Disgusting leh...

Yvonne
I suppose w plain water we r 'jus wetting e dirt n spreadg it around bah
I also got Sureclean
Bought a few big tubs cos meimei v dirty keep putg thgs in2 her mouth
Yet I dun dare use!
I lagi lazy. Mine is e ready mix one, no need dilute

Autum
Isn't it gd tt EV is zzz btr?!
I wonder y...

Astro
Enjoy ur xth honeymoon!
Come back w ting!

Kaexin,
Sian, now is Esther's cc lease going to end in Nov. They can't find a place and last day of sch will be 31 Oct. We planned to put Dylan there next year. Hai... cannot put Dylan there liao.

SQ,
Esther is graduating this year, her graduating concert is 26 Nov, they might move it earlier to make all the K2 kids graduate together.
So not much worry for her, just stop cc and let her stay at nanny house or my house if i have a maid by then.
For Dylan i still can't decide to let him go to another cc next year or continue his pcf.
Cos my initial plan is Dylan will go to Esther's cc next year. Scare when during holiday time when both kids are at home difficult to manage by maid. As they will fight, play etc.

The cc's letter explained that they are actively looking for a place since 12 mths ago but can't find one suitable. Will still look but slim chance so ask us to look for another cc as 31 Oct will be last day.

I think it's not easy as they need 8 classrooms, one gym and playground.

Hai...., we really like this cc big space etc. Now Dylan can't enjoy.

huingee, wah such a sudden news. so esther is the lucky one. Dylan, maybe u can start checking out other schools nearby.

astrom enjoy!

SQ, yvonne,
aiya, use pigeon bottle cleanser to wash la. i tot that is quite simple and straightforward.
it is edible, by right.
how? haha!!

i have been busy. dunno for wat

visit frens, and frens visit me too. plus i also sending maid for first aid course next wk, and i was arranging for some logistics for her too.
plus, we wanna install camera at home. another project.
our projects are never ending.

QQ
U mean use e pigeon diluted w water to wipe?
Then wipe again w plain water?
Some toys cannot wash wor, 'jus wipe ONI

Ya u seem busier nw even though got maid

Huingee
Then nt so disruptive for Esther
At least Dylan hasn't started
Btr than changing half way through

QQ,
Ya loh, Esther is the lucky one. Her teachers are really nice and we like the big playground the sch has.
Dylan has a place in pcf but i not sure whether to let him continue in kindergarten or switch him to cc.

SQ, just wipe ah?
use warm water to wipe then, no need detergent de. those tat can be washed, i tot just prepare a whole bucket of water, put some pigeon cleanser inside, then dump all toys inside and wash. after that rinse with warm water or normal tap water.

SQ, i am a managernow. manage household. haha!!
still lots of things to do la. recently tian also come back from nanny's house for nap at home, then go there again for dinner, then come back.

yalor, why am I so busy? will settle down v soon. cause now still haven't establish the marketing system at home woh. with limited fridge space, i think i have to buy food twice a week instead of once. headache.
next week at night whole week maid attending course, i will be left alone at home liao.

oh yes, i am busy mainly cause of ah will. i wanna latch him fully mah. so alwys on standby mode. then latch quite frequent, and quite long sometimes. no time to do other things de. when i latch, cannot multi task.. i oni latch, FOCUS! haha!

QQ,
It's not easy to manage a household and with a new born baby.
Think can get fish and some meat from market during weekend and keep in the freezer. The other items like chicken, veg can get from ntuc during weekday bah.
Next time will be me liao.

huinge, i have limited freezer space, that's y. i catered one big part for my bm. and will want to store bm in future too.
sigh!

vege v easy, still got space, can chuck everything inside. but vege canot keep for too long la.
so i think go market once a week, then go ntuc another 1-2 times a week, after dinner or before dinner or during lunch time (when i go back work).
like that v busy woh.

but now, i am happie cause i got home cook foor almost everyday.

my maid can cook. simple ones, she claims.
but i think she has greater capability than what she claims. i call her superwoman.
she said that's wat the ex-emploer called her too.

QQ,
Great, your maid can cook.
Now everyday we also tried to have simple homecook dinner. As need to eat more healthy for hb's health sake.
Oh, it's the ebm that take up space in the freezer. Last time the whole freezer was filled up for my ebm. No space for any other thing.

someone selling 2nd hand freezer:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4426230.html
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4421828.html
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/4449556.html

SQ, astro, thx for asking
anthea ok liao.. today went back to sch liao..

astro, 2nd day is bone breaking! today i only mopped the floor, coz spent the whole morn accompanying hb to doc for his diarrhoea.. wah, aft mopping now my whole body aching like hell! imagine i hvnt been exercising my muscles for 2 yrs.. now macam jump starting..

huingee, so sayang the a good sch cant get to continue operation due to silly reasons...

QQ, guan yin ma sent u a superwoman :p

Edde,
slowly you will get use to the housework.
Your hb got diarrhoea must be careful, get him to drink degassed 100plus. My hb got diarrhoea till dyhration, quite serious.

Not choice loh, sian. See how it goes bah.

huingee, u so ON! still find a freezer kangtao for me. i contacted the seller liao. haha!
i was thining if i should buy afreezer but i tot it might be a waste, unless someone wanna sell 2nd hand then i consider.
really got ppl buy for bm one leh. haha! jialat la.

edde, u soon become a superwoman le. haha!!
i dun feel happie so soon, cause i haven't seen through her heart yet. i hope she dun cheat my feeling can liao.
i am v good to her, i think. i think oni la.
we have open communication.

Edde
Wahaha! Jump start! U made mi lol! At first when I moved in, same la... Cleaned the whole house, can feel the bones breaking in pieces if someone just touch mi.. Lol! Take it as a daily work out... Soon u can break record in mopping floor... Now I veri fast Liao, vacumm n mop within 1hr... Whole house... ( hmm, don Noe consider fast anot.. Wahaha!) hey if mopping floor u feel whole bodyache, den u go scrub toilet, u might faint... I don Noe y I always feel like fainting after scrubbing toilet... N is onli 1 toilet... If 2 toilet, i think I might end up in hospital ... I m not kidding... Lol! I always not able to breath properly, always forget to breath...

Qq
Oh yes, those washable toys I also use those tolly joy bottle detergent... Yes is able to wash veg, so safer too...

edde, my superwoman got flaws one la. she is not perfect but she is good to my expectations.
so ok la. not bad la...............

yvonne, i am such a lazy bum, i long time never wash toilet, and mop floor le.
i have upgraded to mam. sounds so good hor?> haha!

QQ,
i just went to search freezer at selling thread cos i saw it some time ago. Not sure good deal or not, after use then sell off.
But one seller said she got from carrfour at $290. Might be ok to get BN one from carrefour if you really need.

yvonne: going to hungary and romania.

SQ: ha.. Xth honeymoon.. ha.
no ting lah.. then just pray no menses during holidays! just now shower.. realise still got milk.. hmm body still 'haywired'.. like every two months one menses like that.. eh..

edde: like that the body very fast all toned up liao!

QQ:takes a w hile to see a person true feelings.. Ellie also quite super woman. but she and my mother 'heart disease' quite strong.. so in a way.. it is good that in ur household.. only u and jay. noone else that the maid needs to take instructions from.. straight forward.. the chain of command..

huingee, 290 for new one? oh?
yalor must sell away after use la, otherwise zhor deng.
i see how, but i scare i buy liao, store store store, end up also never drink from freeser de. like that also wasted and waste my electricity also.. still thinking, seriously.

Astro, i dun feel happie so soon, my mil will come v soon, prob next yr. (early). i hope she can appreciate my maid then. i hope she dun abuse her.
my household is more complex than yours. i got many other women staying under one roof, and more women coming.

i go orh orh liao. tire.d
nite!

huingee, thx for the tips!

astro, QQ, yvonne.. imagine last time i did housework until 7 mths preggie also not so jia lat... lao le..

yvonne, yes yes! u describe it so aptly! i feel like a skeleton now.. if pple touch me, my bones will san diao! wahahhahahah!

astro, i am looking forward to my HOT BOD! *hopeful* :p

QQ, no one is perfect, so as long as she meets yr expectations i think its gd enuf liao

Came home at 10pm from ikea. After washing up the kids, drink milk brush teeth n accompany EV to sleep. I put 2 loads of their clothes to wash! And just finish hanging everything n it's 1am! Ha, life without maid is really busy! :p

Autum
Wa ur planning damn tok kong
U go ikea til so late
Stil do laundry n two loads somemore?!
I feel faint fr exhaustion 'jus hearing abt it

Astro
'jus go n hv fun
Tey might surprise u w how well tey function when u r nt ard
My meimei more wel Behaved when I m nt ard too

Edde
Wa so siong
Aren't u getg a part Timer to come Clean up?!
I hate housewk when it Comes to cleaning floors n toilets
Washing dishes n laundry n ironing fine w me anytime but nt floors n toilets

QQ
Congrats on ur promotion to manager! Haha

Autum,
You only temp no helper, hope that you new helper will be good.

Yvonne, SQ,
I also dun like to scrub the toliet floor. Also will feel breathless. But no choice leh, no one do so i have to do.

SQ
Haha u mean I have poor time planning right! :p

Huingee
If u want a maid think u better look now le. Cos would need to prepare for passport delays etc. Then u also need to look for CC for Dylan. Wah, u will be very busy. Jia you!

Autum,
I also think so, can you pm me your maid agency contact. Thanks
Ya, got to prepare for Esther's going primary 1, then maid, then look for Dylan's cc.
Actually Dylan got a place in his current pcf kindy for next year. But i still not sure whether to put him in kindy or cc next year.