(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kiddo
if u r not particular abt looks, u can get the rainbow cleaner (i got contact if u need). it can serve as a purifier on usual days and when u need, use as a vaccuum cleaner. if u wan aesthetics, u can try the sharp. i'm using it and i like! i think QQ and yvonne r using honeywell.

starfruit
that's elisha!

Irin
Did u know that EJ knocked his face near the eye at T3 yesterday? I saw Reyden's baluku, then I think to myself, so typical that it's these 2 monkeys who end up with injury at outings! :p

Yvonne
Sam is really pretty. But u have to tell Bel she is very pretty too else scared she imbalance next time.

SQ
Wait till YE n YH start to fight. Then u will feel like killing YE all over again :p kekeke

re: Dental
Brought EJ to dental this morn. Filled 2 cavaties at the back molars. One on each side. Haiz. Mummies I really advise u all to bring your kids for dental check regularly. Like EJ case, always got holes but becos small holes, they are painless n easy to patch. I had a short chat with the dentist. She said many parents wait until child complain of pain then they bring. By then very late le cos pain means decay until nerves. So the child will be screaming in pain n in fear when the dentist try to do treatment. Just now at the next cubicle, there was a boy screaming away. He was so traumatized n the dentist (male) shouted at him to calm down. Very poor thing. I think the dentist also traumatized. I was surprised to hear him shout at first but I guess he also bobian. The boy mummy can only stand there to watch. Poor thing!

Irin
And the best part was, after EJ knock, both RR together use their arms/elbows to make/say orbi-good at EJ. Hahaha. It was very funny but I didn't want to laugh cos EJ was crying away! Kekeke. Then I told EJ to hush n said "see people laugh at u. Don't cry le." then after he stop crying, the 3 of them continue to run n fly up n down the space. U and Mich were busy tabulating the bill so I think u didn't see that. Haha.

SQ,

wow, i'm impressed w YE.. such a sweet gal... I will give her a big hug for this.

this is the difference betw boy n gal. My boy never say such thing n also never appreciate wor.

Yvonne,

is that Sam? wow, she really different now wor.. pretty n sweet gal. Next time, u will be very busy... cos many boys callin Sam... hahaha

Starfruit/QQ,

hahaha... i dun know is the baby efficient or my boobs are efficient.... little X drinks 1 side n good enough for him liao, since ever birth. Now he's still like this. Only the last feed at 9pm, he will drink 2 side, but also not very long. anyway, as long as he's growing, i'm fine, just that he's not the fat fat kind. quite peitte n slim...

YY
at HPB- school for dental health, cleaning is $9.

The School Dental Centre provides basic dental treatment for all preschoolers. You can call 64353782 to make a dental appointment. On the day of appointment, you will need to bring his birth certificate (for Singaporeans) and passport/ entry permit (for permanent residents and foreigners) for verification. Dental treatment fees are chargeable according to residential status and type of treatment rendered.

Joelle / SQ,
ur kid are so sensible, Elisha bo chap even I told her I'm very sad or pretend cry...

star,
yes she is Elisha, hair too wet and messy

YY,
i believed they are actually full fledged dentist, at least the one that saw K earlier this year.

guess, you can also try pte dentist, star can refer you to one.

Astro,
i dun care one, it is just for checking, and cleaning. as long as got dentist can liai. with exp with kids, better.

Astro
They are full fledge dentists. Initially I thot they are student-dentist too until I chatted with the counter staff in one of my earlier visits. The staff told me these are real dentists, not trainees. Haha. She said trainee dentists are not here. They are placed elsewhere.

Btw, yesterday Yvonne told me that she brought Bel to polyclinic dentist n cost only $6+. So that is another avenue to consider. EJ filling today cost $19.50.

Astro: They are all full fledge dentist. Dun worry about teng, he will impress you. Rae dun like dentist too and she has gone like a few times already. i dun care, i just plonk her on the chair so cry lor. but of cos she insisted on lying on me and i lie on the chair at the last 2 visit. The dentisit are very experience in dealing with children, i love the 1st dentist we met there who intro the dentist chair to rae.

Autum,
ya, I know EJ fell and hit the chair cos RR ran over and told me he was notti, ran and fell. I told them earlier not to run around.
Kent lor, taught them to do the obi-good sign cos Reyden forver injuring himself due to his own mischiefs.

hi mummies!!! *wave wave!!*

hahahhahaha today is the beginning of my new life!!!

last nite we sent maid off liao... wah.. both kids screaming "i want auntie" when maid went into the immigration.. anthea cried, andrea sobbed, maid and i teared, my mum eyes red red.. i peeped at my hb and i think his eyes were wet too :p

then last nite during dinner, anthea dev fever!!!! maid was so worried that i cant cope hahhahha! and becoz the kids slept late at 1+am today, they both woke up late and thus andrea also din go to sch... meaning.. both gals are at home with me the whole day!

but ok lah.. still manageable.. brought them to mcd for bkf with hb before sending hb to mrt for work.. then brought anthea to see doc downstairs.. came home, bathed them, cooked porridge for their lunch, played a while and they napping now.. *phew* :p

this is day 1 of my survival wahahahahh!

QQ, oh this zi shi still vomit eh? meaning must shao chi duo can liao.. like the elderly always say, maybe his wei4 is very shallow.

SQ, YE is such a sensible kid! i dun think anthea will give me face =.='''

autum, rr, i witnessed EJ's accident but too late to rescue him.. he was racing with the kids from the wall to the row of chairs.. then he cldnt brake in time and while trying to brake, he slipped and hit the corner of the seat.. but soon aft he fell and cried, he was up and running again! :p

oh yes, thx mummies for joining me at T3 from polliwogs yesterday! so paisay :p dou guai wo bu zhong yong.. hahhahha!

edde,
your mum also went to the airport to send Char off ?
dave will miss Char :p kekekeke...
anyway, anthea's fever off liao ? you seem to have a gd day 1 !(beside the fever)

kaexin, my mum and dad had dinner tog with us and sent char off at airport.. i think kent will miss char more wahhahahahha! anthea's fever hanging... hopefull well enuf to go to sch tmr! :p

ecmom, hahahaha independent day! when cayden is bigger i am sure u can do it too, then u dun need to fret over maid issues liao

QQ/Kaexin/Star/Autum: thanks. You all wun be able to believe this. i went do a google to see if there are any pediatric dentists. i saw a few and i saw their charges.. $70 for NORMAL checkup.. if need fillings.. it is $100 above! woo-hoo..

QQ: coz tian not as drama mama as teng!
not sure of that date coz term starts liao

Star: yes. teng often suprises me.. in ways which is not pleasant.. :S
which dentist did u go for Rae, the first time?

Ash: Asher is timid kind? teng.. sot one.. but at least Asher is active.. teng is timid and fearful of new things.. haiz..

yvonne: happy 2nd bday to Sam.. hmmm. lame joke.. if Sam grows up to be a teacher. she will have an extended Sept Fest!.. plus lots of flowers and roses from her male students.. heh.

Edde: Happy 1st Indepenence day!

yy,
i know their fees ran to $100, never mind you can afford :p
i wld send if my co covers dentistry for kids, unfortunately, this was terminated, now starting fm 13yrs n above.

if i din remb wrongly, Rae went to one at camden medical.

astro,

actually, K also quite afraid when we went for the 1st time. guess it helps that we met RR there too. though all went to see diff dentist

and i had to seat down together with K to clam her down. the aft cleaning done, the nurse gave her stickers !

astro: when we went to doc for cough, he didnt even want to open his mouth to show the doc. so how to open mouth for dentist?

Kaexin: hahah.. like real :p
before i can even settle the bil.. whacked a million time by Miser liao! K threw up a fuss the first time she was there too?

Ash: yalor.. i was also thinking at times teng sot..scream and shout.. others time he 'ahhhhh' loud loud to show the mouth to Dr Ong and occasional GPs.. dunno how he will react .. askinghim to lie on the chair.. and have drilling or what not.. gosh.. :S
I think teng needs full GA to have his teeth cleaned!!!!!

astro,
not really fussy, she ask me to seat down together with her. then the nurse let her wear sunglass and bib to protect the clothes

overall, not a bad experience, only Reyden was fussy initially but aft he saw Reyes had her turn, he managed too.
no harm trying to bring teng, he might just surprised you. after all, he is older by K almost 5mths!

ash: haiz.. then the two of us.. SO pitiful.. *sigh* ha!

Kaexin: ah.. some pple grow old but not grow up.. Teng is one of them! for all we know.. scali we bring bally and teng together there.. bally continue smiling.. teng screaming and getting himself into a fit..anyhow.. we know when he went :S

i was observing the other kids at polliwogs yesterday.. i seriously cannot figure out what teng is insecure about.. and what is causing him to flare up so constantly these days.. i know i am going on and on .. droning non-stop for this.. but i just cannot figure out.. so these days.. i keep saying ' i count to 5. u better stop. else i will smack ur thigh'.. SO. that chap.. will stop SHOUTING/SCREAMING by the count of 4. haiz.. now got to reduce time limit to 3.. then NONE!

but seriously. there isn't a day when he is not fussing leh.. :S
What is wrong with teng?!
shower--scream
brush teeth --scream
take med --scream
change school clothes-- scream...
eat dinner --scream

I am going to start screaming too.....

astro: most times, A will also refuse to go shower. what i've tried and succeeded some times is that after telling him its shower time (n if he refuse to budge), i'll tell him to do something else before shower.
Eg. in morning
me: u help daddy stir his tea, after tt then shower
A: ok (enthusiastically help to take out milk...blah blah blah n help to stir)
after this task, he will then b willing to go shower.

at in law's pl, i heard tt he'll command who n who to be the 1st to shower. after tt, he say he will shower after dinner. n he did.

Thanks aunties for the birthday greetings...

She is veri happy yesterday... Also today... Hahaha.

Astro
Wahaha. Ya, she will have double presents...

Mist, star
Yes. Tt is Sam... She may look pretty n cute... But she is veri veri notti...

Astro: i tot i shared PD dentist cost here before.. rae 's 1st 2 time was to a PD dentist - smile focus, Dr Ong, each visit at least $160 (consultation and cleaning and yes this is the amount i paid!) if u need the contact i can give u. Then i switch her over to HPB $9 per visit.

My take, now that they are 3, can go to HPB. no need PD dental. u can bring YH to PD dental.

Ash: She goes to HPB. Ash dun worry, the doctor will know how to coax them.

astro, dun need to go pd dentist la. teng is an adult liao. *haha!!*
he will still scream anyway, no difference de. i dun understand why teng is like that. did anyone force him to shower, to etc etc etc?

eh, edde, not bad liao. i think u can do it de. jia you!
eh, today ah will ok a bit, i give gripe water. better. and tis am he cleared my breast, and take another one.
maybe my supply drop liao, then he can take both now. haha!

kent?? fishy!!
cong2 shi2 zhao1 lai2!!

any encounter this b4..
My young one having whole body red spots and patches..
Smooth kind not rough and not on hand or foot or tongue..
Went c doc sa will not spread de..
No fever no itch..
But now the big one also same! It happen over nite..
Both have flu but was 2 weeks ago!
Wonder how? Coz bot zq to nuh c doc say no nid alarm normal gp can c...

Kiddo, i think teng was having the similar cases. If i rem clearly.

Happy belated Sam!!! the kids looks like having fun at the polliwog.

Was down with fever and was on mc for the past two days. Actually was having this feverish feeling since monday but when i measure it was only at 37.1C but feel better when i popped the panadol. But was at 39C when i see the doc on Wed morning. Thanks for all the regards that is posted on my fb. thanks.

Giolyn,
Wa, 39C for adults very high. You still resting at home? Take care and drink more water.

Kiddo,
Is it a kind of allergy? Hives? Think last time Tian also got this kind of rashes.

Edde,
jia you, sure you can do it one.

Yesterday i heard from my mum my sis's ex-maid called her and her ex-maid working in HK. Many maids really go there cos much better pay. My sis ex-maid is indo. After 3 years with my sis, can take care kids, cook and can speak chinese. Think many come singapore to earn $ and learn then go to other country than pay more.

QQ,
Good, Ah wil still learning mah. After 3 mths will be much better.

hi germaine,
what happen to u ?? rest well...

huingee
i dunno what causes it... as din really change much of things or food..
it juz outbreak of the rashes no pain nor any fever... ZQ had for the past 4days already .. her face like a swollen pig with thoses patches on it but at nite with aircon sleeping she was well the next day ..
i make ZY sleep at the other side with not much of aircon last nite and this morning she had outbreak of it... dunno how long it will take to subside..
can i still bring her to her music class????

kiddo,
Is it hot, sweat? Pillow? bring her go shower will be better?
If not obvious i think still can bring her for lesson as not fever or other illness.

teng is v happy today.. wanna guess why?
coz school closed for a day.. i woke up.. he ran up to me.. 'today i am not going to school.. right? todya i am staying at home right?.. You go and bath.. then you will go to work.. i will stay at home.. whne you come back, i will open the door for u.. you go to work ok? i stay at home'... haiz.. IRRITATING!
then he keeps following me around the house,, wanting to get an answer from me on him not going ot school!.. then when i was about to go to work.. he stayed on the sofa.. watched his tv.. and said 'byebye mama! see you later!'.. very chirpingly..

kiddo: wah. what happened to the girls?

germaine: speedy recovery to u!
teng? his was viral infection.. reacting against antibiotics.. dun think similar to kiddos' girls..

QQ: i also dunno what is wrong with teng. hei s just so tempermental.. no matter how u coax him. he screams.. *give up*

also another thing which i am worried.. teng has been consistently wetting himself when he takes his afternoon naps at learning vision.. i dunno why he is like that.. at home.. sometimes.. not all the time.. these days.. wet himself and dun want to wake up.. :S

haiz.. sian lah..