(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Oh.. My replacement maid arrived in S'pore this afternoon. She'll be going to do the tests tom. If all goes well, this means my current maid is leaving on Thurs ler.. *sigh*

morning, i am not feeling well think i am coming down with something, have a major presentation today, so cant be on MC

wha this BM discussion very chim leh. question, for AAA, u mean that BM is not effective for BB after 6 mths? which is why is recommended only to BF for 6mths? but then i am curious to know, if BF bb stays healtier in their tods/adult life as compared to FM bbs.

Star, aiyoh take care.

Last nite was funnie, I was asking cedric to give me opinion on some clothes in flowerworld. End up he said the gal is too cute. Watever she wear will be nice. *faint* wat kind of answer is this and he really meant wat he said.

*yawns* ust woke up. No post last night? Pumping milk now..

Star: On the contrary. Am wondering why the WHO advocates 6mths tbf. Why 6mths? Why not longer or shorter? And why tbf?
Good luck for your presentation.

Aiyo I hate e feelg o being sick n stil hvg to make presentation/work
*dun wana b reminded o it*
But then again, being a sahm also lidat
Or even worse?
When wkg at least got annual leave n mc
SAH no such things
gd luck Starfruit

Pink : Aiyo! burst blood vessels.. are u ok?? u all scaring me.. like very difficult to stop bf-ing like tat.. maybe should just slowly let it go low supply?

Am very happy with my supply now.. hehehee..

recently i am busy and i did not put victoria to sleep.. so she did not latch me.. but my maid tells me that she was "searching" to latch.... it has become a habit? and she only wants to suck her thumbs.. and dun like pacifier..

Aaa
I always tot e 6mth bf guidelines is targeted towards 3rd world/developing countries where nutrition n hygiene is a concern
Tey dun hv FM or can't afford tem
If e mothers dun bf then e bbs r at risk o Malnutrition n health issues
Sgp nt so bad cos we hv gd FM readily available

last night my hb said sth that jolted me

YE already zzz while waiting for him to come fetch us, so we need to pack her shoes instead of letting her wear them

hb (while balancing with YE and our bags): oh! i forgot to pack YE's shoes. wait wait
me: i packed le. u walked here walked there also never pack. now then you say
hb: u r really getting v snappy (in a cool calm tone)
me (stunned): oh is it?
hb: ya. i think when the kids grow up you better get back to work else you become more snappy

haiz. have i really become a huang2 lian3 po2?

Germaine,

Haha, Cedric is right! I think for the male species, it is true that as long as the person is physically good looking, whatever they wear doesn't matter (just not weird clothings). I mean, most men wouldn't notice it if you have a new hairstyle or not, much less different clothes?

aaa
in this case, he means when meimei goes to CC, at least half day
if not possible, then we either send her for full day, or it would be when they go P1 or sth
but earliest in jan2012 when she can join YE

SQ, Mejo, Germaine: Yes, that's a v typical male reply. Male and female traits are inborn de!

SQ: This means you have 2 more years to be at home.. Hehe..

It depends on yourself ultimately. Not all women are made to stay at home. It is your life and you decide how you want to spend it.
Hey, on mesotherapy, what do u mean the "real" mesotherapy is not available here?

Aaa
Mesotherapy is banned in Sgp le
Tey wil inject 'stuff' to specific areas to break down e fats
Used to b done by some docs

E link u saw is like paste some 膏药n hopefully e body wil absorb rite. N tey called it xxx-mesotherapy cos o e known results o e real thing

SQ: Is it? Any idea why it was banned? After Pink posted the link, I went to google further. Those who advertised mesotherapy call it a different thing when I call up.

Kaexin: What free casing? I'm quite sua-ku with the iphone.. Got to wait for hubby to help me.. Yesterday charged the phone, now ready to download free games ler.. Can teach me..

SQ
I think it's good that your hb said that to u. Cos he is the closest person to u and if he can point out things to u objectively ( in a cool calm manner) I think it's great. Just want to tell u that.

As for going back to work, like what AAA says, it really depends on yourself. Personally I thot becoming a SAHM or doing partial work when kids at P1 is good.

SQ: Require loads of efforts to stop that from happening.. Tough becos the process is so gradual we won't take notice.. Until something happens that wakes us up. Right?

Actually, how do u all define huang Lian po?

Unkempt? Ungroomed? Fat n ugly? Or screaming at kids/hb all days over small stuff? Discussing soap tv? Just wondering. Cos I think we all do the above to some extent sometimes right?

Autum
Ya I M glad for e reminder
Cos I hate to thk that one day he wil b paisei to bring me out!

CK
I hope u r right! Amen

Aaa
Tey cannot call it meso so blatantly. Tey wil get into trouble!
Banned cos tey inject foreign objects (medicine) into e body
So risk o complications n adverse reactions
Unlike liposuction wh takes 'stuff' out o ur body

Autum
Al o e above definitely part o it
Except fat n ugly
No need fat n ugly also can b huang lian po

E thg abt wkg part time is no Promotional advancem
N it may nt pay great
But gd for E intellectual stimulation n social skills
Well I guess u can't hv e best o both worlds!

SQ: I see.. But meso is rather mild compared with lipo. Strange.. Hmm.. Anyway, I still don't think I have the courage to do such things. Unless my hubby accompanies to the appts..
Actually I think he will..

AAA: i was reading the page on metabolic rate and sent to my colleagues this am. and then i see you posting it here. Its a good article and i am drowing myself with water now.. better, cold water.. hahaha. also to add, does working in an extreme cold environment increase your metabolic rate too?? hahah

Star: Haha.. Have been reading loads of stuff recently..
And yah, this morning I just drank 3 cups of water.. Hahahah..

SQ: He will if he's free.. Cos remember he likes to fetch people about.. So if I ask him to accompany me, he will.. This is provided he "approves" of this being done to my body.

SQ: how come it sounds like one o those conversations that miser and i will have? just that i wun be having such an enlightment over the issue to calmly think abt it 'oh it is'?.. i would go 'is it??!!!!'.. then i would start complaining :p:p

anyway.. yesterday i was rushing something that i value quite a lot. there was a part when i needed some advice.. not as to the right and wrong part. more of seeking another perspective. then i asked miser.. who just returned from shanghai. he duno rusing what on hi lapto. then he gave me an irrited look.. ad say 'thi s not the right time to talk abuot this lah'. wah.. i boiled and started crying.. :S haiz.. coz all iasked was his opinion on part of lyics of a song mah.. keen to checkmy interpretation with him mah.. cz i need to reference it.. then he saw me abt to cry liao.. came over hug me.. wah. too much leh.. what i am doing.. is no vaule compared to what he is doing? cannot take this lying down.. tonight going to talk to him on itagain.. argh

re cold wawter

i thought i heard this from this forum wor.. was it from titu?

AA: u make ayden sound so highly unpredicatable :p

SQ: i am one of those.. if i have a car.. iwould also bringpple around:p
miser would not.. sometimes ask him to fetch me . he needs to make a slight detour. he goes 'no lah.. out of the way.. inefficient la'.. this man is not a gentleman!

AA: i add on to ur description of huang nian po.. for me.. another dimension..the attitude to the world.. so for me. should i go to a stage in this workld that i cannot be bothered abot the world and things around me.. only preoccupied with something 'minute' (now minute requires another round of defintion again:p). ..so for me the disposition and the outlook of life.. plays a part..then add on my horrible unkempt look.. i am a huang nian po liao..

Astro: Actually he's quite a good kor kor so far.. Will come over to ariel and volunteer for her to piggy ride on him.. (10kg load! on a 13kg body).. He does get jealous when I play with meimei and will want to squeeze in. At this age, I don't think he's aware even if he steps on her unintentionally.

SQ: Rephrase - he does it happily.. Esp when it's his family or friends.. Not that he volunteers to do it, but when sending people home, or giving a ride, or fetching me somewhere while he does his things and waits for me etc. He's ok with such things..
Last time when we pat tor, I thot it was only to me, felt so special! Then I realise it's his character to extend his help to his family, then felt I'm no longer the only special one given this treatment, but then it means he's been genuine all this time..

Aaa
He's a nice guy
Always has been in my mind

Huang lian po
Autum + astro's definition
Minus e fat n ugly
Can b thin n also huang lian po
Or w pretty features also can

SQ: Like the other day when I met up with my ex-ex-ex-ex boss (we've become good friends along the years). I was prepared to drive there on my own, then he said he'll drive me there, and bring the 2As along so they can fall asleep in the car on the to and fro journey. And becos he drove me, he has to come fetch me later, and we didn't know if the meeting will be 1/2 hr or 2 hrs long! It may mean as soon as he drops the kids home, he has to come back out again. :p But he doesn't mind.

Ok maybe we are all huang Lian po in the making. Minus the fat n ugly part. Cos HLP comes in all shapes, sizes n looks! Heh.

SQ: i believe.. that in spouses. nothing is ever considered minute.. then he pissed me off coz he knows i have been rushing that and it is not likesomething really trivial wor..
then i think he realises it.. and checked himself 'can u be more specific with what u are asking?'.. damn

wrt to parenting.. i tink miser and i failed terribly. i am only concerned about the materials.. routine. education.. what not.. miser even worse.. only concerned with bread and butter issues.. half the time. ellie and my mum are the one accompanying teng and yh.. haiz. emo. feels lousy over it..
so just now. in fact a minute ago. i aplied for some days ofleave. to spendtime with teng and yh..:S

re: BM discussion

this is so timely!! hahaha.. i've been thinking when shd i shop bf.... BM supply drop drastically every time when my "big Auntie" arrives.... every pump yields abt 60-70ml... kind of tiring. Wondering if i shd continue.