(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA: huh? i meant the complex sugar is someting that is inherent in the structure of the bm. not implying digestible or not..

linked to WHO coz was thinking how long the infants need the complex sugars in bm.. so since beyond six mths, solids as focus.. so maybe less needed..

not talking about digestibility wor me..

Haha aaa
Wld b really gd if u got Minton for free
I din misunderstand u
Got iPhone for free oredi v gd le!!!

Wa ur ss still gd wor for ONI 2 pumps

Astro: I understand you. The WHO advocating to bf for 6mths has nothing to do this research wor. Cos this is a newly done research.
The digestible bit is another part I learned from this finding, not that you said it.

SQ: Hahah.. I'm quite impressed with the showroom, but rental yield isn't too good, and we won't be moving to stay there. So good that we didn't get it on impulse lah..
So should I wean off and join my friends for the trip? Hmm...

AAA, that's not a top...is a dress...i got a pink purple color for her...now, getting her the blue color. u send me the link first...

me not buying minton...just checking property price.

AA: i meant i linked it to WHO suggetion to bf 6 mths and infer that bbs dun need that complex sugar beyond 6 mths..
ha.. ok . pardon me. i am writting gibberish liao. coz.. my brain is fried..

AAA
u still pump regularly? the last time i went BKK, i still pump out and throw once a day but my supply was close to NIL then

the swelling, i thought could be milk ducts blocked? gynae said cannot be, i stop pumping for 3-4mths already. when i touch my left areola area, can feel small bumps on the surface. when i press harder, realise its actually 1 or 2 glands which became a bit "fat" so its like buldging out. when i press even harder, can feel a bit of pain, so we suspect maybe blood vessel burst when i had massage around that area :p

Astro: Oh I see.. It's your link.. But it's a weak lah, cos if the WHO doesn't know there's this complex sugars in bm and this complex sugars is not found in human body, how would they know that bb only needs it for 6mths? Know what I mean?
Moreover, as far as literature on why bm is the best food for the bb goes, one of the points always mentioned is becos the bm contains the all the nutrients in the exact amount that the bb's bodies is able to breakdown and absorb. This is incorrect..

Pink
Blood vessel burst then how?

Aa
See ur mood
Cos u giving ebm ma
Nt direct latch
Happy then pump or hand express to rid engorgement

Ck
Co always look lk such a big gal

AA: ya.. hence i said my conjecture is baseless...
maybe adopt a wait-see attitude to see if this new research is being corroborated by others first lah... since it is still one of its kind. . right?

CK: Looks like some high school uniform! Haha..

Pink: I pump 2 times a day.
Your swelling.. Do they feel like lumps? I had that after I stopped bf anna.. And I got scared, did a mamagram and found these were soft tissues.. Didn't need to take any medication at all. And they dodn't bother me anymore.

Pink, SQ, me n hb always say she looks chao lao. ha ha.

Pink, some comments she looks like me, some say she looks like hb. her mouth is like me : ))

Kaexin, i like this dress...so buying another color for her. got the school girl look.

Astro: Yah.. I had always felt the WHO had another agenda when it advocates the 6mths bf.. But that's just me of course.. Heheh..
SQ: Which means I'll have to lug my pump to HK.. Hmm.. I don't mind actually..

Pink: Your case and mine sounds similar..
Re the pain.. Of course you'll feel pain if you keep pressing the area for too long. Mine felt like bumps or lumps then..

Astro: Like birth control? Conspiracy theory lah.. Wonder how long it has been since they advocate it.. Time to do a review as science has advanced since then?..
The alternative will be to stop completely..
I did that with Anna. Went Hokkaido with hubby without my pump. Think all the sashimi and pregnant fish I took caused me to engorge, but I didn't have the pump. I could even squeeze out the bm! And I thot I should have just brought the pump since it's a self-drive holiday. And if I had done that, that I could still continue to express when we go back home.

AA: wah.. hahahah. conspiracy theory.. hahaha. interesting! i didn;t think of it that way!
in india. at least for 2 years .. to bf wor.. i heard

Edde/SQ,
the same thing happened to me as a kid. cos my brother is a skinny monkey, while I am the pong pong one.. then when people look at us, they will say to my brother "now i know why you are so thin, cos your sister ate your share!"..

AAA,
iphone 3 or 4?

CK,
CO doesn't look pui pui leh. She looks quite normal i thot. Actually sometimes i think weight is buey zun. Some people/kids are just heavy bones but doesn't mean is fat.

Autumn, this one, she slimmed down liao. Tonight, i go dig her 19kg photo...her face pui pui.

I showed HB her photos last night,,,he said she lost weight...like very heart pain.

The power of FB! I posted in my FB this morning about dust flying all around my hse cos of my minor reno.. and guess what.. my FIL from Ipoh, called me to ask me if I am doing reno!!!

haiz.. our lives are all becoming soooooooo connected! Wonder if it's a good or bad thing :p

hmm, suddenly i wonder, if in future, our kids FB (or some other thing) about us to their friends, how will we feel?? hahahah.. food for thought!

AAA: haha, the size 13 skirt is for my fren's daughter lah (buy bigger for her just in case), as for the dress, only that size left in that colour.. and i like it so take size 13 lor.. hahaha i prob gotta keep for many yrs haha.
she is now earing size 9, as mentioned the item i ordered at the last round size 9 was quite tight, i think depnd on cutting, so to play safe, i order bigger.
Anna can;t fit size 5 lah, i think she is more a size 9 to 11 cos she is tall.

Pink: sorry i amend the size, i think i will take size 11 for the following,

3. http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911694055
*花花飾界童裝*【A10051918】春夏‧圓領棉質彩色愛心領口綠色點點蝴蝶結上衣(綠標)
Colour: Pink Skirt
Size 11 x 2 qty (amended the size, 13 may be too big afterall)
Total 2 pieces for this.
NT120

AAA,
iphone 3 is a lot more stable than 4. But i think after they launched 4, the engineers were furiously working on it some more.. so those who get it now (and not immediately) would get a more stable version.

Star: I see.. Wahahha.. Hey, if wanna keep, remember don't get in white.. Cos our children's growth has slowed down ler.. Until they reach puberty next will they "shoot up" again.. There's a risk the whilte may turn a bit yellow..

Autum: Nice to know.. Heheh..
I'm quite conventional in this aspect. I value my privacy. That's why I don't have a FB account, and I prefer to keep my blog to myself. I shrudder to think how much personal info is posted online, that could cause harm to that person and his loved ones..

Ash, just follow but think maybe I shld get 1 size smaller after looking at the comments. Cuz he's quite skinny...

Pink, can help me change all the orders to 11? :p

CK, CO looks like a big gal! big as in age, size wise i think she is perfect, not fat not slim, gang gang hao! and i like her dressing! the sch gal look!

and when i saw astro's post, i got this tot that maybe CO and teng will make a gd pair! next time must ask teng and CO to stand tog and take photo! :p

autum, finished wiping liao?? luckily u do yr reno while hazel is still ard!

AA: GREAT IDEA! hahaha. scottish scholar.. ho ho ho.. hahahahhhaha

Edde: kekekeekee.. eh. but teng is tian's wor. hahahah..

aiyoh. this bally. very cte leh. always grinning. dunno for what. hahahahha. he grins as he crawls! teng wasn't as cheery when young :p

AA: u sound like miser in that aspect.. his fb. aiyoh. he takes GREAT care to not let his frens find him!!!! then i am like.. fb for what leh?
then hor. he 'scolds' me. coz via my fb connection with him.. more pple can ask him to be his FB fren!.. it is quite interesting actually.. for a technophile like him..to behave like that. maybe in his case.. he knows too much about technology. and hence he knows the need to protect ourselves.. haha

astro: actually i also dun like too many ppl to find me on FB, i think for this, i am quite like miser. i totally understand why he behaves like this. hahaha.

Edde,
Can2 kui4 to say, Hazel did all the wiping while I just did the supervising! :p.

AAA, Astro,
I have mixed feelings abt FB. On the one hand, I think it's really good to keep up with family who don't stay together. Like my FIL's case, it was my eldest BIL who forced him to use FB but my FIL embraced it, n thru FB, he could see the photos I upload of EJ/EV n his other grandchildren. Cos all his children are living so far away n we only get to meet like once or twice a year.

Similarly I use FB to look at friends photos of their kids etc. And occassionally drop a line or two. Hmm but on the other hand, I do think abt privacy issues. Guess we can't have one without the other!

star: virgos of the same feather flock together :p

Autum: ya. hence i set settings.. dun use my real name.. and as far as i could.. till recently.. :p, i dun post my photos online :p

OMG! Meimei just pulled to stand! *shocked*

Autum, Star, Astro: FB is a social networking platform. It's tough to stay "unknown" and unconnected to the rest of the network..

CK, CO is so well fed. i dunno how many years i have to wait till tian reaches 19kg. sounds too far for me.

SQ, my sil also kept laughing at the joke.

Autum, i dun give up bf-ing, the most is i pump out and double job nia. wah yourfil steady, he fb ah? steady. there are always good and bad, so just enjoy the goodness, and try to minimise the potential bad things lor.

Astro: Don't intend to cordone her in. If I want to, would have done so earlier, with the objective to keep her safe from the 2As. Since I didn't do that, now just let her roam about bhah.

QQ: I know you won't give up. Not so soon.

CK: I can't tell that she's chubby in this pic either.

Pink: Sent you my orders. Thanks.