(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde, aiyoh yao si lor. say ur dotter act zhen zi. faint.

So happy that Gwyen is finally reached 5percentile. I know very little but better than she was not even in the scale prev. Can imagine how small size she is.

flowerworld and Je551, why i always so out os synch!

Pink, need your help! email to hotmail =(

QQ: good for you! ya, my hubby also like jay wahahaha

edde: i only have one kid leh.. buy 2 set a bit extravagant right? haha.. rae is fair so this mean is should choose dark blue top and white shorts??

mummies, u all saw the hostage case in phillipines?
i caught it on the news last night, so scary.! 7 died.. all from hong kong, so sad man!

Star, i am reading it online. There are actually 8 died. Sighh... very sad and scary indeed. One chinese lady survior commented that there is a long period of time where there is nothing done by the police. HK already issue black card to phil. Think Phil really suffer big time in their reputation this time round.

germaine wats gwyen's wt now? sometimes diff charts from diff docs hv diff def of the %tile.. andrea is barely 9kg too... but i am immuned liao

star, or buy 1 bigger size to keep?

ya i watched the news.. the man is crazy lah.. and poor tourists.. 无妄之灾 i hope it wont lead to more riot in phil or HK!

Edde, gwyen is standing at 9.7kg and think she is about 75cm or so.

Stupid rite? the man was sacked in 2008. still can bu kai and start to action now. siao. Negotiate for so long still caused death. Meaning their negotiator is a failure lor.

bunnie, haha! so the pattern runs in Lai'sfamily. luckily now jay is back to normal.

Yvonne, next time la, plenty of time le )

edde, actually surprisingly i find my story funny too! i was not offended at all. haha! i think she must b thinking why there is another woman in my wedding pictures. haha!!! i really hope this is a godsend helper for me. keeping my fingers crossed
one other good thing, her x-employer aso called her on sunday and asked about her.
plus she even burned her a cd with all the photos they took before. so nice their relationship.

star, i was a total failure in latching.initially ok ok. then i let ah will cry. ended up he dun want to drink from me. oni latch and delatch a few times, then he chose to sleep. one day no poo poo , oni urine (i know it is normal, but can't help). then my xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4 seeing that he became more yellow.
and i gave bottle. after 2 feeds, the poos all came back. and he is happier le. he even had a big grin on his face.
when i force him to open mouth, let him cry, his face was chao4 chao3 and yelled at me.
tomorrow going vaccination. my training starts tmorrow. i dun wan him to get fever cause lack of milk.

germaine, no need worry about gwynn, look at anthea now so pong pong and pretty. they will fill up eventually, rae also filling up now, she was also like 5% for a long long time. now slowly catching up already. or maybe i should say i stopped worrying! heheh

SQ: yes nice, i went back and order more.. for my friends. u received yours yet?

QQ: hahah.. nvm try again the next time.. wanted to say norm for fully bf bb to not poo sometime, rae's record was 1 week, after that exploded like volcano, flooded all out of the diaper , so gross!!
How much u feed in bottle? EBM right?

Germaine: 9.7kg is not bad, dun worry, she is just petite and smaller than the other babies.

giolyn, according to my chart from NUH, 9.7kg for 21.5 mths old is btn 10-25% leh! andrea is barely 3% hahahahhah!

ya i agree with star, aft been thru it with anthea and seeing her now, i am less worried.. and andrea is eating normally, just that she has small frame *Ah Q*

QQ, gd that u can luff it off
if relationship btn the ex employer and the helper is gd, means the helper must be gd!!! i also intend to print a small album for charito.. these few days, she teared whenever she tok abt leaving the kids, esp andrea.. so sad..

star,
yes there are two school of tots for the poo and no poo.
so if POO often, means surely get enough.
tian poo a lot during ebm time.
if no poo for days, can b two reasons. 1- fully absorbed. 2.- can be not enough too. n(but this one must see the wt gain also)
or maybe i tend to overfeed him.

when he takes ebm, can be 80-120ml. normal range. and i cannot believe it! after each feed he smiled an grinned at times. then never make noise anymore, until 2.5 hr to 3 hr la ter.
i will not give up, i will still give my breasts, mix mix. hope to suceed and i will torture him when his jaundice is over and after vaccination.
and the breast massage thing, and ONE ARM with bb, good la. i made him released gas last nite! haha!he was so comfy in my arm.

jay is heart pain, and he said... must make him poo more, othrwise jaundice wont recover so soon.

Pink, if you're going to do flowerworld spree, I'll cancel my orders over at the BP.

Star, I'm getting the blue top and white shorts.

RR, think no more sale. =( but gd also. if there's sale, I might be even more tempted to grab a lot of stuff.

edde,

Nope, that's my friend. I din managed to rent a yukata. My friend has her own. Those are yukatas you see, not kimono. Kimono too hot for summer wear.

RR,

Have you seen or heard of the Korean drama, "He's beautiful!"?

Oh yar, because YT is so light, dr ask us to inspect her for worms, haha. Can you imagine, hb and I, one pried open the backside, one shine light to see got any worms come out???

giolyn

mejo, i see i see... i think u will look gd in that coz u r petite and look so jap!

mejo, at least u and hb are small frame de... so YT prob will hv inherited that.. pple look at me and hb and cldnt believe why my kids are petite! so sia suay :p anyway anthea is only 13.4kg, not much diff!

Mejo,
yucks ...

Reyes is around there too, 13.4kg for 100 years le ... :p And she eats alot somemore. Waste my food.

Nope, never heard of the drama. What is it about?

Mejo, you remind me of a chinsese ancient story. aiyah nvm. hahah. but eee...

I heard of that show before but feel no handsome guy cos i feel the lead has spoil his image in "快刀洪奇童”if you have watch that show as well. So i deem that guy is ugly and sissy. Oppps am i offending anyone.

QQ: hahah.. u know that ONE ARM, is damn secure, u can do housework using your other hand, bb won;t drop off your arm and he enjoys lookinga round cos his neck muscle not strong, in that position, he can look around with ease with no need to lift his head at all.

My poo theory, i dunno isit cos after u pump > store > give in bottle, somehow thru the process, there will be minor bacteria, which is why bb tends to poo easily with EBM on bottle, however if direct thru breast, no contamination, thus, sometime, bb dun poo. my theory lah.

Mejo,
oh ... I went to google about the show. I think Reyes can do that too lor! My friend was telling me "your gal is handsome and your son is pretty ..." faint.

And guess who get to do the buttocks prying? Haha.

RR,

Oh, in the drama, there's a pair of girl and boy twins (but the boy rarely appear in the show lar, it is acted by the same girl). The girl was begged to pretend to be her twin brother to join an all boys band because the manager sent the boy to do some cosmetic surgery but end up the boy couldn't close his eyes completely but they needed to sign the contract etc. with the company already. So the girl went in her brother's place. Well, in the end, every single guy on the band fell in love with her lar. Haha. One of them fell in love even before he knew 'he' is actually a 'she'! Its quite funny.

giolyn,

I also don't like the male lead but Jeremi is cute! Too bad he only appear very rarely. He is from FT island and is very cute. Keke. But he also very 'chiam' cuz very weak physically and got once he kenna suan by his mom on a variety show. They are supposed to call their mom and get their mom to say "I love you" without telling them they are on a show and the mom actually sort of like asked why is he calling and she heard that another member on his band just gave his mom dunno how many won blah blah... so poor thing, haha.

giolyn,

I've never watch "快刀洪奇童". My hb look at the male lead only he wanna scream cuz he got eyeliner on, haha.

I think the philly govt did a poor job. The brother of the hijacker (also a police officer)was at the scene, but he was taken away by force with the family members wailing behind. How can this be part of a hostage-handling negotiation?

QQ: I read a report on BM recently. Contrary to conventional thinking that BM is easily absorbed and digested by babies, a large % of bm consumed is actually not absorbed nor digested by the baby. This non-digestible substance lines the bb's guts and protects bb from harmful bacteria. And this substance is only found in bm.

http://www.mamaknowsbreast.com/archive/2010/08/how-breast-milk-protects-babies-from-harmful-bacteria/

due to popular demand, i shall organise FW spree :p but not sure if doggie set is still available anot.

moogen,
cheaper if i organise. if u get from BP, must pay handling fee, postage fee etc.

RR
wats the promo now?
usually FW will inform me when new stock arrive. wats on the web now are still the old ones le.

link:
http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/flowerworld

rr, pink, ya 2 for 188 or 1 for 88 i think..

so sad! i got 3 orders initially. now 1 OOS, 1 off the rack, 1 no more size!
no fate.. save $ :p

QQ
your maid seems good. maybe your jay prefers to follow instructions, so no instructions given, he just watch TV. so instead of Sir, he should be maid #2? :p

AAA
serve him right

need help. recently i see uneven glands around my areola. there're 1 or 2 glands which are slightly bulging. is it bcos they are clogged? wat kind of doc should i see? GP? female gynae?

RR/Mejo/edde: your girls have high metabolic rate, good like this, will never become fat ..hahaha. so next time they don;t have to struggle with weight issue. I think rae is 13.8kg, wha 0.4kg heavier than Reyes.. whoo whoo!! hahaha.. finally!

mejo: ya i think u will look like in a yukata, and yes agree that u look kinda japanese.

AAA, thanks.
wah. i am still learning about infants.. haha! never ending. that's y bm is good for babies. maybe can be used to cure others next time. but hor, now sell or give pplalso nobody wants.

Star, your theory got some sense also woh.. haha! we also still learning.
really eh, got sense. i also think maybe he has been drinking oni fore milk, not much hindmilk that's y got shh shh oni,but no poo. make sense also.

mejo, apple dun fall v far from the tress (quoted..)
haha!! u expect yt to be much larger size?
but edde, hm.... hm... you and dave quite tall and bigger build hor

Starfruit,
yalor, I'm not so worried for Reyes cos she's a gal, petite good. The one that is giving me a headache is Reyden. He's barely 14kg and same thing, he eats alot too. But he moves about alot too lah. Kent said he was that skinny when young too but look at him now. Haha!

QQ: remember, hindmilk is the one that makes him full!

QQ: also to add on to your comment to mejo, me big size and hb is not exactly small.. but rae, CMI, there u go.. hahah. this case, apple fall far far away from the tree!!

nana: i think i saw you yesterday evening, changing train from outrum, i see u walking to the s/w Line (opp direction from me), u were in a black dress. isit u? walk so fast, no chance to say hello.

Pink: Thanks, pls help me to order the following:

Doggie set - i get one set for my nephew as well, so both of them can wear the same. hahah so cute. hope 11 is not too big. (anyway size 9 OOS liao)

http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911711314
1. Top Navy - size 11
2. Top White - size 11
3. Bottom Navy - size 11
4. Bottom white - size 11
One each from the above. thanks./

Will cont my shopping and add more orders later.

RR, ah bian is oso skinny abt 14-15kg i think. He tends to be choosy kind and refused to try new food. And he has a sweet tooth like me..loves cakes!! I worry abt this diabetic thing cos my hb's cousin had ants on her panty when she was only 5yo. Scary!! realli must control the sugar intake.

star,,... about e apple. jay told me last night, he said rae might b underfed when she was young leh. cause he said u and hb also not small sizse mah.. how come? haha..just a joke nia.
then he said, i better give ebm. to play safe woh. cause he heart pain. but it might be a differnt matter, rae might surprise u with a rapid growth next time. u know? when we entered sec school, those v petite one can suddenly grow much taller de. maybe u were one of them too.

Star, QQ: Actually I wonder abt this too. If some tbf bbs are smaller in size becos they didn't get enuf at the breasts. But then again, there are also non-tbf babies who are small size mah. So how? Inconclusive..

My cousin staying in US told me her ang mo MIL complained she abused her son..wahaha cos her son coming to 2yo is only 10kg. And my cousin is still BF him. This little boy eats alot too just dat he doesnt put on that much wgt like those ang mo bbs!! So my cousin ask abt ah bian's wgt...then i told her that maybe her boy is 50% Asian dats y not so big sized now? Who noes he might become v big size hen he grows older.

QQ, Jay has the same mindset as my Mr Lai!!
He oso commented that darius is smaller sized bb as i BF him longer than ah bian. How come the men so worry abt bb small sized than being more healthy since we are BF? Personally feels that bot feeding alys gives the wrong thinking...cos bot feed definitely can make the bb feel fuller and u noe how much the bb is drinking. The lactaction consultant which star recommends told me cannot judge that way. Instead she says i will overfeed the bb if bot feed that much esp newborn stage. That time when i brought darius to see her, she says he is overwgt wor...so funnie lor. But all these is based on satistics and research done leh. Realli confused sometimes.

Star,

Haha, I've even been mistaken by the Japanese themselves! Even in my last trip there, a Japanese fruitseller told me that I've a Japanese face. Maybe cuz my eyes small small and I'm short. LOL. In Japan tourists can rent those kimonos and yukatas and walk around in them in those historic temples and sites but too bad it is too difficult for me to do that last dec cuz YT wanted to be carried most of the time. I haven't ever worn a traditional Japanese kimono or yukata yet. Must try one of these days.

QQ,

I din expect YT to be super big lar but still, looking at the amount of food I stuff into her and the size of her, haha, a bit disappointing.

AAA, BB, Star, yalor, nothing is conclusive dela. just accept what we have, and enjoy the motherhood nia.

BB, thanks for the good news about bb wei. how big ?(so kpo!)

mejo, tian also stopped growing for a while le. and her height also stagnant. mr jay also has some concern now. he is forever worried about that. maybe his family all katek. that's why.

BB, yes!!
jaylen's case is the same as my nephew.
maybe another is also mother's supply.
like that it is never ending and not conclusive. haha!!

Mejo, I also watched the show before. Quite funny. Am watching my girlfriend is a gumiho now. Nice...

Pink, thanks. I post my orders later...

Hi pink, my orders. Arigato!

(1) *花花飾界童裝*【A10042216】春夏‧藍色棉質圓領眼鏡鴨鴨造型上衣
URL: http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911582480
Size: 13
Price: 120

(2) *花花飾界童裝*【A10060135】春夏‧棉質條紋口袋造型上衣‧白色W口袋造型五分褲 (Please note, I'm ordering the 五分褲 only)
URL: http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911664261
Size: 13 (五分褲)

(3) *花花飾界童裝*【A10070116】春夏‧韓國專櫃圓領棉質狗狗造型套裝.二色
URL: http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911711314
Colour: Blue top, white shorts
Price: 240

(4) *花花飾界童裝*【A10042047】春夏‧韓版黃色燈泡造型口袋棉質五分褲
URL: http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911608974