(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,

Haha, SQ already have very good and proportional features, no need to go under the knife lar. Hey, I just saw that there are non-surgical lipo. So next time, tummy tuck also no longer going under the knife.

Mejo: Agree with SQ. I didn't notice that your eyebrows stood out, so they are done well.

That girl is 50++++ (even my sentence sounds strange, to call a 50 yr-old female a girl. Haha!) My goodness.. Her money is well-spent.
I always have this fear with regards to the recovery from a plastic surgery. WIll it leave a scar? Worse, keloid?? And that in itself is enough to put me off any thoughts of doing it..

SQ: Bata has decent shoes for kids. That time I was desperate for a black pair of shoes for Anna's photo taking and I found a perfect pair at Bata!
They also have this "giap big toe" slippers. Girls designs (light and dark pink 2-tones) come with a flower; and boys design (green and aqua 2-tones) come with an airplane. Nice.

morning mummies

QQ
do u remember where's the black top which star passed to you? *scratch head*

SQ
why dun u consider mesotheraphy? i wont go for tummy tuck, im too timid.

did you hubby get a good scolding from you :p
after hearing so many crocs accidents, i've not bought any crocs after her very first pair.

just to share conversation btw mil and ah tan over the weekend.
MIL's god-dotter decided not to continue to help MIL run her shop due to long hours work, too tiring. I feel also not worth for her since MIL still get small comm from her la.
So MIL told ah tan maybe she should 重出江湖. If close down the business, she WILL ONLY get her downpayment $100K back. she said NOT ENOUGH $.
Ah Tan said $100K / $2K a month can last her 4-5yrs. she said so you think Im going to die in 4-5yrs time ah? *I was laughing inside*
then, ah Tan 不客气 told her that she collect rent + kids allowance...not enough ah, wat shes getting could be more than his salary a month? she doesnt have to pay for her food, go overseas also sponsered by her sister, then she kept quiet.

SQ
my eyebrows are also done in the same shop mejo went to. its very popular. mine is not obvious too cos its just outlining the shape for the first round, must go back to touch up in Nov. imagine the long wait! 4 mths to go for outline and another 4 mths for touchup!

Pink: Ah tan finally shows his mum some colors to put her in place. :p
Is it not possible for your MIL to employ people to jagar the stall for her? How much more lucrative is the business? Am assuming she's getting more than 2k since she said 2k is not enough..

AAA
ya she had 2 staff to have her. she said more than 2 staff will not be worth it, business not fantastic and she is merely earning enough for her salary. with or without the shop, she is getting enough..rent alone + kids allowance is already $3k a month, so i dun know wat esle she wants? she doesnt do facial, just eat buffet every weekend with her sis, also paid for.
i hope she wont say things like she GIVE UP her shop to look after my kids

eyebrows> its the NO.1 shop near BIshan Junction. very very popular. I just booked for my fren. first appt in Dec!

Pink: I think she'll feel sayang if she gives up. And maybe will feel that by giving up, she's admitting she's getting old. If she really goes back to work, then you'll need your mum's help again.. Oops.. Hope your mum won't feel being tossed about subject to your MIL's whims and fancies.

If I have thick and bushy eyebrows, can still do embroidery?

Pink, is it very painful? how much is it? i also have very thick eyebrows, and i am one of those who are afraid of pain,so every other day i have to shape by shaving the eyebrow. troublesome.

AAA
i havent done much research.
u wana try asking too?

oh ya...my MIL is getting her iPAD, SIL preordered for her to play games.

Giolyn
a bit pain, must ren. really. my eyebrows are not thick, also must ren :p

pink
i think i know the shop! it is a hair salon oso isit? the eyebrow thingy is done on the 2nd floor? i used to go there to cut my hair!

receievd MOM letter, confirm the maid failed the test...wow...we damn 'lucky' on maid...exp abuse maid...now maid that failed entry test...hahahah not much ppl will have such experience tho...

Any idea, if I pack my book inside carton box…put in directly without any protection for abt 1year…will it turn yellow and smelly?

Anyway to prevent? If put in newspaper will it help?

i think yellowing or not dpds on the quality of the paper... good quality acid free paper will not turn yellow as easily

u can try to keep them dry cool dark. may be better

Ecmom
put newspaper will be worse (I think) cos newspaper turns yellow very fast. Maybe u can put a can of dehumidifier or moth balls or silica gel to keep the box dry. Can also try shrink wrap ( those that people use to wrap furniture or goods). Just my suggestions. Not sure if it works.

AAA
I can't afford Minton.

Pink
A bit sayang if your MIL gives up cos now, individuals can't get the license I think. I think your MIL wants a lot of money as a form of security. Maybe this is her way to feel secured bah.

AAA/Autum: ya i also feel its a bit expensive, but location wise, ok lah. would have been better if its nearer to the Upp serangoon side though.

Star: How many bedrooms do u need? I quite like the ground floor units - only 3 left.. All 2 BR+study.. What caught my attention was the huge PES it has! Developer is covering this with carpet grass and a water feature. Gives a "landed feel" according to the agent serving us.. Not bad ler..
Ask you.. Is the place within walking distance to either the Kovan or Serangoon MRT? Which one is nearer?

Kaexin: The agent is so sunny. Told us Kovan is nearer and we both wondered if he's correct. :p Shd be about 10 mins walk? Cut through the HDB estate, cross the road and walk some more. Right?

AAA,
like tat har, maybe minton rise has another entrance that is much nearer to Kovan. i havent see the showflat as well, there cld be side gate that makes it nearer to Kovan.

AAA: not walking distance to both MRT station. u need to take a bus, for serangoon MRT, about 4 stops away. For Kovan, may be nearer about 3 bus stops away. Actually if they have a back door, it may be possible to walk to kovan station but distance wise i think still need 10-15 mins. one thing good is that Paya Lebar Methodist girls school is just across the road.

Star: I see... No wonder the agent was quick to add there are mini-buses to fetch residents to Kovan MRT.
Hey, you shd send Rae to that school in this case. So close to your place!

kaexin: no lah, i dun even walk myself and i stay nearer to serangoon MRT. ! hehehe prefer to take a bus, 2 stops to my place.

AAA: i am contemplating between PLMGS and CHIJ, cos for IJ, she gets in under old girl, easier bfor PLMGS, its less than 1km may need to ballot, risky lah.

RR, Edde, Kaexin
the doggie sets are so cute!

RR
u should have bought 1 set for Reyden :p
who's the gal standing behind the 4 of them?

alamak, my post lost

RR: so cute, who is the photographer? was it diff to make a special arrange for the group?
Reyden is the Thorn among the roses hor. where is EJ and EV?

And who is the girl in the kids group pic?

Pinkpink,
we even contemplate drawing a blue doggie on his white top, wahaha!!

That's my friend's gal. He's doing freelance photography for interest, mainly pre-wedding shoots. 1st time doing kids' shoot so did for us FOC.

Starfruit,
see my reply to pink.
1st time my friend's doing kids' shoot, not confident in handling too big a group. Reyden was not the only boy. My friend's bb boy was there too.

Kaexin
Ur hair so long le
Nice!
Tt means I hvnt seen u for so long

Edde
Seems like u lost abit o weight even before ur maid left?

Irin
U look v gd in tt top

SQ,
ya, we havent seen each other for mths liao, actually trim my hair 3 wks back too and re-bonded as well 2 wks back. wahahaha...

pink,
so chaotic the shoot. and the kids, they were all leaning the wall and lying down - mopping the floor with the clothes!

Our mar Bbs grow up le
Nw I can call tem 'Pretty' in addition to 'cute' le

Pink
I can't do meso
Cos tt's more for small areas
I need WHOLE tummy n arms n thighs n butt la

A/w e 'real' mesotherapy is banned in sgp

Rr
Reyes look even prettier than on wed
E hairband complements her hair

Kaexin/rr
Think YE n Reyes won't need to suffer fr e inconvenience oc rebounding nex time cos their hair soft n straight
So nice
I hate sitting down so long for rebounding but no choice