(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Spam some pics from the festival. i don't have alot because my friend is self appointed photographer of the day so most of the photos are still with her.

4402186.jpg

4402187.jpg

4402188.jpg

SQ, was YE frightened by the incident? How come the crocs ganna stuck and then got torn?? Sounds quite scary to me...I just intro crocs to Darius todae. And he is happie wearing it cos ah bian is wearing crocs too. U noe wad, Darius refused to try on other shoes when i brought him to BATA todae to get a new sandals...jialat, i think he now only has his eyes on the crocs.

SQ,
luckily YE is ok. ya, hey i am letting K wear those canvas shoes now. she got a pair each from H&M and Gap,very comfy as well.

SQ,
Ya lucky YE feet is ok. Everytime when take escalator i will take note and asked them not to put their feet too close to the side of the escalator. Some escalator even have the feet print on the escalator to get people to stand in the middle.
I think crocs rubber will get roll into the side of the escalator.

Try to find other comfort shoes for YE and minimise the wearing of comfort shoes bah.

Tks!
YE is miraculously ok *search head*
I wasn't ter so I can't tel wat happened, except based on hb's n YE's account o e incident N I suspect I din get e full picture cos Hb sure scared gana fr me So sure hide certain details. Then YE can ONI say so much!

I always feel parents r Responsible for keeping kids safe, so I always 'complain' Hb nt s 100% alert s I wld b when It comes to e kids. Won't b surprised if actually tis incident can b avoided.

Anyway, just thk lucky stars she is unscalded

Kaexin
Tos canvas shoes must wear socks kind?

Mejo
E fair so far u stil so goot lat! I hated gg to change for my Jap exams last time!

Autum
Tks for e update. Gd QQ getg on fine w her new maid

Morning mummies...

Bel have to stop sch for one week... 7 case of hfmd. So now I m stuck with two gals n Sam can't start sch too. Sian. Need to find programme for them Liao. Lol.

I think it is veri bad now. Just over the weekends n so many caught the virus.

Mejo /Autum
My mum also told me it's crocs' fault
U also thk so?
Haha I always tot it's human error then jus blame it on crocs
Still tell her dun shift e blame to e shoes

Star
When we went collette while stil in United Sq GUG, we nvr manage to find anythg for her before

A tually I find it v Troublesome bringg tem to buy shoes. She also wanted to buy tos Squeaky shoes wh drives me mad! So noisy!

SQ,

Haha, cuz my friend's fiance sent us there in his car! So I dun mind. Actually there are 4 + 1 of us going and we could have gone in a cab also. Distance is not a problem. I mean, most times when I bought YT to Science center, I went via MRT. The school even chartered a free shuttle bus!

SQ,

On newspaper they already explained. Crocs is rubbery so create more friction than other shoes and because they are soft, they can get trapped easily vs other shoes with hard bases. So the message is that, if you want to wear crocs, be extra careful on escalators because of their tendency to get caught!

SQ,

Teach YE to shop online? Haha. I let YT choose the cushion she want on the bp from my computer screen and she's so happy when it came and can remembered that she 'bought it online'.

Mejo
Tt's y I thk it's part human error also la
Hb hates it when I give him e 'i bring her out on escalator all along no prob. U bring her out ONI once n gana tis problem' kind o look.
Wahaha

SQ,
Men are like this, i have to keep reminding them include hb and my 2 kids to stand clear off the escalator sides when wearing crocs.
I think Chloe's crocs also got caught by the escalator before.

haha, gd to hear dat Jay can show the maid he is the SIR of the house cos usually man dun ask the maid to do much work. Instructions usually come from the Mdm.

SQ, ur hb oso dun wanna worry u abt the incident. Sometimes knowing the full pic makes things worse...heehee, men alys more careless than us. I oso feel lucky that when i wasnt there to witness darius's incident in the toilet.

Oh mejo
Haha she has been shopping online al tis while!
Nw I m so scared I quickly change screen when she comes to Me while I M doing online shopping!

She 1 2 buy everythg!

Sq
Yes. Lol. N I m left with one drumstick in the freezer. N today market not open. So now bringing them to Mac for bf.

Phew. Just now I see the sch,total less den 25 kids. So scary.

SQ: Luckily YE is ok. So scary.

Yvonne: Your ils moved out yet? The HFMD has reached quite a serious level this year. Anna's school has 4 cases.

YT: The Jap fair looks like fun. I haven't been to the Science Centre for some time. But I remember the place being rather dark. And I think Anna will be scared. :p

SQ,

Okay lar, we are all still young okay? Haha. As for looking younger than my age, I think hairstyle and clothing play a role plus my katek figure. You know, last time during JC, I wanted to applied for work at macdonald. First the manager asked if I'm secondary school student then I shook my head 'no' and guess what, he didn't go on to say if I'm a JC/poly student but jumped to the conclusion that I'm only a primary school student! Kwa kwa... speechless.

But NOBODY can beat Cindy Jackson who looked two decades younger than her age and look younger each year she grew older. She certainly put a lot into making herself better looking. And she's not some bimbo but an inteliigent woman with a mensa card. Not a good example for women but I'm still impressed.

http://thelongestlistofthelongeststuffatthelongestdomainnameatlonglast.com/most105.html

aaa/mejo
i m not a fan of science centre

haha aaa, your post for mejo or YT?
YT do online shopping, not surf forum right? *wink*

yvonne
i m hopeless w market
i prefer supermarket
hee hee

btw, u wean off sam yet?

AAA,

The science center is super fun now. There's waterplay area and indoor play area with slides, hissing cockroaches (if you are into those) and 3D movies etc. etc. There's a matrix style screen that you can move and click by moving your hands in the air. Interactive cubes that kids and move to see the story of little red riding hood and the three little pigs. I can go on and on. There's a reason why YT like it over the zoo. I also like it over the zoo because it is indoor. :p

Meo: This girl is amazing. She looks younger now than before! What is permanent and semi-permanent make-up? So good? Then don't have to spend time to do make-up lo..

SQ,

Why don't you like the science center? YT have gone like more than twenty times maybe, haha and she still wants to go. Maybe you didn't go to the right areas. But don't go during weekends or school hols cuz too many kids there. It is afterall, voted the most visited attraction in Sg.

yvonne,
why u think K is at home this 2 weeks!
each day happily wakes up n go to my inlaws.
last nite, i told her today is sunday, tmr is monday. she ask me go school ?? i told her yes, you want to go ?? she said no, want to go to PIL's.

SQ: Hahah.. Wrote wrongly.. Happened before to other mums' nics too but I've always managed to correct it before posting.. Haha..

Mejo: Wha! The science centre sounds completely different than what I used to know. Maybe one weekday I'll bring them there. What's the entrance fee?

SQ,
no need wear socks kind, but can also wear if you want, i guess. K hates to wear sock, only will entertain me if its her princess dress shoes and minnie sports shoes.

this morning, wanted to wear her minnie shoes and let me help her wear her pink socks.

SQ, Mejo,
after Yvonne, there are Nana and Enne younger than us.
But I actually don't think it's the age. Look at my mum, she's 50+ and I think she has got more energy and more goot lat than me! Hahaha!

SQ,
don't blame your hb. I think he must have got a scare too. It was my fault the other time when Reyden injured his leg and I felt so bad.

Mejo,
I had thought of bringing them to the Science Centre after our gathering the other day but I thought it didn't look "appealing" enough from the website. Hmmm ... Now from your description, I regret not bringing them there, hahaha! Is there a wash up area after waterplay? Or just dry and change clothes kind?

SQ: i ask u to go collette cos we bought rae a pair of shoes (strappy sandals type), and she claims its her favourite.. hahah she calls it her princess shoes, wears it all the time.
Actually i feel, parents needs to be alert too and make sure the kid dun play on the excalators nor stand too close to the edge where their shoes can rub against and cause friction.

Mejo: wha so far, did u bring the clothes to change for YE after class?

RR,

I'm not sure about washing up because until now I still haven't bought YT to the waterplay area yet! Haha.

Star,

We went to the summer matsuri on sat after YT's music class. She went to the music class in those clothes. :p

AAA,

When I did my eyebrow embroidery, the person kept asking me to do my eyeline also. Yikes... that's kind of too scary for me. Eyebrow no choice, cuz if no embroidery, I have practically no eyebrows!

star
i dun like buying shoes for YE
that's why i like to just go crocs and pick her size and pay

mejo
i wont have the guts to go under the knife actually
and cindy jackson is lucky she hasn't got a job gone wrong
that has always been my concern

RR
ya i do try to keep my mouth shut though not always successful

my mom always tell me that's the good thing about having kids when u r young. so u will hv the energy to run after tem

yvonne
i asked cos i foresee i will hv the same problem in weaning

how many times sam latching now?

SQ,

Oh no, she did have things gone wrong for her and she had to redo certain stuffs but this woman did her research. Even her cats look younger and behaved younger than normal cuz she really took care of their diet and her own of course. She even came out with her own line of skincare.

SQ,

Haha, if you are really that interested, Cindy Jackson had already done the homework for you. She wrote two books. It is hard for me to imagine ever going under the knife. I wonder if I'll ever go and do things like facelift etc. Maybe I can tolerate non surgical facelifts but surgical? Er... hard to imagine.