(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
My agency processed their maids legally all along. My maid came with all the right papers - POEA, OWWA with all the endorsement cert from Phil embassy here. That's why I have confidence in my agency as in, they will do the proper things and not luan luan lai type.

My maid even had the "contract" which states she is paid usd400 a month. This is the only part I felt weird about. But I did ask maid abt this. She said she knows abt this and they were advised this is just the paper to satisfy their govt. They know their actual pay is SGD360. So I suppose this is how my agency got round the salary portion. But other than that, my agency all along complied with those regulations.

autum
maid - too pretty - i dun like :p pleasant looking is good enough.

joelle
i also let leia pontang school yesterday to bring her along for the outing.

Helo! how are u all? i find it really hard to catch up on forum these days.. i will be damn tired at the end of the day.. sigh..

so hows yesterday's outing? u all must have enjoyed

RR: yr end concert again.. kekeke..

autum i am v v v v v v v v sure that this agent of mine now does not process documents legally. i signed papers with our x-agent before, so much more proper as in got government document, etc etc. just hope that everything is ok for this coming 2 years, whatver happens next then see how.

huingee, now me and jay understand something.
if u want a new maid? must go much earlier.
if u want a transfer, it is much faster. we can see the person, talk to them face to face etc etc. i asked liee's mum before, she also take transfers. u think think first, then can start searching le.
i feel that u can get a transfer, then u dun need to train for so long! your kids are bigger liao, easier for communication and maid wont be luan4 luan4 lai2.

QQ
But everything still boils down to luck. Good agent cannot guarantee good maids. So sometimes I also hesitant to recommend my agent to others. Cos scared later maid turn out no good. Ha. For your case, just wait 2yrs bah. Don't worry I think your maid should be ok even if no proper papers cos she is already here!

AAA/pink/RR
haha... last time i very scared to pontang sch wan... so now oso scared to let my son pontang...din cross my mind at all! :p

QQ
teachers' day is a hol! lets arrange something then!! lunch?! :D

SQ
seth's class is fr 11.15 to 1.15.... in between kind of timing... :S

AAA/Mejo/ECmom
that's y i say ecmom's agent abit fishy. i wanna guess that they neva arrange for the maid to come.. then use fail test as an excuse. cos i believe once the maids r here, they will die die train them till they pass wan. esp with the situation now..they will not risk letting them go back and maybe cannot come again.

QQ : better to get the maid's work permit on hand with u when she is with u asap.. its normally takes abt 2 weeks for the work permit for collection

autum,
mine is Sep 3 @ 1.30pm. aiyah,so silly, since her CC close shld have chk whether can change?

joelle,
Sep 1, K's cc reopens on Sep 1.

had not for the closure, they are schedule to clsoe fm aug 30 - sep 1.

Kaexin,
pontang lah!! :p

Joelle,
RR pontang school with Leia and Anna (?) yesterday too, hahaha!! 1st Sep, count me in. School not open too.

Nana,
ya, they told me Tiffany came over on Mon or Tue for rehearsal.

QQ,
don't worry lah. I think my previous agency also did things "illegally" too. I realised alot of documents I also didn't have. :p

kaexin
but teachers' day woh. K's CC dun celebrate for teachers?

SQ and other mummies
re: slimming honey
i was told drinking it warm helps even better for the slimming honey! heh....

re: cooking mummies
wanna share this "new" ingredient i discovered lately for cooking porridge. maybe some of u use liao la..but i sua ku...oni discover it lately. TOMATOES! high in antioxidants and makes porridge taste yummy! even my mum, who often condemns my "unorthodox" cooking skills likes my porridge now!! :p

QQ: I'm trying to see if I can withdraw my existing contract with my agent and switch to autum's agent now.
Hehe.. May not be so easy though..
I think most agencies have been bringing maids in illegally. Now, guess most will need to change to use Autum's agent' method ie make them sign 2 contracts, 1 for govt only, 1 for real.
I discussed with Autum what happens if the maids insist on the terms in the govt contract, who's at risk? Then we both agree the risk is low, and at most we'll send the maids back lo..

joelle,

tomato w porridge? good mah?? ay, i never tried before

re: teachers day

what gift are u mummies getting? share share some idea leh...

Joelle,
we discussed about that some time back le! Tomato with chicken porridge, tomato with beef porridge & etc ...
Basically if I cannot find any greens at home to add into the porridge, I'll dump an tomato in.

AAA, i know my agent use both legal and illegal method to bring in the maid. Depending on whether the agency in Philippines is registered or not. If registered, they usu will come with proper documents. If not registered they will comme as tourists.

I agree, it gets headache when the maid chut pattern. Actually who should be the one decide whether maid is to stay in singapore or to send back to Phil is loan is completed. Can i be nasty and tell my maid to pack up cos we are flying her home (in our expense)? What if maid say she dun want to go home and want to be transferred? Too bad for her rite? then she has to reincur watever loan again rite?

Mist,
I'll de-skin, chop into cubes and dump into the porridge (with the seeds). I like the seeds actually.

Giolyn: So far, for all my maids who've paid off the loan, I let them choose. If they want to fly home, we fly them home; if they want to look for another employer, I send them back to the agent. My only request is for them to stay and help me until my replacement maid arrives. And with this, so far so good.

RR
did u mention that b4? i must have been dreaming then!! aiyo missed out on the hoh liao!! now then discover... :p

mist
i neva de-skin/de-seed, just cut into cubes n throw all in. the tomatoes will 'melt' n the skin will be left over but can eat oso ma... fibre! heh.

joelle,
coz CC already closed from AUg 18-31, actually her teachers are gg away for a retreat.AUg 30-sep1. but bcoz so many days din open, they are starting on sep 1.

RR,
K ask me agn this morning, go where ? when she woke up. when i told her go mama's house, very auto get up ! ok, might consider ponteng, if can take leave. coz need to beg K to dentist on friday liao.

joelle,
i love tomatoes, put in fried egg, curry chix. waht else ??? wahahaha

mist,
i got honey for teacher's day.

Pinkpink,
can. You can try give tomato with fish in porridge for Enya.

Joelle,
think that time don't know starfruit or who mentioned. Then we still discussed about what can go into the porridge with tomatoes.

pink
i think tomatoes shd be after 1 yr old. but i don't see why not since it will be cooked and not given raw. but for enya's case, maybe shd deskin in case she doesn't swallow properly, the skin may 'stick' to the throat (i imagine). :p

i brought a few swimwear back from my trip. anyone keen? am selling at $15/-. the swimewear comes with foam inside, which means that your kid can swim without the float. I only brought back S and M size. If you are keen, just let me know, i shall see which size fits your kid.
4396562.jpg
4396563.jpg
4396564.jpg
4396565.jpg
4396566.jpg

wah steady. 3 of us posted at the same time!! i refreshed, nothing, then i posted and there's 3 new postings! :p *boh liao*

kaexin
i havent tried w eggs... do u mean the scrambled type? or fry till crispy type of egg?

joelle,
scrambled eggs. i grew up on this. dont know who taught me this, but i fried eggs with tomatoes and potatoes! JIALAT

Joelle,
i slice the potato very thin. then i fry them first, once down, thrown in the chopped tomatoes then pour in the egg. my recipe from the 80s.

Joelle,
those omelette that you eat from Hans, you know? I'll put ham and spring onions sometimes. You can add cheese too.

kaexin,
yes, pontang, pontang! :p

what is the world coming too? MOTHERS all asking the kidsz to pontang? gosh.. *tsk tsk*
1st sept? let me know.. i bring teng along :p

QQ: one step at a time.. not bad liao wor!

Gathering on 1st Sep!!!

Place: TBC (breakfast? Lunch? Play?)
Time: TBC
Attendees:

1. RR
2. Joelle
3. Nana
4. Astro
5. ??
6. ??

Autum: not yet wor.. hmm. i think teng's closes on 3st sept instead wor..

Gathering on 1st Sep!!!

Place: TBC (breakfast? Lunch? Play?)
Time: TBC
Attendees:

1. RR
2. Joelle
3. Nana
4. Astro (I choose Play while mummies yak :p. time 3.30pm preferred)
5. ??
6. ??

Pink: Am not sure it's safe to give tomatoes now. I haven't heard it being mentioned as one of the first foods to intro. The seeds would be tough for young babies to digest. And it's kind of sour so could be acidic?

RR: To de-skin a tomato can be done. But to de-seed a tomato?? Then nothing much left le wor.. Then give capsicums? Easier mah..

RR, Kaexin: The omelette recipes sound so delicious. Hungry.. Maybe ask my miad to fry me an omelette, and ask them to de-skin and de-seed the tomato first. *siams*