(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ecmom: For this maid of mine, if she didn't bring up that she has to go back, I wouldn't have let her go at all. Not easy to find maids..

Autum: The tb links you bought the swim suit, can share or not?
Sometimes being single has advantage, cos they have very little or no family problems. Those with family will be affected by things back home.

Re: Honey
found out that due to it being wild honey, they frequently change different trees. So this time round, I've got different tree-ed honey again! still taste as nice, if not nicer. proven by seth who drank a whole big glass at the store! :p

Huingee - $48.40 x 2 = $96.80
Astro - $43.50 + $38 (CB Shampoo still w me) = $81.50
Blurbelle - $48.40 + 43.50 = $91.90

pls trf to my posb savings 103299012 at ur convenience. thank you! :D

Have arranged for delivery to blurbelle as she stays the furthest. Huingee and astro's honey r with me. let's meet up soon to get it can?!!

SQ
found out today that i can ask for delivery of a few jars and collect the rest... haha... shd have done that last time, so wouldn't have to arrange to collect fr u again... so dumb me! :p

AAA,
My taobao order. The shorts I can't wear! hahaha...

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5169761999
size: L
price: 58

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6090891127
colour: pink
Price: 16.80

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4920602357
Colour: blue
price: 8.80

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235775713
Colour: black
price: 18.00

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5955110551
colour: khaki (jun lui se)
price: 26

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3828229097
Colour: grey

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3759794339
colour: pink

I'm helping a spreeist to lelong, anyone interested, just post it here and I will consolidate the list:

Pls note, shipping cost might be more for the bubble bottles and stampers.

Zoo Animal Stampers
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=11&mode=Browsing&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&xsaleSku=36/1645&sku=12/1662
Price : US$5.99 for 24 pcs
- claraliang - 12pcs
<font color="ff0000">Balance 12pcs</font>

Zoo Animal Ruler Bookmarks
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=15&amp;sku=39/1686&amp;prodCatId=388786&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;erec=2&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;mr=BS_Kids+Stationery&amp;sp=false&amp;Ntk=all&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;tabId=4&amp;N=388786&amp;in_merch=1&amp;sd=Zoo+Animal+Ruler+Bookmarks
Price : US$4.99 for 48pcs
- claraliang - 24pcs
<font color="ff0000">Balance 24pcs</font>

“Rainforest Friends” Ruler Bookmarks
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=11&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;xsaleSku=12/2699&amp;sku=12/2690
Price : US$4.99 for 48pcs
- claraliang - 24pcs
<font color="ff0000">Balance 24pcs</font>

Zoo Animal Character Bubble Bottles
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=11&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;xsaleSku=25/1708&amp;sku=12/2096#BVRRWidgetID
Price : US$6.99 for 24 pcs
claraliang - 12pcs
<font color="ff0000">Balance 12pcs</font>

Neon Zoo Animal Pencil Top Erasers
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=11&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;xsaleSku=39/1686&amp;sku=9/769
Price : US$4.99 for 144pcs
claraliang - 122pcs
<font color="ff0000">Balance 122pcs</font>

autum, i am here, and going off soon cause not enough sleep la. plus just finished being tortured by ah will.
since not much difference, i think u can choose the SINGLE one, unless the lively one is really lively and love children.
which one love children more? or choose either one la.
her own dotter she also never take care woh. but maybe she has to work, that's y.
on the other hand, actually with or withount nursing degree , it is not that critical to u. unless u having a newborn again, then prob good.

AAA, must let her go, cause she can bully other maids. alamak, a team of maid is lagi more jialat.

we collecting our maid this saturday.
i still cannot stand jay, keep reminding me to do this do that. i am stressed! he said i am the mam, i must do this do that, otherwise i dunno where the items are and i cannot ask SIR for it in front of maid. he will lose his face then., jialat.

Autum: The swim suit comes as 2 piece together? Not separate orders? What caught my attention was the bottom. Cos I always find the bikini cut too unflattening. :p

You can't wear which shorts? The swim suit shorts?

QQ,
But it's hard to ask if the maid likes children or not. Both says yes.. then we cannot gauge. I like pretty face leh. :p whahahaahah.. think i sot le. but the 23yr old is also ok la.. pleasant.. not as pretty as the 24yr.

QQ: *sigh*
But if the replacement I've found can't come into Singapore becos of immigration issues, and I can't get a transfer maid willing to work for me, then I'm thinking no choice, got to buy time with her by saying I'll let her go home lor..

Do't let Jay stress you up. Whatever you don't have when the maid arrives, can go buy de. DOn't stress. Be happy and go rest.. Nite nite..

Autum: Choose the one who's more 顺眼 to you.

autum,
Is the 24yo need to earn for her dotter?
If yes then is good, my friend maid, a single mum, need to earn for her doter living she super good, I friend can leave two kids, 1yo and new born baby when she here, she can handle the housechore and the kids very well. She already work for my friend 3rd yr liao, now she is taking course in Sigapore.

Autum: This type of swim shorts is so "old fashioned" that it's hard to find. I find it so retro and nice.

Am asking the spree mummy if she can help order from this shop or not.. She doesn't order from shops outside the links she provide. :p

AAA,
I think u can wear L. cos it's a bit loose on me.. you should fit better than me.

ECmom,
I wouldn't advise u to take the 36yr old.. cos too old... I worry no energy. Cos take care of toddlers is very demanding.. needs a lot of energy.

Pink,
I suddenly remember your crab question. The restaurant is called Crab Party.. and the crab supplier is Jim crab (something like that).. they are kind of next to each other with a small road in between.. along a row of shophouses.

Hj
u can try... Posting in papers of cos better... But den again, not all aunties see newspapers... I think of this becos last time my mom work like tt... She take care of the boy and also help to clean the house... Don have to cook one... Den six pm the parents come home she will come back... Is veri near, same level at my blk... Lol!

Joelle,
Thanks, just tt.
To Account POSB Savings
10X-2XX01-X joelle
Amount S$96.80
Transaction Reference 3076540363

Will try to get from you asap.

huingee
thanks for the payment.
no worries abt collection.. lets try to org a meet up soon! :p

heh.. since autum is so spoilt for choice between 2 maids, why not ecmom and aaa get fr her agency?!! like that share share lobang ma.. haaa...

yvonne,
you means advert on newspaper? ya I doubt nanny will look out for job on newspaper ;P

joelle,
My agency still owe me one replacement...actually all the biodata is share aount all the agency in Singapore...now the problem is the maidis very hard to come hear...unless we agreed to their new rules...salary of US$400/mth and 4days of a mth...

<font size="+2">Gymboree anyone?</font>

I love their design and qality

Got 30% and internaitonal shipping at US$35 for order USD200.

code exp 22 Aug.

ecmom
yah... the new ruling is a huge prob. but i find ur agency abit untruthful leh... esp since it's so difficult to get here, how can they allow the maid to return jus cos she failed her test?!! die die oso must make her pass la... i feel they lied for some reason.

RR/AAA
heh.. not that i can't lug seth ard on weekdays la. cos his class ends at 1.15pm. so definitely miss morning sessions of meetups. then afternoons shd still be fine but i giam ku... dowan to pay $20 for my elicense for using the opc. and if i take public transport, i will risk lugging a lack of sleep &amp; cranky boy at the end of the day... plus plus... nowadays weekends very free cos run out of places to go... haa...

joelle,
we also dont want that maid le...MOM test is very easy de...if she failed means she really got problem...agent also don't want to review what wrong with her...so we better dont take then take liao problematic...

Joelle,
full of excuses leh. :p You are not working, should make full use of weekdays to avoid the weekend crowd. Else too big group go out over weekends also not easy to find a place.

Joelle: How abt letting Seth pontang school and go out early in the morning? *siams*
I assume all incoming philly maids will face the same difficuty due to the tightening. Even if there're maids available for selection, it's still a limbo situation.

Autum: Did you ask your agency if they have any issues bringing in the Phillipines maid? How long must you wait?

Ecmom,
My agency the maid biodata is not shared with other agencies. Unless the maid so happens to go to other agents to make biodata too but otherwise I can only get to see their bio from my agent.

AAA, Ecmom
No issues to bring in Phi maids as long as they already got their passports ready. If the maid has no passport or need to do renewal, then don't take. Unless we can wait. So those I choose are those with ready passports. If no passports, then the phi govt side may delay processing.

AAA, the agent usually need 4-6 weeks (around 4 weeks la) to bring in maids with passports. those withosay ut passports, have to wait 4 weeks after getting their pp.

ecmom, why jay lose face?
cause if maid ask me which brush is for cleaning toilet? I DUNNO., i cannot ASK SIR. cause his reflects that ah SIR has been doing all the cleaning all along. alamak!
haha!
same goes with detergent, mops, brooms. i have no idea of where he puts these stuff cause i dun do housewoak de, especially since i preg with ah will. i oni walk walk, say say, and really the mam. he was my slave.
now i need to know, so jay provides training for me first.

joelle. i can understand your schedule. hee heee. can skip school one. eh u check 1 sep got school? tian has no school that day leh.

Astro, routine for ah will starts today.
i have problem ensuring that he has enough milk. so this part need to iron out a bit. as for sleeping , naps, etc just started... so far so good! i see how he perform later.

i try not to pump.. see how.i hate to have oversupply of . leceh to keep and handle.

AAA,

Wah, movie star?!!? Haha, you made my day. I've got the firefly toothbrush from a spree in SMH last time. Come to think of it, I think I may have seen it on sale at JL too. The toyrus one is kinda of bulky cuz it not only got light but also some kind of snow globe thingy at the base.

Autum,

Show me your shorts next time? I think maid also must have yuan fen with the employer so take the one which makes you feel better?

QQ,

Wahaha, that's funny. Sir do work okay what. At home, my hb is the one who vacuum the carpet and FIL is the one who clean the toilets. So must ask Sirs for sure. :p

Autum: I got to call my agent to ask later. They're not open for operation yet. The maid I picked has passport wor, cos she's worked in Taiwan and Saudi before. But maybe hers could be due for renewal, not sure.

QQ: Usually no need so long, even for those without passports. And it takes longer to process new passports for Indo than Philly. Think for the longest, I've waited up to 6 weeks all-in for a replacement maid to arrive. And that was during the festive season (christmas and new year cos most will want to spend the holidays at home before heading out to work.) Maybe this has changed also?

Ecmom: Come to think of it.. Joelle has a point. If the agent let the maid go back just liddat, then who pays for her airfares and other expenses? Quite fishy.. Unless she failed the medical test. Then no choice, got to go back.

AAA, ecomom,
Seems like got to wait long for maid. I think i need maid in dec cos need to train her before sch starts. Think next month have to start to search liao.

AAA
For my agency 4 weeks is the norm. Maybe fastest is 3wks. Cos the maid need to go report in Manila first. Do training, take tests. Then after pass then. Come SG, more training, take SG govt test. Before handed to employers. This is something they do all along, not because of Phi govt side tightening. The tightening will impact the passports mainly.

Autum: Slightly different. The ones I select are the ones who have undergone (or are undergoing) the training and tests in Manila. The agent interviews them at the training centre, and videocams the interview with the candidates, then brings the tapes back for selection.
I believe a lot of these maids go to the centre prepared to leave from the there if they're selected. Most wait there even after completing the training and test.
Then if an employer wants to do a webcam interview with the maids, the training centre has the webcam facility to allow for this.

Just to clarify again, the school dental clinic we talked about is at Health promotion board right? Not at SGH? Or is HPB also at SGH????

I'm looking for the piece of news on this immigration issues. Anyone has it handy? I read that if the new rule had been in place all along, that 70% of the existing maid population here would have come in illegally.

AAA, Joelle,

But that's what I heard from my agency also leh, if the maid fails the test, she will be sent back. I think they have a certain period to attempt the test, if they kept failing within that period, they will be sent back.

AAA,

Oh, I've checked the map, the dental clinic is in HPB and both are in SGH. Did you call or use online to make appointment?

Ecmom, Autum: I think I figured out what's going on. It's not the passport, but the strict requirement for the maid to have an Overseas Employment Certificate (OEC) to leave the Phillipines for work rather than as a tourist. In granting the OEC, the maid needs to produce an employment contract that pays $540 and 4 days off.
Chiam liao.. The money part is easy to resolve (cos incl the levy, we're paying as much), but 4 days off??

Autum: Your agency says your maid can come in in 4 weeks time? But it looks like it's not a matter of waiting for how long, but of the employment terms we offer the maids.