(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

CK,
I also didn't think it was very warm just now. Could it be your hormones medication?

SQ,
I think you look good too leh.
Think maybe after you wean meimei off, you might be able to lose abit more weight? I remember I ate doubled the normal amount when I was breastfeeding cos forever hungry. :p

I am thinking... If I shd offer home leave to my current maid so she can go settle her family affairs and come back.. She's worked for me for abt 7mths. But at the back of my mind, I'm wondering if this is a good move cos she will only become bolder in her demands.

Right from the start, we raised her salary to $420 a month vs $360 + $20 (for no off days). I also gave her the use of hp limiting it to only after work hours.

1. She lied and insisted she doesn't, but we know she used her phone even during working hours. Altho I close one eye to her using the phone in the daytime, I don't like her lying.

2. In Mar, after abt 2 months of working for us, she approached me to ask if she could borrow $$ to send back cos her dotter needed to buy school materials. Although she was still on loan, we gave in to her, telling her this was an exception not to be repeated.

3. Then once abt 4mths back she requested for an off day cos she said she needed to collect her barang barang from her friend who's going to leave S'pore.
Hubby and I restructured her request. We told her we can't let her take leave cos no one was able to take care of the kids. But we would fetch her to her friend's place so she's able to collect her barang barang from her friends. She agreed.

4. Then abt 1+ mths back, she asked to take leave again. She said she wanted to go shopping, and she specified a particular date to take leave. This never happened cos shortly after, she cried and told me of her family issues, and said she needed to go back.
I talked to her, trying to find out if the story is genuine, or if she simply wanted to get out of the contract and go home or go somewhere else to work.
I found it to be quite genuine. I tried to think it through with her and see with she has a solution to this problem. Then she remembered her friend who's now at Batam (the same one she collected her barang barang from), and she told me she had asked her if she could help (take care of her dotter).
I was quite excited over this plan. Cos it means she can continue working here, and she can even go visit her dotter more often. I told her if this worked out, I could let her take leave maybe once in 3 mth or so. Didn't work out.

5. So we started looking for a new maid.

6. Shortly after, this maid came and said her uncle is ok now to take care of her dotter. Just wanted money. So maybe if she could go back for a while, things will be ok. Which was when I told her, it's too late cos I have already found a new maid.

Until now.

Shd I let her take home leave?

8. The children likes her, but she's also very smart and used to bully my previous maid. She's good with cooking, but quite lazy and not thorough with housework. Sometimes she used wet wipes to wipe the table tops or to mop the floors. Once when I scolded her for not cleaning meimei probably, I suspect she purposely rubbed extra hard on meimei's face til it was red.
(But I had no proof).

How?

pink: i concur.. i find leia very sweet and affectionate based on her behavour today..

titu: their looks machiam identical. just that one more hair and girlish. the other one is a boy..

pink: look at this.. not the boyish version of enya meh?

4392117.jpg

SQ: it is ok lah . it is just a bag!
and ya. for the thousand times.. u are not fat.. gosh. in this thread.. urs truly holds the throne.. u cannot de-throne me one lah..

AA: let her go lah. lying is not good. and she rubbed till red.. intentional or not. she seems to have the intentional to spite u..

aa: qq busy at home with ah will.. then i was picking up teng .. hence not here..

weekend gathering..
could we do sat morning? or sunday evening?

Astro: Hey, altho this is the second time I meet you, I still feel you "look" different than the person I had perceived you to be on the forum.

The logical part tells me I shd let her go. The soft side tells me, no one is perfect and everyone deserves a second chance, and maybe by showing kindness to her, that she will repay in kind towards my kids.

SQ: I agree wor.. Meimei's skin is to die for. So SK II-like!
Ariel's used to be a bit liddat. Until mummy started taking lala bee hoon and she got some rashes. *bad mummy*

AA: ha.. well.. i have been told that my online persona differs greatly from me in person. i dun feel so.. and i actually can't put a finger as to why there is a stark difference to most pple.. haha.. which one is better? online or in person? then i will know the appropriate follow-up! ha...

yes.. i think so too.. no one is perfect and everyone deserves a second chance.. but that is not the blanket rule.. because haiz.. as sad as it might be.. there are pple who dunno what it means to give and take.. nor do they understand what is reciprocity..
ur maid.. u feel..does she?

Astro: I got to see YH in person. This pic doesn't look too alike leh..

Joelle: Then no difference for weekdays after his school mah. Still got to lug him abt. If there're other children to play with, I think they'll be well-behaved. We can continue with our gathering, just need the maids to jagar them all.

AA: not alike? ehh.. gosh. dun tell me i am the only person who think they look alike? :p
ops..

pink: we must put them side by side to examine in greater detail :p

Astro: On forum, your persona is more "chilly-padi". In person, you come across as being very mature and sensible, anything but "chilly-padi".

Anyway, I'm asking hubby to think it through too. See what's he says..
But if I turn around and offer her the home leave now, she will feel more indispensable. :p

AAA
1.how long is the home leave?
2.is it possible that you keep 1 month of her salary and only give it to her when she returns?
3.in the meantime, are u able to cope with 1 maid?

this maid, the kids like her + she can cook < considered not bad le. can't find a perfect maid.

Astro
i agree, they do look alike but i cant specifically pin point which parts..its the eyes rite? or same charisma? wahhaa.
ya, leia is beginning to be affectionate towards mei mei and other babies but she can be a bit extreme at times, she will still push mei mei if she feels jealous.

Pink: Haven't talked to her abt it. I guess I can tahan 1 week bhah. At most ask hubby to take leave and stay at home. Withtholding her salary shouldn't be an issue.
My fear is she'll become bolder and bolder in her request. Already it's stated in her contract she will have no off days, how come she still asked as if it's her right to have one? I find it really puzzling actually.

AA: chill padi?! ha. i dunno. but well.. i feel a change in myself ever since i hit 30 liao.. i dunno why.. these days.. on forum.. i am no longer that opinionated like when i first came in .. right ?

could be my job. and that rough patch.. now that i am out of the rough patch.. (or abt to be out).. i am less implusive.. more controlled.. and also less spontaneous.. dunno if this is good or bad lah.. i just feel different.. body wise no diff coz always so heavy.. mind.. hmm. maybe more zen liao. old liao.. chiam..

Astro: Yah, you have "toned down". It's a neutral thing, nothing good or bad abt it, it's your personality. First impressions last the longest and don't change that easily.

AA: are u referring to the maid who u brought along? hmmm.. she doesnt seem the scheming kind.. but she sounds a bit cunning though.

pink: agree hor? :p hahahaha.. yeh :p:p:p
eyes.. and just that look/expression.. doesn't help both are slightly bui kind :p
a lot to do with the eyes.. u dun see teng looking like enya.. teng and yh.. lower part of the face same. the eyes make the whole world of diff..

can't be helped.. sometimes teng will say.. 'dun look at didi, look at me!'.. so there u go.. but she is sweet leh..

AA; she's questioning u and ur contract.. up to u to decide if u can handle this kind of pple..

with ellie. most of the time i give in to her requests.. coz realy nothing big deal. ... i was sharing with qq and sq.. she lost her cool coz tengwas being difficult.. wah l flared man.. then she scared.. smsed the other day to aplogise..

she requested and mentioned to miser.. if she cld fly back to philipines for a week to see her kids graduate.. her contract not ending.. so essentially we be sponsering and 'giving' a sum of $$ in the form of air ticket.. i actually dun mind. but if she acts up.. then i wun.. ellie is scared of me.. coz i think she finds me unpredictable.. miser is more accomodating and easier to start talking to.. but i leave it be. coz i like it this way..

RE: comestic surgery

Have you gals heard of Cindy Jackson? She's the holder of the guiness record of having most comestic surgery done on her.

AAA,

Oh, I wanted to say you looked much younger with a fringe.

SQ,

It is true that you look good. You have got really good features. I think if you rebond your hair again, you will look slimmer.

Astro: Oh yah.. This maid.. Sometimes I feel she appreciates.. Cos I will see a small change in attitude.. And on good days, she humbly agrees with me that her housework is not thorough.
LIke now, even though she's going to leave, she still does her chores, cooks and also trains up the new maid (somewhat lah).

I feel this is her character. That she is smart, she knows when she can get away with certain things.

And I feel, I see certain things becos I'm at home all day. If I'm working, she'll prob be the best maid there is. Erm.. Sans the bold requests..

Astro: That's her. Yah, she looks very decent right? She's actually a transfer maid. She worked at her previous employer place for less than 2months. Before that, she had completed 2 x 2yrs work with 2 other employers.

Pinkpink, SQ,
actually after the last Pulai Springs trip, I also think Leia isn't that unmanageble. She can be quite guai too.

Joelle,
yalah, weekdays you got to lug Seth, weekends you also got to lug him, what's the difference? We do Polliwogs next round? Then the kids can go play while the mummies can chat.

AA: ya.. decent.. dun look as clever as u painted her to be :p

my mum says ellie puts up an act in front of me.. as in being more affectionate with yh or teng.. when i am around.. oh well.

Ok thk u mummies for al ur kind words:
My mum n Hb used to say tt too
Until EVERYbody comes up to us n say tey can't recognize me Cos i'v put on so much weight

QQ wil know wat I mean cosmshe witness one such episode
N got a shock fr e fella's shocked reaction. Haha

In summary: I want to be slim n pretty, not fat BUT pretty

Re: complexion
Wat's wrong w enya n ariel's complexion?
I tot al bbs look alike?

Astro: Don't be fooled by her looks leh. She can lie very well, as in, she defends by getting upset, and puts up an act that she's been accused..

How? She insists she doesn't use the phone during daytime.
I can't remember what led her to do it cos I didn't mind it to begin with. But one day, she passed me back her phone and angrily (like going to cry type) said she doesn't use the phone in the daytime, and asked that I believe her. I pushed the phone back to her side of the table and told her, matter-of-factly, I don't want to keep your phone. If you don't use, then you don't use.

Just the other day, I picked up a call asking if there's a missed call. I found it strange cos it's a lady on the other end, and I had not called anyone. I asked her what's her name. She said "Siti".. Then I immediately asked "auntie Siti?".. Then she put down the phone. Hahah!!
So see?!? She can't insist she doesn't use her phone anymore.

Then a very small thing.. For my car, the aircon function to the rear of the car can be switched on or off. A couple of times, she told me to switch it on cos anna said it's hot. I told her off - I said if you want me to switch it on, just say so. Don't have to use the children as an excuse. It's such a minor thing.

AA: lost.. u asked the caller for the caller's name and the caller is siti?

SQ: i think it is ur hair leh.. coz shorter and volumous.. so maybe add 'weight' to ur overall look? i dun remember u to being fat at all when u had longer hair..

Astro: Yah. See we are both not familiar with each other's voice on the phone. First time I heard her from her hp, and she was also whispering, and I honestly didn't think it was her. Was thinking if this person was looking for my hubby (小老婆!) Plus, I thot she's doing household chores, washing the toilet in Ayden's room, just next door to me!

After we both put down the phone, I looked for her. I found that she's downstairs in her room! I asked how come she called our house. She smiled sheepishly.. I laughed it off.. :p

Oh yah.. And I told her to continue cleaning the toilets. She went inside, less than 15mins, walked out again. I asked her if she has finsihed. She said yes. I got suspicious. Went into the toilet and I could still smell the toilet smell, and the dustbin with meimei's pampers has not been cleared.

She has done another sloppy job, or she may have skipped the cleaning totally. :p :p

AA: oh. i understand liao..
i wun be able to stand slip-slop..as in if i know u can do better.. yet u chose not to do it kind..

SQ: no lah u are ok.. seriously

ladies.. teng is very strange.. as in. he is suddenly getting very clingy.. everything keeps screaming ' i want mummyyyyyy.. ' then if he realised he was notti and upset anyone.. say my mum.. he breaks into HUGE tears.. and would run to me and want ot hug me. i asked him what happened..he says popo is angry.. alamak.. i can't fathom out this boy.. :S

SQ: Yes, I found it funny too.. I told my hubby this incident and he also found it funny.. Hahaha!! Funny that the maid doesn't know the house number.
Now that I'm recalling this incident.. The thing that puzzled me and still does.. How did she get a missed call from my house to her hp?? Hmm..

Astro: Neither can I. When I said I close one eye, sometimes both eyes, I really mean that.. Just ask her to clean again lor.

SQ: You're right. That could be it. I do that too.. :p

Astro: Is he jealous? Ayden's liddat. Anna is less so. She doesn't get jealous easily. Ayden and meimei will want my attention, anna will only come join in when she sees both ayden and meimei hugging me..

SQ: the boy is sot sot leh..

AA: i was in my room. rayan not around. asleep.. then suddenly teng gets into these kind of fits.. sot liao him

it is like suddenly he wants my affirmation in everything he does.. and only MY affirmation.. :S

i kena tortured just now, after the gathering. until now!!!

astro, big thank to u today. thanks for the ride too. so paisehl. as I told jay, if u are not going with me i wont bring stroller le. then i am just like a 1st time mum, dun even dare to push stroller down escalator. SQ was like a mom of two, ah will and yhui. haha!! steady!

and i was busy with ah will, except the earlier part when he was zz soundly. when we were on the way home, he was not asking for milk at all,, cause all distracted. then reach home, hungry le, latch latch, sleep, latch latch latch.
until just now, he was sleeping le, i still feel full, pumped! now relieved!

CK, nice meeting u. i was feeling hot when feeding ah will. earlier on it was still winady. a bit hot plus your pills, then u perspire more. next time we go icey cool cafe,

giolyn, i am an auntie today and i got lost ! i dun even know how to fold and unfold my stroller this am. then the stroller basinnet also not there, plus forgot to put the hoook at stroller to hang barang. change diaper at stroller also cannot. buey zai.
i need a maid! haha!!

AAA, your maid looks decent and not those scheming type. LOOK la. jialat. i cannot judge ppl v well de.

SQ, i told u right.? i am not as slim i as what star said. i am still fat. now i bf so dun care and just eat. especially now, i dun even have a steady milk flow.
today fed ah will, i suspect my flow was too fast, he always pull off my nipple then keeps panting. seems like it is an sop. sigh!
still trying hard.

RE: comestic surgery

Have you gals heard of Cindy Jackson? She's the holder of the guiness record of having most comestic surgery done on her.

AAA,

Oh, I wanted to say you looked much younger with a fringe.

The toothbrush I've got is called firefly. I also saw something similar at Toysrus.

SQ,

You have got really good features. I think if you rebond your hair again, you will look slimmer. Anyway, still early lar, took me three years to lose weight. People also shocked looking at me, haha.

QQ: She's more lazy than scheming.. So you can imagine how I close my eyes at home. :p

Mejo: Thanks..
You look good with your hairstyle. Like a movie star on a casual outing. Not a bit the little girl you describe yourself to be. Very sophisticated.

Where did you get the firefly toothbrush? Order from overseas spree? WIll check out toysrus too.

maid selection time again!

1. 24yrs old, single mother, daughter 2yrs!
- young, bubbly, lively
- no exprience overseas
- experience as housemaid in phil, but working for her aunt (my agent says shouldn't count!)
- VERY pretty!

2. 23yrs old, single
- nursing graduate (this is the one I chose the last time)
- very shy to speak, not much expression.

The reason why I hesitating abt the 23yr old is because I worry she is dullish. I want someone energectic! Am I thinking too much? My agent advised me to take this nursing graduate cos she seemed more guai.

The 24yr pretty girl, she sounds bubbly and young. I asked her to sing a nursery song to me over the phone interview, and she did! haha.. How? I thot maybe she may be better for EJ/EV?

autum, will u worry that she miss her own daughter?

my fren's maid has young kids at home, and she said maid hugged her kids and cry sometimes. cause missed her own kid.

I’m very bad this afternoon, I ask Elisha in front of maid “Who is your mummy”, she point to me. Then I point maid and ask “who is she? Is she your mummy” Elisha reply, “She is aunty, no mummy” should continue do this to remind both of them.

Then hor, agency call and said very difficult to get new maid now…have to wait upto mths…They recommend one 36yo…from the biodata she is very experience…work in hospital to take care of patient b4…I so call worried she is even more rebellious and I can’t control her since she is older then me and experience…

How? will u take?

Yvonne,
You means got nanny to come my house to help during day time? I din know till u mentioned…it must be ex? I want to put paper in letter box for house hunting, think can do it together :p

HG,
Good Luck! Good Luck and Good Luck to you :p

AAA,
Wow, some of the things your maid did, it happen to mind too lei...and I trying very hard to endure…

I recall, last mth after I let her call home…she told me her MIL need to do eye operation…I ask when she said don’t know yet…her MIL scare of ops also they need money…then she follow by telling me her son ask for money from her…smile it off, I pretend never hear…I feel she act bit strange

Then few days later she request to call her sis in Jedah, I bought a phone card for her to call…right after she talk to her sis…she chut pattern…follow by Elisha and Cayden got injured under her hand…

I forgot to let her call home this mth as promised…she ask me on Tuesday…Let her call but no one pick up…now I’m dilemma to let her call home again or not…afraid new pattern again…

QQ,
u are here!

The 24yr old hor, although she has own daughter, but I can sense she is not that close.. cos she said, when her daughter is 2mths old, she leave with her mother/sister and she goes out to work le.. so kind of like, she didn't really take care of her daughter herself.

I guess that's why, to Grace, she felt the 23yr old and this 24yr old not much difference.. doesn't mean 24yr old got own daughter is better. Cos she said the nursing grad, they got learn how to take care of babies in school.. and some medical stuff.. so she thinks is better choice. I also dunno.