(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aaa pink
hmm don noe is it reputable anot... Anyway here is the website... Website: premiumliquidassets.com. Address: ngee ann city tower B.

I just went to put my 2As to bed.. Quite easy today and I did it on my own cos hubby is not back yet. *happy*

QQ: Yah lor.. That's why I say I'm immuned ler. I have no expectation whatsoever, cos I don't want to be disappointed.

Write down a list of what you want the maid to do. This is most impt. Then think of the frequency. Eg: Change bedsheet once a week, wash the toilet every other day, mop the floor everyday, wash the clothes 3 times a week etc. The rest you can improvise along the way. Cos for some things, you may also want to see what is her forte and how is her standard first.

AAA, that part , task lists already done! yes!

except some little things, t be adjusted.

and what i wan her to do, and what i dun want her to do with my kids.tian has schedule, ah will dun have!! so i need to start observe and train ah will first. schedule come later.

autum: cheer up.. scrapbook.. come back full time? :p
tt-ed u the amt..
Transaction Reference 3073966673

qq: tomorrow i pick u via cab after i dropped teng at LV.. onz?

QQ: Yah.. The last part I never write down. And I've become more and more relaxed with this portion too. Close one eye.. Or both eyes sometimes..

But when I see it, I'll tell them. Eg: Cannot kiss the kids! This one must open eyes big big.

QQ: Meimei also has no schedule when xy was around. After she left, I established the schedule and fit her into it. That was when I realise maybe xy had overfed her! Haha.. Along the way, I modified the schedule to increase/decrease her milk intake, add in her meals and lengthen the hours in between feeds etc.

Pink
The crab place at Serangoon I know where. So far ate 3 times at the restaurant. Each time worse than last. I was most impressed at the first time. The crab was v v v good. Subsequent times were blah. Maybe I should try buying the fresh one to steam.

QQ
No need to stress. First few days is orientation. Maid also need to get use to u first.

Astro
I did toy with the idea of going back full time! Haha. I must be mad given the situation there :p

autum: hahaha. i dunno about ur department. i know mine is.. woo-hoo.. ok.. how about this metaphor...we all are sugarcanes undering going the roller.. squeezed dry of juice? :p

QQ
Share some funny moments with u. When my maid first came we ask her to cook. Every dish came out in small pieces! For eg. Fry cabbage - she chop all until small squares. Fry omelette I thot very straightforward, the eggs come out yi li yi li. Cos after fry she tok until small small. Meat all small small. Then I realised because they use spoon to eat. So small easy to scoop. I had to explain to her we are Chinese, use chopsticks. If all tok until small small then how can we Giap? Haha.

hb told me agent call him, said if we select new maid it will take even longer now…how long more do I still need to endure?...mummies do let me know if you come across any good transfer maid…

pink,
yes, I keep telling myself to ren, she will be gone soon…I’m frustrated coz seeing Elisha out of hand coz of her nonsence…

AAA,
I think of PT too but it don’t help and it more costly then a full time maid…also we need someone to watch the kids while I’m cooking, bathing more the the chores…so a PT one cant help…
I told hb I want a maid for most another 1-2year, after Cayden is more steady then I can do without one…or switch to a PT…but not now…

QQ,
I have a list of DO and Don’t…and schedule too…paste on my bomb shelter…a very simple one, I find because we have young baby/kid so hard to follow so just list down those that must do everyday and those that can pend if too busy…aiyo think coz I told her that so she also suka, suka do and suka, suka don’t do…she do those I told her don’t and tell me all kind of excuses…

Yes everytime when I hear it I told her “are u Elisha’s mummy? pls don’t answer her when she call u mummy. You should tell her u r aunty” but then….
I found out B4 she wear the shoe…anyway she don’t complain de…even she is in pain…I trying to teach her to “complain”…

We do “interview” the new maid at agent’s place…the reception very bad…don’t know if she is really cant hear me or what…keep telling me “I can take care of your baby”…I total ask her 3 question…all same answer…agent said she is good…again… we “ear soft” so take her…hear MOM test is very simple one, we wonder what she failed lei…

Yes, yes, I drafting another more complete house rules and schedule, I will stay firm no matter how…will not tell her treat my house as her own, at least not at the beginning…I want to let new maid understand no matter how good we are, we still have to draw a line…

Ya, we need lots of luck, huat ah, huat ah, ops not huat heehee is luck ah, luck ah...your's should be no problem since is highly recommend and she do see and talk to her personally… When she coming?

autum
the crab shop is also a restaurant?

aaa
true, he asked my fren wat i like for our wedding anni bcos he was clueless so ended up buying flowers again..haha.

i have galfren who is more odd than me. no wedding anni, birthday or valentine's day celebration at all. her hubby doesnt like doing such things, so she learns to be ok with it.

ecmom
ok let u know if i decide to bring in.
anyway your maid, if not for the injury case, maybe there's chance to train. too bad.

Pinkpink,
it's a small wholesale "market" for crabs and there's a restaurant next to it. I also didn't know that the restaurant is theirs until Autum mentioned it.

Ermm ... Your gf is odd ah? We also don't celebrate our wedding anni, birthdays or valentines unless I plan for it. The only thing we celebrate now is the kids' birthdays. Haha!

Pink/RR: PInk, i think i also another odd one.same as RR, we don't purposely celeberate wedding anniversary, valentines, if time permit, we will arrange for a meal, quite bad hor.. hehehe, i was just telling my colleague hb and i have kinda stopped buying bday present for each other liao, cos if we need a present, no need to wait till bday.. hahaha.

Mummies at the outing this am, have fun!!

Rae came down with a terrible flu yesterday, was crying the whole of last night, i didn;t get much sleep too.

ecmom: Oh no. I made the same mistake as you once. When I interviewed the maid (an Indo), she kept repeating "I can't hear you mdm", giving an impression of a bad reception, and I found out, when she started working here, that her english is bad. It could be due to bad reception, but mostly it's cos she doesn't know how to answer me! So next time if you come across such cases, be careful. If the agent can call again and get a better line, then ok; else, forget it. No need to take risks.
For the maid who failed the test, she's a philly or indo?

Ecmom: Any chance your mum can come over to agar the kids for you again?
PT is not necessarily more ex, cos for stay-in maid, you need to add in their living costs with you. Besides, if it'll give you harmony in the family, costing a little more is still worth it.

Pink: So it's a bit of the same with you. In their case, I feel the guy really would like her to be more expressive, so to speak. Before they were married, it was like that; now after more than 10 yrs, he still "complained" to me abt the same thing! :p
My gf has this thinking. She feels even if he doesn't buy the things she wants for her (not becos he doesn't want to, but becos he doesn't know what she wants) or if he doesn't do certain things, it's ok, cos she'll get/do it herself.
She's quite self-sufficient this way.

Aaa,
ya think back wonder is it their trick...anyway no lost to us lah...I will not pay them extra for another one...

Bunnie,
me doing OTC spree, s$20 off for usd99 + free shipping. Pm me I u wanna join

mommies at the outing, hv fun! i didnt join cos came back to work and also still hv cough. beta not go spread to all the bbs at the outing. look forward to updates later!

ecmom,
life will be better for you if you send E to cc and get part time cleaner to clean your house. You like quite stress from maid issue.

Hj
is elisha attending sch? y insisting on having maid when u haven try other methods? of cos having maid is good... Can cook can take care of kids... Basically bao ka liao... But i think ur case different? u just need someone to take care of the kids while u doing cooking n bathing? y not u hire nanny? Last time my mom was a nanny... But she also help in doing simple cleaning for the house... Maybe u look around for this kind of nanny?

after reading all maid issue... I m totally reject by this idea... N is really really difficult to find a good maid.... And wasting time n energy to take all nonsense n stress...

Hey maybe u paste notice paper n say u finding nanny cum helper... Just for day one... No need to stay overnight...

ecmom,
this maid think giving you many stress. Hope things can work out smoothly for you. For me next year i will feel it cos will be getting maid next year.

HJ, some of the MOM question is more of common sense. Like if the infant got a choke, you should call 995 or parents or (dunno wat). I feel some maid may just choose call the parents. My current maid fail the test twice and luckily she passed the third time round.

If you feel the maid is not listening to you, perhaps you can tell Elisha what is the maid position in the family. eg xxx is here to work for us... she will go back to phil soon... daddy and mummy pay her money to work for us... she has to listen to daddy and mummy... mummy is the one who give birth to you (show her ur preggy pic and the pic taken in the delivery suite)...see mummy so painful and give birth to you... only daddy and mummy will protect and take care of you when u fall and sick blah blah blah.

Perhaps Elisha may be able to differentiate you with the rest.

I too like all other mummies here, tell maid that must ask me when the kids want to eat something like biscult, tell maid that mummy will scold if they misbehave. I can be the bad guy, then it will depend on me how i want to be a good guy then. Rather than the maid be the bad guy, right?

RR: Good weather to go to the zoo.
Will wait for her to inform then..

CK: Pls check for me whether your colleague has ordered again. Else, I'll be joining this mum's spree. Thanks for helping to bring the barang back.

Hi mummies, nice speaking you all...

btw, need to check with u all...this morning, was it hot in the cafe? cos i sweat alot...is it me only? cos my shirt was wet. i wondered whether i was having hot flush?

Aaa
I want to order hair ties n clips n tops for YE if I hv time to surf.
Hey! tks for bringing my bag!
Aiyo I look at u n pink so slim I seriously wonder y I m so fat!
I always tell hb if my self esteem was any lesser I wil surely get into depression n he actually agrees!!

Haiz

*runs into corner n hide*

Oh Astro
Tks for carrying my bag!
Paisei to b such a nuisance!
Hey bring ur crew to meet me n QQ for lunch on sat! Or u al can come tanglin mall chilis! YE loves e place n we r almost always ter!

Ck I find it hot too
It's nt s comfy s I would hv tot
Or maybe cos o my top
Must think o n aircon place to meet nex
Mayb nex time we move inside to e other cafe

When r u back again? Forgot to ask jus nw

Rr
At e zoo?
Post pics!
Did u ren tos scooters?
When we went 2 wks ago, din rent cos we tot it's per day rate n so Bo Hua as we were ONI ter for 2 hrs or so

CK: Yah, I was feeling a bit hot. That's why I ask my maid to bring the girls into the aircon place to zzz.

SQ: Ok.. You go find time bhah.. For hair clips and hair ties, if you really have no time and want to order and you trust my taste, tell me how many sets you want, and I'll pick for you. Will just order 2 quantites then.
Our trips to the zoo are also the very short type. Last time we were there for 1 plus hour only. Then we got tired, and so we headed home. Hahah..
Yah, Pink doesn't look like she has just delivered a baby at all. And you're not as fat as you always set out to be lah. And I feel you will lose some more weight.

SQ, today, i really sweat alot today...maybe cos of the hormone pill.

AAA, the clips already in my office...i will send back in oct, ok?

CK: Ok then..
The ones she ordered will make up 1 pair with the 3 lone stars the first round? Scarly she went to order 1 more of other designs. *faintz* lol..

Yah, I want to say it's prob the medication that made you perspire so much.

AAA
did you receive my shoe order?
let me surf when i have time later. u look very toned!

SQ
ya i dun understand y u ordered ultra L size from JE but the thing is not losing weight is bothering u, u should do something abt it before it upsets u further, know wat i mean?

Pink: Yah I did.. 2 pairs..
Very toned? No lah. I don't do any other exercise besides walking up and down the stairs at home. :p Haha.. But I wanna start doing yoga again..

Anyone keen?

CK
yes I noticed that your shirt was wet! At first I thot u spilled water on yourself. Then I realised must be sweat. Hmm I didn't perspire at all. But then I m not the type who perspires a lot.

SQ
actually the cafe inside at the side, is also Coffee Club. We should have just sat there cos more cooling. Hehe. Nevermind. Next time la. Aye u look good leh. Healthy. Not like me look so haggard.

AAA
your bill is $8. U still got my account? The posb savings. If not then I pm u later.

CK
Oh if still got taobao spree I want! :p haha. Trouble u!