(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
I think i heard before NYPS affilated sec sch for boys is CH. Not sure how true, have to call the sch to check.
My colig put her boy in Catholic High in phase 2A1, this Catholic High has affilated sec sch. This year this Catholic High v scary, phase 2b and 2c left 9 places.

Belle,
I think dun choose most popular primary school in the area. Choose the med popular one and within 1 km. Cos if ballot cannot get into the most popular one then might also no place to get into the 2nd choice as many will also rush to the 2nd choice. Hai..., so sian about this primary school reg thing.

Qq, i was thinking cantonese. Wei pronounced as Y. Hou Wai wor..... Keke....

P1 woes: I am gg for 3C registration on Mon. Wish me luck! :p

AAA, i hv the trsf for my KS bag. Tks for helping to order!! Wow, the way u said it makes me so eager to see the bag!! heeehee

QQ, hope u r resting well. Still cant see weilin resembles who leh..u or Mr Lai??

Edde
I know la
Makes sense mah
I make fun o u n zhuo luan like kaexin say ONI

Autum
Tt bag big hor
Like e med TriBeCa if nt bigger
V ez to dump thgs

Aaa
No wonder I kept hearg u say sent email 4 paym le but I dun receive
Gona login ltr to pay
E bag nice ah?
Gd la
I wait for A bus to come my way then collect ok
No hurry De

Bbmar
I was gg 2 say ur bag so worth it!
So big n leather somemore n so cheap!
Where to find such gd deals?

Thank you aaa for Organizing for us
Nex round we spree again
Altho e shipping did give me A Fright for a moment
In e end still ok la

Linda
U r so cool
I wld hv shit in my pants if I were u man
Though v likely w my kind of luck

SQ: Paiseh... Yah, the bags are all very worth it..
I go by Clementi quite often. I can pass you the bag quite easily.. Plus it's been so long since we last met. Don't mind meeting up for coffee to chit chat and catch up. Where's a good kopi place from my place to yours?

Bbmar: Have replied your email.
I hope I didn't raise your expectation too high leh. You better adjust a bit..

Linda: Good luck. Aye, I thot you already did the P1 submission last year? Am I mistaken?

Kaexin
Keira ok le?

Aaa/pi k
Tis wk my meimei appetite dropped

Nt int in her cereals at all, nt tt she eats a lot to start w
V scared she drink milk till 50 yo!
N even tho I bui bui, nt tt my milk v gd quality wor

Ok sorry for my siam4 sai4 postings here n ter, I type as I remember

Siam for a while

Linda,
si mi si 3C ? U mean Phase 3? or u mean phase 2C? got 3C one meh?

SQ,
I find the bag a bit too big for me. hahah. but maybe i am not used to it yet. Or rather, I haven't start using yet. Perhaps after start using, i will find the size ok.

QQ,
the gummies, how much?

HN: CH has no affiliated pri school also right? In a way, everyone goes in on equal footing.. If there is, then good lah. My kids can all cycle to school next time. Haha..

SQ: Meimei's milk intake also fluctuates. And only recently she increased her cereal intake from 2 spoonsful to 4. Am going to try 7 today. If she's ok, thereafter, will just give her porridge ler..

Hee aaa
No need come deliver la
I will feel v paisei
I already feel v paisei to al my buses tho sometimes it's shun bian
But still....

Hey e last Lunch gatherg was when we were still preg hor?
Let's organize another 1 w QQ n star aft her maternity?
Thk huingee also nearby n cam come tog

Mayb star n huingee take half day leave or sth?
Wahaha
Sabo al e workg folks
Or We bring e kids to ur place or gogobambini or polliwogs or sth?

Aaa
Wa u so hiong2 increase fr 4 to 7?!
U mean prepared oredi or ur measurements R b4 addg h2o?

So cute. Cycle to school

Autum
If u r used to small handbags, tt wld b a bit big 4u
ESP nw EV bigger Liao n EJ doesn't need u to pack anythg much 4 him (if @ Al)
Big bags easier to pack stuff
But e thgs might run ard inside
Hee

Small bags like mejo will be bursting again (Siam)

AAA: i think diff to find jie mei set in FW, the trick is to look for those that Ariel can wear as a dress and Anna can wear as a top. Maybe this way, may fit better. cos FW smallest size seems to be size 5 and it could just a bit big for Ariel

belle: tugging at your nipples, could mean tha the flow may have slow down or became too slow for him.

QQ: finally his photo... heheh cute!! and yes very very boy looking.. hahahah. so his jaundice level gone down yet?

Mejo: which LSS you ordered?

Its so werid to not see my name in the LSS pig head.. i think i may have finally curb my bad shopping habit.. heheh

Linda: how r u? u also MIA after your last post eh.

Just heard some sad news from my colleague she just missc for the 3rd time. apparently doc say she has a 50% chance of mc everything she gets pregnant.. so genetic thingy. so complex. But she has a healthy 5 yr old daughter.

AAA,
What is CH?

SQ,
talking abt bags, I saw one yesterday at those makeshift stall outside a neighbourhood shop de. The shape is exactly like this tribeca.. and $20. But i felt too exp! wahahaah.. i think our mentality is sot. Like for LSS, I can pay $100+ but for no-brand de, I find $20 exp. mad. :p Maybe if i walk past again, i will get it.

Star
Ur colleague so poor thg
Lucky she has a dotter le tho it doesn't lessen e Heartache

Hey teach me How to curb bad shopping habits!
Aiyo I m nt wkg yet buyg more bags than e workg mums
E ONI time I stop buyg is when I dun appear online
Humph... Gd idea.... Hee

Autum
I know Wat u mean!
Toa payoh also has such shops
Lucky I need to detour to go so I dun
E few times I was ter I kept lookg n touchg but nvr buy!
Some o e colors n shapes even nicer than e real thg
ESP tos with many compartments (read: auntie)
E ONI reason I dun buy is cos o e rough workmanship n Lao ya zips tt look so koyak!
But 1 day I might jus buy like u, jus for e fun o it!

Aaa
Wat did u do for tos flowers u add to ur bag?
Permanently sewn on or safety pin or wat?
I m so hopeless in such handicrafts
But I like e personalization

SQ,
the bag I saw yesterday is good quality! it's not colourful prints like LSS (it's not a cheong LSS). the whole bag is in green with some white prints pattern. The shape is like tribeca and I like the size (smaller than the one i just got). haiz..

SQ/AAA: yeah yeah yeah let's organise another outing when QQ is out of her 1st month.. heheh.
and yes our last lunch at HV.. hehehe.. we should do it again soon.

AAA: i agree from 4 to 7, a lot leh.. mei mei appetite so good??

SQ: i stillfind that i pack a lot out every weekend.. her waterbottle, jck, extra clothes, all take up space and her cutlery leh and bib! but lately, she kept telling me, big girl no need bid already.... but i still insist lah..hehe

BB: i am so curious about your bag, which KS did u buy.

AAA: i saw a girl carrying your KS tote this am and i immediately thought of you when i saw the bag.

Cham, i saw a new print on LSS that i like a lot.. now itching ot buy a every day tote.

hi all..
cheery day for teng to school again today, slightly tearing (but he controlled kind) on my departure so no big fuss..
yh however was screaming his head off last night.. and occasionally thru the night.. morning also. normally he wakes smiling.. today.. scream like nobody's biz :S

2 possible causes: teething.. i thought i felt a sharp bit on upper gum.. applied dentinox, but still cried after that :S

or something wrong with his penis. Ellie said 'swollen'.. btut i stared at it. i think it looks normal leh.. and he doesn't cry all the time.. but occasionally he screams suddenly like in great pain.. wah biang.. i worried he uti again. but not fever.. haiz.. then miser said.. he saw a bit red on the underside.. let's pray that it is only abrasion (and hence it is painful when in contact with urine) and not UTI..:S

mum and ellie bringing him to dr ong's at 10am plus.. v sian.. i on standby for class.. can't take leave.. lagi sian now not activated.. but they already enroute .. :S duh..

sian. gloomy now .. :S

QQ:WL looks like Jay leh.. then i also find that he looks like teng/yh when infant stage.. then miser says all bbs look alike.. hmm.miser also said WL got big eyes wor.. then hor. he keeps laughing at ur comment that jay said wynn lum not man enough.. WILL lum then man.. ha.

star: my gynae once told me. it is normal to mc for three times straight before one normal birth leh..That opened my ears and eyes and mind to how difficult it is to create Life and how each of our kids.. is a winner in him/herself.. that brave sperm who made it!

*emo*

SQ,
K confirnmed got the HFMD, 3 spots appeared on her bum. and she was drooling so much, asked to be carried or seat on FIl's lap all the time watching her TV. she didnt manage to eat any rice yesterday but did join in driking soup

QQ,
WL already has the boyish look at Day 1. not mistaken him for a gal :p

Autum, the gummies give to EJ and EV de. initially i tot i cleared everything in fridge for yvonne, but then after that, realised still got one bottle there hiding inside. tian said she dun want to eat le. so give la.

Astro, all bb look similar de. somemore me and jay also common face. he has small eyes la, not big. He said WILL is more MAN! up to him la. i bochap.

Linda, u are right? the hou wai, really hou wai. that's y jay selected the name. it is so WAI.

Star, his jaundice level dropped after phototherapy, but hor. after stopping that, the index rebounded a bit. Dr showed concern and said must examine and check again. but me and jay decided not to poke him anymore for blood test. we just monitor for a little longer and see. to us that slight rebound can be within error in test.

Edde, WL is not tall. actually short hands short legs de. tian was much taller then. this one.. alamak.

BB, yalor. i dunno who he looks like. i think cannot be me la. haha!! i got big face. small nose. he has bigger nose, smaller face.

Kaexin
Poor thg
Hopefully since already few days le she can ONI get btr

Astro
How come yh wil hv abrasion ter?
Teng grow up Liao
See? Tey will eventually get ter one day
They decide e Pace, nt us

Autum
EV ok in sch le?
Hey u go buy tt bag
Then take pic show us

Star
Haha tis LSS v addictive w their new prints

Kaexin, K is sick? hope she is well v soon.

Huingee, i catch up with u again on the P1 for esther. now catch no ball with all the short forms. haha!

QQ: WL aso shortie like bally?

of course Will is more Man lah.. i meant who is jay comparing will to? Tian? :S

and hor.. last night i keep thinking of will's name.. i think jay need to consider again leh. coz hor.. 'will' in english.. means 'will'.. eh. i meant.. if we shorten his name to Will (which is in fact quite cool).. but match to Lai.. Will Lai? .. erm.. --> will come? :S
then will lum.. sounds like 'will lumP'..

u can convince Jay or not ah? Wynn sounds nicer than Will.. an dmatches Tynn!

SQ: i dunno if it is indeed abrasion.. maybe didn;t dry enough.. after bathing.. then rub again diaper.. in any case.. i pray no UTI man .. later got to call back..

ya.. like what u said the principal told u.. teng JUST stop.. and continue to stop.. and smile all the way to school.. can happily change into his uniforms and tell me, 'see? i am not crying!'.. somehow i think he sot liao, eratic.

QQ: did u have to take blood to test for incompatability ah?
they draw so much blood from me.. sian.. teng never gena draw so much blood.. bally.. wah liew.. teng saw me gena draw blood.. he went slient looking apprensive ah! ha

then i think bo bian leh.. in fact i rather they prick then to let the jaundice ricochet back.. i dun trust my eyes :S

Astro
Our kids 长大了
Without any warning
Tey jus grow up
Tey will leave us behind one day even if we dun catch up
Tt's wat I tell myself EVERY morning when I wake up grouchy tt meimei wakes up every hr to latch n her bad zzz habits

Astro
Tis YE every other fri or So wil say want to bring meimei 看医生or打针
But u ask her if she 1 2 打针she will shake her head vehemently n say no

WILL LUMp? my god!
astro, there is no turning back liao. he decided on this and I will tell my ah boy this story. i said wynn lum better. papa said not man enough. netx time he has to show me that he is man enough. otherwise papa GANNA from me again. i cannot convince him.
my mum made it worst, she said both also not nice. *not helping me*
i said this one call WYNN, if i ever get #3, a boy, then KYNN (remembered? king? haha).

SQ, v heart pain, this MAN is cool, he din cry much but he screamed when they poke liao, SQUEEZING hard to draw blood for test.

AStro, apa compatibility test? i did not do it woh. anyway WL has the same blood group and me and tian. *kicking jay away*. both of them follows my genes better. haha! i am the oni one with B+ group among my siblings. all of then O+ de. i follow my mum.

SQ: yalor. think teng grow up a bit liao.. i uploaded a clip of him (did here too)smiling all the way to school in FB also. some of my colleagues fell in love with him.. ha.. i played it again and again.. v v v heart warming man.. like FINALLY.. having said that. i crossing my fingers and toes he dun sot and decide to be small boy again..

YE is cute. i can imagine her shaking her head from ur description!
today teng also overheard me telling ellie later bring yh to doctor. then teng took his uniform. run all the way to gong gong yh sitting inhis high chair.. and said 'didi, i bring u go see dr ong clinic, u sick..' my heart skipped a beat thought he is going to act up again :S

SQ,
EV has stopped crying today! She still cried a little in the house in the morning. But today, she could walk all the way to school (Hb brought them as I took the car).. and when reach school, she took off her shoes herself and walk in the door without tears!

Hb was telling me, maybe all along she wanted to walk!! hahaa. cos hb has been carrying her (if walking to school). It's exactly 2 weeks for her, cos I sent her to CC 2 Thursdays ago. Generally she cried a lot less than EJ cos she has EJ there now, to bridge the gap for her. Good la. My baby girl has grown up le!

QQ: u so nice let jay win.. however much i give in to miser.. he cannot do that to me one.. but SOPs one.. step 1: i suggest, step 2: he disagrees, step 3:I argue back, step 4: he still refuse, then last step: i give in and he gets his way.. ha

the one is done when the bb high juandice.. then mother's blood is taen to see compatablity of blood group.. mine will always clash with my kids lah. coz no way can they be O+.. stupid miser's fault coz he AB+.
then vaccuum will heighten juandice.. i think in Will's case, coz of the vaccum lah.. hence juandice high A BIT nia..
ha..

QQ, YY,
not true same blood type don't have to take compatibility test. We are all O+. They took tubes of my blood for Reyden's jaundice too.

QQ,
if you think it's coming down and he's not looking as yellowish then maybe can don't check liao. That time Reyden's heels got pricked till blue-black, no place to poke, they poked fingers! :S He was only given the clearance after 1 month ...

RR: actually i thinking.. they already know my blood group mah. why still take blood? as in there must be something else they looking for for this 'compatability/incompatability'.. aniway.. too technical ..:S
wah. tubeS ah? wah..

YY,
ya, it's not test whether blood type compatible or not. It's for some other compatibility tests. They took like 2-3 tubes ... Can't recall liao, don't want to recall anyway. haha!!

SQ,
yes, Reyden had the liver test too. His jaundice was so high till they were contemplating blood transfusion if it didn't come down soon. Luckily it did.

my reporting officer asked me yesterday if i wanna go for a conference in the states..5 days..then dun need to prepare for any paper.. just go and come back share share nia..
but i dunno. coz i sian:
1. miser not going with me
2. dunno if teng/yh will fall sick or not

but tempted to coz:
good chance to learn more and open eyes see see
get away from yh for a while.. and have good sleep!

argh. gloomy

kaexin: miser replied.. GO! when i told him i sian to go.. i think he thinks i sot .. on one hand, complains.. then when given the chance. dun feel like going.

Astro, GO la. alamak. unless u are still pumping and wanna give bm.
or u come my house get my bm if u dunmind. actually i started to have excess bm. i dare not pump so much now. i oni pump whatver it is needed and also whenever i feel full. i hope ss dun go down cause of inconsistency.
and same blood group and can be incompatible? jialat. but then they check liao how? did they tell u if your group is compatible with yhe? huh?>?

and yes, i give in to jay this time cause he is like a super nanny papa now. ok la. WILL WILL WILL. he said MAN. though i dun agree but he just quickly fill the form and said: ok ah? ok ah? i go register liao.

SQ, wah went for liver test? so serious ah? how come? am I too daring to just let my boy sun a bit and just ignore? alamak!
RR, RR also monitor for one whole month? i am like, i wanna start latching next week and i will make him feel hungry then train him to latch better. dunnoo can or not. now cannot afford, i give ebm all the way, cannot let him latch at all.
next week, i hope can. but i think his jaundice will still be there (maybe mild one? i hope) next week. once they are stabilised it should be alright de.