(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mummies, anthea can eat and drink as per normal liao.. just that i can still see an obvious ulcer.. so i guess its still not time to see doc for clearance.. thx guys for yr well wishes!

astro, we only brought charito to msia, so very easy, just bring work permit along with passport can liao... if going to other countries, must check whether filipino needs visa?? where r u bringing ellie?

AAA, trying to come back in aug.

The most touching part was when the mum kneel down and asked for forgiveness...my hb watched twice liao.

Edde,
good to hear anthea is eating well. Wish her speedy recovery. Bel have a ulcer on the gums. She have diffucylty eating this few days. Keep drinking cold water. Now coughing. Sian. Ulcer look smaller but cough worsen. Btw can i ask one qns, hfmd's ulcer can use watermelon frost? *just curious. Cos i got a veri big n painful ulcer, after spraying this watermelon frost it cure within 2 days. So hfmd children also can use?

can i ask how frequent u all go for facial?

Yvonne,
I was thinking about that too! Cos watermelon frost works well for me all the time. But I doubt they will keep it in their mouths, so bitter!

CK: To me, the saddest part is when the mum was being forced to choose which one to save (and inevitably which one to give up on). That's so unfair to her. I can't imagine if I'm in the same shoes. Luckily the story had a somewhat happy ending.
Hubby said shouldn't watch sad movies on sundays. :p Dunno what logic is that.

RR: Oh.. Didn't know the HDMF and normal ulcers look the same. Actually I was wondering how come both the P and the PD could conclude it was HDMF then. The P could be being cautious, but the PD wouldn't be risking a wrong diagnosis. I looked and wondered, and tried to see for myself. That one teeny-wheeny miserly ulcer he had had only the reddish area, without any "yellowish" centre. Know what I mean? Not sure if this was how they could tell? When no other ulcers or symptoms appeared, I suspected the diagnosis could be wrong too. But I also thought it could be due to the effectiveness of the anti-viral med given by the doc.
The current strain being milder was reported on the papers, don't think it's a "gimmick" used bhah.

Edde: Got to wait at least 7 days? Good that she's ok.

RR, Yvonne: What is water melon frost?

Pink, SQ: Have your meimeis teethed yet? Ariel is showing signs.. Smaller appetite, loves her teether sophie the giraffe very much, and rolls in her lips quite often these days.. Am giving her dentinox.

Morn mummies!! Such a wet and cold monday to start the week.

yday weather was so hot till hb kept complaining abt the heat. We brought both F&D to bottletree park for fishing. It was fun cos both of themselves enjoyed alot till they k.o in the car while on the way bk.

Edde, glad to hear Anthea is well.

RR, how's Reyes?? Better??

Good morning!! finally the forum is good enuff for me to catch up even when not in for a few days.. hahaha! something is wrong..

aiyo.. hope Anthea and Reyes get well soon..

Yeah! I got my FZ-35~!! Finally~~!! hahaha! am so happy!! yeah yeah! hahahaha! okok .. am just overjoy!

yvonne : i use to go facial every month.. den i got pregnant and stopped until now. :/

mejo : the traffic lights halfway up is for those cars/ drivers tat cannot see the traffic lights hanging up there.. sometimes.. i cant even see the one on the right.. hahaha! so got to see the small on halfway up..

nana,

But how come it is at certain junctions only? I also thought that was the reason but couldn't figure out why in those places. Besides, I cannot imagine a situation where the driver cannot see the lights on the other side. And hor, it is on the left side wor. I didn't notice if it is on the right or not.

You've got a new camera? Sales going on?

morning mummies.
Belle does Pete work near millenium? I think i saw him at 口福 on thurs evening.

Sighhh... mummies think i will be driving nuts but mil and maid.
Thurs: mil called hb and told him that maid wash Gwyen buttock after she poo instead of wiping. Maid said since she can do it in my house why not in mil place. I told her dun assume what she can do in my house is also applicable in mil place. Then i told her that i am at a state that when i saw a bruise on my kids i dun even bother to ask what happen cos my maid and mil will tell me "i dunno". I told her i put the maid and kids there and yet i dunno what happen to them. But i definitely know what happen to my mil. What an irony!!! My maid always feel that she better keep her mouth shut to avoid conflicts. I told her bcos of her this supid principle, I have failed as a mother cos i dunno what happen to my children. Maid threaten to go and pack her things. But since she has no keys she just LL and stayed in the house.
Fri: Mil called me in the morning to ask me why i scold the maid. I told her since she complained then i have to tell the maid off. She tell me i should talk to her nicely and she scared the maid will harm the kids and her. I told her if that is the case then just keep her mouth shut. In the evening, mil called me said they were strolling in the park with the kids and maid and sil and maid pushed the pram away and out of mil sight with clyde in it. I scolded mil and ask why didnt she stop her when she is 1m away from them and called me when they are out of sight. Her reply is cos she dun expect maid to push the pram out of sight. Then I asked her is she telling me that my kid is missing. She told me that she think they are at the void deck. Few minutes later, mil called me again and told me they found maid at the void deck. I asked maid wat happen. She is saying clyde wants to go home but mil said later. So she push him to the void deck. i told her shouldnt she let mil know first. She said she pushed very slowly and assume mil will catch up. I asked her whether she wants mil to call the police or what? And she asked me back so "i should ignore your child cries?" *fedup* I asked her "are u challenging me" she stunned and said "no"
Sat: i told the agency whether is there any transfer maid for me as i cannot tahan anymore. Agency told me current they dun have any, and the owner is in philippines for recruitment and will give me the biodata once she returned.

Sighh... very upset. i have so much domestic problem. Why i have a irresponsible maid and mil!!! sorry for the long post.

Morning.

Irin.
Later i go take a pic of the brand i bought. Tt one taste like plum. Not bitter. Veri veri effective. Got pearl powder inside too.

Aaa
is xi gua suan. Is a brown colour powder. Can buy from chinese medical store.

Nana
ok.

Germaine,

Sigh, if we have to leave the kids in the hands of others, then we are at the mercy of them. So sian right? Maybe you can consider childcare. Of course, that means the kids are still at the hands of others but somehow, I feel like less incidents at childcare. Hope you find a better maid soon.

Yvonne,

Recently my face very bad so I went for facial once every two weeks. Usually I'll try to make it at least once a month but there are times when I'm so busy that I won't go for months. But now I found a very good timing to go so I can go more often.

Mejo.
Ok. I must go. I found out my face was so bad.

Giolyn
yes. Is veri painful. But they can clear veri througly. So is better. I feel. Haha.

Yvonne,

The home products you are using daily is more important than the facials which only happen once in a while. Make sure nothing is irritating your face. I used the wrong sunblock and end up now have to salvage my face liao cuz many many pores blocked.

hahah... i think to weigh painless and cleanliness. I choose painless. hahaha... really cannot lah. I cant even stand pluck eyebrow liao, let alone a bigger surface area which is the face. faint.

AAA... so far i like :
1. Nan Hwa Chong Fish Head Steamboat Corner
Address: 814 North Bridge Road
2. 136 Hong Kong Street Fish Head Steamboat 香港街魚頭爐 (move to chinatown opp tooth relic temple)
Address: 167 Neil Road Blair

Mejo
i've done my eyebrows. very natural, in fact a bit light. nobody noticed that I've got my eyebrows done.

AAA
i was also thinking whether to watch that show...but a bit sad to watch it for anniversay. in the end we watched a silly show..bcos no other show to watch.
went to fremantle seafood restaurant at clarke quay, nice. ah Tan is feeling better but i can sense that he is not feeling well once in a while, everything was nice till this morning. i can sense that he is depressed (esp on monday morning) after meeting his guyfrens last nite, the other boss is upset with his work, wanted to quit on us and he has been arguing with his pregnant wife..hiaz..complicated. i just pray that their coming roadtrip will help.

Edde, RR
are the gals ok already?

astro: depends which country. phil needs visa for china

hope all the kids get well soon!

giolyn: complicated when both maids n inlaws also hv problems. *sigh*
wah! i must go try the fish head steamboat u rec.

AAA: i tried ramen santouka at central. yummy! but still cant beat those fr jpn. hb says its the diff in water?

Nana, BB_mar, Pinkpink,
thanks for asking. Reyes had been fine, doctor said not HFMD. Her ulcers went off too. She had KFC on Sat and satay yesterday. :D

Yvonne,
oh ... I havn't seen this one around before. The one I'm using is the green and white packaging, can get from pharmacy. Quite bitter.

AAA,
it's 西瓜霜, some chinese powder for ulcers, sore throats.

CK: Maybe bhah.. I will be saddened after such movies, and then I'll ask him silly questions like "who will you choose"? etc etc.. Haha..

Mejo: Are you referring to the smaller traffic lights? At some road junctions, the front-row cars may not be able to see the full-length traffic light becos they are too high up. So the smaller ones half-way lower will help these front-row drivers.

RR, Yvonne: Thanks.. I've always given them oral gel or dentinox for ulcers.

Germaine: You're not the only one with domestic problems. I have problems with my 2 maids all the time. Agree. Maybe cc is a better option for you to consider. At least the people are professionals.

Belle: Was at Vivo on Sun. Was so crowded. Saw the hfh t-shirts worn by some people and thot of you and Pete.

Pink: Both your hubby and the other boss wants to look for other people to take over the biz? Mondays are bad if he feels pressurized at work. But once mon is over, the rest of the week gets relatively easier.
Hope mr tan gets better.

Germaine: I know the nan hua one is very famous. There was a reported case of food poisoning some time back right? But the crowd still goes there nonetheless..

Ash: I'll go try that one day..
Heheh.. I don't remember eating lots of ramen in Japan, so can't compare. I do remember we tried one supposedly famous one when we're in Sapporo. We queued and waited. After eating it, we both felt it was no big deal at all. Where are the nicer ones your hubby had in Japan?

Mejo
the free touch up is in nov..
while waiting they did eyelash perm for me. i also bought their eye mask and eye gel.

AAA
yes still searching for that special buyer. ya every monday he's like that.

AAA
haha..no wonder ur hb looked so stern ytd... he must be cracking his head over ur questions of choice! =S

germaine
i think ur prob lies more in ur mil than ur maid leh... if this is the case, the mil is the constant...u will neva get a satisfactory maid this way. i cannot understand.. cannot see maid then go n find la..waste time calling u, u can help meh? find liao then let u know after that oso can ma... i don't think there's alot of places ur maid can bring the stroller downstairs... unless u dont trust her and think she will kidnap ur kid. then in the first place, shdn't have used her liao. oso, maid is right not to talk back to mil leh... u will stress if she is the kind who will fight the mil...(my family had one who used to fight back and shout back at my granny... even threatened to throw wok on the floor kind)... oso.. she spends more time w ur mil than w u, i think she's trying to make her life easier by not telling on her.. but that's up to u to gain her trust n assure her u won't get her in trouble w mil if she tells lo/ jmho la..

Mejo,
my face prob is link with the sudden change of hormones. Is impossible for mi to control the pimples. Lol! now my face veri jia lat. Dry at the outer layer n oily at the inner layer. N my pimples is veri veri deep.onli by going facial, they can use their method to remove the root. I was struggling n tearing there. So painful.

Joelle, yah i know the prob lies with my mil then maid, that is why whatever mil tell me. I told her straight at her face tat dun tell me such a trival matter. That's why when she called me tell me maid push the pram out of her sight, i scolded her telling her what is she doing when it is just 1-2 m away? Of course i dun expect her to quarrel with my mil, i am expecting her to tell me what is happening in mil place. I treat her as my eyes. Cos she only tell me when there is big quarrel. She told me mil defecated on her underwear and asked maid to wash, told me mil ask her to wash curtain, told me mil is not helping her to take care of the kids while she is cooking etc. I feel i should be aware of all these things. Mil will definitely not tell me all these right? Dun come and tell me her grieverance when mil started to complain. I know CC is a better option but the old folks may not agree. Rem clyde use to be in IC? Fil even call my dad to ask him to pursuade me not to put clyde in IC. So no matter where the kids are mil will feel depress. We are trying to stretch clyde sch hours to maybe 2-3pm cos teacher is saying during afternoon session is emphasising on chinese (have not really find out the detail yet). sighh...

thx mummies for asking, anthea is eating as per normal liao... but the ulcers (now i see 2) still there.. AAA, ya, kkh gave her 12 days mc!!! *faint* i cant imagine entertaining her for 12 days at home :p

ash, i read an interview of this ramen master that the quality of ramen btn spore's and japan's really lies in the water. he mentioned that the water in spore is "hard" coz its added with many additives etc (flourides and all) while japan's water is soft... very chim.. the art of ramen making is so profound!

giolyn, since yesterday i hv been craving for fish head steamboat!!!! i must go try yr rec one day too!

i am counting down to my maid's day... abt 1 mth to go..

helo mummies

giolyn
hmm pete works near potong pasir now. Millenium arrh. dun think so le hee. he was at vivo on fri to help out w the sound system etc, but thur evening at hm le.

yvonne/ giolyn
i also scare pain type, hate the part of the facial where u goin under the needle, i will clench my fists!

AAA
yes we were there, super crowded. Now chloe likes to laff at her papa n said, my papa got botak head. I overheard pete teasing chloe this morning abt sthing, heard chloe replied sternly, NO! BOTAOK HEAD FOR BOY, girl cannot botak head! lol

Edde
if anthea's HFMD not so serious, n if she can eat solids liao. then can bring back to doc n certify ok. i guess doc give more days to play safe ba. As long as her mouth still got ulcers then cannot.

yvonne
change of hormones..do you want to take evening primrose to balance up your hormones?

my galfren too..she said she is losing 100-200 strand of hair everyday. she is not a mummy but trying for 1 but i think her work is too stressful. she just signed up a package, hopefully it helps. i recommend her to try accupuncture. last thur, she called me from taiwan to tell me wat if she wants to cancel our hong kong trip bcos she doesnt dare to face pple, she has no confidence facing her clients or colleagues..
i dun know wat is happening...so lost!

can i ask...how is postnatal blues like? my hormones seem to be changing..think my mense is supposed to come back but i only see a little bit of blood in my discharge.

at times, i feel that i cannot breath properly, my head is spinning. then i feel that im sinking lower and lower. sat when i was watching movie, i was struggling inside. then after the show it got better...but i think its coming back on and off. wat should i do?
sorry to pour here...but think i need a bit of help.

Pink, maybe you should find a fren to talk...

I am sinking here due to work...one obstacle after another...feeling down. over last weekend, my best fren came...we went out shopping, coffee and drinking wine...i feeling better down.

Good luck to you.

nana,

forgot to reply u.. i didn give supplement yet, i work very hard during my maternity leave to build my "resource"... hahaha.... Now i reap the benefits. hahaha

anyway, supply drop further today due to menses... am thinking when to start supplement. feel abit sad not able to continue bf...

Pink - Does the chest feels tighten, then the heart pumps faster, then your head starts spinning? If so, better see a doc. No matter what...see a doc. Or you have been stress over other issues?

Giolyn - I read your post on yr MIL and maid with anger. What do they expect you to do....I am just thinking aloud. Actually, this kind of domestic problem is dammn *^&%$! I face it at times too. Working seems to be more enjoyable than being a SAHM cos I still get to chat and go for my coffee break at times. I really saluate SAHM...cos they are working 24-7 and at a "stressful" environment. I have to say that I am also "torn" between my career and being a SAHM (becos of domestic problem) too...at times.

mist/ nana
i forgot when my mens came back last time..
soon i m goin back to office liao. so sian, afraid i cant cope, working pace is so fast.

Taysetsuri, thats why i have to resort in changing maid when things are unbearable. What to do the only thing i can change is maid not mil.

Giolyn,

sigh! i really empathise w you leh... sometimes i am thinking y i marry n hv kids n make myself suffer... I dun hv good suggestion for you wor,unless u opt for childcare loh.

pink
i think u are stressed.. u experiencing heart palpitations? maybe u can give your doc a call n tell him your symptoms. I m not sure abt the head spinning part. Stimes at work n get too much for me i cant breathe, i feel chest is tight. i rem i went doc twice for this.. they prescribe me lexotan (i think its a pain killer or muscle relaxant) , cannot take too much, but will help ease.. maybe u wanna try drinking some soothing tea like camomile. Hope this helps.

If still get too much for u, take a break , go for a walk or shpg if that makes u feel better.

Joelle: I was not asking him difficult questions then leh, and wasn't aware if his face was stern or not. Think his face is naturally stern if he doesn't smile. Keke..

Pink: Seems like you're under a lot of stress. Maybe go see a doc and tell him these symptoms? My first menses came back in early june, then early july it got delayed til a few days ago. It's back with a vengeance. My flow is super heavy, and the wet sheets I bought to spread on the bed in case of water bag bursting and wetting the bed, I'm using them now in case I stain the bed with blood!
Postnatal blues will involve the mother having thots of hurting the baby. You love Enya right? So I think it is more stress-related.

Germaine: Must the arrangement involve your MIL? Can your children just stay at home with the maid sans the MIL? Agree with Joelle, if not, your problem will never end.

Belle: Chloe is cute. I saw some girls who shaved their hair too.

CK: Agree having a friend to talk to is really enjoyable. Friends are so important.

And meimei is pushing herself on all 4s now. But she's crawling backwards instead of going forward! And then she gets frustrated that she's further and further away from her target. Hahaha.. Very funny..

Edde, RR
Great to hear that your girls are ok.

Giolyn,
It's not easy to work with your mil i think. Hai...

Pinkpink,
I think maybe you can consult a dr. It's not healthy, you are having lots of stress from family too. Mr Tan, mil, your mum, Leia and Enya. All contribute to your stress.

AAA
oops. heh. but i remember the first time he collected fr me he doesn't look so fierce. :p

giolyn
last time my mum oso faced with these problems cos my ah ma is a super hard to get along person. actually i m surprised our parent's generation still have such old folks. :p the only way it was resolved was when my mum totally let the maid handle EVERYTHING. when she doesnt depend on the mil, there is less discrepancies... oso, the maid will be more responsible if she has only 1 person to report to. one option is for u to get a maid u totally trust and let her take care of the kids alone at ur place. things like cooking n household can compromise abit in the beginning since she needs to get used to being independent. like that i think ur life can be easier leh...

yvonne : why u keep saying ur skin is bad? ur complexion so good nehz..

pink : hugz! hope u are ok.. i see u on friday ok? wanna do lunch?

giolyn : change ur maid .. sometimes.. maid and MIL need to have chemisty too..

yes..my heart pumps faster. not sure if chest tighten but i just feel hard to breath. i'm not sure if it has to do with nervous breakdown, but at 1 pt of time, i almost felt that my hands may shiver...ok ok i just went for my foot massage again, feel more relaxed now.

blurbelle
oh so can get med from doc...ok i shall go and see doc later.

my car got knocked by a cab on sat, got to send car down to ubi now. hope i wont get lost.