(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro: will i see your students and you next week?
i arranged through Samantha and yes cedric is on my email cc list. who is he ah?
hey u wanna come over and say hi to me???
I am not talking, my colleagues are, i just help organised only.. heheh. actually 1.5 hr very little cos we have lots of clips to show, very interesting.

Mejo: hey i wanna ask u about the KOSE Sinkeisho products, i was at city sq mall yesterday and they have another promo and i bought the cleansing oil which comes with a free small bottle of the lotion. wha the cleansing oil is sooo fantastic!!! i love it, really can clean off all the makeup and my skin feels good after that. want to ask if u try other products, isit good?

helo! is forum down or something?

my milk supply dropped.. feel like just giving up.. its werid la.. sometiimes i can yield 140 each time.. sometimes barely 60ml for both sides..

i think my post disappear.. wic i posted on wed after my 1st..

nanabear,
I think cos you start work so your milk supply drop bah. Mmm, try not to give up. At least still have if not enough supplement with FM.
Must eat more, drink more and pump regularly to have more milk supply bah.

nanabear

don't give up so soon! prob work and stress cause the milk supply to yo yo. yes, do drink more and pump more to up the supply. else u can try to take fenugreek?

Star,

I'm using the medicated sekkisei lotion as a toner. It is quite good. When I've acnes, I'll just soak a cottonpad with some of the lotion and put it over the acne for some time until the lotion dry and the acne will dry up and heal quite fast. I also like their compact powder.

Nana,

Drink more water. You can try taking fenugreek, it helped me when my supply drop last time. The key is to pump more. It is a demand vs supply issue. The more you pump, the more you will get. At home, I'll try to feed one side and pump the other side. But of course, YT is small drinker, she usually only needed one side.

Pink,

ay, i feel your mum will be sad leh.... and your MIL also one kind leh, just becos she retired liao, then "chase" your mum away. sorry huh, i may sound abit nasty. Your mum has been visiting your hse everday, kind of difficult to stop visiting immediately, slowly bah.

Actually i feel can let your MIL n mum know tt both of them can take turns to bring leia out on weekends. work out some alternate week arrangement?

nana,

dun give up so soon bah..... due to work stress, supply will drop. drink more water, mine now yield only 60 - 80ml fr both sides. for my case, after my menses come, the supply drop loh....

Mist
ya..my mum is a bit upset, she gets sensitive over little things.
previously she is the one who tells rina what to cook etc..now everything has changed. it's not fair to her in a way.

hmm..my mil asked me to apply the shengshiong supplementary card for her so that she can do the grocery shopping. im worried ...but since she is helping, think i close 1 eye.

Nana
i still have some supplements at home. you want?

pinkpink,
Ya, your mum will get upset. Since your told ask you to bring Leia over and your mil didn't tell you she bring Leia out then you just listen to your mum bah.
It's not easy, slowly see how things go bah.
Actually they can dote on one grand daughter. Like your mum dote on Enya and mil dote on Leia. You dun feel stress on this issue, slowly see how bah.

Magsmum/mejo/mist/pink/hn : Thanks~! me stopped the fenugeek liaoz.. becos when i wanted to buy.. yvonne said no need to keep eating one.. once the flow is stablised.. den can stop.. den now.. like stock market like tat.. up and down..

mist : u supplement lil X with FM? me did not leh.. now i wonder how long my supply in the fridge can feed Victoria.. hahaa

PInk : would appreciate it if u do not need them anymore

Me trying to take almond tea.. see if it increases.. cos its said to help.. i take oats everyday too..

Huignee
hiaz..just now our aunt called ..asked me to bring leia and enya over to ah chor house. aiyo think everyone is fighting over the kids now.

nana
i will bring to office next week. if you are nearby, sms me.

Edde said Anthea is at KKH now, HFMD, refused to eat or drink. Waiting for her to drink and pee else got to be warded.

We found 3 ulcers at the back of Reyes' throat last night. I brought them over to Edde's place on Monday to pick up things. Both Anthea and Reyes had fever on Tuesday/Wed, high chance they infected each other.

RR: keep us updated with the condition of Reyes and anthea.. v sian when kids are down with HMFD.. :S

Star: u wun see me nor my students.. coz hmm. that is a general talk. andnot centre specific .. as in cedric and samantha not my centre one.. anyway. it is thru here u asking e.. then i paid attention then i saw the email on the talk. then i realised u coming for the talk

anyway. if u rememberd we dsicussed abt trying to get u here before right.. it is for the same category of talk

i try and pop over and say hi to u .. what time u be here? coz end at 6.. late ah :p
and hor. where u holding the talk.. is level 1.. i am seated at the same block.. level 7 :p

mejo/autum: got class.? ext wed 4-6pm...star here..:p let meet if u are free lah.. that is if star can arrive by 330.. hahaha :p

Yo I am here.. been busy. Hb shifting office on monday and I am helping around. So much stuff and dust!

I feel many changes going on in my life right now. EV in new school, maid leaving, hb shift office, I am planning my house reno. Then plus my MLC. hahaha.. and I am still entertaining thoughts of #3. I must be mad.

Astro,
I have class on Wed. But i am thinking of dropping by QQ's place after my class on Wed. So may not have the time to meet. If just to say Hi for 10mins can la. But not meet and chat long, that type. :p

Edde,
Hope Anthea gets well soon. Must be very painful for her. Sayang!

Edde
hope anthea get well soon..she got it from school?

RR
so reyes kena 2nd time? aiyo..sayang.

autum
with all the things happening..it actually helps to take your mind off MLC. thoughts of #3 ..maybe its bcos bored? dun know what esle to look for? so #3 might be the new inspiration?
my MLC is causing me to buy things impulsively

Pink,
Your MIL is trying to assert authority. Cos she will feel it's her son's house.. and thus she wants to have more control over household matters, Leia etc. You are caught in between.

Perhaps you can discuss with Mr Tan, see if can offer u any ideas. Might be good that way?

By the way, I booked a family trip to Phuket in Sep. Just me, hb and kids. I am very looking forward to that trip now.

pinkpink,
Mmm, so many fighting for your kids. Your aunt and ah chor feels left out after you shift and have maid.
Sat, if just leave your kids with any one side. Take turn this sat this one, another sat this one. Then you go pak tor with Mr tan.

Autum,
Good luck for your maid searching. I might be getting a maid next year. So will start maid searching soon too.

autum
which villa did you book? how many days?
im sure u will enjoy it.

ya will find a chance to chat with mr tan about it.

Huignee
ya lor...must plan roaster..headache

Pinkpink,
not confirmed Reyes is having HFMD. She's at home with Kent today. Still with 3 ulcers, no additional or blisters. Will see how by tomorrow.

RR's school had got a case of HFMD last week and Edde said Anthea's school don't have leh. So if Reyes is infected, most likely Reyes infected Anthea, not the other way.

Huingee,
she's still drinking and eating. Only complain of pain when I gave her some hot soup last night. That was why I went to look at her throat.

Just came back to check on Reyes. Her ulcers left with 2, no blister. She was able to finish her dinner as well. I think it's not HFMD.

No news from Edde since just now. She last said Anthea was able to take abit of water and pee-ed so don't think she's admitted. Hope it's not too serious for her.

Pink
I book Courtyard by Marriott at Surin Beach. Apparently they got some good kids facilities so that's why I chose that. Surin beach is further away so will be more quiet.

Irin
I got a theory. I think both RR got hfmd. But because they got it before thus it comes out very mild. Anthea is first time so she got the full-blown.

Autum,
hmmm ... But Reyden no signs of ulcers and the rashes on his bum are itchy, not pain (unlike hfmd blisters).
Anyway I don't think 2nd time will be milder. RR have got this classmate who kena-ed twice and he was hospitalized when he got it the 2nd time.

RR, Autum,

It can happen both ways. Can be milder or more severe depending on how much the virus have changed. If kena second time virus quite similar to the first, then should be milder. I'm saying based on my half forgotten immunology knowledge.

helo mummies

scan thru archives.. RR suspected HFMD?

Edde
Hope anthea gets well soon. Encourage her to drink water n milk. If she dun want, try to coax her using a syringe. Take care!

RR
when chloe just started hfmd on the 1st day, she kept saying her tongue is itchy..then 2nd day she complain pain liao. the rashes on the body shouldnt be pain one.. she never complain of any pain. She has alot of dots on her knees n some parts of legs n palms. hope RR's case is false alarm.

Yday met an insurance agt, she cited this few mths she met more cases of hfmd & chicken pox.

Taka having toys sale. I was there just now n got a bubble gun for chloe to play.

Belle,
the last time RR had HFMD, their blisters on bum and limbs were painful. Anyway Reyes had fever on Tues then went off le. Till now 3rd day liao, should be peak but she's still eating normally and blister on bum or limbs. I hope it's a false alarm too.

Mejo,
the last time they got it was 1.5 yrs ago, should be a total different strain by now?

oh no..hope anthea is feeling better... and reyes too.

eh... i thot the incubation period is abt a week? RR meeting anthea on monday so fast can have fever and blisters liao?

Joelle,
3-5 days. Hmmm ... You got a point too. Reyes got fever the following day and Anthea got it on Wed. Sounds abit too fast.
Then it could be before Mon. Edde and I shared the same suite at Pulai Springs over the weekend somemore. So many possiblities, haha! Faint ...

RR
oh..so gotta think back to the week b4 to see where they could have caught it? ok... at least now we know cannot be immediate effect right? phew..

rr, Huingee, astro, autum, mejo, pink, blur, joelle, anthea is not admitted coz the doc said she still looks active.. so she advised us to just keep giving her liquid diet at least..

actually we went to GP yesterday and did a urine test (to play safe coz of her kidney cond). then the urine test showed there is slightly higher count of red blood cell.. which cld indicate UTI.. UTI is very jia lat for anthea coz she wld hv go thru a lot of other tests for her kidney.. so we are concerned.

then this morn we went to the same GP for a follow up, and he advised us to go to KKH for a more thorough check esp when she hasnt been eating and drinking. she even rejected med thru syringe! basically anything that needs swallowing
and thus we went kkh for a peace of mind.

did another round of urine test at kkh and was clear.. *phew* this is more relieved to hear than anything else

thx mummies for asking aft anthea

Edde,
Good to hear that Anthea is still active. Just try to coax her to drink more water like cold Ribena etc.

RR,
Some hfmd is mild. But also Reyes might not have hfmd. Anywhere also can contact hfmd, playgroud, food court, cafe, sch.

HG ya, actually like my hb said, where they got it is not impt coz it can be anywhere.. as long as the kids recover and get well soon its most impt

anthea is drinking her milk now at least... but its aft much coaxing and kong he.. hahahhaha! she is very scared that she has to be warded in hosp so i just hv to pretend to call doc to make her drink her milk :p

Confirmed Reyes' not having HFMD. Kent went to see the doc for his cough this morning, asked him to bring Reyes for a look. Doc says must have at least more than 3 ulcers and some blisters then can conclude it is. He said Reyes' fever could be from the throat infection. Phew ...

edde
ya good to hear anthea is not rejecting liquids. Poor kid, i also used up all my soft n hard approaches hee.. if not choice i also threaten her using the hosp scare. then she will bo bian open her mouth n cry n let me feed.. then i will tell her i know her pain n sayang her. this happens in every feed. Perservere! hope anthea recovers soon. How is mei mei? will she look for jie jie to play w her?

there is an event tom at vivo - HAIR FOR HOPE
Hubby is taking part to be shaved

If u are ard the area do come down!

Some history behind this event:

Hair for Hope was organized by the Children’s Cancer Foundation and has been an annual event since 2003. The purpose of this event is to raise funds and awareness of childhood cancer. During the event, there will be people who have volunteered to shave bald and... garner donations from donors and the public by doing so.

I hope you will support this event by joining me in this event, or by donating generously to help the children and their families in fighting childhood cancer.

Adrian Pang and Cui Fang will be the host.

http://www.hairforhope.org.sg/hfh/shavee/show/943

I'm going to ask a silly question: California bb cream and gummies bears from same source? I need to get these 2 items. Anyone organising any sprees?

Is the forum down? Hmm. Hey, I want to ask, what are those little traffic lights about halfway up the big traffic light posts? Every sun I'll pass by some and YT always asks us but I dunno what's that for. It doesn't seem to be for buses because those should have a B and it changes lights at the same times as the big ones.

edde,

Good to hear that there's no complications for Anthea. Hmm, I actually posted this sometime ago but my post seem to have vaporised into thin air!

hi ladies..

can i ask ah? anyone of u brought ur maid overseas on holidays before? what are some necessary procedures?

Mejo/Autum/Star: we play by ear on wed

CK: I watched Aftershock. Cried like mad.. Hubby said next time I cannot watch such movies anymore. :p Come home hug and kiss the children.. So grateful to have them by my side..
Are you coming back to Sing?

RR: The way the doc described there must be more than 3 ulcers to be HDMF is rather unusual. I thot the HDMF ulcers looked different from the normal ones.. The other time Ayden had 1 tiny ulcer and was turned away by the P. I brought him to the PD and she diagnosed it to be HDMF. Then I was expecting more ulcers and blisters and other symptoms to come out, and I set out my quarantine plans for meimei. Waited and waited, and he only had that 1 ulcer. No blister, no fever and no other symptoms.. He didn't complain of any pains, and was eating and drinking merrily as usual.
I read the current strain is a very mild one. :p

AAA,
no wor, the ulcers look the same from normal ulcers except that there'll be alot more in HFMD.

Current strain milder? I'm wondering if it could be their way of preventing it from spreading. Just diagnose as HFMD for those with ulcers then when no further symptoms, they say it could be a milder strain. Just a wild guess.
Cos those who got the recent strain aren't having it milder, like Chloe, Anthea and etc ...