(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Update from QQ,
Waiting for Jay to come and fetch them to discharge. Actually can stay till tomorrow but QQ wants to go home pump.
Baby cranky and cry very loud.

So she dun know boys so different.
QQ's mum can only reach tomorrow and Tian having viral fever since Monday.

huingee,
QQ ah boy cried when we were there yest, but ok lah not that loud! and he does looks like a boy!

mist,
your ON still with me, you want to arrange with me. K saw last sunday and thot its hers :p

AAA,

Oh great! Can I collect on the 28th July then? I'll be going down to NUS that day in the evening around 5 plus.

Pink, Mejo: No prob on the collection dates. Just sms me before coming over for me to set aside, just so the maid can pass to u if I'm out..

Pink: Happy anniversary in advance.. Hmm.. Think you'll prefer a romantic place.. So chinese rests are out.. How abt St Pierre at Magazine Road? Do book in advance for dinner. You can try their foie gras, they're fame for this..

AAA
ok i shall check it out..
was thinking of east coast..which seafood restaurant is nice?
mr tan going on road trip with his guyfrens next week, before he returns, i will be off for hongkong. hhahaa. such a long time off after so many years. so decided to plan a nice celebration this weekend.

Pink: East Coast? Not sure of that stretch except for Long Beach.. Few weekends ago hubby and I tried their butter crab (at dempsey outlet) and it's solid! Very sinful - full of sweet thick buttery sauce, but tastes super heavenly..
Don't try their IMM outlet cos it's terrible..

A few of my church mates are going to HK. The ladies only. Am thinking if I want to join.. Personally don't like HK for leisure. Been there too many times for business, the place no longer has any novelty to me.. Prefer Bangkok anytime.. If I go, it's only for the company..

SQ: huh? where is your book? isit with QQ or Michelle?? its not with me already leh.

Wha, i think i cannot remember how to handle a new baby already.. stress man if i am in her shoes.

Star/kaexin
I collect my bk long ago le
Just making fun o CK cos her book still nt collected
Nt tt it's anybody's fault Since she's overseas
I eat too full n too free laugh at pple

Aaa
Go la. How nice to go on a gal's holiday

AAA
u should go! it will be a good break.
im going with a galfren. will stay in HKG for a day or 2, stay over at another galfren's place. we will take train to Guangzhou for another 3-4days, happens that the galfren in HKG is also going there for a business meeting, so we'll travel together. this shall be the start of my business venture, i hope.

SQ
ya i like seafood. hey you know there's this restaurant in west coast plaza specialises in seafood and lobster? we had wanted to try that but prefer to travel out of our neighbourhood for a nice dinner.

oh allergy, leia and i confirmed have some sort of allergy but not seafood allergy. i brought leia to another PD for her cough etc, and he commented that she has swollen eye, keeps using her tongue to lick her upper lip etc, all these are signs of allergy, have to keep away softoys with fur from her. same for me, when i cough, have running nose, my nose and eyes itch.

SQ,
u cho luan ! :p

AAA,
my gfs were askign as well, but thot of going beijing coz we got a plc to stay there.
waiting for 1 to come back fm canada and the other still in melb.

I am back on alternate workweek..

the view is BEAUTIFUL! and can see fireworks and the whole floating platform! hahahaa!

Oh ! i remembered wat i asked! mummies.. those who pumped at work.. how u all empty your breasts at work ar ? i squeeze and massage until i pain liao.. and i think my flow is dipping..
now so good as I am at home compared when i am at work ..

hahah... mummies.. am going to eat 鱼头炉for the 2 time within the week tonite. haahha. Hope hb dun grumble. ahhaha..
joelle, i tried the one near my house liao. The 鱼头炉 is good. Got herbal herbal thingie there. The disappointing thing is the prawn paste chicken is not serve hot. Warm only.

I just came back from there!
Nice.. Have even recommended to go there with my HK ex-colleague coming down to visit next week. Haha..

Did anyone read this?
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20100721/tap-people-singapore-philippines-society-06f3cb7.html

Ash: No prob..
Yah, spree thread is here.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3973761.html?1273714108

Pink: Hubby says I can go if I want to. And I think it'll be a good break for me too. But hmm... I'll have to stop pumping by then? But dunno why but the appeal of going HK even with the best of company is not that great.. :p
GZ and BJ will be great! Am sure you'll enjoy your trip..

Oh yah, I ate crab and then meimei has some rashes around the mouth.. Before she could recover, I ate lala and the rashes came back.. Oops.. Notti mama.. :p

Germaine: I like 鱼头炉 too. Will get cravings for it sometimes. But I dunno where to find nice ones and always ended up eating something else.. Where do u normally go?

I feel so lost here in the thread now. Lol

aaa
so good. Can go gai gai. Take a break away from the kids for few days is good. Enjoy ur trip. *If u r going.

Qq,
congrats again. Post pic of didi. Let mi noe if i can go visit u? do u need anything? i still have loose pieces of breast pads. I need to pass u.

Sq
i have clothes to pass to ur mei mei.

Sq,
my sis is still in sg. She will go back on 31st. The clothes are girly, didi can wear? haha. Pax pass mi alot of clothes. Sam cant fit in. So got to pass to mei mei. I think mei mei should be able to wear now.

Yvonne
Cos I confirm won't hv #3 n imdun like to keep things
QQ wil hv #3 in a few yrs time
So I pass all my meimei stuff to her
Already did e first batch le
Haha

Hi ladies..

QQ sms me to say the maid she selected from our agency, is not coming afterall. The maid informed that her mother has a stroke so she is staying in Phi. Oh well..

QQ's mother is coming tomorrow.. and her CL will come on 2 Aug. So she has help. Just that now they got to headache about looking for another maid.

Mejo,
I haven't receive the email. Will transfer after i get it. Thanks for the spree.

Mejo
Oh. Ok I will check later. Still using but check periodically. Mostly using gmail.

Huingee
I haven't select a maid. Waiting for the next batch which is like end of the month. My agent going to phi for recruitment.

thread is slow these few days.

really headache. my mum called me to request for me to bring leia over to her place this sat but she heard MIL told leia that she will bring leia for shopping this sat. soo... i will have to inform my MIL. very complicated de. my mum says now she doesnt want to eat dinner at my place, she says im not home, i dun know wat My mil implies etc. she thinks that MIL wants full control over the house, the family matters etc. she thinks MIL always cane leia, tell leia dun always cry, papa dun like etc. i dun know how to put it across to my mum ..so caught in between.

Pink,

aiyo, really headache matters. sigh! tt's y i prefer the parent to discipline rather than grandparents... very complex!

how abt jus let your mil know that u will bring leia over to your mum's place every weekend, since your mum didn get to see leia that often liao. Also manage your mum viewpoint also, Lie abit eg. MIL is helping to discipline leia, but she dun cane her, she use reasoning.. something along the line... Tell her You also won't allow your MIL to cane leia, your daughter leh...

Pink,

aiyo, really headache matters. sigh! tt's y i prefer the parent to discipline rather than grandparents... very complex!

how abt jus let your mil know that u will bring leia over to your mum's place every weekend, since your mum didn get to see leia that often liao. Also manage your mum viewpoint also, Lie abit eg. MIL is helping to discipline leia, but she dun cane her, she use reasoning.. something along the line... Tell her You also won't allow your MIL to cane leia, your daughter leh...

Mist
MIL thinks that leia is not afraid of my mum and i, implying my mum spoils her. she says she will bring leia out during weekends, ask me to tell my mum no need to come. hiaz how am i going to tell my mum this?

I've told my mum she doesnt need to come everyday but she is still coming everyday..how ? how?

im ok if my MIL canes leia bcos she is notti.

pink
your mil not bringing leia out EVERY wkend right? so your mum can also bring leia out if she wants.. i guess if u tell ur mum in advance if u know mil bring leia out, she wont wanna join?

hmm if your mum still wants to come daily, let her come? at most if she realise gradually that mil can assist etc.. she wont offer to come every day? then u hint to her its tiring for her to travel to n fro.

AAA
i read the maid's news on ST.. she is really lucky.

side track abit, the man who got crushed by the falling tree? aiyo v sad, he is survived w a 2.5 yo girl n wifey. they are goin to take actions w the relevant authorities..

star: u are arranged to come for a talk for the ratings system, right? with cedric?
i not there at OSC.. coz that one is the reception cum meeting place.. I am located in the academic blocks..wah.. 1.5 hour talk? talk till mouth dry? :p

dont know whether you gals read abt the guy who got killed in the bus by the crane boom.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_554611.html

i am making a donation to the widow and i just got the details. so i thot share with you gals, if anyone else is also interested in making a donation too.

alittle background abt the man. he is survived by his wife and four sons, 2 of which has kidney failure/problems, and the youngest son still in primary school. He was the sole breadwinner of his family.
Their monthly income is barely 1k in a month, and this is with Mr Ahmad, putting in hours of OT at his cleaning job. With him now gone, his wife - Mdm Rokiah, really needs financial help to carry on.
http://video.xin.msn.com/watch/video/renovaid-episode-3/1dk33n23d