(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
The young maid, my main concern is she can't speak well. Her pronunciation is not very clear.. Well, still acceptable la.. but not ideal. So that's why I decided to wait.. see how la.. I believe in fate.

Pink,
U can sing well leh.

Huingee,
I went a few times by coach last time before the kids came along. But the journey is so long, 6 hrs+. I'm those cannot sit still type, such a torture. So happy when I found the flight-van way to go.

Mejo,
have, we saw but didn't sing that song. Cos I think none of us can sing the Chinese version one. haha!

RR,
I cannot tahan coach, too long hours. Self-drive is ok for me, surprising i didn't fall asleep. Cos i quite worry and help hb to look. And i talk to him loh, in case he sleepy.
This month this skyvan is not operating, so didn't have a chance to let the kids take the skyvan.

Huingee,
huh ... the cable car not operating. Luckily we didn't go else I vomit my lungs out on the way and down. :p

RR,

Haha, you make it sound like you all can sing the korean version but not the chinese. My friend and I tried to sing the korean version but can only make it for the chorus part, the rest are *mumble mumble*, haha.

QQ: Don't worry ok? It'll turn out well..

Pink: We're opp from you. Hubby picked to watch part 1, and I complained like mad in the cinema, cos I was expecting a vampire and werewolf fighting-and-slaughtering each other movie. And this time round, he wanted to watch part 2 again. I went along with his idea cos the timing suited us. I actually enjoyed this show after knowing what to expect. The most unexpected part is: I'm now reading up abt the story - bits and pieces left out in the movie. I think I want to read the story book! I'm very intrigued by the Cullen's family, by Edward and Alice.. Hahah...

Mejo: It definitely won't cost $50 a pair bhah.. I won't even expect it to cost half that price a pair, to be honest.. :p

Ok, hubby's friends are over for mahjong.. And I'll play a bit too.. Heheh..

autum
thank u. i used to love to sing so much, joined contests in my uni days but i lost touch already, dun know a lot of new songs

aaa
hmm, mr tan said the vampire is so unlike the typical vampire, think he prefer those violent movies :p

do u need wat i should buy to remove pen ink from my white leather chair? leia created a big artpiece on it. this morning mr tan questioned her, she stood nervously and was shivering, he wanted to beat her but in the end, couldnt bear to do it..the chair is $800plus
went to DIY shop but was told that its not possible if ink were there for more than a day

Pink,
try bleach. not sure if it will work. but u do a small small patch first.. at the least obvious place. u take cotton pad, soak with bleach, then 'paste' over a small patch. leave there for some hours.. see if can work.

disclaimer hor. not guaranteed to work.

wahahhahah! auntie! pink said we are Wonder Aunties! ya, pink can sing very well.. her voice very sweet! irin sings well also and if not better without her sore throat! autum is the overall winner, coz she can sing oldies, new songs, chinese songs, eng songs, cantonese songs, hokkien songs! wah! and mich, the michael buble fan.. and ya, u hvnt sung "baa baa black sheep" for dave :p rr, i called up to check the rates hor! hahahhaha! and so paisay lor! the staff must be wondering this auntie how long nvr go ktv liao.. :p

pink, lorenzo sells those leather detergent, u can try. i think use bleach might create a patch wor.. try the underside of the chair, so even if it leaves a patch on the leather it cant be seen..

QQ, buy those black wok from mkt, chong pang sure hv, i hv changed a few pots and woks aft maid is here.. now that we cooked so often, even with my maid cleaning everyday, my stove (esp under the burners) also very koyak now.. unlike showroom condition last time :p remember to buy a cheap drawer/closet for maid's clothes and belongings.. i bought those plastic drawers of 3 from those neighbour store... less than $50..

pink
googled this, duno wat is it actually & if it works but if your stain is one day liao prob difficult, no harm trying?
http://www.ehow.com/how_5623974_remove-pen-marks-leather-funiture.html

CK
u mean the fb vdo? i duno how to paste the link for u but its almost similar to the one u posted le.

huingee
so fast u come back liao, post pics!

joelle
tks for the pic!

QQ
congrats on getting ur maid
sama sama, that time i also bz shpg for broom la.. cloth la etc. i m curious how ex is your wok? i tot wok cheap cheap like 20+? my wok is those nonstick one but modern type with a handle in the middle, not those my mum use.. those can cook too.. i bot at carrefour cheap cheap.

yday me n hubby go watch midnite hahaha.. IP Man hmm but i prefer the ones by yan zi dan (donny) , then we passby a big grp of young ppl chatting n drinking at starbucks, haiz i was lamenting to hubby that i missed those days in my 20s i always lim kopi n cheong w my buddies :p we even go china jump! hahah.. now i feel so old le.

hehee! i going malacca this national day!! yeah!

edde : i booked malacca perfect homestay .. its 1/2 the price of mahkota.. give it a try lor.. see how.. hahhahaa!

belle : not sure leh.. but i know stress wont have much milk leh.. and i experienced it..

belle : u make me feel so old too! china jump! wah piangz! tats AGES ago leh!!

i miss my nights out! but nowadays with an infant difficult.. :/ and my kakis.. also dunno disappear where liaoz.. hahahaha!

wow!pink/rr/mich/autum/edde : u all had fun w/o the kids!! envious!! hahahaha! think me will need another 1 more year before i can go out at night again! hahahahaa!

bonjour mummies... greating from france. any one around?

i am so homesick, miss rae so much. and itss soo hot here, worst than sg. can't wait to go back. i have never see so many parisian dressed so casually even for business meeting!! weather is killing all of us. i have ditched my work jackets and had to run to H&M and buy cotton jersey tops cos has been changing too many of my clothes due to the hot weather, and ran out of clothes. i am drenched in sweat everyday!!

Carol: your LC no more, i went to 3 boutiues and its fully sold out liao. only saw a beige one but that one display piece and quite dirty.

rest of the mummies no need to tompang me any bags cos i can't even get into LV or Gucci, the queue is ridiculous and i won't have time to queue to go in. they only allow the ppl in when they have a SA to attend to u!!! most Mainland chinese queueing and i think they are bloody rich cos they seems to be buying tons of the bags.

I can't wait to go home!

Star
Come back soon

When r u back?

Wow e ktv mummies sound like u al had fun!

Autum
I got e top. Can fit but I look like sh*t in it cos I even more bui in the flowery sleeves n elastic waist band. Haiz. How I wish I can wear normal clothes again. I pass back to QQ tis sat ok

Thks for e reassurance
I anyhow harm-tarm on e spot when faced with situations so duno if my parentg style gd for e kid or m I doing more harm than gd

Star, dun worry u will come back v soon.
just count down....

RR,u all very steady, sing karaok. maybe i need another year of training before i can join. haha! edde u din sing hokkien songs?

oh about the plastic drawer, need to buy if got wardrobe liao? but i dunno if wardrobe will be used by someone yet. hm... thanks.. will think about it.
blur, yes i am going to carrefour today. hee. and hor, carefour is going to withdraw from singapore right? so must go liao.

QQ,
Autum's hokkien songs powerful. Edde and I don't dare to challenge, wahaha!

Nana,
we didn't go at night! We went for happy hours, 2-7pm lah. Aunties' timing, hahaha!

QQ,
When is your maid coming?

Belle,
Only 3 days 2 night. Much easier to bring kids to holiday now cos both of them can eat by themselves.

Star,
Very soon you will be back. Just try to soak yourself with work and shopping. Just try to get something for Rae like cute cute chocolate etc.

SQ,
Slowly YE will know how to control her emotions.

For us, it's difficult to control Dylan i think as he very stubborn. Hai....

Huingee
Yday stupid hb came back n tell me it's normal tt YE has separation anxiety!!!

Super irritated w him cos tt means I dun hv 2b e bad guy if tis is so. Y punish her for sth she can't control?!

I tot she was notti n purposely whine n cry tt's y I was stern w her. If tis is cal separation anxiety n it's 'normal' then I won't punish her in e first place!'

Stupid Man

QQ
Congrats on ur new Found maid!

Wow Karaoke mummies
So innovative timing for gai gai
When my meimei is bigger, I also want to hv one night off every wk to chiong or jus la kopi. Pls be my kakis in a few yrs time ok

SQ,
Men are like this, they think it's no big deal.
Nvm trust your own instinct.
But sometimes me and hb are feel we very harsh to Esther. We can shout and talk sternly to Esther and immediate turn to Dylan and talk sweetly or nicely to Dylan. But can't be help cos Esther when talk nicely to her she won't listen, only when we angry shout at her then she listen. For Dylan we have to talk nicely to him and he will listen. If we scold him he will get angry and not listen.

QQ,
Mmm, i dun congrates so soon. Just hope everything will run smoothly for you and family.

thanks mummies
lorenzo..ok let me search where
•Isopropyl Alcohol ..let me find out where to buy..
bleach ..ok ok

this thread is so good, can find all sorts of solutions from here :p

SQ
Don't be so hard on yourself. YE knows u still love her! the top hor ask QQ to keep first.

QQ
Hmm I didn't purposely buy any pots n pants for Hazel to use. Maybe cos on the first place mine are not exp de. Haha. Mine are mainly those stainless steel type. My most exp de is the pressure cooker but she knows how to use that better than me!

Edde, Irin
don't say until like that leh. Say until I got no xing2 xiang4. Wahaha. Think I must go learn the Korean version of Nobody!

Autum
Roger the top
I hope u r right abt YE
Thks

Huingee
U guys make genting look so fun!
So unfair hor. E kid who wil listen when u r angry gets e stern face
Whereas e other 1 gets al e coaxing
Haiz

Huingee,
the trip sure looks fun for Esther and Dylan. where's the big clock and treehouse? We didn't see those things last time.

Autum,
sing hokkien songs no xing xiang meh? :p

nana, wow.. u got a gd bargain for the malacca stay! half price of makhota!

QQ, i cant sing hokkien song! coz the hokkien very chim. like wen yan wen :p

huingee, saw yr genting photos.. 好幸福哦~

SQ, i also hope to be yr coffee khaki in a few yrs' time! i love lounging at coffee places
wrt being the bad guy at home, well u r not alone :p

autumn, yr new xing xiang now is jukebox! wahaha!

kaexin, hows yr melt? melted? :p~~~

SQ,
Can I be ur kopi kaki too :p
me also the only bad guy at home, bo bian lor, nobody do it so we mother have to do it.

Huingee,
hey genting look fun from your photos, it very taken, I got the urge to go lei.

edde, i have the same habby as u. sit there and drink something (not coffee la), and yak or just see ppl walking here and there i also song4.

but my problem is i dun have time.

huingee, they look happy in the photos, so they must b really happie there. looks like they went overseas like tat. oh yes, msia is also overseas mah.
i told jay we can go genting end of the year, he said cannot la. bb so young. so conservative la him.

autum, i bought a wok from carrefour today. settled liao. i am v bo liao and kept upgrading my wok last time mah so we have exp wok. haha!! my mum's yi2 chuan2. she is worse than me.

SQ, dun feel bad, those who dun face the kids 24 hours, wun feel the need to discipline them, it is true. that's y i am still like that. nanny got discipline tian once in a while, she told me. cause she beats gorgor sometimes.

edde,
i tot u can sing hokkien better than autum. cause seldom hear autum telling us hokkien jokes and in hokkien. haha!!
i can sing canton songs woh (but run voice - zhou3 ying1 one). hb said i must go train up a bit before i can join u all.
and jay can sing hokkien song. haha! he said it is ok to go woh, cause they also have uncle gang and went karaok in KL last time. haha!!
and he added that those youngster did look at them weirdly thinking what these uncles were doing at k-box. haha!

QQ,
I find that if you sing Cantonese songs then it's quite difficult to sing Hokkien songs cos will tend to look at the words and sing the Cantonese yin instead of Hokkien. At least for me is like that.

I like to go karaoke to listen to my frens sing
Some pple like to go w me Cos tey get to do al e singing n dun hv to wait for me
Some pple dun like cos tey thk it's More Fun to sing together
But my 斗沙喉 jus CMI

RR, my hokkien definitely cannot make it. very laoya. haha!!

huingee, maid coming mid august. around 11-15 aug.

SQ then if both of us go karaok, then nobody will be singing. haha!!

pinkpink,

You can buy alcohol at pharmacies. Another thing you can try is acetone, aka nail polish remover. But that one, be very very careful with it cuz if your sofa is coated (varnished), the remover can remove the varnish too.

QQ,

Your dance class normally so few people? YT's class is packed! We even got 3 boys. Half the class is anyhow running around half the time, haha.

SQ: i help carol answer, she wanted to limited edition eiffel tower one. fully sold out liao.

Huignee: ur trip looks good.

QQ: u found a maid? so fast? which agency?

mejo: our class our 6 student max? most of the time only 3 -4 average cos of absentee.

QQ: hb tell me today rae had fun and was running around with Tian, maybe i am not around, so not so sticky to me!!!

star : hugz .. u will be back soon.. i believe rae also miss u =)

irin : wah ! super win timing ! hahaha! i got auntie timing for 1 more week nia .. after tat still got la .. hahaha .. tues n thurs ..

me still cant plan hw to pummp at work.. 3 hrly? or 4 hrly? first pump is before go to work right? Lol!!! this is the first time âm gonna pump ât work ! hahaha .. Tiffany's time me stopped totally before i went back cos not much supply..

and hor .. sometimes i get very good EBM leh.. all emptied .. sometimes .. i feel full but hw i mässäge also cant get out .. only like 20-30 only ..

nana,

Last time what I did is that I pump in morning before work, then once in the lunch break and then another time before going home. But mine, sometimes all over the place cuz I don't work in the office all the time and have to be posted all over sg. And then I have to attend evening lessons once a week, so need to pump more on that day.

Star
U r coming back soon Liao
Can c Rae le

Carol/star
Hee hee same taste
I like e eiffel tower too
I find e long handle 1 super good for bb bag
No wonder so many pple using
I din realize during YE's time

Kaexin,
I just heard pppoker Face by Lady Gaga on the radio on my way to work and I thought about you! wahahah..

Morn!!

Yeah SPAIN is the newly crowned world champs!!

star, enjoy your trip...drink lotsa of water since the weather is so hot!! And rmbr ur sunblock + moisturiser wif SPF50 if u r gg to be in the sun for long.

Autum, lady gaga = kaexin??

huingee, the photos tell everything!! heeeheeee

Morning,

The traffic is very smooth today. Heehee, think because of World cup final.

RR,
The clock and tree house is inside the chocolate house in the outdoor theme park.

edde, ecmom, bbmar, QQ
Ya, it's fun for the kids. They can play and eat.

Ah, a pyschic octopus, who knew? Wahaha. Not easy you know, to have predicted accurately 8 times in a row. That means 0.5*0.5*0.5*0.5*0.5*0.5*0.5*0.5. That's about 4 in a 1000 chances.