(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: He'll surprise you I'm sure.

AAA,

Cuz she is such a gentle girl, she always kenna kidnapped by close ones (e.g. her friends) and everytime her dad paid the ransom. She felt that she is hurting her dad and her bodyguards. Of course, I guess she is also hurt by the fact that people get close to her in order to kidnap her. So, in the end, she choose to live away. BUT, her dad hired a bodyguard who masquerade as her school teacher. Haha, you see where the story went?

Majo: Story nia lah.. Real life shouldn't be like this..

CK: All my children's names have about the same number of strokes.. Anna has 25, Ayden 28 and meimei - I actually forgot her middle character! :p
Edit: Found it, meimei has the least.. 23 strokes only..

AAA,

haha, of course. It is just a story. But yar, i want to be considerate to my child and give her a not too complicated name. My own name is extremely easy to write. Only my surname is tough, haha.

Hi mummies.

Rotting at home today.

Ck,
bel is doing tracing dots in sch. Teacher also told mi tt she have to learn to write her own english n chinese name by next yr. I feel impossible.

QQ
Paisei abt canceling e appt 29
Tdy is e 1st time I try tis discipline technique: withdrawg of privileges n treats

Tis YE started throwg tantrum cos she 1 w follow Her papa to camp. Then I told her to stop her tantrums but she kept crying n scaring her meimei.

Told her to Stop else I will call tian not to meet up 29
She stop le, then cry again
I gave Her a Few Chances she still cry/stop
So I hv to carry out my threat n call u in front o her

She was crying for me nt to do it but I hv to be hard hearted

Then aft e Call, she 1 w cry again
I told her I will call her Kindermusik teacher nex n tell e
Teacher we r nt going for music if she continues her tantrum
Nw tt she knows I mean biz, finally stop le n dun dare throw tantrum anymore

O Cos it doesn't help tt my mum was ter adding salt to wound n telling me nt to do tt cos she's stil a kid n won't understand

But I thk YE does understand lei cos all her whining stop le

Haiz
Dunno if I did e right thg

SQ
i feel its not a matter of 斤斤计较 lo.. more of instilling discipline.. if u dun do it now, u'll neva be able to do it when she is older.

for those containers, i suppose it's meant for the user to blend different things without having to wash the container w each blend. so if u need it, u gotta contact the supplier of the particular brand to get extra containers. otherwise u can try to google for it on ebay..sometimes there r ppl selling cos their blenders break down liao but they have good condition containers left over.

Joelle
Tks for e affirmation
Yes I dun 1 2 beat her cos I always feel tt u can ONI beat tem for so long
Before tey overpower u or get defiant
(my fren's kid will retort:"beat me la" cos e parents beat tem)
At least withdrawg privileges is a technique I m familiar w

Ya ya ya u r so smart
U know wat I m talkg abt
Ok I go search
Tks!
Muack!

SQ, dont worry, you are not alone. My mum also like your mum. But kids know the "loopholes".

BTW, dont be stressed with the writing. I surveyed so that whether they are too young to write. BTW, CO cant even color within the line. She just used a pen to scribble.

SQ, i told jay about your method. he said: good mah. we also should practice this. now they understand le.
anyway, when we talk to tian like that, she understand that. but i hope she takes it that we mean business.
so i think your method is ok le. there is no reason for her to cry so hard and making us angry mah. i will also scold tian if she cries out of no where. *but must make sure she is not feeling unwell or sick first*
but hor, i see yhui i also headache cause my turn is v soon. aiyo.... like need to entertain her so much, plus she was asking for attention and wanna to be carried. i scare i will lose my patience one day. i hope my maid is patient enough for my boy.

just booked a maid, and we owe autum a big treat.
1st time interviewing maid and really cannot make it. it is so hard to make the sentences simple and for them to understand us. we have to shout like scolding ppl cause the connection was not too good. sigh!

now i think back, tian is not into writing yet, oni drawing, tracing. etc. where got so chim know how to write her name and such. her pen holding skill is still not that solid though. no energy like that.

now i have more things to do.

- buy a safe
- buy some cheaper wok + etc... for auntie and maid to use. i dare not let them use my mum's wok until the maid is ok with cooking. jay said too ex for maid to abuse yet.
- buy some more household stuff like cleaning cloths etc etc.
- buy tonics (herbs) for confinement
so many things to buy...
and now ready to bleed my pocket for CL, maid, tonics, etc etc.

huingee, good that all of u had fun!
yalor. hb said wanna buy safe. so he will settle that. but now cannot move in la. wait till i deliver then he will arrange for delivery. now still hunting for a suitable size one.

now i need lobang to buy cheaper wok.. regret did not buy with edde last time, from ntuc. haha! if u all got lobang, know where to buy let me know. now i have no idea, unless i go market, like chongpang market maybe got?

huingee,
tomorrow prob going to carrefour and take a look.
the good wok is because of the coating, plus ceramic technology for healthy eating. non stick la.
so buying a common stainless steel one should be ok, but need to use more oil in cooking. once my maid ok liao then i will let her use the expensive wok. cause hor, we know tat it needs a while before someone can appreciate the exp wok. haha!
my mum's wok (with me now) is even more ex, so let her use next time bah. otherwise if got burnt liao very heartpain. RM1.2K le. very heart pain. it is a bit half spoilt by my mil. the external is very very badly done, but internal still ok.

QQ,
Ok, stainless stell wok need more oil. Too big fire will spoil the wok. The woks i have not is not too ex, so i think it's ok if next time i have maid.

QQ: Congrats for picking your maid.
Is she indo or philly?

SQ: You're not being mean at all. How else will our children learn discipline? The difficulty of this method is in identifying the "treats" that are impt to them such that they'll feel the pain when these are taken away, and you've done that well.

Judging from the experiences by the moms here, I feel our 3-yr olds are struggling to get a hold of their emotional outbursts or wilful nature.. It's impt we step in to help them define the boundary.

huingee, wat wok is yours?
my budget is not that cheap one la. i think reasonable one i am ok. use more oil ok. it is for training and orientation purpose. after few months they can upgrade liao.

AAA, philly,looks smart and with childcare experience for 2 year plus. single though, but i feel that she is smart, and i really really hope she dun give me trouble. i can have an easier time to train/teach her cause she is quite smart type. one day she outsmart me then it is time to change. by then i hope my boy is close to 2 yo.

SQ, i agree with AAA and joelle. i think it is not easy to do that like you, but it is good to make it clear. reminded me i have to do that to tian also. but i will not do it during the transition around didi's arrival. will wait for a while cause i dun want her to feel the difference bcos of didi. very tough.

Wow! I just caught the fireworks of the NDP rehearsal from my window. Looks grander this year..

Pink, Mejo: I've asked the mum doing the taobao spree to discard all boxes and tags of our loot so as to minimise shipping.. Mejo, seems like the sneakers are quite heavy, according to her.

Pink: I went to watch Eclipse just now. This is better than New Moon. At least there's some action. And what is it with Bella that both vampire and werewolf are willing to die for her?
Is there going to be a 3rd instalment? Looks like it.

QQ: Don't worry too much. There are good ones around.. She sounds good.
You're quite a chin cai person so am sure your maid will be able to get along and do her job well in your family.

AAA,
i dunno i am cincai enough to my maid. but this jay is not cincai lor. i keep telling him cannot increase standard too much. he said if i train the maid, the house will be in a mess also.
but i know my kids will be well taken care of. cause i can just focus on my kids, but ignore everything de.
lets see.. trying to arrange my thoughts and getting ready to be an employer. 1st time... scare.
next time i come in qin3 jiao4 u all when needed.

i told jay maid cannot do other things la, priority is with kids.
so shall i tell the agent about this ah? cause in record in put in 5 adults 2 kids (i quoted max). i scare she is scared and chicken out because of this.

oh not forgetting that shifu told me I MUST BE THE ONE EMPLOYING the maid, not jay. cause I am the one who can do it, jay cannot. if jay handles that, probably not a good thing.
so .....
i still be the MAIN MAM. kekeke. luckily he said that, so that i can bring this up whenever we are in conflict.

QQ,
I got one Meyer one, my mum bought for me about $30+ bah. I also got one andozied wok that i bought for $50. Cos this kind of wok can use less old.

Surprising this trip, Dylan is the well behaved one. During the 5 hr drive, he didn't sleep and didn't fuss. Play iphone, play his toy, sing and eat. Esther is the one fussing why so long haven't reach, legs painful cannot walk etc.

Huingee, ok leh the wok. i see.
not bad... i can go buy. fits my budget la.

so boy is tougher than girl hor. haha!! luckily oni one of them complained, otherwise cham. both cranky then can be v annoying.

QQ,
Not so bad cos Esther is got food she will be ok. So she complain i will buy her food or sweet then she ok.

There is this Jungle Gym, newly open in Jun. It's like indoor playground, must pay to go in to play. We can leave the kids there to play for 2 hours and the staff and take care the kids for us. Seems quite ok, the door is locked only staff can come in. We went lst night, didn't leave the kids alone. Just sit there and watch, thinking to put them there next day but too tired after all the theme park rides.

We just came back from our ktv session!! After 3 long years then we get to go to ktv. It was fun.
but we kept thinking if the teenagers at Kbox will think what this group of aunties are doing there. :p

Huingee,
your trip sounds good!
oh, they have a new place for kids ah? Hmmm ... maybe we can arrange to go there again soon.

RR,

Aiyoh, please don't refer to yourselves as "this group of aunties". My group of friends and I go to KTV quite often, at least 4 - 5 times a year leh. I sure hope nobody there is thinking that we are a group of aunties. In any case, I saw whole family of mother, father, teenager daughter and son at KTV before, even got grandma leh.

RR,
It's just indoor playground. I posted the photos in the fb. But i didn't take full picture of the place. Good cos can let kids play there and adults go Casino for a while.
It's opp lst world hotel lobby, must cross the road. Think above the antique car station.
We self-drive there, abit tiring.

QQ,
Shiong hor, you all always drive up to KL. But self-drive good for small kids as we can make stop as we can.

huingee,
we are used to it already and we make 2 stopover for shh shh most of the trips. then sometimes half way let tian have a short teabreak or meal.
if she sleeps then good la, stopover one stop, then chiong all the way.

RR, u enjoyed then good la. i dun sing de, and i cannot sing well too. otherwise can join karaok. i am really outdated. where got problem? my mil (the ah mah generation) also like to go karaok de. so we are still v de young le.

Huingee,
I saw in fb. That place was around for quite some time le but closed. So now they open it le? Good, good.
We don't have the courage to drive up yet, don't know the way.

Mejo,
I'm not the one who said we are aunties. Edde and Autum are the ones lor. :p

QQ,
you should join, listen to songs lah.
Mich didn't know most of the Chinese songs too. But she knows many new English songs!

RR,
My hb drove up a few times before, lst time with auto car. Last time he drove maual car up Genting. Haha, our 1.5 car still can make it.
This time we used GPS, not bad, guided the correct way and calculated our arrival time quite accurately.
But flight or coach is better as the drive will not be too tiring.
I dun dare to drive, if i drive will be tortise speed. Dun know what time then can reach.

Huingee,
I'm worried about the driving too. I won't dare to drive and might be too siong for Kent to drive all the way. And plus I get car-sick if go uphill. Unless I alight at cable car then Kent drives up on his own. Abit problem here.

AAA,

Hmm, I'm expecting the shoes to be quite expensive le cuz hor, we didn't order much stuffs so I think I'll be the one to foot most of the shipping bill since the sneakers are heavy. But still worth it lar, cuz outside will sell this $50+ and above per pair I think.

QQ,
If she backs out, then I will take! whahaha.. well, I do feel a bit sad that she is taken by you. But ok la, I know you need someone like her now. Hope she can be a good maid for you. Meanwhile, I think very long and hard, and decided not to take that young maid for now. Will wait till next batch. Skali next batch le, i still end up with that young maid. hahahah. then it will really be fate (like my experience with Hazel).

Irin,
It's Edde who says we are aunties hor. Not I start de. And Mich is so IN!

RR,
I think coach still better lah. Drive up is tiring for the driver.
But Dylan hor, everday 2pm wanted to go toliet poo poo. On the way there, we just make a toliet stop, then 10mins later he said he wanted to poo. On the way back, he like this. But it's raining heavyly so i thot him cannot stop, go home then poo.
Haha, while waiting for rides in the middle he also wanted to go pee. We waiting 30mins at the dino boat, next boat is us and we in the middle of the queue. In the end we asked him to pee into a plastic bag. Good to plastic bag in the bag.

AAA
i watched part 1 with mr tan. he complained a lot abt the show, said its damn silly, more for teenagers, so i didnt follow up with part 2.

RR
its fun. i went ktv few times after i leia was bigger, before enya was born. this is my first after enya was born.

Autum, before i left the centre, i also told them next time with a maid at home, i can go karaok with frens.
i feel a bit paiseh, but then i must b thickskin also.
maybe next batch also better? and also depends on fate bah. really we all dunno what happens when they come. the young one is very lively, playful type. jay said if our kids are older ones, then she is definitely good. his fren told him that kids like to have maids with smiley face, and those who can joke and play with them. but i dun want cause infants are no joke mah.

how IN is kaexin? sing and DANCE? or?

huingee, wah! pee in plastic bag. wah. but then he is ok to do that? steady.

i plan to drive up to genting in december probably. lets see how is our maid plan + my maternity leave plan. if not, will be next year, maybe before CNY or after CNY

QQ,
Dylan got no choice. He actually he insisted he wanted to go toliet to pee. But David said if he listen he will get to sit the boat and play iphone. So he no choice loh.
Actually we hide in the crowd to let him pee. I think no one knows.
My mum taught me this, she said my sis's kids always do this way.

QQ,
Mich knows all the new happening English songs!

Autum,
oh ya ... Edde is the one! She didn't even dare to call and book the room. :p

Pinkpink,
I think quite nice for such session once in awhile. It brings us back to the younger days.