(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Schoolhouse by the park is pretty new I think. It opened only a few years back. I remember considering it for YT's school. Maybe next time YT and CO can be classmates.

CK: How often do you come back to see CO? And how often does she go over? Who cares for her in SG? She's so young to say she wants to be in SG knowing you and hubby are in BJ.
No wonder you say you prefer to sah lah. If I were in your shoes, I also want to sah and be with the children.. Hope you contract ends soon.. Or can you break it off earlier?

QQ,

Haha, you have seen me da bao xiao bao many times already right?

YT's glass deco art. The sand art is a horrid failure though.

4205393.jpg

Mejo: I have the butterfly and the fish keychain!
I did those myself cos it was just so fun.. Haha..
Why is the sand art a failure? I've done a few with them.. Well.. I did the removing of the paper from the sticker, and the cutting of the sand bag. All they did was to decide on the color for a certain area and pour sand onto it. It turned out ok ler..

Mejo,
this is the "no bake" type? The colours look ok leh, similar to those that need to bake.

Autum,
that photo is so cute!

AAA, CO went back to sgp end May, she "so called" went back for the summer holiday. My mum took care of her and will travel with her. CO will be back in sept...

I will not quit my job now. Else, i think is unfair to my HB (not to share the financial burden with him : ) He knows my plan that i would not want to work when this contract runs out.

joelle,
LSS purchases - all done by myself one, not related to hb at all. no worry that he has no meals.

wah, your LSS also can torn?

mejo, yes, i everytime see u also da bao siao bao. many times liao. or i should say,everytime (impression). haha!!

QQ,
just to feedback, i like the shampoo and conditioner. And i think it's very cheap at 11+ per bottle for this kind of quality products. do u know what is the normal retail price?

AAA, no plan yet. either i SAH in bj or sgp. I not worried now, cos CO not in schooling age. Just a step at a time.

My cousin asked CO, do u want to go back in BJ.
CO: NO, i want to be in sgp.
My cousin: How about yr daddy and mummy?
CO: I asked them to come back SGp.

I just shaked my head...

Did anyone watch kungfu kid? There is one scene when the kid cried and said "I want to go home." it reminds me of CO.

btw, CO complained to me when i was on the phone just now...SHe said, today, i performed, gong gong never stand up and i cannot see him.

Ha ha...kid really wants us to be there for them.

Autum, according to my sil. her fren bought at about $21++ or $22 per bottle outside.

oni BP with 24 bottles and iherb discount then we can get such a good price. actually it was only less than US5 per bottle le, but have to buy in bulk la.
so good ah! glad to hear that.
so that my hairs are protected when i start dropping my hair few months later.

CK, she knows that she can ask both of u to come back! so smart.
huh!

AAA,

Hmm, cuz I tore off some parts while removing the sticker covers... then the sand also mixed. So whole thing look... ugly. Haa.

RR,

No no. The bake type will be opaque. This is see-through and much darker then the original colour of the glue. But it is quite nice also lar. Also, not smelly. The bake type is rather smelly or at least the one that I did at Hortpark for free is smelly.

Mejo,
ya, I have the bake type. These ones look nicer, I like the see-through colour.
Where did you get it from?

the next batch of shampoo, already got buyers now. autum and kaexin.
haha!!

wah, both leia and EJ were so young then, really funie the pictures.
both fair and beautiful kids.

see, how CUTE my tian was (like a boy). now i think tian has turned prettier cause of her hair. haha!
keira has so much hair since young, so not much difference. still so pretty.

4206853.jpg

SQ, BBMar: Placed our orders via vpost concierge. No charge. Vpost will inform us if the items are available in 2 days' time.

BBMar: I ordered this for you. Yardley Medium Serena in yellow
http://www.katespade.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4031815&cp=1872494.3613936.3881530

SQ: I ordered the pink for you.

QQ: You forgot abt me! I also want the shampoo leh..

Kaexin: No prob.. If you're not free, then mail to me bhah if they're not too bulky. Let me know the postage ok? Thanks..

AAA,
next week when i go n pick up ws. he has been working late that is why i havent go over n pick him up aft work.

QQ,
wahahaha, that looks like aeons ago. so baby face still :p

AAA, yahor... short memory..
haha!!
when there is another 24 bottles, can order again la.
but i doubt that it will b so soon.
and
i think the list is:

- AAA
-Autum
-Kaexin
-bunnie (at least conditioner)

so not too long yet.

tian changed a lot. slimmed down le, also got MORE HAIR now, last time really not much hair.

AAA, roger.

kaexin, K's hair is not bad, i know ws said too sparse, distrubution not good and not dense enough, something like that. nevermind la, slowly will grow more de.

bunnie, i also paid u liao. thanks

so the KS spree ended?

Kaexin,

Huh, but K's hair is thick right? YT's hair is so thin. I hope it will change for her. They are so fine and thin that they always get tangled up. It is so odd that her hair is like that when both parents have thick hair or at least, hair that are NOT fine.

Kaexin,

I think K has dense hair wor. But that's good, isn't it? But does her hair tangle easily? I think can't even consider her hair fine wor. Fine is like YT's kind. Light in colour and will tangle easily.

K has fine hairs, i think. so next time when grow up can be coarser bah. no worry. now cannot really tell much cause they are stil young right? when i was young, my hair was worse than now.

yhui's hair got body one, can stand up de. YE's softer. easier to handle next time. so SQ u know who has more of your genes now.

actually tian's hair is not thick also. but ok la. better than mine. mine is very thin and nobody. hers slightly more than mine. if too much like jay's family, then will be a bush and hard to maintain.

giolyn,
studying is really so stressful meh?
i try to recall my time, it was stressful, but not to the extend of suicide. though my frens did become sot sot.
just purely studying wont be that bad de, unless ppl give them stresses.
my two classmates become sot sot cause one of them have no frens to talk to, another one broke up with bf during critical period.
but without the external factor besides studying wont be so jialat right?

what happen if they fail in their study? will they be penalised? or very serious consequences? i am now a bit worried.
age 17-18 should be mature enough to know what can be done or cannot be done right?
aiyo.
if they are age 11-12, probably still young and need ppl to counsel a bit.
if oni they talk to their family earlier on and gain support, it wont turn out to be like this.

recently we were talking about daycare when our kids reach p1 rite? When Autumn mentioned that there are some p1 kids in EJ CC. I was thinking the kids quite poor thing. cos i doubt there have any decent place to sleep. Teacher just give them snack and drinks. So basically the kids are there for nothing. But will u want to pay extra for the teacher in cc to teach the kids when the kids hv just return from sch everyday? if we really ks abit and pay that premium, wont we putting our kids to the vicious cycle of pressure again. sighhh somehow i feel kids in student care quite kelian.

I know of a fren's fren whose sis went abit sot sot when she is in poly. Her family dun understand and keep scolding her. And now she is not in a capacity to work cos she tends to talk to herself. Not all the time but may suddenly shout to the "person". sad case.

giolyn,
my fren is very ok to put her kid in student care next time. actually her both kids are in cc and ic now. she has no problem.

there are many differences between me and her, that's y both of us have differnt family arrangement.

- she trusts cc/ic/student care to the 100%, not like me, only 60% (including food + rest)
- she dun insist kids having home meals de (unlike me too)
- her kids eat sleep no problem one. (unlike my tian tian)
- she thinks a teacher can do a better job than a maid, or il at home or herself. (unlike me again)

so, i think there are ppl thinking that putting kids in a centre, with learn more, more enjoyable etc etc.
so our kids are exposed to even more stressful environment since young. that's y when tian cried to go school last time, we feel so heart pain and thinking that there is no need to make her feel so stress at such a young age.
maybe i am too protective.

next time go P liao worse right? and then sec? lagi jialat.

actually even now i also feel the pressure that clyde sch give me. Few months back, teacher feedback that Clyde is quite slow in his studies. Wants me to revise with him when we are home. To me I just want to have fun with him during that short 2-3hrs when we come back from work. Surprisingly last week teacher feedbacked to me that Clyde has 开窍了, good thing i did not push him. Imagine teacher tell u that ur kid is one of the slow learner in class. How will u feel?

giolyn, to add to my two frens who went sot sot.
one of them become normal le, cause she has a good family to start with. her parents were concerned and helped her a lot.

another one who broke up with her bf earlier on, her family was broken too. her parents bochap her, she was a superwoman and v independent girl. end up she has no support from family and now still in poor mode, no capacity to work now. quite sad.
after we graduated from high school, she din contact me anymore. lost contact liao.

so giolyn, if i am the teacher, i wont give such comment like this kid is slow, etc etc. the mindset is wrong. what's wrong is they cannot count 1-20? and 20-1?
actually my mum said when me and my brother were 3 yo, we already can write many words. so wat?
now the ones that are doing better are my sister, and my younger brothers, who did not know how to write those chim words until they were 5 yo.
makes me reflect on what i want my kids to be.
i want them to be able to take hardship, able to handle problems, and etc etc. but not to the extend of giving up their lives.

QQ
i m like your friend le.. i trust sch more than i trust myself..she can eat outside food, as long not so often can la cos we cook at home now with maid too. cos w/o cc, i wont be able to be so conscientious to teach chloe on my own.

QQ/ Giolyn
As for the after sch care, i tot that one is just to jian1 du1 our kids do homework n make sure got adults care for them while we r at work? not to make them so stress n tao hong n be first in class type le.

shit man i forgot to pay my cc bill, now 4 days late! cos i chuck it inside my drawer by mistake.

blur.
so u are like my fren, then good le. cause can let go and really enjoy life type.

i am still learning. try to compromise a bit so that i am not so xin1 ku3, strike a balance if can.

as for student care, i feel that if they can go home after school, it is GOOD! better than student care. but if no choice, also bobian bah. yes student care is more for taking care of them, but not to push them in their study. but i do see some student care teachers giving them tuition or scolding them , probably at extra costs for tuition.