(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: Yah, I'm very thankful. I can't imagine if we have to handle them on our own! I will automatically check myself into a mental hospital to "escape" the stress, if I don't have a mental breakdown first. :p
Peifu you and those mummies without help who can handle the children all on your own.

Giolyn: Did your MIL say she'll go down with the maid and children to wait for the schoolbus? If not, you can't blame her mah. As for the maid, maybe she just wants to go down earlier to take a break or something. You can ask C what they do downstairs. He's old enough to tell.

Giolyn, my nanny also play safe, go school earlier cause soemtimes tian got pattern, wanna shh shh la, etc etc.
do u forbid her chatting with other maids?

AAA, i understand that part. agency fees not refundable.. usually a few hundreds la. so the loan part so far they are telling me the truth, ok then. but if i make anotehr replacement, dun need to pay AGENCY FEE PER MAID again right?
unlimietd replacement sounds scary to me. and if they have limited biodata, also hard to change maids.

AAA,
I adjust my expectations to keep myself sane. I close my eyes for alot of things and my tolerance level already attained highest level liao. hahaha!!

QQ: Some agency will specify you can only change x number of maids. So if you've used up your quota, then need to pay again. That's why it's best to go for the highest number of replacements you can find. Correct re the number of biodatas the agency has. But usually, they will have, just that you have to wait longer for a replacement.

RR: I think you are at the sian1 level! Didn't know bringing kids up can be so tedious, until we become parents ourselves. Haha.. I think for RR at this age, it is getting better and better, cos Anna is very independent when we're outside. I can imagine how easy it is to bring "2" of her out, vs one of her, and one of ayden. So are you thinking of having #3?

giolyn
your maid is quite chatty, kept laughing.. a bit weird de..but maybe she's just friendly? hmm she has gold in her backpack?

QQ, hope is really the case lor. Aiyah i dun forbid her to talk to other maid. 嘴长在她脸上 how to control. I told her, she can talk but mind wat she talk.

Pink, thats why she very weird one lor. When she is ok she is ok but is she do anything wrong, will chao bin. machiam i did some unjust like that. To tell u al the truth, she did not unpacked her luggage till now. She only put some clothes in the drawer but her luggage bag is always locked and everynite she take things in and out from her luggage. I wonder did she put any of my house thing in it.

hahaha... she carry the bag cos everywhere is wet mah.

giolyn
she kept giggling..a bit weird lor..and she kept talking non-stop. laughed and laughed..hmm..but your Clyde likes her a lot!

AAA,
ya, indeed it's getting easier now. But I had to go thru the time when they were at "2" Aydens or "2" Ariels' time to get to now mah. So eventually you will get to this "stage" too, haha!
#3 ah ... most probably next year or dragon year bah. Kent's getting abit lazy when he thinks of the infancy time. He's also worried that it'll be another pair. (though chances not high lah) We only have plans for 1 now. If it's another pair, then things will go haywire like last time again. He says at least when they are 5-6 years old then don't have to worry.

Pink yah lor. She laughed alot when she is happy. That's why i say when she is good mood, she is good but when she do the thing wrong and kanna from ppl. Her chao bin can last for days. I want a maid like her who wear a smile. How to tahan with someone who cannot take criterisim and show u colour for days and talk back. Yah Clyde likes her alot. That's the plus point about her. She can handle the kids but when come to other aspect she really deserved some scoldings.

wanna spam some pic taken yesterday.
4187725.jpg

look at my "qiao" son, still pose.

Clyde's new shoe. Finally found something he likes. He dun even wish to change part with his spiderman ones. He is now wearing 10/11. Faint
4187726.jpg

hee... my hb was saying rina is like one of the mummies... she seems to know everyone and can talk to them and chit chat. heh.

joelle
yeh. brought her to many gatherings so she seems to know many mummies.

autum
yesterday rina was saying dun know whether hazel is renewing, i didnt want to tell her yet. hmm.

Pink,
I guess you can tell Rina if you want to. Anyway, I don't think they will meet again, unless there is some other gathering. But u may not want to tell her if it may affect her thinking in any way? Skali after u tell her, she then think she wants to go HK also and don't want to work for u le. :p

RR
dun think they will get to meet again. hazel is leaving end Aug? then I will make sure i dun bring rina along if there is any gathering :p

gosh..i went to polyclinic to refer me to NUH physio and they could only get me an appt on 22oct!

RR: OMG! 2 of Ariel is still ok.. I wonder how you get by when they're at Ayden's age! That's got to be most difficult period isit?
Hmm... if you wait too long, then maybe you won't want to go through the baby and late nite feeds again. But then again, Reyes may be older by then and can help you. She seems a mature little girl.
I always tell anna that she has to behave herself, so next time we can bring meimei out also. And becos' she loves ariel, this seems to work with her.

I dunno why she simply dislikes ayden. :p Everything that is not nice will be ayden's, and everything that belongs to ayden is not nice too. :p

Pink: Scarli Rina already found out from Hazel at the party and she's bringing this up just to test you? You better just keep quiet and if pressed, say you're not sure.

Autum: Hazel has no phone? Wow! So guai of her not to request for it after 1 year!

Oh, Mist,
Hope Xaiver will recover soon.. Maybe u can try giving him porridge water.. I remembered one of my gfs told me tat her gal kena HFMD when she's a few mths old.. The doc asked her to give porridge water since her mouth got ulcers n she can't eat much.. In the end, she recovered 3 days later, even the doc was impressed..

Autumn,
Somehow i do agree with u on the difference bet gals n boys.. I am not sure if all gals or all boys r abt the same, but to me, yes, they r different.. Though Moon is considered an easy baby, whenever i put her on her stomach to encourage new skill (like crawling etc), she will just keep crying n make lots of fuss.. But Sun is different, i dun hv to teach him to crawl or play, he can crawl n get toys by himself.. And some other things, but i can't recall now..

AAA,
ya, the toughest period was when they were 1+ - 2, couldn't communicate and fussed all the time. Things are so much easier now cos very independent liao.

I prefer bigger gap for #3 cos I've always felt my time for the both of them hadn't been enough so I hope to give them more attention till they are much older.
Oh yes, I know I can trust Reyes to help if my #3 is a gal (she loves all the bb sisters like Enya, EV & Andrea) but can't be sure if it's a boy le. Haha!

lol! maid talk again.

giolyn ; no offence ar.. i tell u something.. since u gonnna send ur maid back liaoz.. u better check her stuffs before u let her leave the house hor.. during the bbq.. my hubby saw that she use the same tongs for the charcoal and the food! and while bbq-ing.. she put 1 leg on the bench and bbq la.. hahaha.. she really garang.. hahaha!

oh.. we had a discovery! hahahaha! for the next child right.. when kiddo's mum said that my 3rd one will be a boy! hahaha.. becos victoria's erm.. the dot on the head.. wat u call that? that cirle for the hair on the head? its right in the middle.. so next one will be boy! hahaha!

well.. true for bbmar. ah bien's one right in the centre.. darius is a boy.. ;p for kiddo.. at the side.. so yes.. also girl..

for me also.. tiffany one at the side.. so came victoria .. and also Pink... came enya.. hahahaha! dunno how true.. we see lor..

oh ya ar.. din ask giolyn..

giolyn : clyde's circle on the head is at the side or centre?

AAA, we shaved her at those $10 haircut saloon.

huingee, initially she was still very blur and din cry.. until the auntie started shaving and she saw her hair dropping then she wailed! so funny..

QQ, olive oil helps? i scared next time she gets oily scalp so din dare to use it :p

kaexin, rr, the kids fighting is within expectation.. pacifying the black faced hb is more challenging.. =.='''

mist, hope xavier recovers fast fast! take care!

AAA
Ya my maid didn't request for HP or off days after 1yr. She is basically quite a homebody type. Not the type who wants to go shopping n meet friends.

Pink
Hmm think u just tell Rina you are not sure of Mine/Hazel's plans. No need to make stories la.

QQ
We will get good maids de. Must have faith! :p

RR: I agree with you re the age gap. You're still young, so can wait a while.

Edde: Thanks.. Still debating if I want to shave her or not. Maybe I'll just ask them to cut short her hair. Hmm..

Nana: Are you talking abt the zeng3? Let me check out the ones on my children and let u know the accuracy tom. They're all asleep ler.

Edde: Anna and Ayden fight at home. When they're out, they don't fight. *touch wood*

This meimei is pantang again. She's refusing to drink her milk. :p :p

Edde
Did u shave Andrea when she was 1 or 4 mths old?
Is tis e 1st Time?
U know e old wives Tales Tt if u dun shave tem when young their hair won't b nice? I always wondered if ter's any truth 2 it

Mist
Poor X n poor u
Hope Didi dun gana
*shudder @ e tot*

nana, u very on!

AAA, they purposely snatch each other's toys in the car, seek for attention blah blah blah... cat fights... CMI.. come to think of it, last time i fought with my bro over Lego everyday!! punched each other kinda fight some more :p

SQ, ya we shaved her when she is 1 mth old... aft that her hair has been growing at snail speed..

edde, that'y i also scared la. i shaved tian's after 1st month. so that i dun need to do it again after that.
yes yes olive oil. can tryla. not oily one. those used for craddle cap one.

Pink, rina is more playful by nature. and maybe also more kpo? so about the disco thing, is she going? disco can go during day time? or they going at night? sounds really happening for them.

mist, take care. prob u need to separate didi with gorgor for a while. DUN SHARE utensils and towels.

RR, i am thinking for your #3, u will sure able to handle and maybe will say: SUP SUP SUI la.. cause u ever handled TWO at one go mah. by yourself somemore. steady. haha!!
and this #3 will have a gor gor plus jie jie to play with.

Qq,
my breast shrink alot. I tried wearing my old bra, must stuff extra padding. I think next time i officially stop bf, i must buy those push up bra.

Mist,
wish x speedy recovery.

re no3,
i wish to have another boy. But den, i wan to enjoy wad i am now. Ai yo, this qns will nv have the answer unless i miss it. Lol! I noe i m still young afford to wait, but if wait too long, will i still have the mood to take care of another infant? *scratch head.

Yvonne,
Can understand.. Finally, both gals r so big now tat u can relax a bit... But as u said, u r still young, so even if u hv another infant a few yrs later, at least u still hv the energy and by then, Bel n Sam r big gals le, they also can help.. Anyway, u sure can wan lor.. Dun forget tat u r a supermum...

AAA : u call tat zeng3? i seee

edde : den how? have to bring mah.. anyway my kids god-parents are more den glad to baby sit! lolz! only duno wanna bring the maid a not..

dreamgal,
wahaha! No longer supermum. I lost my patient easily nowadays. Getting more and more lazy too. Can u teach mi yoga? I go ur house for yoga lesson can? We can chit chat also.
but onli can start next yr. :p

Nana,
Wow.. Time really flies... Congrats, congrats.. So tat means i din visit the forum for more than 2 mths... Is everything gg smoothly for u?

Everything is fine for me.. Thanks.. I used to visit forum during the kids' naptime, but now, i use this time to do a bit of yoga, followed by a shower... And after tat, i will be waiting for them to wake up, so left only a bit of time.. Dunno if i shd come here or not cos i know tat i will not be able to follow up..

Yvonne,
If u dun mind my poor standard, of course, can teach u.. Dunno my standard is enough to teach u or not leh.. cos actually, i hv forgotten most of the poses, can only remember a few + those i am doing everyday..

Btw, i am thinking if Sam go to CCC next time, maybe she will not see u so much n will not always look for u to latch...

dreamgal,
hmm, should be alright? Or we go rent those yoga dvd. Lol! My yoga mat sitting in the store room to pose.
I hope sam can wean off by herself, but den again, i will worry she will come back and latch more.

oh yes, something i wan to share. It may be funny.

Mi and my sis got a crazy idea. Cos we onli wan to work part time next yr, we planning to go ntuc to work! Wahahahaha! A brainless job and no stress.

Yvonne,
Also can.. My yoga teacher once said tat if we hv no time at home, at least do 6 sets of sun salution will be sufficient. So everyday, i just do 6 sets of sun salution + a few simple poses.. I think i hv some notes n a book on yoga, i go n dig it out...

dreamgal,
ok. We plan next yr. Can do when sun is napping.

i m going to slp. Too many night nv slp early, today almost cannot wake up. Night!

Yvonne,
Hahaha... Really funny leh.. But dun work as cashier.. Cashier can be very stressful... Can't imagine u r in ntuc uniform...