Yvonne
Microwave normal function is for cookg
U hv to set to convection if u 1 crispy
My microwave is a waste o $
ONI use to heat milk or water
Haiz

SQ,
EV hates to be sponged! I dunno why leh. Cos we just use normal temp water.. not like ice water. She will scream and yell. Then she really koala.. when I was at the clinic, she demanded to be carried all the time.. and don't let me sit down! Once I sit down she will eh.. then i must pacify her.. I was singing all the songs i know in the clinic! then carry and stand, sit and sing.. machiam circus like that! And I waited almost 1hr at the clinic. haiz..

Today my arms aching le. Sometimes I really peifu my maid, can carry her for so long. I carried 1hr my arms want to break liao. EV is 12+kg now.

Autum, EV not yet at cc right?
i also agree with mr wong woh. go KKH will need to wait for a long time. She is not feeling well, of course demand to be carried. let her drink more water? i also think it can be virus.
i see see see the big face tee, i think i can fit. no problem.
but now, terrible, even my maternity clothes hor, also too short for me. i am doomed, i dun wish to buy clothes but i am outgrowing my clothes now. i tell hb i will DONG3 for the rest 4-5 weeks. now even big big tshirt i also got problem wearing.

yvonne, my oven is normal oven, not microwave one cause i anti microwave. i gave my microwave to my bil cause i dun intend to use since i preg with tian. if u want crispy crust, use OVEN or toaster function (or convection). normal microwave wont give u crispy texture.

edde, u shaved meimei's hair? when did u mentiont his? u save on shampoo for her is it? hahah!!!! i tot anthea's hair is thicker. haha!!

QQ,
U try on the big-face tee la. Aye, I still have maternity clothes, pass to u? But i want it back de. Not that i want to be preg again, but I like one or 2 pieces very much, so want to keep for a while. haha.

SQ,
talking about oven hor, I saw in Cash Converter yesterday those oven-toaster. Got $8 or $10 de! If u buying for art-craft only, can consider wor. No need to buy new de. But they are old and dirty la. But the good thing is, some of these old ovens are good brands like Philips.. if u buy $19.90 now, it's those zap-pa-lang brand..

Oh Edde
I Also ask e same qn
Y u shave Andrea's hair?

QQ
In e
Loot I gave u, ter's 1 pants w Adjustable waist flap to Cover tummy. Meaning if u 1 2 show tummy, u fold it down n b sexy. Else u bring e whole thg up n cover tummy. It's a long black pants. Tt 1 v gd mileage. Even e ribbon can tie front or back. Then aft delivery still can wear. Dun give away. Keep 4 urself. U know wh 1?

<center>Free Soccer Trial Available for Children Aged 4-12</center>

Private Soccer Trial is also available upon request (with a min. of 15 children of the same age group at your own arrangement) at various locations.

For more info, visit http://www.firstkickacademy.com/ or i.firstkickacademy.com (for iphone user)

Oh shucks Autum
I jus bought a brand new 1 fr Giant yday
$19.90
Akira or Iona or sth

QQ
Read e above
When u come ovr nex time no need bring ur oven le
Scared I forgot to tell u nex time

autum : hope EV gets well soon.. 40.5 is very high leh.. i remember kaexin toldd me can get brain damage one.. monitor her closely..

HN: ya i just saw the pics on FB.

edde : y u shave meimei bald???

and thanks kiddo too! =)

star : the bbq was fun .. partially under the rain.. lol! cos got shelter.. end up we borrowed the pit cover from next pit n creaated a shelter over the pit.. the kids had fun running ard.. they warmed up only after the sky turn dark i think.. hahaha

SQ, oh. u bought oven liao? i see, u very efficient!

Autum, no need to bring maternity clothes for me bah. unless those are super HUGE one &amp; LONG enough. haha!! i can also wear dress de, i do wear them too. except the super dark armpits that i dun wanna show, so still ok. heng i have dryer leh. can recycle very quickly.
actually last trip to KL, i left a bag of clothes (maternity clothes) given by my mum in KL cause car full load le. cause i tot those too big and wont be able to fit at all. now regret. alamak.
big face tee, now if i try sure cannot la. tummy there will picak. haha!!! can fit la. ecept the tummy now.

SQ, i know which one! the long pants with flaps, can tie de. should be in my wardrobe.
the white pant i can still wear cause got the flaps, can cover and able to wear other tops. haha!! anyway shifu ask me to stay home as much as possible in the next 4 weeks, he said luck not v good, better dun go weird weird places. stay home is good.

good morning! wow havent been here for a long time coz too occupied with the girls =(

there was a BBQ? i was in jurong! too bad, if not we could have attended... kiddo never tell me.. heehee

Haha QQ
Did u ask e shifu whether my mum's place is considered 'weird places'?

Then u btr heed advice n nt go anywhere else la
ONI few wks more to go @ most

If u r v particular abt e armpits, jus dun lift ur arms so much
Or u wear those cutsy cardigan ovr
Problem solved

Aiya I hv 2 buy e oven la, can't be u always 大包over ma

Autum
YE also hates 2b sponged
So I know wat u mean

SQ, he said weird places, meaning zoo la, bird park la, nature park la,seaside,bbq, swim pools especially at night. and include hospitals (unless i bobian admitted)
homes and houses ok de.
also i think clinics included. as for shopping, i think also try to avoid, especially at night.

SQ, no worry i think i can still dong! i am wearing your dresses now. can cover.
just that i dun lift arms and i dun go crowded places. oni go ntuc buy groceries with hb, etc. haha!!

SQ, for weird places, hospital is definitely a place to avoid. besides, if see wakes or wat, just route another way and dun pass by. something like that.
if see ppl burning things, or doing something funny, just avoid. maybe your mum has a longer list than me. haha!!

i wonder if petrol station also one of them. i think CASINO is also weird and cannot go.
i ask him OFFICE???? he said office for work ok la! haha!!!

SQ, someone in aug 10 thread popped liao.
scared!

actually shifu said for maids, filipino ones mostly christiands, wont have those bomoh things. indo one depends, some can be scary with bomoh things.

autum, forgot to tell u, the agent that jay put $50 that day, i went to check the agency's record, it isnot very de good one. they even had small claim tribunal and CASE cases. though some ppl still got good maids from them, but agency service is not that great.
so far we went 3 agents, still find that one that went with u is more on personal touch. hope this friday can get some good candidates and consider.
*hope*

SQ
Haiz.. cos EJ was an easy child. Even if he fever we sponge, he won't fuss de. So when EV cries like mad, we were taken by surprise at first. EV is really a much more "difficult" child in comparison.. but I have long accepted that and I have stopped feeling she is "difficult". I always remind myself and hb that EV is "normal" while EJ is "easy"

QQ,
Yes, I also feel my agency is good cos I visited a few others too. But then again, everything is still luck. Last time I will recommend my agency to friends etc.. but recently I feel that, maybe I should not recommend le. Else if people get a bad maid from there, I will feel bad. :p

Autum, EV is a girl. it is good to be ngiao a bit.
that means she has tiao2 jian4 de. it is ok. tian also fussed last time, but i told her it is for her own good, now she ok liao. she sponge herself last time. i think when they are about 4 yo, should be much easier cause can reason better.

as for boys, should be big heart, see open a bit so tat next time gals will like. my own theory la. cause i dun like too ngiao's boys as my bf or hb. hee hee.
as for maid, we also feel that it is luck, and yuan2 fen4. so if this weekend unable to see one that suits us, even bad agency we also can try. but we will b careful in the contract terms. and will want to conduct a 2nd interview.

huingee, i saw my fren's boy (11 months) hanging at a kitchen top like a spider man (from photo) last night, i got scare! boys la. so tough and so garang one. he told me they need to really SUPERVISE their boy every min, otherwise sure got accidents every hour. scary.

Autum: Hey, I feel that Ayden is a more difficult child. Then many times I pull my thoughts back. Cos I feel the reason is becos (or part of the reason) of the tendency to compare Ayden at his age now to Anna at her age now. I pull back cos it's unfair for him. Being younger, his ability to understand and follow instructions is definitely lower than Anna. Also, I tend to forget how young he is, they (EV and Ayden) are barely 2 yrs old. Maybe it's the same with you?

QQ: Since that's the case, go for a philly maid.

It's true boys are more gung-ho.

AAA,
It's not the same for me (as for you with Ayden/Anna). I am not comparing EV's ability to understand/follow instructions, as compared to EJ now.

When I say EV is more difficult, it's really more difficult, as in, she will cry a lot, cry at slightest thing (whereas EJ don't).. when faced with obstacles, like a chair infront blocking, EJ will know how to crawl/move around it (without being taught), but EV will stand there to cry, like she wants to be rescued.. then other stuff like, teething, is a breeze for EJ.. but for EV, she will cry/fuss when teething.. when having fever, she will cry when being sponged but EJ doesn't. If she is not given something she wants, she will scream/yell, but EJ will move off to look for other toys.. and it's not a now-thing with EJ.. meaning, all along he is like that.

So actually after having both of them, I fully appreciate the meaning of "every child is different"

hi!

qq,
u wan maternity dress? i got some, u need? quite big ones...
and i also got nursiing bra, seldom wear... after starr recommend mi the pull down ones... i stop the clip ones... let mi know if u wan, i pack for u.. still quite new, sayang to throw...

re microwave,
ok. i think mine is like those seven eleven ones.... onli got heating and thawing function... i still have oven sitting another corner... i m quite fully utilise with this 2 ... lol!

Autum,
all I can say is God is fair. He won't give you all the easy or all the difficult kids. hahaha!! :p

Irin,
not true wor.. i think there are some people with all guai kids and some with all difficult kids! So either very heng or very suay! :p

Haha why I shaved Andrea eh? Coz her hair very sparse
then the elderly kept asking me to shave.. My mum even said if dun shave and hair still so sparse next time grow up Liao hair limpy Andrea will be very sad.. I look at my own limpy fine hair and decided to shave her!! Ya anthea has lotsa hair last time.. Has to cut hair a few times before she was even 1 yo!! But this Andrea hair 18 mths Liao still so sparse..

SQ I wld hv made the same birthday wish for myself!!

Nana u bringing the kids along in yr trip?? If not then u leave them with maid??

Had a bad morn today.. Purposely woke up early to bring the kids riders cafe at saddles club to hv bkf n watch horse, reached there Liao then realize the cafe is closed today! Then hb face black like charcoal. Then called up Marriott to make reservation at dim sum buffet, reached carpark then they called us to say they r full!! Whole morn gotta tolerate a black face hb and 2 fighting kids in the car (din bring maid) I almost went crazy!! Not to mention handling them during lunch!! looks like we need more maidless practices. *faint*

Autum,
even with all the guai kids, there are bound to have 1-2 which are nottier. Or with all the difficult kids de, will have 1-2 more guai. So sure will have a mixture. haha!

Edde: May I know where you brought her to shave her hair? I'm thinking of shaving ariel's hair, cos her hair is very coarse, very unlike anna's and ayden's.

And, I totally understand how you and your hb feel abt handling 2 kids on your own outside. It's such a challenge to our patience, right? And each time we have the best intentions to make it an enjoyable occasion for them, it ends up extremely tiring for us. :p

Edde, i see. u can start applying olive oil (for hair/skin) on andrea. i remember kaexin used that, and who else? i forgot? was it anthea?
i tried for a while for tian, i think can see some imprvement.
my ah mah, shaved me till I turned 4-5 yo, until she passed away. she said my hair cmi! kept shaving nia.

Yvonne, u still young, keep everything to yoruself bah. haha! i dun need any yet. if I SOS one day, i will go your house.

actually i think your size is at least 1-2 size smaller than me. haha!!

autum, RR, i agree, all kids are different. each of them is special.

QQ: Hey, re agents and maids. I think they're not dependent on each other. Good agents will also have bad maids; and similarly, good maids may come from bad agents too. Know what I mean? Choose each based on different criteria. For agents, do compare the number of biodatas they have, the agent's price, number of maids you can change etc.

Edde, AAA,
maybe you can try to adjust your expectations abit? Like try to think of it as an outing experience for the family, for the kids &amp; yourself. (Be it good or not) Don't expect the outing to be "fussless", perfect &amp; etc ...

The 1st few times I brought them out on my own didn't turn out too well too but someone told me the kids won't remember the unhappiness de, they'll enjoy no matter what. So the objective is met, isn't it? Though tiring for us lah ... :p

RR: Hehe thanks.. Actually we have no expectations when we bring them out. Just want to spend time with them doing fun things together.
It's tiring for us, but definitely fun for them mah. I think this is part and parcel of having young children.

Once we reach home, we hand them over to the maids, and we go hide in the room. *surrender*

AAA, yes, i know. that's y jay put $50 deposit to book one maid (indo) last friday. we still wanna see the new batch this coming friday.
usually how many replacement they offer?
unlimited? or max 3 within 12 months consider ok?
but if i oni wanna try ONE, then if CMI, and that's it. i will want my refund. agents told me ok. i have to make sure this is stated in contract then.

RR: Next time, we will handle 3 of them! *challenging!* Anna is quite independent and will become more so. Hopefully Ayden can get more independent too. Then it's just meimei to handle.. Hopefully she's easy to handle..

Haha.. lots of hopes..

QQ: The 2 points are different. ie 1) number of replacements per agency fee and 2) the loan refund if you don't want to have another maid when the loan of the first maid is not fully paid-up yet.
Agency fee can be any amount, but this amount is not refundable. So for any given amuont you pay, you would want to have an unlimited number of replacements. This is an option to you, even if you have no intention to change.
Point #2 is usually refundable, provided you return the maid back to the agent, and not send her home on your own. Cos in the latter case, the agent won't be able to arrange the maid to work for someone else to repay her outstanding loan.

hello mummes, Thanks kiddo for th BBQ. AIyoh i still got one big pot of chicken. hahah...

sighh... today i purposely did a spot check on mil and maid. Cos mil to follow maid and clyde togther with Gwyen to go downstairs to wait for Clyde sch bus. Initally i thot perhaps MIl have not been going down cos Gwyen is sleeping so she stayed home to look after Gwyen. But i know Gwyen was awake when hb sent them to MIl place. So it is pure laziness that mil did not go down to wait for the sch bus. Then i also realise maid bring Clyde down about 10-15min earlier than usual (eg 830am). She said that sometimes the sch bus come tat early. So i called up the sch bus aunty and found out that they were never that early as 830am. Their usual timing is 845am. So what is maid doing with Clyde during that 15min? sighh... I dare not 胡思乱想 but quite scary to think about it. I quickly sms hb to ask him to ask his mother to go down to wait for the sch bus together with maid and the kids.