astro
i agree
my search skills suck big time that's why i dun get the results i want
who to blame except myself?
teach me how to search effectively

appar hibernation diet?
*eyes wide open*

Astro
Miser can pass off as Korean or taiwanese.
as for teng, his eyes so big, if you tell him he has a bit of ang mo blood, i will believe.
wahaha enya's hair is not heavy lah, just that she perspire easily, hair a bit messy, must clip.

that day i was telling rr/autum that both mr tan and i have straight hair, dun know how come this girl has curly hair. rr said could it be i pick up the wrong bb from the hospital! wahhaa

AAA
enya's started on gerber bottled pear/apple puree. there's also beef/potato for 4-6mths. she loves it, eats very fast!

HG
I tummy train her once in the morning and once at night. Rina will do the rest.

Titu: no problem.. whahahah :p

SQ: raw honey.
in the link i gave u..if we defined it as 'better as in unprocessed and no other additives added'.. the UMF which you talking about in manuka is ..
'The Unique Manuka Factor (UMF) found in some Manuka honey is an antibacterial property which is especially effective for healing of stomach ulcer, sore throats, colds, indigestion, acne and pimples. '...

so in a way, they are different.. manuka honey
raw honey maybe more effective in weight loss.. manuka honey in terms of antibaterial effect..that's my initial perception. haven't look into it deeper..
ha.. so interesting!

PS: i feel like going to Yummihouse and ask many irritating theoretical questions at them and see if they would try to smoke me. :p:p:p

joelle : i wanna share! 1 night i was having supper n i saw yummi house advert .. lol! its like once only..

no amt of naps taken in the day can be equalivant to a good night sleep ..

AAA,
For myself, i like both ballet and art. So if time permits will let Esther do both. Currently she dun have art lesson but she wants it. Weekdays i'm not free, then weekend if packed all together will be tiring.

SQ: miser says takes practice. these kind of search skills...u get better over time..
1. know EXACTLY what you want to search for.. and use keywords that will give u the highest probabilty.. eg.. i wanna know how different is honey sugar.. i could type. 'honey.. sugar'.. that combination of key words can turn up definition of sugar.. honey and how it is made yada yada...but more precise searching might be 'honey benefit sugar'...

2. skim thru briefly first 5 urls turned up. if u dun get what u want. then u are likely to be useing ineffective key words.. retweek the search words.. dun need to read beyond the 6th url

pink!!!
i found my clothes
gonna try later when my part timer leaves

*heart beat v fast dunno looks like toad or not*

astro
i will li li lor lor to hb in the car, tell him wat i want
then ask him to search when we reach home
then i will settle the kids to zzz
then he will present me with the results

wahaha... tat's why till now i havent mastered the skill of searching

and arent i glad i found you!

SQ
you started making puree for YH?
during leia's time, i blend and blend, still not very smooth de. nevermind, i try again next week.

pink,
what kind of blender u have ? shld be super fine.. tat time i got the braun model. the other day, i made pumpkin soup using the blender!
coz i saw K loves to drink in the rest, so i made at home, even draw face on the soup. but alas, she see only, din like the taste

pink
you can start with brown rice, barley or oats
then butternut squash or green beans for veg
and for fruits: banana, avocado, apple and pears

if memory serves

Pink: Here are some safe items to start:
Staples: Rice (cereal), brown rice, lentils, oats.
Fruits: Apples, Pears, avocado, peaches
Vege: carrots, potatoes, Spinach (round better than the sharp type), brocolli, pumpkin
Meat: Fish (threadfin), Pork, Beef, Chicken

*Main point is to go slow with the add-ons, and intro only 1 new item each time so you know if the bb has an allergy to it.

*Food to avoid: Anything not totally, peanuts or any form of nuts, seafood, eggs. No preservatives at this point, no salt.

SQ
same size. i will pass to you if there's any coming up spree.

btw you can send me your JE551 orders if there's any bcos RR very diligent, will send me her order whenever new stock arrives :p

BBmar
if you have anything to order from JE551, can forward to me as well

helo mummies

today i slept alot!!

joelle
i got my honey liao started drinking 2 days ago. forgot to ask u, i can take the slimming honey now right? cos i m still BF :p

My sis commented she likes the honey too

pink:

some of the items after blending still need to be "sieved".

Eg: Sweet potatoes becuz of the fibres. Can add a little boiled water while blending to help with the blending.

Items that dun need blending:
Steam and mash
Pumpkin, Potato, Carrot

Recipes and when to introduce what food I usually refer to: http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

ladies..

i went to a shared parenting talk during lunch time.. the presenter is the co-founder of the Centre of Fathering in singapore..
essentially i got two key take aways:

- REGARDLESS of the kind of relationship that delinquents have with their mothers, 70% of these deliquents have BAD relationships with their FATHERS...

- the most 'toxic' combination of parents to a child is ..'Indulgent Mother (low control, high affection) & the authoritarian Father (high control, low affection)

food for thought?

belle/astro,
think you might pass the honey to your bb. if i didnt remb wrongly, babies arent suppose to take honey, they could be allergy to them.

KAexin: but the honey.. the concern about the allergy is wrt to bacterial spores in the honey.. (which is killed by heat).. so if we drink it. it is safe. coz our body heat already killed these bacterial spores?
let me google.. :p

SQ: wrt to the above scenario.. what key words should i use?? :p

got this off kellymoms.com

' Can a nursing mother eat honey?
Honey is not a problem for mom to eat. The gut flora of adults and children over a year old are able to fend off the botulism spores that may be present in honey, and render them harmless. Since the spores would be killed in your gastrointestinal tract, they would not make it into your bloodstream and therefore cannot be present in your milk.'

ok. so honey in general can take.. but why not the slimming honey leh?

mejo: ur combination of keywords has an implicit assumption that the searcher knows what botulism and honey is..
i did another combination of keywords..

but let's wait for SQ to have a chance to give it a go ...... :pP

kaexin: i think the issue is whthe slimming honey cannot.. so maybe i can go and ask the yummihouse pple this! :p

YY,

Haha, I read your post before scrolling up to read the rest so I construe your question as an actual request for help, although I'm wondering for a moment why ask SQ? Because Doctor hb will know??? LOL.

bunnie/blurbelle/sq/qq/astro/nana - all breastfeeding mummies.
ok i just read this. actually it shd be fine to drink honey while breastfeeding. cos according to the site,http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/mom/mom-foods.html#honey

Quote: "Can a nursing mother eat honey?

Honey is not a problem for mom to eat. The gut flora of adults and children over a year old are able to fend off the botulism spores that may be present in honey, and render them harmless. Since the spores would be killed in your gastrointestinal tract, they would not make it into your bloodstream and therefore cannot be present in your milk.

A baby's gut can't defend itself against the botulism spores, and so they can colonize the intestinal tract, germinate and release botulinum neurotoxin. As a result, honey is not recommended for babies under a year old. It's recommended that you avoid giving baby anything that contains honey, or make sure that the cooking process kills any botulism spores that might be present. To kill botulism spores, the food must be cooked at 240 degrees Fahrenheit (this requires a pressure cooker) for at least 15 minutes. Botulism spores are very heat resistant - it takes more than six hours of boiling at 212 degrees Fahrenheit to kill the spores. The toxin is less resistant - boiling foods (at 212 degrees Fahrenheit) for 10 minutes will destroy the toxin."

so there! the same goes for pregnant mummies... but like i said, bf-ing and pregnant mums dun diet la... if taking it as a detox and antioxidant shd be good enough! =)

Joelle, by the time u come back from kl, it is time to pass u the hairloss shampoo, plus something else (forgot wat liao) from my carboot. hee.

SQ, wah u whack so many bottles of honey. i remember buy 5 free 1. so if u combine with joelle than u can have a better deal.
these few days i stopped making honey for jay. maybe it is time to start, he seems to be lazy and not drinking anymore. ! huh!

just back from my fren's house (lunch) and also collected our passports. later going to orh orh liao. so tired.

sq
according to the SA, the manuka index is just a index 'created' by manuka. and their honey is 'processed' to contain the different levels. so therefore not 'naturally' contain different umf wan. but as all honey shd contain similar antioxidants and vitamins, the 'processed' and heated ones will lose more due to the heat. therefore, the raw or 'low heated' honey is more desirable. i was convinced thru this bah. i suppose since both have the same benefits, better to get the raw ones. raw ones oso can soothe sore ulcers and cough .

that said. i am not condemning manuka. i still think it is good la. i will still take it if i have the high umf ones. =p

AAA/joelle,
actually i remb as long as the bb is above 1 yr old, but below 1 can also give ?? coz i remb last time reading somewhr, if want to give kids honey must be above 1 yr old.

Joelle
卖花赞花香
tt's y I din believe e SA when he told me tt
I m a v skeptical customer

QQ
forgot tt u on leave tdy!
So gd go ur fren's hse for lunch
I m waitg for meimei to wake up then go for tea since it's oredi so late Liao

haha Astro
I will either search 'breastfeeding n honey' or 'can u take honey while breastfeedg'
no much variation between e two actually
so nw u know y I always complain my search doesn't turn out anything!
Botulism nvr cross my mind

and mejo is another powerful search engine
always hv such cheam thgs for us
v scientific jus like her work

bunny/ kaexin/ joelle/ astro
tks for advise n the googling! i only thought cannot go on diet. also know that bb below 1 yr cannot take honey, although not sure if i take n bb absorb from me. so will just take avocado n leave the slimming one for later

wah this honey v hard to dissolve le.. any faster method? :p

SQ, cause i went return her maternity clothing (early stage one) as she accidentally pregnant. haha!! she cooked for us.
and tian had fun. and her two dotters were so happie. she said i am a citizen now, should plan for #3 next time. and all the clothes will be mine. she said she cannot afford to have any accident after this, so ligation (permanent one) will be done.
i was like, shall i ligate now? or wat? huh?
she said i siao4.
jay just hee hee haa haa, trying not to hear anything.

so will I really have #3? a bit scare la.
but i dun want to permanently ligate sekali i really want #3 then how? *itchy butt la*

kaexin... haha!!
shhh shh... i still feel a bit shy to tell ppl i am already a citizen now.
few months later need to go CC and collect my IC from dunno which MP leh. haha!! sembawang town council one. and got this ceremony, dunno need to sing national ant or not.