(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin, the sandwork which K has done is nice nice.

pink, ok will pm u shortly.

RR, Reyes n u feeling beta??

dunno y darius keeps refusing to go to bed despite it was alrdy 11pm. He alrdy finished his last milk feed at 10pm then when i put him on bed, he started crying then yelling. No choice let him roam in the living room for awhile..then when hb off all the lights and everyone was in the bedroom....he started crying again and i had a hard time to coax him to slp.

linda, join us more often in here.. we missed u.

Re: pretend play.
i am so tried, everyday also need to participate and pretend play with rae. she alwasy likes to pretend to be cashier, and me the customer, or she the teacher and i am the student and best one is, i am Ms N (her dance teacher) and she is Angelina Ballerina and e must dance together!

linda
no, they look very different. leia looks more like daddy, enya looks more like me. pple say enya looks korean, leia looks more japanese :p

SQ
for the past 5mths, she cant do what the picture is showing leh. she refused to lift her head up maybe few seconds then drop on the floor to eat snake liao. now rina is giving her intensive training, hoping she will improve by 6 mths.

oh ya kun style egg, let me go and ask mr tan to tell me the steps. he also knows how to make the japanese egg, hard on the inside, still liquid in the inside. then he got inspired after leia kept asking for ah kun egg..wahhahaha

bbmar,
Is he teething or unwell? Or he sleep too much in the day?

Linda,
Wa, really very early you start work.

For sandart,
I let Esther do on the Ikea big serving tray. So all the sand will fall inside the tray. The serving tray is their toy since day 1 i bought it. Cos they use it for their masa masa.

Pinkpink,
How about you do tummy time with Enya yourself? Play with her, talk to her every morning and maybe night time.

morning all..

linda: if i had to drag myself up at 5am to LEAVE the house. i rather die! :S
alrady so near to my workplace i keep yawning liao. what time do u sleep ah?
the olderi get .. the more convinced i am not a morning lark. haiz.. the sad thing is i have been trained that if i ever try to sleep in .. i get headaches? wah liew.. v chiam leh like that..

Pink: u made the training to life head commando training sound so cute :p

wah.. ur family also jap-koren mix huh? :p
hmm. but i dun think i have heard pple telling me teng/yh looks jap/korean.. his papa.. well.. we know he always get mistakened..
and i stil haven't got a chance to see enya! the first thing i am going to do when i see her.. is to examine the density of her hair! ha..
i wonder if her hair. feels heavy to her? :p

Morning...

HN: Using the tray is a solid idea! Going to copycat this.

Pink, SQ: Is Yakun egg different from half-boiled egg? My maid can do this leh. I think it's to boil the egg for 3.5mins or so. Anything longer than 4mins and it may become too hard, less than 3mins too watery. Don't think the size of the egg matters.

Pink: Looks that the training is working on enya.. Not to worry..

Star: Hahah!! I lauf at the ballerina pretend play yu have to do with Rae. lol...
I really like to watch anna do "ballet"... She'll turn round and round gently with 2 arms raised up above her head and hands held together. Then she will pause, raise up one of her legs - sometimes the right leg to the right, or the left leg to the left, and lately she can lift one leg to the back, drops it down. And then she will resume the gentle spinning. All in all, I can say although her moves look awkwardly funny to any adult observer, because there was never a tint of doubt or shyness about her, the observer will be impressed by her expression of ballet, more than the dance itself..

Best part is, Ayden copycats her. His hands are too short to be lifted up high and clasped, so in the beginning he held his hands in front of him, as if wrapping his body around him.. But lately, he can raise them up too.. Really strange to watch him do this..

Pink, SQ: Later today I'm going to let ariel have her first taste in rice cereal.. Heheheh.. I think she's quite interested in our food cos her mouth will move everytime she sees food on our table, as if she knows it's meant to be eaten..

AAA,
The Ikea tray i had is big and rectanglar. All the sand will drop inside the tray.
For you, you can let Anna do it outdoor too. But outdoor too windy also jialat.

Maybe you can let Anna attend dancing/ballet class. Bukit timah Plaza got Ballet school, looks not bad. Same level as Dr Ong, at the right side of Dr Ong. Called Forms.

Star,
Quick give Rae another sibling to play with. :p

AAA,
ok, Esther will love to have both.

The Art zone at Bt timah Plaza looks ok too. Saw some kid doing it yestderday.
No hurry for ballet, the age to start is about 4-5 bah. Esther started late for ballet, only this year start pre-primary ballet. But her teacher allowed her to skip and jump to Grade 1 class after 6 mths. So not too bad as this grade 1 class comprise of kids of her age or one year older. Also they have been doing ballet for 2 years whereas Esther is only a few mths.

Pretend play & imitation
like all our kidz.. teng is v into it.. this morning.. he was having his breakfast.. on my platform table.. and dunno why his teddy bear was lynig face down o n the platform.. then teng decides to be notti and walks around looking at yh (who is cheeky, crawling away from his milk!) and keeps saying yh notti dun wan to drink milk..
then slightly irritated.. i told him 'go eat ur break fst ah. teng.. dun be notti!'.. then ellie chirped in and said 'else bea bear eats ur food ah..'.. teng went 'no!'. ran to bear bear.. YANKED the bear by one hand.. flung him in front of hm and shouted 'wake up bear bear! stop sleeping!'.. then teng positioned the bear beside hm in front of his breakfast and commanded ' Bear Bear, EAT UR BREAKFAST! else you noti.. i count to 3.. 1. 2.. 3.! eat ur breakfast!'.. he was copying me coz i used to say i count to 5 and he jolly well stop crying and go to school with me.. :S
i gasped at his cruelty to his toys.. and i need to teach him to be gentle to 'animals'.. :S

HN: You latest link looks like a wholesaler link.. Just perfect for us cos we ARE like a wholesaler in our combined purchases.. Maybe can organise and spree from it..

I need to go back and snooze a little while cos woke up too early.. Plan to bring the kids out for lunch later.. Will study the link in details..

AAA,
Ya loh, it looks like a wholesale link. Quite cheap leh, $0.80 per sandart kit.

This this kind must use those funnel to pour in.

AA: ha.. ur reply tohunigee on us like wholesaler v funny..
ya. there's one kind that needs to be baked.. i think that kind is to stick to glass kind? glas deco?

huingee: ya.. then shifted to east.. !#$#$%#@%#.. try try lor. this yh Much more gungo than teng.. i like.. though i also complain that he can't sleep half as soundly as teng.. :p
imagine my joy when he started pushing up to stand at 7 mths 2 weeks! .. u gals know how long i waited for teng to do that

they provide the funnel? then ok wor. teng loves sand art as well.. feels like going to te cwp store and sit there watch him do he craft ahh.. my son is sendentary coz his mama is! ahahahah..
but i dunno why yh is the oddball :p
must be too much caffeine during preg. with teng i had nil..

HN: Can't fall asleep now cos too excited over this newfound crafts for the kids.. Need to be quite an expert to use the funnel to do sand art right? I don't even think I can do that. :p I think I'll order from the BP cos less hassle?

Kaexin: Looks good quality, never mind the design.. I basically ordered what you order.
Hahah..

SQ: Definitely. I've given orders that she be fed only in my presence.

AAA,
Ya loh and the sandart is quite small. the bottle only 5cm height. No easy and must order in bulk.
They got many other stationary or craft. Good for party goodies.

Huingee,
told ws that i ordered for K, he said $2.50 cheap can buy somemore since K love artwork. but wor, he din volunteer to pay

good morning mummies! logging in fr kl! had a hard time catching up with the archives these last few days.

astro
i left u a msg on msn and fb woh..u din see? :\ drugstore gnc having 20% discount today only. u still want the probiotics?

sq
let me know which honey ur mum wants. we can order together if there r 6 orders. thinking of getting more slimming ones for myself.

joelle
you are here! i just read up on honey and it has 1000 calories in a cup?
i recall my gynae used to call it "sugar water" n i cant drink when preg

so how does this slimming one work?

but i am in two minds leh. how many bottles you have for orders on hand now?

gasps. so fast need to top up honey?! i barely started drinking.. and i haven't said that teng to be given.. ellie also drink.. only i drinking.. ha.. and not regular.. miser 'scared' of honey. hahaha.
hmm. but i know if i say all can drink.. ellie will whallop it fast! ha! she whalloped my manuka honey which i bought to 'share'.. ha.

sq
i dunno woh. really so much??! i was told it's not diabetic inducing wan leh. anyway... for a normal person, taking sweet stuff wun cause diabetics wan leh. only a diabetic person cannot take sweet stuff. u understand wat i mean? the honey for elderly has a nice woody taste. my in laws liked it. the other orange lime flavour oso rather nice i feel, esp for the elders.

SQ,
Everyday i will make one cup for hb and Esther. They are forced to drink it everyday. Hb said not bad, his vowel movement is better.
Heehee, asked me how much. Told him the price, he was like so ex??

astro
ellie is smart!

huingee
my hb obviously does not believe in such things
so i dun waste my $ on him and make myself fedup oni

joelle
i know the part about not diabetics inducing
just that with me getting gestational diabetics for both pregnancies, i have a 40% chance of getting it eventually. that's why my hb ask me to watch out when i whallop alot of sweet stuff. haiz

ok, so you give us the card number and we buy easier for you right? else how to collect? if so, you pm me your card number lah

HN: Yah, she also replied both. But I make her choose just one. How else to know what's her preference? Can't let her have the mentality she can have everything she wants.

astro
thanks for googling
hee i go read
can you also google how come honey will aid in slimming?
haha pushing my luck here
i never like online search cos they dun show up exactly what i want and i have no patience to search through the whole load of rubbish

huingee
thanks for the info too

sq
if u have 6 bottles then better discounts woh. i can get 2 bottles. i dont mind getting it for u la.. but this weekend then i'll be back. if u wanna get then i pm u the card number when i get back on fri can? neva bring it out...

SQ: she knows what are the good stuff.. and is not afraid to ask if i wld want to buy it 'for the family'.. ha! she heng me quite ok abt these things.. :pPP
and wrt to ur the diabetes situation. i saw this.. it is an opinion by someone.. probably this is why the doc recommends u not take honey when preg with gestional diabetes..

'Honey is a naturally delicious alternative to sugar . I wouldn't consider it healthier given that Honey is a by product of bees in that it is an accumulated product they collect AFTER it has been digested by them. When we ingest honey we bypass the natural course of digestion our bodies would utilize when breaking down refined/unrefined sugars. In short honey goes straight to the organs which is a terrible thing for a diabetic person or people who often suffer from depression.'

another easy to understand on honey vs sugar.
http://www.benefits-of-honey.com/honey-vs-sugar.html
ya. so honey is more preferrable when watching our weight. coz.. the sugar make up is less 'stressful' on our body. coz anti oxidents and minerals etc.. not empty calories like sugar..

something about raw honey
http://www.benefits-of-honey.com/raw-honey.html

haha astro
if i had taken honey during preg, i might have "died"
so worried my gals will have problems with their organs when born
guess i can oni wish them luck for subsequent years

poor gals

sq
aiyo... u stay in clementi quite convenient for me la... i can pass by there on my way out or back since u will usually be out oso. :p

thanks to astro for being our honey 'ambassador"! :p

astro
yummihouse claims they are better than manuka cos they are unprocessed
manuka claims they are better cos of umf blah blah blah
i dun really care
ultimately just tell me which is better:

raw honey or manuka?

SQ: kekeke. searched liao. it is furthered explained in a link in the honey vs sugar url..
but here it is..
http://www.benefits-of-honey.com/honey-and-weight-loss.html

and hor. got that thing called hiberation diet. i think it will interest u? :p:p

one thing i picked up from miser is to refine my search skills. i used to read through many urls to find information then miser pointed out coz i dunno how to search effectively on the web :S

joelle
we are not back most days until around 10/11pm wor
and that is oni from sundays to thursdays
i scared buy liao wait till the cows come home and i m still not able to collect

you wait. i pm you my schedule then you see whether can fit ok. i m v troublesome
dun wanna post out here in the open scared ganna burglared