(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Nah.. I don't think I'm good with my hands. Autum is the creative one. But look at this.. This stamp is what reminded me of the paper dolls. Am now thinking of buying the stamp, coloring the girls and dresses and cutting them out! What a hassle but seems like one feasible way if ready-made ones aren't available anymore.
http://craftysteals.com/

Autum: You shd have grabbed some too..

huingee: sot one leh. these kids.. 39 plus temp. like 'nothing' like that?teng still v chirpy.. v v strange .. this virus..thanks for helping me add in the foam art..

AA: i got it a small stall at KKH leh. but i think u kow those art and craft shops for kids.. when they will sit there and do the sand art etc. those shops should have.. i thiknk.. i go check out cwp one.. and probe probe ask if it is common.. and i let u all know :p

RR: :p

SQ/Autum/AA: glitter.. the powder form?
I prefer sand vs Glitter leh.. coz i thin kglitter v fine and 'sticky'.. v hard to get rid! sand easier othandle wor.. i think..

AAA,
I didn't grab cos I felt dolls is very sissy for EJ to play with? hahaha.. the KCK warehouse sale was at Paya Lebar. Hmm, not really worth going. I went because it's very near my hb's office which is very near my house. That was quite some time ago.. they had a small ad in the newspaper and my hb was the one who told me when he saw the ad on that Saturday and so I went.

Actually making your own dolls and dresses is also a feasible idea but seems like a lot of work for them to then quickly tear it up (cos the kids will be so chor lor)

Astro,
the glitter is like those glitter glue u know? those shiny shiny bits of silvery paper.. it's not powder form.

Autum: But you have EV mah.. :p Or was that that long ago?? The making is also the fun part I must say.. Hehe..

Astro: Yeah, check it out. And see if it's possible to have BULK discount. Hahah..
Agree that glitter, if very fine, is difficult to clean. I use it in SB, and I tell ya, it's too messy for children to even come close, let alone play with. :p

AAA,
the sale was last yr.. but I can't recall when.

The glitter art is not those SB type of glitter.. it's those normal art-and-craft kind of glitter.. Popular also got sell in small bottles de.. think quite cheap.

RR: I can imagine how much fun R&R have everyday cos my nephew was here today. He's only a few months older than anna and they can play and interact with each other so well! Holding hands, playing house - with papa and mama and even babies, playing doctor and patient, whispering into each other's ears, talking in the same language, etc etc.. I even let them bathe together. And when it's time to go home, both protested and cried! :p
With ayden, she's not getting enough response so interactive play is still limited.

Autum: Remember I shared my nephew looks like EJ? Very strangely, his sister, my niece, reminds me of EV. Hahha!!

RR/Astro : LOL! so cute leh RR! hahaha!

I think i have not bring out the best of tiffany just like u all do.. maybe becos am just simply a lazy mum.. i dun let her do all the sand art.. the colouring.. the form art u all do leh.. now i feel so bad.. maybe i should really spend time to do these with her.. :/

RR : i always think that ur RR are so matured!! from the way they talk.. they are very smart!

AAA,

I saw those paper dolls at pasar malam before. If I'm not wrong, I vaguely remember seeing some expensive 'atas' paper dolls somewhere also, just can't recall where. Hmm...

AAA,
yes, they are doing exactly like what you see Anna and your nephew are doing.

Nowadays they don't need much attention from us.
They will pretend-play all sorts of scenarios. eg. bring luggage (bolsters, pillows) go airport take plane, Reyes being a "mummy" bringing a doll (her kid) to school and Reyden is the teacher. They will talk exactly the same way/things as I talk to the teachers.
If not they will push trolley, take plastic bags and go "supermarket", 1 pretend to be customer, another one cashier and put all the house stuffs into many plastic bags!

Easier that they don't need my attention but tiring cos need to clear up all the pretend-play props. haha!

Nana,
I don't let them do all those too cos I don't know what to do with the end-products. Actually very bad cos I used to enjoy doing all these craft works when I was young.
And I hate the sand art cos the sand will fly all over the house. So they only get to do all these at gatherings, school or parties. :p

Nana, RR,

That's why those sand-art booths in shopping centers are so popular! When YT plays with play-doh, I'll make her wear apron and play in toilet, :p to minimise cleanup.

autum: u mean glitter in glue? strips of paper? i dun get it wor.. oh. or meant. the glitter are small specks of shiny paper in tube of glue?
wah .. lagi worse! :p

Nana: trust me.. i only got started coz teng had so much fun insisting me to do more cut and paste with him!. try it with nana.. pretend stroke/comb doll's hair also nice

or draw random circles.. random squares.. on random pieces of paper.. and do random pasting! ha.. v random.. :p

Mejo: serious.. ? clay leh.. wear apron and in toilet? that messy meh? :p

astro
i'd PM the nioxin fee to u, cant remember off hand. probably bring enya to see dr ong on sat, the nearby PDs are on leave, must be spending time with their kids on holiday..

here's pix of enya with head up when tummy down..
hope she's actually ok
4150803.jpg
4150804.jpg

BBmar
just PM me will do

RR: Exactly! Anna didn't need much attention from the adults today cos she has a playmate. Actually when my nephew is not around, she plays these games too, with the maids and me.. She'll take the bus tent out, and pretend we're going to the supermarket, or zoo, or swimming, or NTUC, or shopping etc.. And she will even cut out paper money and pay to buy things. Or she'll want us to make her a basket when she wants to play going for a picnic.

Nana: You needn't feel bad. We're all the same lah.. But we can start to be better any day too..

Sand art: Is the sand so fine that it will fly? Wha, Liddat got to reconsider liao. The wind at my place has been particularly strong this season.. Today so many balloons were blown away.

Teng tries to pretend play with yh. but unscessful. coz yh will only smile at him .. ha! poor teng.. so i become his pretend play victim! every morngin i got to entertain his pretend play of calling up the animals in the zoo to wake up.. first the elephant.. then the orang utan.. then dunno what.. wah liew eh.. lagi worse.sometimes these days he pretend he is my superior.. and asks me to ask for his permission when I have to do my tasks! (coz i asked him to ask miser to ask for his permission before taking his photos.. so he picked this up so quickly!)

we watching world cup match of solvenia vs england now.. via some creative means.. shhhhh :p

YY,

Small flecks will come off and then sometimes she drop whole pieces on the floor etc. The flecks get trapped in the holes on the paraquet floor. Messy messy!

AAA,
oh, maids and you will play with her. I was telling Kent I cannot imagaine I have to play with either one of them for hours like that. Either he/she will be bored to death or I'll be so tired out. So luckily they have each other.

Mejo,
play-doh ... I spread many sheets of mahjong paper on the floor and make them sit on them and play. Else the whole floor will be sticky sticky and I got to clear them plus mop floor. faint.

Pinkpink,
Enya's head looks ok in the pixs. I still think it could be cos her head is too heavy for her neck but it'll be good to get a check lah.

RR: The most funny part is, when they are notti and I threaten to bring the cane out, that they'll cheer me on to punish the other! And I thot they're such great pals. Does this happen to R&R?

Pink: Oh yes, forgot to say.. Enya's head looks strong wor.. Don't worry..

RR: Yah lo. Like what Astro said, we then become her "victims" lor. One of my maids is quite good, she can play with her for quite long. I get bored and will try to siam4. But I find it's quite fun to play pretend play with them.. Like I'm reliving my childhood and fantasy.. I make-up so many stories (ie so many lies) and they still believe me. Like when she really thot the avocadoes were mice sleeping in the rice container. And lowered her voice so softly so as not to wake them up. Hahah!!! And like ayden tried walking so close to a neighbour's dog (cos it's really cute) and how he retreated abruptly, patting his chest with his hands when it barked at him. Hahahaha..

Astro: I totally emphatise with you about being a "victim". :p

RR, AAA,
Dylan and Esther now can play together. Esther is the mummy, then Dylan is the son. Or Esther is teacher, Dylan is student. Heehee, sometimes Dylan is cook, Esther is waitress.
But most of the time Dylan prefer to play with his trains, computer etc.

pinkpink,
Enya looks ok, try to give her more tummy time every day. She looks like a japanese baby too. So cute.

Astro,
Kids can take higher temp compared to adults. For adults, 38deglike whole body aching liao. But for them 38deg is like nothing.

Mejo, RR,
I also very scare of playdoh, seldome like them play.

i also think RR are so cute!
wah! this reyes very very de hiao2 le. RR, do u frequently as kent the same thing? then reyden just copy papa's answers to get rid of problems. haha!!!!!!! in born one la. maybe it is the tai1 jiao4.

the paper dolls? scary right? they will dream of the dolls. i think i saw some in msia, but i din buy.

autum, this $1 lobang is very de big. good!

Playdoh: I've stopped playing playdoh as regularly cos ayden takes it into his mouth and swallows the small pieces. :p
I told anna she can play when didi is at school or taking his nap, and must keep when didi is around...
Actually, he's going to eat the sand too.. :p

Astro: Hubby knows a "creative" way of watching world cup too.. ;) I make him share half the screen with me on one pc.. So we lie on our tummies on our bed, and squeeze together in front of the pc, he watching world cup, and I chatting on the forum..

Summary: Most suitable place to play the following craft on:

1) Sand Art: Marble floor or tiled floor; nothing with cracks cos the sand will fall out.. and wind can't be too strong else will blow the sand all over the place..

2) Playdoh : Little tikes tabletop or parquet floor.. Easy to clean..

Astro,
the glitter is like those in the glitter-glue, but without the glue la. So, it's like what you described as shiny specks of paper.

QQ,
Hmm, i really didn't know $1 is big deal. Else I would have bot all. hahah. cos i didn't know what is the market rate for such things mah.. I thot $1 is normal price. think I bot 5-6 sets.

RR,HG, Astro
i kept asking rina to give her more tummy time, so enya's head can now stay up for a longer time as compared to the pathetic few secs in the past. It's just that her head is still not very stable when she is sitting down, tend to 'tilt' to the front.

QQ,
I don't ask Kent, I ask Reyden, hahaha!! And Reyden will always tell the truth de. Like if the clothes I put on is not nice, he'll say not nice. If it's nice, he'll say 'mama 美'. If I ask Reyes, everything she'll say nice cos she's a pleaser. So I think Reyes learnt that from me, go and ask Reyden, hahaha!!

AAA,
it's fun to play with them for short while. It reminds me of those childhood play with my sis. But not for too long, I get bored and mind starts to wander off then I'll get "scolding" from them. :p

pink,
i got the HK hat liao but its for age 1-3. dunno whether you wanna let Leia wear it instead.
enya's look alrite. thk she juz need more tummy time :p

RR,
K saw R's pink shoes. think can wear now. she got a HK sunglass to go with her HK hat. and she told me she going to the beach!

RR : hahaha! end products i always keep.. my house got more den enuff things to keep.. and i have like really alot of un-used things but bu se de to throw away.. hahahahaha!

Mejo : u very bad leh! play doh in the toliet!!!!???? wont it get wet? tiffany can play doh anywhere on the glass table or floor.. cos doh easy to keep..

Astro : u mean play with Tiffany huh? play with nana!! hahahaha! little nana la! hahahhaha!

AAA : ya lor.. must start.. but i guess its becos i did not set a proper area for her table and chair to do these crafts.. and i know she enjoys all these..

really must find time to do it.. though am on maternity.. but am like on the netbook ALL the time... :X

alamak! both coughing!!! stupid hubby!!! arrggghhh! 1 cough after another..

tat day he coughing.. so he ask me .. wan him to quarantine a not? he can sleep the other room.. so i said " where got place? sleep with maid ar? hahahaha" den he said " no la! sleep in the computer room" den i was like " aiyo.. no need la.. u sick liaoz.. still so poor thing kanna sleep on the floor.. " (dun wan to be a mean wife) den he really never quarantine.. den 1 night.. enuff to do the damage.. hahaha!

nana,

No choice, one side is parquet floor and the other side is carpet. So play in toilet in between, :p. But my toilet not wet one lar, cuz got shower doors. I "borrow" a serving tray from MIL to let YT play the play-doh on.

AAA,

Wah! Ayden ate playdoh?!?! Goodness. Yar it is really not meant for under 3 year olds.

RR,

YT don't play on the floor, she play on a short table. That day I bent over the table to play with her until my back nearly broke in half.

Morning mummies, 1 day 3 pg of archives! pengz.

I got sandart fr otc before. Its abt 1/2 e cost or less than local priced. Good deal.

Pink, enya is a replica of leia? v cute

Star, Sq, all mummies, hihi! I start my day at 5 n was on my way to work when i log in yest. Now, i am reaching my wrk place.

Pink
teach me how to mak. Tos yakun style soft boil eggs!
I keep my Eggs in e fridge n sometimes tey r big/smaller plus e temp of my water is always different so I always get under/overcooked eggs!

p/s: I still can't find my clothes!!!

Wa Linda
ur work dag start so early?
Finish at wat time?

Pink
enya looks like 洋娃娃 indeed
her headooks fine to me too
no wonder e nurse din comment la