(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin,
Tell WS some kids are just born to have better gut immunity, some not. Cannot explain and no way to know also. Hmm, then fate/luck also plays a part. Like if you send your child to a CC, that happens to have other kids who always fall sick.. all these not within our control.

huingee,
i think sleep well, eat well help in recovering. must be fully recovered then can go swim, go water play, and wear sexy sexy.
i kena nagged by mil many times, almost daily cause we bath tian before sleeping at night.
Dr ong said how many days can recover? today pouring here, scary....

tian dun take cold drinks, but still fall sick sometimes de. like running nose, flu like a bit. cause she dun nap well in the pm. and dun poo well.

kaexin,
yes i agree with autum. LUCK also.
and also habits of our kids.
say if our kids like to put things in their mouth (in pretend play) also will kena. if our kids like to touch other kids, more friendly also get sick easily.
some ppl like to go near to others (even kids) and speak to them at closer distance, also more prone to get the viruses if there is.
something like that.

AAA, good then. heavy one can be good.
haha!!
jay said heavy one very siong if need to iron many many clothes, but efficient la. the one that we have, medium bah. a bit light type. he has to iron many rounds. used to have heavier one before.
why this uncle jay can give comments in iron? haha!! he is a houseman.

QQ,
What time you bath Tian at night time?
Dylan sleep very well at nanny house, then bath at 6pm normally. For him, it's sensitive airway. Sure will kena this more easy.

huingee,
it can be as late as 9-9.30pm. cause it is after milk, after brushing teeth.
most of the time around 8.30pm. depends.

oh talk about teeth brushing.
mil got her pattern. she give tian to brush her teetth first, at 8pm. then bath at 8pm.
then milk at 9pm. then sleep.

like that milk will also stain her teeth right? i catch no ball.

mil said:
aiya, teeth dun need to jaga until so good. make sure they all drop before the new one comes, otherwise in future the teeth wont look good and all wai1 wai1 de.
so it is good to make tian's teeth go bad.

I just kept quiet and never argue. i just say if teeth not there later speech got problem.; all lao4 hong1. when i am at home, i do my pattern lor. if i am not there to see, up to her.

QQ: The adult teeth won't come out until the milk teeth fall off right? ie there's no need to make sure the milk teeth fall off before the adult teeth come out, correct?

AAA, seriously i am not very sure about this milk teeth and permanent teeth.
mil said permanent teeth will push out and kick the milk teeth away. so if milk teeth is there to block the teeth, then teeth will grow wai1 wai. next time still need to go bang3 ya2.
so it is very subjective bah.
which one is correct? i am not sure.
any dentist here?

IT IS no good to let the teeth rot now. Cos the permanent teeth is not going to appear until the kid is 7-10yo. So before this period, better maintain the teeth nice nice. Frankly speaking i am not a very diligent parent. I dun have a fix timing for clyde to brush his teeth or even he din brush at all at nite. mmm... better start the good habit now. hahaha..

Pink, is the teeth dead? You can tell from the colour of the teeth. If it is dead, it will appear dull white or greyish white.

Germaine: Of course must take care of their teeth now. Question is whether the adult teeth will grow even if the baby teeth are still there, and as a result obstruct the growth of the adult teeth.

Pink: Which tooth is this? Front or back? Actually, I think I also have some milk teeth which didn't fall off. I think some of my molars are milk teeth leh.. But I can't be sure.

SQ,
K is very much into artwork nowadays, she also like the sand art.then finished already, kept pestering me to let her pour the leftover sand on it.
4149401.jpg

QQ,
actually, K also bathe ard 8pm, just before we leave for wdlands. then sometimes aft last feed of milk, she poop. then i brg her go wash her bum!

Aaa
OTC has sand art?

Kaexin
I find e sand art v dirty actually
poor YE v restricted cos I m nt so enthu abt sand in e house

re: bathg @ night
my mum also wil nag
but my mil does tt to YE
I jus let whoever is taking care o her for tt day decide

AA,
the sand art was from one of the party few mths back, now only take out for her to do :p
thk maybe can get fm the same BP for the ink art.

SQ,
coz i lether do on her table only, then i very particular. i lay paper for her to do, then i demo for her to do too. aft hat she refused my help.

Kaexin
but when tey pour e sand sure pour alot rite?
Then got to shake off e excess
then sure ganna elsewhere like floor or clothes or body or
feet
cannot avoid de

Giolyn
not dead!

AAA
its one of the bottom teeth, 3rd one from the middle tooth.

Kaexin
wow very nice! K is a craft person! Leia will just mess up everything!

SQ,
i cut only at the corner,then K will pour into the area, sometimes i tell her, pour near the black line, then she will use the toothpick to spread as well. when all areas covered, i ask her to pour on the paper that i have lined. then i pour the excess in the bucket(i prepare a bucket for her to put the rubbish) like the corners i cut, i ask her to pit into the bucket too. later she will empty the bucket into the dustbin.

pink,
have to guide her and give her instruction lah. :p

Bunnie,

For foam art, I want 1 each of elephant, dino, giraffe, butterfly and fish.

YT is forever looking at those kids doing the sandart and the window craft. She's also a craft person. Recently we started playing play-doh together. So fun. I've a deprived childhood, haha.

huingee,
i think sleep well, eat well help in recovering. must be fully recovered then can go swim, go water play, and wear sexy sexy.
i kena nagged by mil many times, almost daily cause we bath tian before sleeping at night.
Dr ong said how many days can recover? today pouring here, scary....

tian dun take cold drinks, but still fall sick sometimes de. like running nose, flu like a bit. cause she dun nap well in the pm. and dun poo well.

SQ, where u buy the sandart?
last time when i went back msia, should have bought more but not much selection. those are disney one, RM 4.90 each. quite ok le i find. nanny said good quality. (but buy from shopping mall one la).

ash, we bath her late cause she keeps sweating ma. then sometimes went playground also until 7pm. so we feel that when we bath her before sleep, ok and clean. sleep better?
otherwise if she sweats then how to sleep ha?

SQ: I just did a search on sand art on OTC. Yes, they have sand art sets. I wonder how the shipping is. So warp to be shipping sand back though. :p
http://www.orientaltrading.com/craft-and-hobby-supplies/craft-kits-andamp:projects/sand-art-a1-388815-2-1-TmU9OTAwMDAmTj0zODg4MTU=.fltr?categoryFromSearch=true&rd=sand%20art

Need to place a big piece of paper to "catch" the loose sand to before doing the craft. Then wrap and throw that piece of paper away after playing.

Mejo: I like the suncatcher too. But I don't have a toaster to bake it. So the foam art and sand art are alternatives.

Kaexin: When are you closing the BP for foam art? I'm checking if Anna does it in school. I think so.

kaexin/bunnie: foam art. i want one of each please.

pink: how much do i transfer to you for the hairloss shampoo?

huingee: yes.. he is v sweet whenhe is good.. now the temp v high. 39 ish! but he is active. v strange.. skali rosesola?

this yh is faster than teng.. pulling to stand when he is barely 8 mths!

QQ: cwp: also have the sand art. teng is a craft person.. keeps pestering me to do arts after the parental project. chiam liao..

another one is the stain glass colours.. wah v nice even if anyhow do..

SQ: maybe the stainglass colouring is less messy for u..

bbjie: the materials for polliwalks much tougher and seemed 'safer' than crocs leh.. i feel. that day i was on an escalator.. aiyoh got a crocs slipper which is jammed at the steps.. can't be removed.. caught too deep in. then miser said. lucky is slipper. if those got straps behind kind.. the toes of the person gone.. scary..

Astro: Stain glass coloring is not the same as sun catcher? No need to bake? Think all our kids love to do arts and crafts now cos it's fun. It's really simple fun to them now.

AA: i am not sure if it is the same.. but dun need to bake.. let it dry naturally. the end product like stained glass.. v nice! i bought it for teng (and got hooked myself) when he was hospitalised.. easy to do..

Astro: If no need to bake, then that's perfect too.
I wish there's a place that sells all these different arts and crafts for kids, then we don't have to hunt from place to place. Maybe this is a business to start-up? Or is there one already?

QQ, huh u told her not to go malacca?? Actually she shldnt go cos BIL oso ganna v v bad cough after they came back fr church camp. Even yue oso sounded he has some phlegm...but only SIL was coughing v v badly when we met up. Poor thing..whole family like all down wif bad cough!!
Hope she recovers soon cos coughing might affect lungs.

pink, i wanna send u my order from the taiwan site. Wad email addr u using now??

Astro,
Last time Dylan's temp is 39.7deg, he is still ok playing iphone till i went to check on him.
Helped you add in your foam art order.

BB, yes I talked to her last week and told her dun go la. then she said will go only if your bil recovered.
so guess guess she will go de. haha!

astro, me looking for cheaper options of sandarts la.. too exp one i dun buy.
hee.

Some time ago I bought a variation of sandart. It's called glitter art. Instead of sand they give small packets of glitter in different colours. I got those at only $1 a set but have yet to start! Got it at a warehouse sale.

SQ, QQ: I think sand can be quite heavy to ship back, so we shd look for local alternatives first.. Who knows of a good place? Is there any in towns like TPY?

Astro: Where did you get the stain glass art?

Bunny, Kaexin: I want to have 1 of each - Elephant, Dino, Giraffe, Butterfly. Have added onto the spreadsheet. Thank you v much.

Autum: $1 is a steal!

Bedtime joke that I just overheard ...

Meimei: 这个dinosaur美吗?
Gorgor: 美
Meimei: then 我美吗?
Gorgor: 美
Meimei: then dinosaur 比较美还是我比较美?
Gorgor: 你啦!

AAA,
yes, I remember those dolls too! Can get many different types of "clothings and shoes" to dress them up. But I havnt seen them around for long long time, guess not available anymore.

RR: Yah yah, those type. I think our girls will really love them at this age.. And I remember they were so cheap!
The conversation between R&R sounds like that of a couple. A woman's need for assurance is inborn!

AAA
I got that at KCK warehouse sale! I actually went for the SB stuff but they mostly had stickers n rubons. Then a lot of other Bo-Liao stationery items. So when I saw this glitter art I just anyhow bought some.

Irin
Hahahaha

I saw those paper dolls before. But can't recall where. Think maybe also at this KCK sale? Hmm or maybe one of those Popular Fair where they sell a lot of small stationery items.