(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle,
yay, happy full mth ethan! U can eat more variety of food now. Slowly slim down la. U took 9mths to gain this weight, cannot so fast slim down one.
slowly slowly. Most inportant feed ur bb well .

Astro, qq,
i always wan to go fly kite. Tt nick tell mi waste time go let bug kiss. I wan to go if u all organising!

Anyone have any idea wad can i eat after diarroea? I don have appetite for rice , noodle or bread. No porridge for mi, hate it. Can take cambell soup? Hmm, no appetite, and i m super hungry now.

Yvonne,
campbell soup has got milk in it, not good for diarrhea too. Think you take barley water, biscuits?

hey QQ, hope u r beta todae. When can be discharged??

My fridge is Mitsubishi. Ya quite empty...huh u mean too empty will consume more electricity? Aiyo then the sticker to prove it saves more electricity is not true de.

Pink, yes Gwyen is definitely a sweet 小辣椒。
Belle, congratz 弟弟满月了time flies.

HG with ur hb fly freq, Dylan still dun stick to you?

mejo : u meet me in wlands.. i teach u how to fly kite.. hahaha.. actualy no need to teach one la..

kaexin : ya la.. i always go there fly one.. how come i no see u? erm.. 3 weeks back i was doing confinement.. hehehe.. so no go.. hahaha!

Yvonne,
very sad lor. Then subsequent night, he did the same thing, "coaxed" me to sleep with him. I got smarter liao, ignored him. ;p

Pinkpink,
Kent said I was like getting "sweet-talk" by some young chap then casted aside after being used. hahaha!!

pink : so sweet.. tiffany also keep asking to take pic with meimei.. am so guilty now.. i screwed her upside down last nite
she keep wanting to sayang meimei.. i very tired.. and den meimei also nt making noise just quietly lying beside me.. she just simply wanna play with her.. but to me its like keep kachauing her! and now i feel so sad.. i have been like screaming at her everyday

belle : congrats! yeah!! can go crash ur house liaoz! hahahaha!

yvonne : i jio u during weekends la.. reallly no mossie/bugs there .. tell nick.. come join!

normally the kids will be playing.. and the adults flying kite..

yvonne : aiyo! take care! u eat wat.. why like tat??

RR : alamak! how come reyes so "heartless" ? .. sad leh.. but its a boy's thing right?

HN : boy's thing mah?

nana,

Maybe something wrong with my kite, I can't keep it afloat.

Hmm, it is not a boy's thing cuz YT will also send HB packing if she sees me. In fact, only recently we managed to make her go to sleep with hb. She will also ask for me if I'm around. Last time, when I'm not around, she will stay up till I come home. Which is a very bad thing cuz hb will call and chase me home. :/ But now, she can go to sleep with hb and even very occasionally chose him especially after she kenna scoldings from me. :p

RR,
Ya loh so sad. Last week Dylan sick, went to sleep on my bed. Then when he saw daddy come back he told me he sleep with daddy and mummy no place to sleep.
Ended up i have to sleep on his bed instead.
Haha, but daddy dun like to sleep with him cos he sleep like a clock.

nanabear,
But he too anti me leh.

Yvonne,
Take congee bah. I like congee leh.

Giolyn,
If daddy around he is ok with me. But if daddy is around he don't want me like Reyden.

mejo : ya some kites very difficult to fly up.. cos something wrong with the kite.. hahaha! the easiest is delta..

HN : huh? alamak! if i were u i would be sad.. ask the daddy to talk and explain to him that cannot anti u la..

RR : hahaha! sweet talk u.. hahaha.. smart boy..

Mejo,
yalah! Hope he doesn't do that to other gals when he grows up, haha!!

Nana,
I think not many boys will stick to daddies the way Reyden and Dylan do. haiz ...

Huingee,
we are such poor things.

autum/ pink/ yvonne/ giolyn/ nana/ bb march
tks hee ya i just ate noodles. chinchye cook with mince pork same like those hawker style dry type, only no chilli n i lazy to add spring onion cos only me eat, maid eat fried rice.

nana
crash my hse arrh? haha u sound really pro at doing this wor!

huingee/ pink
re: sleep, chloe let us sleep with her..irregardless of papa or mama..yday she notti again, i pinch her le cos she kajiao me when i was feeding ethan, pull my hair from behind v pain, when i talk to her she dang wor shi er bian feng..then i feel sad, cos pain mah, she cry n she said: MY MUMMY DUN SAYANG ME ALREADY. wah! when she said that it sudd dawn on me that she is competiting from didi..cos i find she is very nuisance after didi is born.. she will dao luan at hm

nana
i also scream at chloe almost daily le.. wo yao fa feng liao
when i talk to teacher, they said she is well behaved at sch.. but i duno why when home she is so rebellious. When i talk to Chloe nicely she only gives me 1 min attn, after that she distracted liao. when i ask her to repeat to me wat i said to her or why mummy says no to her request, she can repeat correectly but next min or 2 she will do wat she cannot do le.
teacher said most likely is cos didi is ard.. so i m not sure abt that lor..

wat is RED SNAPPER called in chinese or malay? i can find in ntuc, but cant seem to recognise the fish at sheng shiong le.. some fish are labelled in those local terms like sek la fish etc etc.. headache wat to cook tonite.

Belle, Nana,
It's like this one. While we adults are busy with baby they also adjusting to this new addition in the family. Have to remind ourselves to stay cool and talk to them nicely.

RR,
Ya loh, at least we have a daughter to dote on us.

belle ; oi! wat pro? alamak! i so bad one meh?

alamak! me also facing the same problem.. last nite wah! my hubby "wake up" leh!! he lecture me like how i lecture him.. hahaa.. say that tiffany is still young.. dunno really can understand everything.. hahahaha..

Belle, I also have problem with fish names in chinese. I was trying to look for a website that have chinese and english name for fishes and best with pic. Any mummies have any idea where can i get such bombastic website.

nana
that is compliment le keke..

huingee
ya i guess i hv to endure on her behaviour..so far i use hard n soft approach also dun seem to work.

wat is ang gor li (those use in curry fish head) is it red snapper?cos ang is RED in hokkien rite?

giolyn
ha! i only recognise the usual fish i eat la..but those more 'common looking' fishes i duno le.. i can only find cod, salmon, stingray, raw fish, talipia the rest all i dun recognise..oh got chang yu (promfret) but i m not a fan of that.

sighh... i want to know what is the following in chinese and how it looks leh:
1. red snapper
2. tilapia
3. grouper
4. sea bass

giolyn, belle
i onli noe grouper is shi ban. Got red got black. Got salt water kind got plain water kind. Salt water kind is better. They look ugly like rock. Some have circle spots on the body. Depend. They got many kind of pattern, cos in the sea, some mixed bred.
Sea bass is kim bak lor, jing mu lu in chinese ( if i m not wrong). It is a veri normal looking grey fish. U ask the auntie in the market, they can show u.
Red snapper i don noe chinese, their skin is red, no spots kind.

later i go ntuc and take some pic if i manage to find these fishes. If i go market, i take down all fish and name one by one. The uncle in market veri good one. Lol!

giolyn,
Continue from Belle

1. red snapper (hong ban)
2. tilapia (ni luo hong)
3. grouper (shi ban yu)
4. sea bass (jin1 mu4 lu2)

RR, HG
im pinning my hope on mei mei liao.

blurbelle
its like that de. leia was very very very bad after enya was born, kept crying over nothing. hiaz just have to tahan her nonsense till she is ready to accept.

nana
if tiff is just sayanging mei mei who is quietly lying beside you, i think its ok le, as long as tiff is not hurting meimei. they can bond more.

is there any good or better fish among these?
1. red snapper
2. tilapia
3. grouper
4. sea bass

yvonne

oh oh sea bass is gim bak lor.. ok those that we eat at chinese wedding dinners.. wat abt ngor he? those that good for bbs? wat is it called in english?? this fish is very ex also.

those red snapper i buy in ntuc oredi cut up into slices.. i prefer to buy these type than whole fish cos i dun like fish w too many bones.

oh sudd rem, otah they use batang fish (wat is the eng name?)
mackeral is MA JIAO YU.. this is used for making fish balls.. sweet flesh but alot alot of bones.

i prefer go wet mkt to buy fish..but my side no wet mkt sian.. wah your fish uncle v good pls share with us the pics n common names when u are back from MARKET! haha..

thanks Yvonne/ Belle, so conclusion is:
2. tilapia (ni luo hong)
3. grouper (shi ban yu)
4. sea bass (jin mu lu)

hahahah... so impressed with everyone knowledge.

pink
cod lor hehe. but very ex i love cod fish! the other is those old folks like to buy for bbs.. ngor he (still trying to figure out wat is the eng or chinese name)

how long does leia take to accustom to enya? chloe likes to go sayang didi n kept wanting to kiss him although she got runny nose etc.

Giolyn,
Haha, anything dun know just ask here.

pinkpink,
Heehee, most of the time 2 siblings are very different. I feel meimei like more girlish.

Other fish is salmon and cod fish loh.

2. tilapia (ni luo hong)
3. grouper (shi ban yu)
4. sea bass (jin mu lu)
5. promfret (chang yu)
there is white & black type
6. cod (??)
7. salmon (san wen yu)
anyone knows more? pls add on hehe.. who is hokkien here? wat is ANG GOR LI? in mkt u can see its big head , eyes big ready to cook curry haha

Belle,
ngor hee is threadfin. This is expensive too though not as exp as cod fish.

Batang is mackerel, ma jiao yu, same.

haha mystery solved..

tks irin, so ngor he is threadfin..ya so wat is threadfish? is it the same? ya i find this fish at ntuc too..but not at shengshiong.. cannot be le cos this fish popular although ex. maybe they never label. oh didnt know batang is mackeral.. its medium ex too. think the cheapest fish is those nasi lemak fish?

1. red snapper (hong ban = Ang Gor Li)
2. tilapia (ni luo hong)
3. grouper (shi ban yu)
4. sea bass (jin mu lu)
5. promfret (chang yu)
there is white & black type
6. cod (Xue Yu)
7. Threadfin (Ngor Hee)
8. Mackerel (Batang Fish=ma jiao yu)
9. salmon (san wen yu)

today we learn about fish names.