(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
ok. bill pls.

QQ
after i quarrel w my parents over Matthew last time, i already told myself cannot rely on my parents or in-laws to take care of my kids. i always go w the fact that they hv taken care of us for so long, it's time for them to relak liao.
as u know, i very much wan to be sahm w M go P1. nw i hv the opportunity to go further in my career. really appreciate that fr the bosses for giving me all these chances. mr pax supports me, so i hv to put in all the efforts not to disappoint everybody. n to be honest, i'm enjoying the bz moments, but it can get too overwhelming that i break down in ofc. this is smthg i'm still learning to cope
so now i contradict myself in wat i say abv. when M go P1, my parents will help me take care of him.. :p
so for ur mil, jus let her be. counsel Jay. no pt getting angry. she has her life too after taking care of him n his siblings all these 30yrs (fr eldest to youngest). time for her to take a break

re: wt
i got big heavy bones. given my height, i'm actually overweight (by BMI). i give up trying to keep up w index. :p
jus live the moment n enjoy while u can. u nvr know wat will happen tmr.

Hihi mummies, any1 still around
Went to science centre and pixar exhibition, we spent ½ day there, surprise. :p

Astro,
The mat look interesting but BP no buzz.

SQ,

Okay, now I know why the ah pei and auntie squeeze into one scooter. It is quite ex to rent. $35! But hor, really fun and can zip around the zoo pretty fast. Last time it feels like we can never finish walking around the zoo, today like very fast and then we are going in circles already. But of course, today is rainy so YT din get to play at the playgrounds, so we just go around and look at the animals. And we actually squeeze the whole family of 3 into one scooter, haha.

HJ,

I always spend at least half a day at science centre. AND I still haven't manage to let YT play at the waterplay area!

mejo,
u went zoo again today?
you go science center often?
why you din let YT playat the waterpla area? it look good. today rain also never let E&C play there.

HJ,

Yar, I went to zoo again today. Hmm, cuz whenever I'm at science centre, either I din bring the swim clothes, it is too sunny or YT is sick so never did get to play at the waterplay area, ha.

SQ, AAA,

I'm actually quite happy to be home alone wor. But then again, my mom is a working mom and I only see her at night when she come and watch me do my homework and check the marks I've got for spelling and stuffs. In the upper sec when we finally moved back with my family, my sis and I will just buy cup noodles, and eat and watch movies together when she's not around. My mom is not the type who will play or even talk much with us so I don't really care if she is around or not. I do have plenty of freedom in any case. But we do follow her around alot even when we are older. We will go with her to grandmother's house (her mom) every sunday all the way until my grandma passed away and that's when I'm in uni and every year until now, we'll go around with her to bai nian. Our cousins don't do that lor, we are the only ones still following our parents around for that.

SQ, i am ok with my mum...but i appreciate her more after i had CO. My sis is going to be SAHM next year cos my niece will be in P1.

One thing i will not do as a SAHM is to coach CO in her homework. I think we two will go crazy. ha ha.

Mejo: The $35 is for the entire day? Then that's not too bad.

Waterplay: I never dare let the kids play in the waterplay. Cos I feel the water is very unclean and full of viruses. I deprive them of having fun. :p Maybe when they're older and more resilient bhah.

Mejo: You never once wish your mum was around more at home? Were there others at home?

Re: zoo
I m so excited abt e scooter
with it, we can hv a gathering n scoot ard!
I imagine tt I would b able to sit w YY n YH n still follow e crowd

mejo
was it worth e $35? It's rental for e whole day or is ter a time limit?

Astro
u r different
cos u 1 2 hv a gal rite?
Aaa n bunnie already got 1 gal 1 boy

nana
tdy can't
u gals enjoy n report any gd lobangs

hv fun!

QQ/pax
I nvr blame my ILs/parents for nt helpg out
my stand is always: if u dun help, jus keep quiet n dun 做乱!

AAA,
Dylan's nanny make her own herbal jelly. She buy the herbal jelly powder to make from malaysia yu ren sheng. She said s'pore outlet don't sell.

SQ,
Dylan's temp seems ok today. Last night i woke up at 1.30am to feed him med. But his cough seems bad and he very thin now. He no buttock now, only bones. Also he very tired and weak yesterday. Requested me to carry him home from nanny's house.
For me, i think i'm used to sleep less. Hence not so bad.
Thanks for asking.

HN: Thanks.. I thot it shd be quite simple to make (like agar-agar) as long as we can buy the ingredients.

SQ: I eat cos very heaty leh. Have been getting inflamed throats. Think I don't drink enuf water at home.

AAA,
Ya loh, nanny said very easy and much cheaper to make her own. She will make alot in one shot and keep in fridge and they eat without honey.

AAA/QQ: Anna and Tian is tall, i went to look at my height height, 105 and 100cm.. long way for rae to go, she is only 90-92cm max now.

Nana: i also think to go with the new offer.. cos the $$ is from your OT lah.

Aaa
ur nex project: make ur own herbal jelly
or u can go out n eat. Then pack 1 bowl back
so u dun need go every time
just alternate

I dun eat herbal jelly cos it's bitter
dun like it even w honey

for inflammex throat, try honey
v effective

SQ, AAA,
For me honey is not powerful enough. If i have sore throat, i take MAC lozgenes from dr, 3 times a day for 2 days. Then my sore throat ok liao. But not sure bf can take MAC lozgenes or not.

Huingee: Is Dylan eating well?

SQ: ha.. i see..

AA: ya. i think the water is v dirty too, and i am not a cleanoholic wor...The water is a shade of GREY :S

scooter for $35 for an entire day is quite worth it leh if i am not wrong. i think stroller also not cheap wor. coz miser always says.. bo hua if rent for half day.. whole day still can..

ecmom: coz i think exp?
anyway i sent miser an email telling him i wanna buy.. 'asking' him for his 'permission'.. hhhahaaa..

Autum: does the acne hurt?
i remembered i happened to see a little toddler when we were at the zoo a few weeks back.. one side of her face was raw with acne..or maybe ezcema for her age. i see liao.. i went 'wah'.. under my breath. i bet it hurts a lot..

hello mummies, acne/ herbal jelly talk today huh? heheh...

Nana, if u are going to stay in the company for long, I will choose $$$. If u want to looks good in ur resume, i will choose big title. Ask ur new boss whether can match the salary or not. If can then go for it lor. Since is it management level, and the difference is $100, ask whether can they pay ur handphone or transport allowance. I guess either of these should made up to $100 liao.

astro : i rented the stroller before.. when tiffany was younger.. i forget bring stroller.. hahaha! its $15.. expensive lor! not worth it..

AAA : i guess u are right.. the grass is always greener on the other side..

giolyn : actually my intention was to leave end of the year or early next year.. at least i can consume all my benefits first.. hahahhaa.. but the thing now is.. it comes earlier.. if i reject.. the chance may not come again.. and after all i still have to go for rounds of interview end of the year or early next year..

Astro,
Dylan is not eating well. Pass few days when i take care of him he dun want to eat. At nanny's house she manage to coax him to eat.

Astro,
Dr Ong is away, didn't get to see dr ong. Went to see gp, he said virus flu loh. He is like this one, fever can last one week hence we not alarming.

HN: Yup, couple time. I figure taking herbal jelly is less sinful compared with the other snacks at that time of night. :p

SQ: I havet his bottle of manuka honey sitting in my fridge for months or even years. But in the last 2 weeks, I wallop it up. Going to finish soon. Heheh..
THis herbal jelly place we go to, sells liang teh with chinese herbal powder too. Very popular cos I see many people go there to drink the liang teh. I drank it yesterday, and the cough stopped. But this morning it's back. Hate the dry cough that comes with sore throat. Cough cough cough and still feel something is stuck there. :p
Was telling hubby what if they're actually using chin chow to make into jelly, and sell it at jelly price. Wah!

Astro: Yah, I am so put off by the color of the water. How often is the water changed? *scary thought*

Nana: As long as we remember that, we'll be comforted at the side we're at.

AAA,

Nope, never wished that my mom was at home. Hmm, I've my younger sis around. But like I said, that's in upper sec. Before that I live with my aunt and her family. My aunt is a SAHM. In any case, it could be a character thing. I'm naturally more of loner. I din notice that the water is grey wor.

SQ, YY,

Yes, it is $35 for whole day. Quite worth it for whole day but yesterday, we reached only around close to 3 pm after YT had her LONG lunch.

AA/SQ/mejo: ha.. i was observing the way the water is being used.. i am not sure if the water will be changed.. i think there is definitely something to drain the water.. but i am concerned because it is pooled up. (for obvious reasons! ha!).. it is accumulating all the dirt .. well. unless i so choose to see that elephant bucket right up which brings gallon of water down as a form of cleansing the water, periodically? heh... I smell cholorine.. so i think there is some prevention to ensure the hygiene of the whole place.. having said that.. the beach.. seawater is even dirtier?.. ha.. os is it nature is always best? with the high salt level?.. ha. i dunno..

AAA
play a cup of warm water near u... and take a sip everytime the cough hits. soothes the itch well. warm honey or warm pi pa gao drink helps too.

autum
actually u shd not skip toner leh. toner is supposed to balance out ur skin after wash. and try to wash ur face once or twice during the day (other than morn and night). even washing with tap water and pat dry works. =)

Somehow tis warerplay reminds me o e pool o stagnant water @ vivo city
it looks murky but I see kids in their swimsuit
I wonder how tey clean up aft tt

titu: i always wash my face with tap water and pat dry.. coz i find it refreshing (and that explains why i dun like to wear make up). u mean i have been doing it correctly.. unconsiously ? :p

SQ: ya.. that vivo water play is. VERY dirty. it doesn't LOOK murky. it IS murky... :S

good morning mummies

AAA/ nana
yes i bot the device from pharmacy yday.. cost abt $13-14, also nose spray called STERIMAR cos ethan too young no med for him. the devise has a plastic tube part attached to a 'balloon' so u just use it to suck out bb's mucus, cotton bud is too big for their tiny nostrils le. i m glad n really relieved after i 'rescued' him

Mejo
I really wonder wat will happen when YT n YE hv a meal together
mayb we shd try
wahaha

titu/autum
I also like to wash my face w tap water
actually I always hv a makeup qn
now then I found e rite person to ask:
u know tos moisturizer tt u can apply throughout e day OVER makeup? How does it work? Won't it clog up e pores?

Belle
meimei n I hate tt sterimar spray
she was on it x3/day for e 1st 3 months o her life
everytime I spray for her she got a shock n cry

I find it v traumatic n many a times the residue got into her eye cos she tried to escape when I sprayed
I so hate that

Astro: i double standard one lah.. but i think the zoo has some measures put in place on overall hygiene of the place lah.. unlike high chair which i dun think the restaurant/food court bothers to clean them at all!

SQ/Mejo: ur two girls need to eat with teng, may improve their eating time!

hehehe