(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
no worries, nick already spoil my day last night. Lol! Ya, wad u say is true, but he veri bond with his family one, and no kids=no mi, so if he bring the kids there alone, i bu fang xin . So bo bian i also die die drag myself there lor. Den at there i onli sit there and watch them like a hawk, don do silly things to my childrens. Lol! Go inlaw house i stress one, go my mom house i can relax and take a short nap somemore. :p

astro,
ya, i will ask him got enough money. He funny la! He say now our cpf got enough money to have another child liao. I say cpf no use. Need cash!

yvonne: dun tell miser this leh. else he will say 'why can't u be like yvonne? be more understanding?'.. u spoiling market! :pP

i toldmiser last night.. u go.. u bring ellie along.. else i dunthink u can handle yh.. that chap more diff to handle than teng. we spoilt by teng liao

SQ: the in laws house's air circulation so bad?

yvonne: cpf? ha.. which reminds me.. i better go and settle the cda account and get the bb bonus for yh! before uhave ur third child.. and i haven't get mine for my 2nd!

astro,
wahahaha! Spoil market meh? I can loose my face, but i don allow anyone to harm my kids leh. So bo bian, sacrifice la! Go inlaw house den just go la. Wont kill u also ma. Just sit there like queen la, but den, i m sure miser will be veri happy if u follow him back. Maybe this way he will come back more early with u to bond with the kids? :p

astro
if my fil on air con, it'll be 26-28 degrees
if no aircon, they dun open the windows big big also, scared dusty
so oni blow the fan
you say hot or not

SQ, i think the basic model shld hv.. not sure of the special/fanciful ones tho.. coz i am very boring de, always buy the basic ones only :p

my hb will black face if i tell him to bring the kids to in law place while i go shopping at jurong pt (in laws stay near there).. unless i am meeting frens once in a blue moon.. i also bu fang xin let him bring kids to in law place becoz
1. in law will feed my kids rubbish.
2. hb will doze off if he drives on his own from punggol to boon lay, vice versa.

but i agree that we shld be role model to our kids lah.. esp how we treat our parents..maybe we shld put ourselves in our hb's shoes more often? 将心比心?hm..

yvonne: ha.. neh. it doesn't happen that way for miser! ha..and it is not lose face for me to go back wor.. but go there always get suaned by fil.. how to be like queen? if be like queen there.. gena suaned lagi worse.. have to keep doing things for him.. clean up dish and that.. and in spite of this.. still gena suaned! sian. see? it is SO stressful to go back.. how can he blame me for not going back?! duh..

edde
wa dun get me started on this topic
yes, i dun tell my hb not to go
in fact, sometimes i ask him to stay as long as he likes
but i dun feel appreciated at ILs, or important
they can jolly well do without me

FIL obviously dotes on my SIL's kids more. there was once at dinner YE kept shouting for yeye but FIL oni have eyes/ears for SIL's kids. hb also saw. but he brushed it off, giving the reason that his dad will pay more attn to the SIL's kids cos he seldom sees them mah. whereas he sees YE everyday (used to)

after that, it's an understatement to say i'm pissed off. so if seeing less means more precious, then fine. i shall turn up less frequently so my kids would be more precious too.

am i very xiao3 qi4 to think that way?

maybe. but i hate the feeling of "hot face touch cold backside"!

wahaha yvonne
i shall tell my mum that: bbq downstairs more windy!
wahaha so funny

but of course i'm not gonna tell hb cos i dun think he'll be able to appreciate the joke!

astro,
y is it not him washing the plates? I really feel man got some prob. At home hor, nick can iron clothes, wash plates for mi. Now with inlaw around, he is not doing it.

Anyway, i believe u can tell him? U can make effort to go back with him and kena suan? Den y can he come back early and put his job aside for just tt few hrs?

sq,
my dad dote on my niece more. So i also hate going back my dad side. I nv go back. Onli once a yr.

Hehe, u better not say bbq downstair la! They really will boil. :p sry, hope u don get offended.

morning
im back! didnt expect the trip to turn out to be shopping spree, bought lots of clothes, i think 10pcs + 2 pairs of shoes + 1 handbag from platinum. place is ok, central world shopping mall was really bombed or burnt lah, took some pix of it :p
good trip but a bit gloomy today cos ah tan had to rush back to office and worked till this morning once we step down yesterday. feel sad for him and that i cant help.

Yvonne
Happy Birthday to you! finally 23! :p how nice if im still that age :p

re:visit IL
i dun have such prob cos mine is at home. whahaa but i feel its 2 way traffic la. next time, i also hope that my kids will visit me with their kids once a week.

edde: ur hb will doze off when driving? i dun mean everyone. but my parents were never a role model for me..but i still know i am obliged to look after me.. which is why.. long long ago .. when i had teng.. barely one month and my mother gave me nonsense when i told her coz i sah. no salary. for the time being giv eher $50 less.. i told her that 'u are lucky u konw. that i am ur daughter.. and dunno who teach me. i must be filial to my parents.. have u ever taken care of me?'.. i know i was mean. but she was really exaperating then.. v v v v exsperating.. ok. i shd stop before everyone thinks i am a meanie to saythat to her..

SQ: hmmm. stifling wor.. poor air circulation..
wah.. hmmm. now i know why u dun wanna go back.. if teng needs to be getting his attention that way..i suremake noise to miser non-stop! but eh. lucky. coz my sil's kids v spoilt.. by comparison. teng younger.. so good -do. ask him call yeye. he calls yeye. then yh v smiley.. so my fil like teng and yh a bit more.. then the other two..which incidentally he also sees every week..! so.. seems like.. reduce contact and be appreciated more??.. hmmm..

yvonne: ah.. nice one.. i didn't think of that.. :S
but he told me.. his father not suaning me.. or that ignore him. sometimes i will stare at miser.. but he doesn't get it that his father is suaning me there and then!. wah.. now i know how come miser so zen about things. trained from young!
not abt washing plates lah. i actively do things for my fil so that he dun ahve chance say i just sit there and do nothing.. but despite all these still gena.. wah liew eh.. and i am v sure i have said my chiffon cake story here before.. that one classic. i dun think anyone can outdo me :S

haha! I made nick wash his own plate at his wai po house! Guess wad? Everyone hear it and everyone start eating quickly and throw all the plates in the sink for him to wash. Many praise him tt he have grown up. And it is not a womens job to wash plates! His ah gong also wash his own plates. So? No such things. His ah gong even wash my cup too. But den i was busy feeding the gals. If everyone start waiting for mi to finish feeding den wash, den die liao lor.

yvonne
i think it's ok if my kids are not the #1
just dun make it so obvious

haha. i like the bbq joke leh
cant wait to tell my mum tmr
*cheap thrill*

pink
welcome back!
so e trip wasnt so bad afterall

post pics!

SQ, wahahha. u know wat, i feel so strongly abt yr sentence "i dun feel appreciated at ILs" coz i feel this way too!!!!!! i always tell my hb, they wanna see him and the kids NOT ME! and anyway, even if i am there or not doesnt make any diff to them! yes yes, i know the feeling of "hot face touch cold backside"... dats why i dun give them hot face, i give them black face! wahahahhahahah!

but recently i kan kai a lot liao lah.. so i will ying chou them just as they ying chou me

astro, then i must say yr mum is fortunate to hv u as her dotter coz u still look aft her well!
i often see my uncles and aunties "mistreating" my grannies and wonder how their kids will look upon them..

pink, mr tan is a very pai mia boss.. but nvm, 苦尽甘来!look forward to yr tai tai life!

and there was once i cooked scarmbled egg for him. and my fil STAND BESIDE ME LOOK AT HOW I FRY THAT DAMM EGG LEH!.. i smiled at him and aked him go sit and the living room.. i will be done soon.. and i remembered he said 'no lah. i wan to see how u fry ..' . haiz.. enough said.. :S

yvonne
gd for u

astro
wat chiffon cake story?
aiyo i'm so hungry

waiting for meimei to have a good nap then go vivo city for lunch

yvonne/astro
wanna go vivo city? i wanna eat carls junior
heh heh

edde
hi5!
my dad is the best son in law
he treats my wai po much better than any son in laws i've seen.
even better than her own son

my mum also
treat my nainai damn well
my nainai says she's better than her own dotters (all ten of them)

they are my role models. so i believe i also treat my ILS well. that's why i get frustrated when i dun feel treated as well and wonder why i am so kpo!!!

Edde, SQ,
My fil dotes on her daughter hence does on her kids too. Sometimes he can even call Esther my niece's name. Everything he said will be Hazel also have this etc. He only listen to his daughter. I also dun like to go to fil house, sometimes hb go fetch him i went to QQ's house instead. But my fil will auto come my house every sunday.

My mum dotes on my sis kids, cos she takes care of them since baby.
I'm ok cos my hb dun want my mum to take care of our kids, hence my mum and my kids not so close.
But recently because of Esther's weekend class she is force to come my house to help. So now my kids and her better.

astro,
stay cool. After suaning for yrs, he will be tired of suaning. And u think of it, how long can he suan? Maybe another 20yrs. Life is short. Now i learnt to close one eye. Wad ever they wan to do den just to. We just rant here. After the next day, it will be over. It is just the sian feeling of getting suan by others. Now every morning ah ma still as usual ask: eaten?(which i m eating at tt moment), u wash clothes?(clothes turning in the washing machine), sam bathe?(obviously she just woke up), all of us bathe already(she say have u bath?), all this nv ending qns, suaning, unhappiness we have with inlaws, i believe next time when we are at their age, we will repeat. Cos they have retired, they got nth better to do.

SQ: hmm. wanna one day. bring mei mei and i bring yh. yvonne bring both :)P). we go gymboree free gym? but cannot today leh.. u going later ah? i at work :S.. maybe tomorrow? :p.. kekekke..

ahhh. u havent heard of my wonderful chiffon cake story before??? ok. here goes (again).. i was baking chiffon cakes some years back.. then i quite a perfrectionist.. coz unless it is PERFECT. else i dun bring it for pple eat one . hahaha. (which explains why i never bake anything for u all during gatherings before.. heh).. then miser said bake one fo rhis father?.. i told him i scared.. later not nice.. sure get suan.. he said wun lah. so ok.. i tried.. then i went get nice nice paper cupboard box etc.. and turns out got a slight crack on top.. then all day long i was telling miser 'die.. got crack. sure get suaned'.. miser said no lah.. so with a heart that is beating that badly till need to sent to A & E kind. i went to my fil's place.. brought out the cake. miser told him that i baked the cake for him.. then my sil took the cake and bring to the back.. (never open and see.. heng!). BUT my fil started saying. ' oh.. good.. good that u baked.. BETTER THAN DOING NOTHING AT HOME..'.. wah liew! horrible?

edde,sq,
yes, i told nick also. His parents, onli wan to see the gals, not us. Lol! He say of cos la, see us for wad, we are not cute or adorable. We don make silly stunts to make them laugh.

Sq,
vivo still got cals junior? U going later? Wad time?

Yvonne,
Ah Ma wants to strike a converstation mah. Last time my mil asked her sil, 'you going out?' Her sil not happy as think my mil poking into his business. My mil said she only try to strike a converstation.

yvonne: u need to meet the man to be convinced man.. he is so adept at it.. he is not suaning.. ya. co zthat's the way he speaks! NATURAL!
i am ok with ur ah ma's kind of questions coz i just reply yes/no.. my fil's kind . wah liew eh.. he can go and comment and give a lecture on other pple dunno how to take care of their plants when his neighbours wanted to pay him a compliment on how well his plants are flowering! very jialat leh.

edde,SQ
cos they didnt give birth to us, so we'll never be in their priority list.

SQ
pix of the burnt shopping mall, that's the only pix i took
4074464.jpg

ON items are here:
SQ, Shannie, Michelle, Pax, Star, RR

QQ
so the loot that doesnt belong to us is offically ours FOC now? :p

aiyo huingee
ur mil so yuan1 wang4

yvonne
late lunch bah. waiting for meimei to wake up

i will b there to eat, then walk walk till 6pm ask hb come fetch me
cos i dun wanna drive with meimei (in case she cries)
or walk home from the mrt (lazy)
or take taxi (got to dismantle my pram)

so i wait for her to wake up then slowly take mrt. wahaha

astro,
ignore him. I m totally silent when ah ma talking to mi, telling mi her stories. Telling mi many boliao thing. I just nod my head. Better don say anything, later kena suan more jia lat. Wahahahha! :p

ha.. so u all see his power liao? then hor sometimes they dunno talk about what world affairs.. then fil will put miser down and say.. ' no lah. pple like that because of XXXX.. it is like tha tone.. u dunno lah.. '.. then that time he commented when i was still english teacher.. coz sil commented not easy to be teacher.. he said 'nothing v difficult.. just teach.. and go back early.. it is easy one lah. what is so difficult?'. then miser youngest sis.. asked him shut up. .. ha..

huingee: friday night? ops. then i have friday blues liao! he sleeps early :S... then yh and teng both sleep early also.. miser piled up with work..

SQ
wahahha! ok let me take pix tonight. ...that 6 level shopping mall, i only managed to comb thru level 1 and 2 within 3hrs on the first day, and level 3 and 5 on 2nd day....scary rite?

SQ, yes my parents also.. they treat their in laws better than their own parents, tho they treat their parents well enuf also.. i guess this is also why my family is such closely knitted? is there any correlation there? i dunno.. hahahahaha! on the other hand, my in law is not as nice to my hb's granny (they live tog).. i always ask, wat kind of role model they are? maybe that why they hv a bad DIL like me :p wahahahhahah!

huingee, frankly, i rather not want the attention on my kids from my in law.. just leave us alone can liao.. thus i am lucky (in a way) i dun hv a son!

yvonne, u r so funny! i cant imagine myself doing stunts to make my in laws happy.. wahahahahha!

pink, not true leh.. my parents treats my hb better than she treats me.. wahahhahahaha! maybe niang jia is always better to SIL?

i think i better shut up, else i am putting myself more and more in the bad light... wahaahahhahah :X

sq,
tell u something, i don understand y every this date of the yr, i sure step in vivo! Last yr i celebrate my birthday at vivo sakae. So if i meet u, this yr i step in there again. Lol! The yr before i went there to find my perfume.

yvonne: and oh. feeding teng nonsense. u bet man.. he can come and tell me. test nia. it is ok one. when i told him teng has allergies. jialat leh..