(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
sometimes I think I am zi-zhao-ma-fan. Cos if I just say "Ok" then everything not my par-sah liao.. but I worry that she can't study, worry that she waste her money/effort, (and of couse worry for problems to me)... then machiam I am trying to run her life? I suppose in this way, I am not a good employer cos I try to interfere with her life??

Sometimes hor, I treat her like my daughter like that.. haiz.. maybe I am just too kaypoh or controlling? Should just give off and don't bother about anything.

autum: hazel seemed very interesting.. first time i heard they wanna study over here! eh. is she married?

QQ: no lah.. slightly blue mah. sometimes u say things v funny.. so ask if u got jokes.

this miser canbe quite sweet. i smsed him saying i blue coz of the human relations at work.. (he is still working!).. then he says.. he come back eat.. then go 24 hrs mac listen to me talk.. coz he knows i am that kind like go out late late tlak talk kind.. and i think he knows i stressed.. haiz. dunno what to do with this man..

autum: hazel younger than u?
ellie older than me by. i think either 1 year or 3 years.. so right from the start. the stage is set. i can't treat her as my daughter.. heh..

so autum, u ok to give her off?
then maybe u need to add one more line.
whenver mr wong is not around, then need to change the off days or compensate with a top up $. otherwise siong for u to take over 2 kids but she is not around.

if you ok with the coursework, then u need to make sure she goes for course ma. otherwise they can just say they wanna study, then get off day.
but after a while, give up liao, still have the off days? so, i am very bad, and i got some prejudice of maids (especially now cause i phobia) that they might be telling us story oni. but i am just worried that i cuo4 guai4 hao3 ren2 as I am also not a good employer in that sense.
jialat! but that is my criteria, no off day no hp. i must emphasize before i get one maid myself.

Yvonne,
wah.. your in-laws switch on air-con all the time? else how can PUB be so high? poor thing leh u. you are not a maid la.. just that you are doing the household chores for your family.

QQ,
Well, I also worry about problems.. but rationally speaking, if she will give me problem, she would have given me problems long ago. Because i never really monitor her. I give instructions like "cannot go out of the house".. but honestly, even if she did, I wouldn't know, because I never monitor (I don't think she did la). But then again, if got off day to mix with outside company, then might have more nightmarish stuff like boyfriends etc...???

Yoyo!!! Am back from dinner. Phew!
No time to scan through archives. Only read the maid thingie..

Philly maid studying: Is it a trend? My SIL and BIL's maids also want to study here! In fact, my SIL's maid initially said she wanted to go back after her contract ends in July to get married. But changes her mind now cos she wants to study here. :p :p

yvonne, when more ppl at home. more cooking, fan also always on. lights le. all 3x.
washng machine also work nonstop, plus computer, etc. TV.
so 270 is reasonable le.
my house oni 4 of us, also $200 but then we have nobody at home for > 12 hours a day leh. otherwise will b more than u.

i go open up ON items and take a peek first.
then go orh orh liao.

nite nite
autum dun think too much. but u can decide few weeks later right?
lets consolidate more thoughts here.

Astro, wow! so sweet le. hear u talk at 24 hours mac. i think i have been adding points to this miser everyday. today add few more points. steady.
if i wanna talk to jay now (wu liao one la), he will say go sleep la. it is late. otherwise he will get sick. win liao. ok... go sleep!

Astro,
I was quite taken aback also when she said she wants to study. But I believe her (call me gullible or what).. because I really feel Hazel is an honest person la.. anyway, she said she called home, and her aunt told her, her friend working as maid here, is studying.. Then I took the opportunity to ask her what is her long-term life-plan (because honestly, phil has nothing worth to stay for).

She told me she wants to go to USA to live/work, with her daughter.. eventually. She is not married, but she has a 10yr daughter. She said life back home, has nothing going, because they all can't find jobs. She has a cousin in US now, working as nurse.. and if she can get some kind of nursing/health-care related kind of cert, her cousin can try to help her to go over.. Well, when I heard all this, I feel happy for her, in the sense that, she has an aim in life.. but at the same time, I hear with both ears open.. cos there are too many "maybe".. maybe she can study, maybe she can get cert, maybe her cousin can help etc etc etc.. that is why, the rationale side of me, wants to help her, but also wants to caution her.. aiyah, i dunno la.. again as I said, maybe I am zi-zhao-ma-fan.. why should I make my maid's life my problem right, when maybe I could be deemed as too interferring. hahaha..

Yes Hazel is younger than me, by 5yrs. I am not sure if I ever say in forum before.. she has same birthday as me !!!! Yes, exactly the same, just 5yrs younger.. so hor, I felt a bit xie2 when I finally picked her.. like somehow we are fated?!

QQ,
your conditions is same as me, no hp, no off-day. I can understand how you feel, cos you have newborn coming mah.. how to give off-days..

Astro,
good la.. Miser makes the effort to go talk talk with you. My hb won't do that i think. hahaha..

autum,
nv on whole day. Hmm, i think washing lor.

My house pub bill do not include gas. So plainly just water and electricity. Later i go download the bill see which one is causing the sky high price. Day time no one at home except ah ma, she don cook at my house already. Just tt they wash clothes use handwash, i feel they wasting water. Let it run like free flow.

Qq,
wah! Ya, u all not at home 12hr, still so ex.

Nick freak out when i sms him the amt. I was checking my email on my bed. He ask them go slp now, cut electricity. Wahahahaha! He poor thing la, he must work harder for this 3 mths stay with them. Last 2 mth just ourselve little family, we really veri happy. Now little things we quarrel. I think he veri stress,

QQ,
Belle's ON stuffs not recent spree de. We are talking about those we took from Mich's house. (the glue art gathering, remember?)
I can't recall if I brought back her stuffs le but I searched the whole house and car also don't have le.

mummies with maids, please don't tell your maids about Hazel wanting to study etc.. in case next time they meet, I don't want them to ask her okie. thanks.

Irin,
I thot that day, pass to Edde le? or Edde left le, then there were more? If yes, then it's with Mich. But maybe u have some also. hahaha.

wait a min!
i am back! cause i got a shock!

we ordered two batches from ON and one of them, the whole order is WRONG. my god.
i saw a yellow stripe bikini bottom then i already wanna screamed! then i saw all other orders, all not in.
so only 50% was received (coz another order is intact, ok) and now i writing email to ON and see how.
alamak. how can this happen?
why why why?

our whole order is around 31 pieces for that order, and ll nice nice clothing le.
this time? i got the wah! cannot make it la. but supposally they should have the checklist in the box, this time dun have le. why?

sot liao.
what?

autum: ok. i dun tell ellie stuff we say on forum one

wah. same bday! so coincidental!
speaking of which, ellie's bday coming..

i think ellie is just trying her v best to make ends make back at home.. she has been borrowing $$ form her cousins.. when her kids ask her for $$ but yet due her salary..

qQ; wah. sounds like the ON order went very wrong ...

autum/QQ: u all adding pts to miser. ha.i been deductin pts. good lah. else the poor fellow not balanced.. always deficit..

QQ,
wah ... whole box of items wrong?? What a mistake.

Autum, Belle,
I think I brought something home too leh. Will go dig my car myself tomorrow. Just now asked Kent to check de and don't know if he was just entertaining me. :p

Irin/ QQ
paiseh to cause the confusion.. i still keep the email. Yes its AAA ordered then i think might pass to QQ (Accdg to the email) but then i recalled its with irin le cos edde oredi passed me the stuff with junni's items. Then after that i lost track liao. oh its 2 pcs of boy pjs..

QQ
i oredi paid for the repellent together with the lesportsac n desitin. i got my bag n desitin liao.. repellent not yet , think u mention will hv to wait for next bus.

yes. whole order went wrong.
today is really wrong to me. cause hor. really wrong.
this am on the way to high comm, super jam. take any road also jam type. almost cannot make it. maybe sky dun want me to convert to citizen? giving me a hard time!

then this ON? surprisingly sent to me earlier, so efficient like that. wah.... whole box is WRONG. i think cannot make it liao.
jialat.

nothing can be done at the moment, so lets wait for them to reply me.
maybe it is time to go buy 4D

Astro,
ya, our maids' lives are tough back home.. so that is why they must come abroad to work as maids mah.. quite sad la..

QQ,
Hope ON can clear up the mess!

astro/autum/QQ/AAA : i also first time hear can go philipines embassy study?? not that i know of.. but my aunt's maid with them for coming 15 years already.. also went to study.. upgrade herself.. she took hairdressing course.. she is considered a "professional" hairdresser now.. and of cos she has became 'smarter' la..

i think it all boils down to trust and respect also.. my aunt's maid worked for them so long liao.. she is still "scared" of my aunt.. i think its more of respect.. and my aunt trusts her.. but of cos my aunt also have to close 2 eyes at times la.

remember i was complaining abt me changing and changing maid.. this time round.. i really damn damn sianz liaoz.. i just close 2 eyes.. but lucky this maid its not bad.. she picks up fast. communication was a big prob initally.. but it takes time.. lucky this one is still ok so far..

AAA : yea.. its a trend for maids to "study" now.. when i was choosing maid.. esp the filipinos.. 90% said they wan off day to "study" .. so i guess its a very good excuse for them to get off days

blur., ok ! roger. will route the citronella lotion (repellent lotion) to u next round ok? roger!
aiya we all short memory one.

i think edde passed u the ON items liao. right? u go check.

irin/ QQ
i just fwd u guys the ON bill sent by AAA last round.

QQ
u go sort out the wrong ON first la.. the repellent can wait , got bus then send together also can, dun wanna confuse u.

QQ
edde passed me is the '1st round' stuff ie) one pc gap romper n junni's stuff, after this '1st round' still hv :p like wat autum says the 2nd round came after edde passed me the stuff, landed where i blur blur liao hehehe. nvm wait for irin to go dig car..maybe hiding somewhere dark dark hahaha

shit i think i caught a cold, now sneezing nonstop

blur. ok

now i lagi blur. haha! cause of the ON. see how they clear the mess. dun tell me they wan me to send back the order, like that how to settle? jialat.

i shall go sleep soon. but heart pumping quite fast now.
affected order : pax, SQ, autum, kaexin, edde,RR, pink, myself and my sis, all our swimsuits gone!

QQ,
I don't have swimsuits with you?

Belle,
mystery solved! I just called Kent to go CHECK the car and he said it's there!! :p As expected, he was entertaining me just now, he only took a glance around the car, not boot. This man ...

RR, swimsuits. u have 1 for reyes and 1 for reyden (top)
but all not with me. cause order totally wrong.oh yes. forgot to include your name there.
i think most of us affected la.

oni giolyn, huajing not affected. cause that part is 2nd batch. ok!

hoohoohoo.....hellooooooo everybody!
I'm so happy today...

I received a call from Philips!!!
I hv won the 1st prize lucky draw from Philips Carnival Sales!!!

lynn
cruise?

astro
miser is not bad in our eyes la, u just have to lower your expectation and try to focus on his good pts. same as your work relations. u cant please everyone and not everyone can pls you, so just take things with a pinch of salt, life will be easier, think of your cuties at home, other things are not worth making u upset.

kai, wah.
so lucky neh!
congrats.
this year must go join many lucky draws.

blur, i saw your email liao. and also, mystery solved cause clothes sleeping in RR's car.

oh by the way, mejo's order for YT's swimsuit is also not affected.
ON still never get back to me. so slow ah them.

Autum,
Maid's issue very tricky, most maid will want off days after working for 2 years.
My sis's indo maid, initially no off day, no hp. Then after 2 years they gave her hp and pay raise for lst year. Then maid wanted to go back, even thot they counter offer her with off day, pay raise and send her for cooking course. So in the end the maid when back cos she said her mum old liao, want her to go back.
Now her new indo maid no off day and no hp. But she do things slower and english no good. My niece also dun like her. But my sis is sahm, so she is ok with slower maid as most of the time she is at home.
I still not sure getting a maid next year or not.

Yvonne,
Actually handwash clothes more save water leh. The water left over and use for other purpose. My colig, collect the washing machine last rinse water and use it to wash toliet.

Huingee/Yvonne
my ah ma lk to hand wash clothes too
my mum always complain waste water
cos got to wash 1 by 1
unlike washg machine can wash one whole load @ a time
I dun bother
just machine wash cos I m lazy

SQ, yalor i was thinkig the same too. but then our loot is so much more exp and nicer than this that we got. alamak. u must see the swim bottom (adult one) with pink stripes. really jialat. dunno who will wear that.
and got adult size 38 bottoms too. jialat!

and my sil handwash clothes too cause too sayang to wash in washing machine. then she use machine's gentle cycle to rinse, no spin.
and i think she uses many pails for her washing, prob also wasting lots of water. never reuse the water. i bochap one. nobody cares.
we oni use tians bombom water (bath tub since she likes) to wash toilet, mop floor, or even water plants)

QQ, thanks. Heng my order no affected.

Autumn, I feel study or not is secondary. What if she study half way and dun want to continue liao. Are u going to stop giving a day off? how sure are u that she is going to study? So ultimately the decision is whether u want to give hazel the day off or not. It is up to her then what she wants to do with that day off.

hahah... ur maid is having same bday as u. Mine is having same bday as Clyde. *faint*