(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pinkpink,
hahaha!!

Kelley,
my kids goes to bed around 9pm but sometimes will drag till 10+ then fall asleep, wake up around 8am for school. So from 5+ - 9, about 4 hrs each day only lor.

rr: my kids to me worst loh.. like 7.30 to 9.pm.. i feel the seperation anxiety from my kids! i did tell adrian sometime i wish they don't grow up!
selfish rite?

Kelley, i know what u mean. I think i am not any better. We fetch the kids from inlaw house earliest at 8pm cos hb always very busy. So after eating dinner, go home, bathe blah blah blah, by the time we settle down is about 9plus liao. So we only have at most 1hr to spent time together. Like u, your time is their time liao. On one hand you want them to cultivate the habit of sleeping early and on the other hand you want them to stay late to spend time with them. sighhh...当妈妈真辛苦。

here i go again.
re: Jurong Safra gathering
date: TBC
time: 5pm

1. Joelle
2. Kiddo
3. pinkpink
4. Giolyn
5. Mist

kelley
most parents have to go thru wat u are going thru maybe except SAHM or SAHD, thats why leia sleeps really late like 11+..next day wake at 8.

germaine: ya loh.. n i feel quite sad leh.. like jst hv to admit..they growing up n kids now adays is like tt!

pink: like tt leia got enoff sleep???

i also wana go!

1. Joelle
2. Kiddo
3. pinkpink
4. Giolyn
5. Mist
6. Kelley

kelley
i dun know leh, she will play and disturb till she cannot tahan then fall asleep. in cc, she will guai guai sleep for 1.5 - 2 hrs. maybe thats y she san bo.

let me do a survey.
kids who sleep late = slimmer?

Sleep late - after 10pm
1. Leia

Pink/ Kelley, somestimes clyde will sleep at in law house after his playgroup lor. Also good cos mil and maid have one less to take care then.

kids who sleep late = slimmer?

Sleep late - after 10pm
1. Leia
2. Clyde

mist
maybe this june holiday would be crowded..
norm i go there got pple but not as much as comparing to public pool.
used to go there on weekends either around 11am/4pm after that have lunch/dinner there...

Joelle,
I see. if it's 18 bottles, then hard to form 2 cards la. If 12, then i think can cos i see now like 20 bottles le.. think to hit 24 still can.. but to hit 36, think too ambitious liao.

Pink, haha.. not just because EJ is guai, it's also because I am old, don't want to wait le. Recently I am thinking about #3 again. But I still hesitating very much. Think too much responsibilities and I am such a lazy mummy. Now that EV is coming to 2yrs, we seem to have a more 'normal' life le.. then i can't imagine we have to start all over again. hahahah..

Irin,
I chiak you eat bak zang instead of kopi!

ZY sleep early normally before 10pm but she wakes up before 8am sometimes as early as 7am... so consider sleep late or wake up early group???

autum
we are as old as each other :p
hey tell u a secret, i think hazel is still thinking whether to renew. i tried to dig news from rina. think she hasnt decided.
ya, its not abt giving birth, its the responsibilities after that.

Pink,
hahah.. I think she is waiting for me. :p cos she ask for off-day mah.. then i didn't outright agree or reject. :p

Pink: last time ashlyn also slp late.. at 11 latest 11.30

Germaine: hahah.. u funny one less.. like some hassle..

Autum: go for it!! Jia you!!! Ur kids so gd.. go for it..

i shd bring ellie out more often and let hazel and rina mingle with her.. then pink can also dig info for me on what ellie's thinking

SQ: at admiralty mrt mac.. watching the world go by...and banging my head on creating a decent product from the shit i am dumped with....

I like bbq.. but 5pm? hmm. think can onli bring teng liao..

1. Joelle
2. Kiddo
3. pinkpink
4. Giolyn
5. Mist
6. Kelley
7. Astro

kids sleeping early = fatter?
count teng in. he sleeps at 7
this bally also bui bui and sleeps by 7 though he cannot sleep properly :S

aiya. today my emo day leh.. sometimes i feel that i work so hard but it is still not enough to make up for a 'mistake' i made.. as in stepping on the mega toes of two colleagues.. end up now. i am being passed over because i am not that 'good' in human skils (politics! chey!).. so.. i am getting the sense.. it is not how good u do ur work. but hw good u please others? wah. life is sad man...

sry, i am full of angst today...

astro
bbq is usually held in the evening, not so hot.

anyway the working world is like this, really hate those red tapes + pple relationship. its all about pleasing pple, even if you are a boss, u need to please your clients. so..maybe life is just like this. at home, must also please my gals. wahahhaa.

PINK : KNS! so fast JURONG safra? so far for me!!! hahahaa! ok la! got car for me ok la.. but i dun have safra member can go?

1. Joelle
2. Kiddo
3. pinkpink
4. Giolyn
5. Mist
6. Kelley
7. nanabear

Sleep late - after 10pm
1. Leia
2. Clyde
3. Tiffany

Last time tiffany use to sleep at 9... den slowly.. 9.30.. den slowly later and later.. becos i start to work late.. and den like not enuff time for her.. and she also wanna wait up for me..

pink: hhmm.. no leh.. ashlyn is big bone gal.. so she looks ok.. see kaitlyn slp early.. eat alot.. look at the difference in their frame!

can this honey gathering be on 12 june? i got wedding on 19 june

1. Joelle
2. Kiddo
3. pinkpink
4. Giolyn
5. Mist
6. Kelley
7. nanabear
8. Ash

astro

no choice that working life.... still got to learn to play tai chi, defence tactics and aggressive tactics.. haizzzz need all these skills to stay on... it feel so FAKE but no choice if i wanna stay on must "Learn to survive" not juz to please pple but must please in a correct way/time/date etc....

such as my first week here wasn't good as pple show me their authority and even boss also kind of look down on me and shovel me around.. slowly i pick up whom boss "scare" of and i in good terms with her, he see me with diff eye!!!! slowly i putting myself into place and position pple start to recognise me and talk to me..
Now i saw those new comer also being stuff to one side nobody bother!!!
So must learn how to swim not juz in a pool but when in the sea must learn to swim and conquer the waves!!!

hahahahah half hr more to go yippee collecting my photos!!!!! hahahahaha

SQ:eek:h. u do come over here for lunch? we can arange to meet.. whenever the opp arise..
well.. that ,, i will need to learn to accept.. while i set out not to offend pple and be careful with my dealings and mind my own biz... i was told that i set too high expectations on my task and that is INDIRECTLY pressuring to other pple? wow.. i need to change my paradigm man..

Pink: ya.. hmm.. want to bring yh there leh.. hmmm. let me try.. at most he dun sleep well.. he doesn't sleep well anyway! :p

SQ/pink/kiddo: i dun wanna to ever become fake.. but perhaps i could try to learn to come to a realisation.. Miser once said to me when i was like early twenties.. 'You are still young.. your sword is sharp on both ends.. you hurt others and at the same time.. you hurt youself.. when you get slightly older, your sword is blunt outside, others dun get hurt but u hurt urself more..so work together a blunt sword, outside and more imptly.. inside'.. so.. let's me work on that.. and it seems like my sword.. is sharper.. on theinside..

Belle,
I can't find it in the car, my cupboards & storeroom leh. I'm trying to recall did I bring it back from Mich's house the other day.

i'm oso ok w safra jurong! but 19th cannot oso... 12 will be great! =D non member can go in to the bbq side? or need to pay?

Sleep late - after 10pm
1. Leia
2. Clyde
3. Tiffany
4. buibui seth

I'm ok with 12th. 19th cannot.

Bui bui Seth sleeps after 10 still bui bui; so not true. Think I go and get the new pediasure for choosy eaters.

blur, it is the citronella cream right? i also forgot if u have paid me or not. but i do remember i need to pass u. so i better go label the bottle.
it is lotion woh? repellent spray u also want?

ON stuff? hm.... did u place order with me ah? i go check. i just received my on order today. not yet open the box. but i cannot remember if u placed order with me. i think dun have le.
maybe u let me know the items? to REFRESH our memory.

astro, what jokes? no jokes la.
our joker not here today.

edde, come!!!

autum, alamak. so how? if you dun let hazel have the off day, does she want to stay then? tricky le.

QQ,
She ask for off-day because she says she wants to study. Initially I outright reject when she said "off-day".. then she quickly said it's because she wants to study. So I also half-hearted. I mean, I do think it's a good thing for her to upgrade herself.. But I don't want any problems to arise.

autum, lagi chim.
study wat? so u send her to school to study then fetch her back? or she has a day off to go study?
just now i asked hb le. he said can give her a choice. u going to have pay rise right?
then hb said, if extra $50 or go off day, which one do u think she will choose?

since it is for study, i haven't ask him for his opinion. but i dont feel comfortable in general for off days. but many of experience maids have off day de.
i would prefer to offer higher pay rather than off day. dunno if my method is too harsh.

autum, oh yes. depends on what she wants to study, and how u can help her to achieve her goal. it is not a bad thing afterall. but study ah, dun need to be sunday right?
it can be any day at your convenience and arrangement too.

say u can tell her mr wong always not in town, u need someone to help also. so can state your preference.
i think let other mums advise better, i 0 experience sia. two weeks later it is my turn to hunt for one.
after i get my sg ic first.

QQ,
I am giving her a pay rise anyway. But I don't want to use money to hold her ransom. And I don't think she will be held ransom either. How shall i put it? I don't think she is asking for day-off as a bargaining chip for more pay.. you know what I mean? So I don't think if I offer $50 more, she will accept (but of course I may be wrong la).

She said her friend went to the Phil Embassy and study wor.. but in my heart, I really don't think it is good (but again I may be wrong). Not good in the sense that, what if she can't finish her study, then she would be wasting money and effort.. if like that, I rather she just take off-day to go shopping.. rather than pay course fees etc etc..

But of course, I am not her, I can't make decisions for her. I just told her to think very carefully. Because her other option can be, to work for me another 2yrs (no study, no off).. then she go home and do a full-time 6-mth course.. which would be cheaper and faster. Cos anyway back home, they can't find jobs de.

I don't know la. Still thinking.

autum,
after reading all the maid stories here, i realise i also machiam like maid. Lol! But i more flexi. A freedom maid. Lol!

I received my first pub bill with inlaws staying here. 270.15! *sweats* last 2 mth without them around onli 80plus. Wah, really alot difference!

Autum, i also dunno leh. must learn from everyone here also.
phil embassy really got courses one ah? i see. 1st time hearing that.

u may let her know your suggestion, then see how. mayb she will want to have a higher pay, then go back for 6 months course after her contract ends? it is an option to her also.
but i always have the feeling that it is not just study, but may have other problems.
but hor, i can be wrong, or very wrong also.