(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

helo! how are u mummies.. kekeke.. MIA for a few days again..

I wanna faintz! last nite tiffany got up at 2am!! and told me she poo in her diapers!!!! hahahahahahaha!

how is teng?

how is leia?

OMG! hope that sylvia is alright..

giolyn : try my mum? but only day.. u PM me for her contact..

Kaexin,
go see fb, I tagged a pix of K with my cousins and sis. That pix's so funny.

hi mummies drop in awhile..

SQ
u there meh? how come i din see u! aiya my tummy all the while big big preggy or not :p
some ppl even ask me is it twins wahahah.. maybe its cos i m short la.

poor YE.. mummy also sim tia make her pick from bin n eat. U not only one la.. ustand your xin qin when u reprimand YE.. yet u cant pamper her to do watever esp waste food. I am sure YE will know your ku xin one day

QQ
maybe if got time recky another 1 or 2 sch? teacher nice very impt le.. of cos distance also la.. its really a hard choice to make.

Yday one of chloe's teacher talk to me. She was chatting with the principal when they thought of who is goin to fetch chloe back hm after i m on ML le.. then she proposed that if we dun mind she or principal (who stays at SK) can help fetch her home. I hear oredi so touched cos we did think of the prob.. when pete goes to study at nite who goin to fetch? we hvnt really come to a conclusion till teacher talk to me yday.

They are not obliged to do me this favour lor n being so thoughtful to suggest to me at this time, i m really grateful. Chloe is really blessed her teachers in sch really are very caring ppl.

QQ,
I think I agree with NOT toilet-training too young. The only benefit is to the parents actually when our kids are toilet-trained. To the child, it doesn't matter if he/she pee/poo in diaper. That's why for EJ, I also see quite open when he wants to poo in diaper last time (altho i complain in forum, but i also didn't really want to force him to poo in toilet).. then suddenly he just says he will poo in toilet. So I believe there is a natural timing de. For some kids earlier, some kids later..

SQ,
YE is very tough! She will pick from dustbin to eat. But you also la, very ngeh (hard).. I think this is character la. Parenting is very hard cos we really dunno how our kids will turn out or their character. Just have to go with your instincts. If it's EJ, I won't make him pick up from the dustbin. I will just let him go without food.. but then again, EJ seldom requests for food in the first place.. so i may just give in. haha.. sorry, no help at all!

Astro,
how is audrey? her scare is a scare only right?

Belle,
ya, today actual day but not going out. Too tired out from the chalet and partying. Will just celebrate in school then maybe later Kent bringing them to his mum's place.

Autum, QQ,
and the bad thing about toilet-training at too young is loss of sleep. The kid cannot sleep thru for long hours. I'm so disturbed by this.

Irin,
hmm, recently hor, there were a few nights when EJ will wake up in the middle of the night, saying he wants to pee. But we still let him wear diaper to sleep la. But it's a good thing that he will wake on his own.

But then hor, last night got disaster.. i think the papa didn't put on the diaper for him properly.. then he pee in his sleep.. and leak.. until his shirt also wet. haiz.. so that's why until now, i still dun dare to let him go diaperless at night. Still must wait a while more.

Autum,
ya, waking up to pee is a sign. Wait for awhile more than can go off totally le. Now Reyden can don't wake up at all at night le. That's why I think boys are better at "controlling". :p

Hmm, this EVee is scared of my Delphine Vacuum cleaner!

Last time she always cry when Hazel vacuum, so we thot she is scared of the sound. But now that she is so big, we realised she is actually scared of the vacuum cleaner itself! Hazel just told me, even if the vacuum is not being operated, once she takes it out of the storeroom, EV will start to cry le. Then this morning, when Hazel took it out, EV kept shouting to hazel, "Put it back! Put it back!" and make the point action towards the storeroom!

Weird or not?? :p

Autum, RR,
i raise hands and legs to support the idea that toilet training should be done at a much later stage. fully agree de.
when we go back msia, we put a potty in car, in case she wants to pee especially when we caught in a jam. so far so good.

sylvia had HFMD? misse dthe post. alamak. take care swmom.

AStro, yes next time u will see my mil bringing chicken essence bottle out. she kept saying boys v easy, got bottle can liao. but girls leceh, need to find a toilet.

QQ, i am laughing at your msg. Next time, i see a lady with a chicken essence bottle. It must be your mil. She so creative. ha ha.

QQ,
this CNY when we went back.. on the highway, EJ suddenly say wants to pee! Then in the end, bo-bian, we stop the car at the road side, and papa brought him to pee. For boys, it's really easier cos can stand to pee anywhere.. (in the grass la). but hor, all the time when he peeing, i so worried! Cos it's very dangerous to stop the car in the highway le.. when got big trucks go past, i can feel the vibration!!

Hi mummies...

Anna and Ariel celebrated their 3rd birthday and full month together. Here are their cakes.
It's such a challenge taking a family pic with 3 kids. Wahahah..

3683929.jpg

Astro: Teng lost weight in that pic! Hope he's all well now.

Pink: Hope Leia is ok now. If you go do lasik, they'll also be using laser on your eyes. So now that you've seen it, you may be better prepared.

SQ: Anna also has been changing her minds abt food. This morning, she spit out her food on my cushion so Ayden can go eat what she spit out. You can imagine my fury!

QQ: RE opening presents. Anna started opening the presents even when the guests were still around. So I told her, it's very rude (ie not guai) if she continues doing that. She should wait for all the guests to leave first. And you know what? She went to ask my friends when they want to go home! *faintz*

Autum: It could still be the sound of the vaccum cleaner she's afraid of. WHen your maid took it out, she pre-empted it'll be making the noisy sound mah, that's why she started crying.

HN: Yah, I love the cake. But as usual, I think the HK figurines were missing again.. :p Hmm.. The little cupcakes are actually very delicious. The kids love them.

teng, leia, sylvia get well soon! astro, pink, swmom take care too.. when our kids get sick, mummies are the most 辛苦.. esp those with 2 young kids at home.. *stressed*

QQ, i also agree that teachers are most impt.. anthea's PG is a no-name sch under void deck kind.. their classroom is only 1 pathetic room which they share with the rc.. whole sch only 2 full time trs and 1 part time chinese tr.. but the sch is very very gd coz of the dedicated trs.. i feel so sad that this is anthea's last yr with them (coz they hv no kindy and anthea is already in their N2 class).. and am also glad andrea is joining them this july!

SQ, seldom see u post such a long post.. so i can imagine how much steam (and guilt?! :p) u contain.. :p i agree tat yr chu1 fa1 dian3 is gd parenting.. and wat done cant be undone.. perhaps its a gd chance for u to think where to draw the line when it comes to discipline? then u wont feel guilty for punishing her next time

mich, ya lah! i saw yr car zoomed past us, then u guys cldnt decide which ECP entrance to go?! u guys went to the wrong ECP direction rite? shld head towards ECP Changi airport?

edde,
yalor, told him go by ECP changi but he went the wrong way. so in the end we pass by tamp again(we use Xilin ave). so i told keira, Daddy decided to let you so the float again, that is why he choose this route. we really did caught the end of the parade.

kaexin, thats nice! tat day we managed to catch the floats at woodlands by chance too! was having dinner at causeway pt then saw the floats by the roadside while going off.. then dave drove one more round just to let the kids see the floats just next to our car! its a really nice idea to hv the floats at the heartlands

edde,
actually we saw the float at 5pm @ tampines when we drove out fm the carpark at my gf's plc. then ws was sking me whether wanna come back aft RR's. so, juz nice timing, when we passby my gf's plc the parade was just there. i like the universal studio one.

QQ, can u take the ON orders? If too ma fan for u then i will organise instead. U nid to rest more since preggie wif #2.

I just finish wrapping the favours for EJ's bday celebration in school. Decide to give a really small goodie bag.. actually can't even be called a bag.. haha.. only 4 items inside!

spam some pics.
3685010.jpg
3685011.jpg

3685012.jpg

AAA: for a moment i tot it was rae's cake.. hahah.. i have the same table cloth as well. will post a pic of rae's cake.

Autum: nice favours.. i am also bz packing the goodie bag for rae's party in class. will cont tonight.

Belle,
Chloe's teacher and principal is so thoughtful.

Autum,
The favours you prepared are so nice. The kids will like it alot.

U all v hardworking w e goodies bag.

Qq,
i also scared YE starts eating fr e rubbish bin fr now on

joelle
there's no way YE wil finish her food even if i force her. So my rule is eat it or leave it

edde u r right. i hv to start setting limits for myself nw tt she's getting more defiant

SQ: hey i have a suggestion. u wanna remove the rubbish bin, so YE know she can't anyhow throw food away in the bin. maybe she tot its ok to throw food in the bin as she has seen you all doing it?

Ashs: School dun allow parents in. i have to leave the cake, my camera and plates, the teacher will manage and even help to take photos.

We just celebrated their birthday in school and apparently they didn't enjoy as much as at the party. Reyden says he wants to celebrate with his 朋友 (think he meant the kids at the party), not同学.

But he was happy that we brought him back early. We just went for dinner at Sakae Sushi. Well, at least managed to make them happy with the food.

Something funny ... I got a FP camera for their birthday present. Just now we were scrolling thru the camera to see what they had taken. And we found photos of back views of Kent peeing in the toilet!!! And neither one own up when asked who took those pixs. Funny kids ...

irin
FP means fisher price? the cam really can take pic? wah means daddy's pics bao guang liao :p

huingee
ya very nice of them hor..

star
chloe's sch dun allow parents to go in but surely for bday can go in awhile? at most chloe's sch will take our temp first :p

Ash,
yes, i will go to EJ's cc to celebrate his bday. EJ's cc is quite chin-chye type, cos it's a small CC, so general atmosphere is cosy. I will also be bringing EV and maid to his cc. Last yr, even my mum and hb went along. haha.

Huingee,
simple one nia. only 4 items. sometimes i think kids always get goodie bags, also get until sian le. so that's why i thot just give some simple stuff this time round.

Irin,
post pics!

autum, i dinno u r SOOOO interested in er-hm.. Kent! wahhahahhaha!

hey why yr goodie bag is barney in front but pooh characters behind?

SQ, ya same here.. i am trying to draw the line btn disciplining her and traumatising her.. tough job..

edde,
i mean post the pics of RR's bday celebrations in school la! aiyoh!!!

(but if post kent's bum, also can la) :p

wahahahah...

Autum/star: I was hesitating to go sch for his bday cos last yr at playgrp we went n he stick to us after tt
Tis yr celebration is only during break time. Hope he won't cry when we leaving.

Ash,
until now A still will cry and stick to u in school? hmm, for me, i will want to be there la, cos i want to take photos and see him cut cake mah.

Autum
u really make the effort. all the things in my kids' goodie pack comes fr OTC. i jus use a small ziplock bag (4"x6") to put in everythg. too lz. :p
will post pix later.

re: Leia
still in hospital. see eye doc tmr.

SQ
pei fu pei fu. both u n YE r vv vv strong headed. i agree w edde. perhaps u need to draw the line somewhere. YE was like really "u tell me to eat the bread in the dustbin, i eat n show u"... when she bcoms teenager, i foresee lots of problems. think u need to lay a gd foundn nw....

got time to log in today, but really tired. Elder X had fever and very high, hovering at 39 for the last 3 days... at 1 pt, shoot up to 40... i'm so scared.... sigh.

went to hospital yesterday, see if hv other infection which we are not aware of.... sigh! Hope he gets better lah, X looks pale and hv puffy eyes. think he may not be able to celebrate his birthday...