(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne
morning coach is 630am if im not wrong. morning coach not so bad, cos the kids will fall asleep at least 1/2 the journey.

Yvonne,
Must prepare tibits to entertain them, bread to let them eat in case the hungry.

Actually Genting like not so cold nowadays.

yvonne: enjoy ur genting trip, it will be fun. how come dun want to conisder staying 1 more day.. then its not so rush. anyway not that cols, just make sure their neck and feet is covered, dun let them wear short sleeves or singlet or even w/o their jacket even if they complain its hot, cos kids this age can easily catch a cold. no need special winter wear, just layer ur clothes, if they feel warm u can remove layer by layer.

i am on MC today coughing badly and rae also sick, running nose and cough, she missed school for 2 days already. wanted teacher to see her bruise but she is not well enuff to go school.

RR/AAA: i used to let rae watch the Mickey in Chinese on Channel 8 every sat morning, now that we can switch to chinese, good. she likes to watch mickey in chinese.

Autunm: nice latern, i still prefer your 4D slip one. today ask MIL to go get th ebetting slips, it seems like its very long, did u have to cut the slip shorter to do the lantern? MIL say she is keen to try but my house no stapler.. hahah think need to buy 1 for her.

Mejo: ur arrangement for YT sounds good, why MIL is not keen? she can;t be keeping an eye on the baby all the time right? anyway maybe can train the maid to cook and do all the housework, so that MIL only concentrate on the kid and baby.

AAA: 1 term is 8 weeks? Bt i scared leh.. cos kaitlyn is those screaming child.. i hv yet to stop her.. haiz..

Qq: I want her to be interested in learning.. she prefers hands on.. she can stack things whole day and anything she can stack.. she has more EQ than IQ..

Kelly: Same as LNT. 12 lessons in 1 term. Week 13 is the rest week. If she screams, you can bring her out of the classroom to calm her down until she stops. Then you can bring her back into the class. Screaming/crying and kids runnign about is common lah.

I am so tired now.. Dunno wat happen to Sun today.. He woke up at 12.30pm just now n din sleep till now.. Usually, he will sleep on his own w/o much fussiness. But when i put him down for his afternoon nap, he just keep crying.. No matter wat i did, he won't stop.. In the end, i let him be. He's quiet at abt 5pm n i tot he has fallen asleep, but i peeped at him just now, his eyes still wide open..

Thanks for all your advices/recommendations on the carrier..

HJ,
Cayden is cute leh..

Star,
u take care yo.. Hope both u n Rae will recover soon..

star,
ok... will layer them like going snow city... wahaha!

dreamgal,
maybe he not feeling well?

this bel don noe go where learn this game.... "long jiang pass" u all remember the childhood game? wahahaha...i think they play in sch... bel suddenly know alot of things... remember i complain she keep cry and cry and nv speak? after tt day of ranting here... she speak to mi the next day... and she call mi mummy instead of the usual mama... wierd!

Huingee
up to 10k for a upright piano.. think u mis-read my post? :p
i already hv 1 at my mom's pl. jus need to get the contact fr sch to tune.. it's a 27 yr old piano! used it when i was young.

AAA
i also prefer theory lesson to piano lessons. i hated the lessons. i hate to practise. i c M so interested, practise w/o our reminders, i hv to let him continue, right?

pink
i think the teachers dun wan traumatise Leia, that's why nvr wash her hair. does Leia like to get her hair washed? nt all kids like lah. talk to the teachers. they r vv nice. find out how's Leia in sch, whether she complains. whether she poo, eats well.
i heard that she's actually coping quite well in sch, can communicate well.

CK
the kids were cooperative (hooked to tv). i get to wash up the stuff in the kitchen, dumped the clothes in the laundry n bathed... so here i am.. it's kids' bedtime in 5min though.. i'll be gone!

I'm here.. Very very bored..
11 more days to go..

Pax: Wah! Matt is a good boy to practise without being told to. Yes, shd continue.

CK: How's the weather in BJ? Is it still snowing?

pax,
oh, i read too fast, miss-read your post. I was told old piano can last 100 years. Good that got paino already, no need to headache to get which one.
Esther did show interest in piano but she lazy.

pax,
u nv dye ur hair before? I just went downstair just now to ask for the price. My length, 30dollar. Dye whole head, if highlight 45dollar. Anyway i cant dye and do anything to my head now. Under medication to stop the hairloss!

Sq,
i tell u hor, i got this medication call regro, ur hb should know. Veri veri good! Today is 4th day liao. Hair drop lesser den usual.

pax,
u can try choc colour for ur hair. Don go too bright for first time. U sure feel wierd with the bright colours. Hey, all this treatment to the hair uses chemicals, so it is veri harmful to ur scalp. Now u see mi, so young must use bald head old man medicine to treat my hairloss!

hg,
u not lazy can liao.
hehehe. Just remind her to practice and practice lor. Tts a mother job. Lol! And children will soon hate it, cos we keep nagging and nagging.

Yvonne: I think not true. The child himself/herself must be self-motivated to practise. Mummy's nagging will only do so much. If the child still doesn't want to persevere and practise, nothing can help.

Yvonne: The last time I had 933, also puked like mad after that. But I thot it was because I was preggie.. But it was so awful that I stopped taking curry altogether after that. :p

Star,
I didn't use 4D slips, because that is too long. I used horse-racing betting slips. Because that is the right size. it's about the size of an ang-pow packet.

Pax,
dye hair sure will damage hair de. no choice. because u add chemicals to your hair. so after u dye, u got to do treatment etc.. why u want to dye. I have a lot of white hair, so i got no choice but to dye!

AAA,
haven't look at Joann yet. haha. trying not to buy stuff, but sometimes still will succumb! :p

Thanks mummies,

HG,
We go for studio loft, second time, Elisha 6th mth PS also with them.

Pink,
I missed the finale of together too, so it seems like a happy ending. thot XB will die coz saw the trailer he fall in the pont.

Star,
Paiseh to post family pic, mummy to ugly liao :p

AAA
can't u jus tell ur gynae u wan her out now? esp since u gg c-sect? or u trying vbac this time.

yvonne
ya lah.. me vv guai guai one. no ear holes till mths b4 i got married, jus so i can wear nice ear-rings. nvr dye hair b4. only went to pub / discos max 5x. wat else? :p
i'v to ask the salon. my scalp is nt in gd condition.
highlight more exp than dye? why?

Autum
i also lah.. all the white hairs started appearing n it's a lot tt my colligs commented. it was jus these 6mths only.
that's why thkg to dye

pax
teachers also told me she is coping well. other than the sobbing part when we fetch her, and sometimes when we fetch her.

she's been a terror and almost made me breakdown. every little thing we do, shes not happy abt it, either says she doesnt want, throw tantrum, cranky, cries. when we scold her, she gets angry and hit us back. i caned her last evening, she just hide under the table, kept crying and refused to say sorry..seriously i dun know wats wrong with her. i cant be giving in to her just to make her feel secure rite? when i pump, she keeps coming to my room to disturb, dun want to close the door..

aaa
im still in beginner level, pumping abt 60-80ml per time for at least 30mins and massage breasts very hard..hiaz. tried to latch her yest but not very successful.
i've always been impatient to get the bb out :p perhaps ariel is the biggest among the 3, gave you more discomfort, thats y.

pink
you are here!
pump got that amt v good liao
i dun even get enuf to cover the bottom of the bottles!
giving up
when i put meimei to the breast to latch her, she just scream at the small miserly flow

pink
i wonder why leia is behaving that way?
she started off v well with meimei and kept sayang her right?

AAA
i know this sounds repetitive, but it's your final chance to enjoy meimei inside you man. i was also impatient to get meimei out, esp when she oni came out during my EDD. plus i was more worried that sth would happen to her given my bad history. else i would have been even more patient in the final moments while waiting

pax: highlight cost more bcos more tedious. they have to pick out some strands randomly and apply color then wrap up in foil. if u juz wan to cover greys and dun wan bright colors, can choose a color close to ur natural color. but after the color fade, hair will still become slightly brown.

pink: wat i will do if A doesnt listen and b4 i loose my patience, i will step back and let someone else take over. else i will make myself upset too and it doesnt help.

ash
i'm well. thanks
the oni problem i have is bf. i'm trying to psycho myself not to be so stressed over it, esp now that i'm a second time mom. (it's not true that it gets better the 2nd time round. i wanna kill the fella who said it is)
i have a CL helping me. she's a great help

SQ: tks for proving this "2nd time mom" myth otherwise
then i wld not be so stress when its my turn. but mommies here wld also say prob its still early for u, milk not in yet and pls perservere? :p most impt is not to be stressed over this since there are alternatives ard

sq,
every child is different. So its always feeling like being a first time mom, but already second kid liao. Don worry, slowly things will fall in place. Now just concentrate bfing mei mei. How ye react to mei mei? Wad is mei mei name? Did i miss out? Lol

pax,
ok, u good gal. I always bad gal one. Waahahaha! Hey, u will look veri fresh after a hair dye! Keke, u overwork liao la. Too stress.

Pink, your bm vol is fantastic... jia you!

SQ, i hope u have more time for yourself and rest. just need to enjoy!

AAA, time flies. now it is your turn. haha!!

Kelley, EQ? IQ? i dunno leh. if you want her to be interested in learning (all kids are interested in learning), i think shicida or lnt is good bah. others are more for social social.

Star, kaexin,
i guess something wrong with the dance lesson? cause tian also down with flu. a bit of cough today. keira is also sick right? looks like the virus is quite strong. hope they can recover fast fast.

QQ,
Keira down with fever again last night, she was well thru out the day

so today, miss school again.
not too sure whetehr she got it fm dance class coz we went to wedding dinner that night and only got home at midnight. not enuf sleep as well i think!