(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ecmom,
ya, i agree the one with the glasses really cute!

Keira was down with fever last night and couffing too, so bringing her to see dr ong later. haiz must be not enuf sleep on sunday!

kaexin,
Think she bought Yamaha brand new exam model. Ya, after sales still this price.
My budget is about 3k.
For 3k can only get 20+ years old Yamaha or Kawai exam model.
In the end bought a japanese brand piano at 3.2k. Intro my sil to this piano shop i bought the piano, she also got the new piano from there.

kaexin,
last time u go that kidsloft? is the teacher back? cos i also thinking if i want to bring EVee for this kind of class.

Hello... Me back from gyane and popping in before I go back to bed..
Meimei is 3.3 kg now and my water bag fluid is still above average. She has descended comfortably and not engaged yet. Gynae said shd be able to carry her til planned date. On next visit, will check the fluid again and if dropped below average, will bring her out on the earlier date.

Kelly: I also feel that ayden is slower than anna. But I'm not sure if my comparison is fair cos have kinda forgotten what she was capable of at Ayden's age already.
I prefer Shichida to LNT. We'll send Ayden to Shichida too after my confinement and when I more settled down with pumping. Problem with Shichida is under normal days, they don't allow maids to sit in with the child, only parents or another relative. :p

Yvonne: Genting can be quite cold. You need to prepare lots of warm clothes and also the medication + kit just in case for the girls. Since you can't move in before the CNY, then any date after that is the same lah. So no need to rush.

Re piano lessons, I really hated mine and blamed my mum for sending me for piano lessons when I was a child. The lessons only revolve around playing the 3 to 4 pieces of exams pieces. And practising the scales is so darn boring! And imagine having to go through this for 8 years! the only thing I enjoyed more is the theory, cos no need to practise and can just memorise to score in exams. But all in all, it really takes a lot of interest and discipline to persevere through. So if anna has no interest, I'd rather not send her for piano. We may consider violin or another instrument.

AAA,
Learning music need lots of practise. It's a long time commitment.
Esther did show us the interest that she wants to learn piano. Hope that she really like it, also all her cousins learning piano. Hence she also want to learn bah.

yvonne
its fine to shift slowly. shifting is really no joke, do it phase by phase. i shifted in a swift in case enya comes early and the longer i drag, i will be paying for both the new place and the flat. enjoy your trip!

HJ
so cute...Cayden with specs!

Mejo
your plan sounds like a good plan! is your new maid helping much with the kids? its not easy.

pax
now leia complains about HONEY pain pain. i dun know wat shes up to. she refuses to bath in school, think the teacher/s has a hard time getting her to bath. rina said they didnt wash her hair.

shes my biggest headache now. whenever she sees us carry mei2, she will dash over and ask to be carried. the other day, insist to feed mei2 but she doesnt know how to and pull away the blanket which mei2 was lying on! shes like a danger zone, must keep a close watch when she is near enya!

AAA
u are 8 or 12 days away from edd or csection date?

Pax,

MIL don't want! She say the current arrangement easier for her wor... Dunno lar, let her try lor. I actually just want to minimise YT's time with the younger boy cuz they tend to fight.

Mejo,
It's like this, they will tend to fight cos their age closer.
Not easy for your mil, see how bah. YT just start sch, not so good to change also.

Pinkpink,
Maybe the cc people wash very rough or her 'Honey' really pain. Cos sometimes at cc if she poo, didn't clean properly the poo will get in the 'honey' side.
Check to see whether it's red or pain.
Nevermind, dun shower come home then shower. dun force her. Only let her change clothes bah.

Kelley,

I like GUG for their phonics and YT did learn from there but they tend to repetitive so once you see them getting bored, you can change to LNT which is quite stimulating (even for me cuz my memory improved!).

Pinkpink,

Hmm, I also thought my plan sounds good but MIL rejected wor. Well, up to her lar. New maid haven't started helping with kids but MIL has spoken with her and she said she is willing to unlike the old one, who downright rejected the idea. New maid really different attitude. Last time i showed the old maid an English-Indo-chinese dictionary, she just acknowledged and never use it. New maid is so excited and immediately said "bagus" and thanked me profusely. So different. She said when she work in Kuwait, she speak Arabic with her employers! And though we tell her to wake up at 5.30 am, she actually wake up at 4 am everyday cuz she is used to that timing even in Indo.

Huignee
hmm.. maid say maybe bcos she has to wear diaper the whole day? we checked. its not the inside, more like rashes outside her Honey :p

Pink: Aiyooh!!! I missed out on the last episode! How could I??? Hubby and I went out last night! :p :p How come I thought yesterday was Tues huh??
How's the ending like?
Both dates are good dates, with the latter being the better of the 2. So if possible, I'll want to hold on til then. Otherwise the earlier date is fine too.

Mejo: Re am or pm session.. Check with you. Are the same lessons taught in each session? Cos for Anna's old school, it's actually a full day thing although they offer both am and pm sessions. For the pm session, there're much less activity and nap time takes up maybe 1/3 of the time. So if it's the same with YT's school, then doesn't make sense to change her to the pm session. But if it's like anna's present school, where the classes are actually separated and the activities are repeated, then it's ok.

pinkpink,

MIL takes care of the kids when I'm working mah, so I'll try to do whichever is easier for her.

AAA,

Will be same I think. I din check with the school. They don't have a full day class. Only either am or pm.

I'm considering CCC also but there's none nearby. However, one is going to be ready soon. Also, when the new mall is built, maybe there will be CCC or pre-schools in the mall. I'll consider those too. In the meantime, we'll stick with the current situation unless my MIL surrenders.

good morning!

Pink : hope u are doing fine..
ur enya is soooooooo cute!!!

mummies with maids :
Can help me check with ur maids if they have friends whose contract are ending or who wanna work.. i wan to employ..

Huignee
hmm. leia will tell us if she wants to pee or poo. so i suppose thats toilet trained?
maybe i can request..let me check with the teachers.
Little Enya is doing fine. she wakes every 3-4hr, always cry for milk 120ml per feed, drinks and poo and sleep. doc said this is fine. i keep asking rina to nap in the day. good choice to put leia in cc so she can rest. evening my mum fetch leia back and handle her. i take over after my mum leaves.
im glad that i didnt get CL this round. more peace.

AAA
how can u miss it! Jian Hong returns to XIao Bei, they have a younger gal. Taishan married Zheng Zhu, the one he called off the marriage tho he likes her. ZZ married an abusive hubby, didnt watch how TS rescue her...and JianHong's bro divorced..seems like TS's sis (forgot her name) and him will get together ultimately.

AAA: yeah its the disney channel. press on the muscial note key on the controller? or the programme? let me go explore, if i cannot find, i come back and ask u. wanna try and see if she likes the chinese one.

kaexin: haah really no will power..haha i think i also no will power if face with so many snack.s

yvonne: ya get a toy piano and let bel try. see how long her interest last.

Starfruit,
ya, it's the musical note key that says "audio" on the SCV remote control. RR watch all the disney shows in chinese. So funny to hear all the pooh and mickey clubhouse characters' names in chinese.

SQ,

u pop liao huh? how r u nw?

Pink,

ay, clear paperwork? no one to help u huh? if it's paperwork, can do at hm?

oh, dai yang tian quite cool! hehe

autum,

wow, u r really good w yr lantern making!

pinkpink,
Then it's ok not to let Leia wear diaper in cc. Tell her teachers, she's not wearing diaper. So they will remind her to go toliet. Just let Leia wear diaper during sleep. If Leia's diaper is dry after nap, then no need to wear diaper during nap too.
Then Leia's bag will have so many things.

Autum: enrichment classes..

Kaexin: i nv reali say slower.. jst show different interest!!!

AAA: shichida quite ex leh... i feel lah.. how mch u paying ah..

Huignee: thanks.. kidsloft n gug out liao.. kidsloft teacher resting.. prob won’t start class.. gug too commercial for me..

Mejo: wat is LNT??

share good news with u all.. ashlyn is quite toilet trained too.. bt i still let her pampers when we go out...cos when she tell us she wana pee.. is like pee is there coming liao..

Kelley,
Ya loh, my 2 kids also different interest. Everything different, the food they like also difference.
LNT = Little Neuro tree

Huingee: cos 2nd one don't pay mch attn also.. very guilty.. hahah.. i thnk will try her kindermusik.. then mayb shichida.. LNT.. will try for ashlyn.. is LNT reali so gd!

yvonne,
so nice, can celebrate bday in Genting. remember to bring lots of clothes. hey, maybe can bring the cloth mask also... so that they don't breathe in too much cold air? just an idea la. not sure if it helps. haha.

autum,
wahahaha... can meh... i don think they will wear the mask for long... i will just double them up with clothes lor...

aaa,
yes... veri mafan! must bring medication! machiam doramon lei mi... can go fight war liao! yang yang qi quan... wahahaha!

Yvonne,
not extremely cold lah. Just bring normal long sleeves tops and sweaters to add on when outdoor will be good enough. Only outdoor will be cold, indoor ok de. Anyway they are too young for most of the rides outdoor so you won't stay outdoor all the time.

rr,
oh. Hmm my friend will plan wad to do there, cos to mi, there is nth to do at there except for the themepark. She said can go to the mushroom farm near by. I don noe where. I tot can go cameron highland also. Wahaha!

Yvonne,
no lah, cameron highland is far. Ya, there are buses at the hotel lobbies to bring you to places nearby de. They have cheap and good seafood restaurants nearby too.
Indoor can do alot of things too, arcade, KTV, shopping & etc ... The place is quite kids' friendly lah so Bel and Sam will have fun.

I just woke up! Wow! Slept so much. Tonight sure wkae up at 4am and disturb my hubby again.

Mejo: If it's the same, then ok.

Pink: So ok lah, ultimately everyone is happy, more or less. How abt the little boy by TS and JH?

Nana: In another 11 days' time.
Why not you go via a maid agency?

Star: Press on the musical note on the SCV controller.
I think Rae will like it since she speaks in chinese with your MIL.

Kelly: I paid $800+ per term. It's a good investment I feel. And I plan to put him on 1 year.

Yvonne: If you wanna bring them along, then better be prepared.

yvonne, going on 1 march, then come back on 3 march, quite siong for the kids.
u can stay longer.

kelley, it depends on what you want.
if you want her to social social, then can go for those classes that can mingle around with other kids. if K is sociable enough, and u wanna her to explore other cognitive stuff or right brain training, can consider sichida or lnt. lnt cheaper than shi. but as AAA said, she feels that shi is better.
if u wanna k to dance, u knoow where to go la. haha!!
what u want?

for tian, i won bring her for arts class, cause she dun like. she likes dancing, music. lnt is ok for her, but i think the class is more for myself. eye opener.

yvonne, an electric keyboard can be as cheap as 100 plus. tian has one, free one, fil changed his cc points last time.
tian likes to play with that.

qq,
veri shiong for the kids ah? Den die liao. We might be taking bus up. Lagi shiong! I think i will go crazy half way with their crankyness. Ya, i know keyboard is cheap. Like i say, botth gals sure abuse it. Lol. And this bel don share one.

AAA
he calls TS lao Pa. calls Xiao Bei "Pa", he still follows TS's surname, still maintain a very close relationship with TS.

aiyo now i hate waking up at 5am to pump!

Yvonne
u driving in or taking coach?