(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hmm, so funny, my post went missing...

Pink,

wow, u going back to work so soon? anyway, i will take 4 mths leave straight.... once i go back to work, no time liao. better train my baby and X and maid first.

u so fast hv massage liao? i hv to wait till my next visit to gynae to see if can go for massage.

btw, SQ deliver already? didn see any of her news leh.. or i hv miss it?

Kaexin: This school of hers doesn't have any communication book.
I suspect she's not eating enough in school, cos when she comes home, the first thing she asks for is bread or yakult (cos we didn't order for her in school.)

Star,
Can a baby bjorn be used till 1 yr plus or so? Where can i find it? Thanks.

AAA,
Ic.. Moon doesn't use any carrier at all. She always sits in a pram.. But i think it's easier to go travelling in a carrier, then dun hv to bring pram along..

dreamgal,
ya, i remb i bought a bb bjorn when K turned into 2 mths, coz i was so stranded at home aft my mum went home. cant even go downstrs.

star, u might be right. anyway i plan to start tian in cc next year or end this year. then good cc will do. but hor, have to wait for my subsidy to come in first. june 5 then renounce.

AAA, tian likes little einstein. she likes June the most. cause dancer mah

Yvonne,
Ya, how did Bel tell u tat she wanna learn piano? Moon keeps telling me tat she wanna go school nowadays, but since we r gg to Perth, so no pt enrolling her for classes leh..

Kaexin,
Wow.. ur co. so good ah? got tibits somemore..

pink,
there is one day she came to mi and say : mama i wan piano

Aaa,
no piano at home. This nick also wan to go crazy with her. He say since our new home is big enough, buy a piano and put in the living room in future she start learning grades.

The conversation is like this:
bel: mama i wan piano
mi: u go ask papa can play piano anot.
Bel: papa, i wan piano
nick: can go tell mama bring u learn piano
bel: papa say can
mi: huh! Really?
Bel: yes. Papa say can.
Nick come in the room and tell mi go find piano lesson for her.
Mi: u know this age veri difficult to learn wan leh!
Nick: just try. She really like piano.
Mi: this age must parents accompany one.
Nick: den find those no need.
Mi: no such thing, wait till she is bigger.
This bel feel somthing not right, start screaming she wan piano! Wah! We really go crazy with her.

QQ: Hahahah.. We just let our girls watch Little Einstein, then we'll know which they prefer - singing or dancing or none at all.. Hahaha..
Anna likes to watch Little Einstein in Chinese. Everytime it comes on, she'll request for it to be in Chinese. I think in English, she understands 80%, in chinese, maybe 40% only.

Yvonne: If you have no toy piano at home, then I think you shd get her one first. You see her reaction to this toy piano.
1) A piano is not cheap
2) Piano lessons are expensive
3) And it is a committment of up to 8 years or more.

So I think you shd let her play with a toy piano first.

Congratz SQ!!!

School called me telling me Clyde is saying that he has stomachache. When i talked to him over the phone, he is not as if he is crying in pain or what. So I went home during lunch intending to bring him to see doc. When I see him, he said he is not having stomachache liao. *faint* and doesn't want me to go back to work. Do you all think he is trying to trick me?

Germaine: Anna has been complaining of stomach ache. We have no idea if she's telling the truth or not. If he has no diarrhoea or other symptoms, then you just apply some ruyi oil on him.

Yvonne,
Haha, so cute Bel. Like the other mummies said, just get a keyboard for Bel. There are many kinds around, casino cheaper that yahama. Carrfour have, Kiddy palace got those cheaper kind too.

sighh... AAA aiyoh last wednesday, he said the same thing and he was really in pain cos his limbs are cold and he looked pale. NO matter how much i put the ruyi oil, it doesn't seems to help. So hb went to buy off the rack tummy medication. And Clyde did not complain since then. But i stop him from the medication for 3 days liao and only today he say he is having tummyache. 哎哟那一句才是真的.

germ,
Keira been telling me and my in laws, her tummy pain pain when she wants to lazy to walk. dont want to do something that she is suppose to be doing.

Germaine,
Sometimes, when the kids say something, we dunno if they r telling the truth.. For your case, i think really gotta find out if he's telling a lie to his teacher or really stomachache.. If his purpose is dun wan to let u go to work, then gotta educate him..

AAA: Rae also gets very hungry everytime after her class,, i think she also dun eat much during snack time..she is a very slow eater leh, everytime i ask her, she will say she eat 2 biscuits..sound so poor thing hor.
I also dun have a comms booklet till now, school say printing delay, will give it to us by next week or so. u wanna check with the school again??

dreamgal, if i am not wrong the max weight for a bbjorn is about 11 - 12 kg. so up to 1 year old only, depending on bb weight. BTW, ur baby carrier isit those that carry baby on you, like a pouch or the one that pink posted. U can find the baby bjorn at mothercare or even try the WTS here.. they do sell.
And i forgot all about the Littlepod pouch, this is good too, and cheap too.

Yvonne: ya how did u find out bel likes the piano?

kaexin: not bad leh, ur co supply so many diff kind of tidbits, anyway why r u snacking

AAA/QQ: ya rae also like june the dancer.. hahah but since anna's understanding of chinese eistein is only 40% , why does she still like to watch it in chinese. hey can change the language one ah? maybe i should try on my TV.

Yvonne: i second AAA's suggestion, buy a keyboard for her... let her try for a while to see if she is keen.

QQ: but then again, enrichment classes are diff from day to day classes.. so u may still face this same problem with tian even after u enroll her in a good CC>

Star: Yah, I will call the school up tom. Have been proscratinating. I also wanna know if she's eating well. Cos I told her, if you don't have enough, can ask for more. But so far, the only time she asked for more was on day 1 when hubby was there with her for orientation. I'm afraid she's too shy to ask for more.

She was watching it in English for the longest time. Then when I started telling her abt learning chinese in her new school, she started requesting for it to be in Chinese. It's good she wants to watch it in Chinese, gives her more exposure to chinese. Hopefully this can help.

You have disney channel? Yah, can change the language. Press on the musical note key. I also discover it by chance when another mum here mentioned it.

aaa, star,hg,
nick wanted to buy a keyboard. I stopped him, cos i knoe the kids will end up abusing it. Lol! I will wait till 4, sent her for trail lesson. If she comfirm like it. We will let her go for the lesson. Yes, this is not cheap. And i don wan to start investing and end up throwing my money away.

Star,
she will rush to the piano section instead of toys section! Always! At carrefour. Lol! Even go toys department, she is onli interested with the piano toys! Those fake piano.

yvonne,
my collg bought a 7k piano in dec for her boy who just started Pri 1 this year!

keyboard cheap, actually ws also thot of getting one for her last year, but we din.

star,
i am snacking coz when i pass the bottles were all displayed on the table.

they wre calling out to me, can n eat me!

see lah no will power

Yvonne
get toy piano first in case the real one becomes a white elephant. sometimes it could be 3 minutes heat!

mist
i may go back once a week..to clear some paperwork.

Yvonne: Get a toy piano first. Don't let Bel feel she's deprived of this, else next time her pent up feelings may "force" herself to like it even more than she really does.

Me going for gynae check tom. Will be doing the strep-b swap tom. I hope bb's not engaged and I'm not dilated yet. Have 12 (or if earlier, 8) more days on the countdown..

dreamgal,

Haha, my bbjorn last me till now!!! Bought it to Japan with me to carry YT around.

Haiz, I'm considering putting YT in the afternoon session. She kept fighting with her cousins. Very irritating lar. The younger one likes to hit her and his brother. YT will hit back also. I'm thinking it should be easier for my MIL also, cuz once my SIL goes back to work, she has to look after baby + YT and the 2 boys. Jialat, she don't seem to be coping leh, even when my SIL is still at home. My idea is, 2 boys goes to school, left only YT + baby at home until 12.30. YT is relatively easy to look after when she's alone. Minimal damage so to speak. Then 12.30 - 3.30, YT goes to school, two boys at home with baby. Two boys are much older so they can pretty much look after themselves. 3.30, YT comes home, hopefully she is so tired, she'll just go to sleep. Again, minimal fighting chances. By 5 - 6 +, I'm home! So one more pair of eyes to look at the trio while MIL can concentrate on baby and dinner. Sounds good?

mejo,
wah, look tempting leh. Ai ya. I better don buy anything now. Nick will kill mi. And fil already help mi move most of the useless stuff to my new house store room to keep. *hand itchy! Keep clicking and thinking buy or don buy. Lol!

ladies i have been busy making lanterns. haha. I like this shape very much. it's a variant of the ball-shaped. this is meant to be mandarin-orange shape (Ji2).
3523253.jpg

kaexin, go watch the show, its based on 2 true stories.. very nice.. meryl streep acted very very well in this show! i am so crazy after watching the show last nite that i immediately ordered the 2 bks online!

went to collect Cayden PS photo whic is long overdue, love them soooo much, cant help wanna spam.

Elisha refuse to take photo, this is only one she taken with didi that is good
3524015.jpg

love this sooo much
3524016.jpg

pink
it's like that lah. Leia knows no choice. does she still complain tummy ache? u saw Kaexin, AAA and Germaine's posts? i think tummy ache more for getting attention.

AAA
yes, CCC longer hours. M was getting too notti for my parents to handle. plus they go holiday, which means i had to take leave. now they go holiday, kids go CCC, i still can work. jus hv to be more goot lat to cook dinner.

yvonne
i got a keyboard at hm. my parents bot for the kids. i think only $30+. upright piano can cost up to $10k. electronic keyboard at least $1k. that day, u called me, i told u that seimpi dun start the kids straight on keyboard. they start w theory n learning thru music, dance n toys. they also hv to do activity book. so some sort of understanding of language n instructions need. i can see the diff bcos some of the younger kids in Jo's class can hardly cope n the parents can get vv frustrated trying to get them to cooperate.
piano lessons not cheap. private home lessons now cost abt $120 for 4 lessons. for individual lessons in seimpi, it's $150 per mth. for class lessons, d/o level n teacher, i'm paying $120 for Jo, $140 for M.
hope this info helps.

Mejo
u shld put YT in the afternoon session, easier for ur mil. 4 KIDS! really nt ez. if nt, CCC full day?

dreamgal
i hv littlepods pouch, MIM sling, Ergo, mobywrap
pouch - lightweight n ez to use, can keep in bag
MIM sling - must know how to adjust the cloth. if nt worn properly, will cause backache
Ergo - best mileage! i'm using it for Jo nw. if nt for Ergo, i would hv been in trouble during my Penang trip. Ergo is similar to Beco.
mobywrap - i dun hv mobywrap but smthg similar. i find this is best for infants, up to 18mths. i was impressed when i 1st saw angmoh mommy using it at my gynae's clinic. but it's damn troublesome. wasted my money lor.

ecmom,
Cayden so cute, i like his cheek. Too bad dun have more pic of jie jie n di di.
Which studio or photographer u use this time?

Pax. Kaexin, yvonne,
piano range fr diff price. I bought one last year at 3k, not those popular brand. Yamaha n kawai cost 7 to 10k for exam model.

pax,
thx, yes, i went to a music sch at civic centre, the staff told mi they need to do home work. Must be able to write 1 to 5, den abcdefg for the notes. I don wan to be end up doing it for her. So i will wait la. Is ok lor, since she can fuss for so long, just let her fuss lor. I signing her up gym in her sch. So i think it will keep her occupied for awhile. Den if go carrefour, just don go to the piano secttion lor. Wahahaha.

Mummies, i don noe should be happy or sad. I going genting on 1mar. And our reno should be able to complete after cny. So maybe mid of feb. And becos of genting, i think we might move after mar when we come back on 3mar. Grrr! Drag again. Cant move in in feb, cos cny, fil say cannot always wash the house. Ai yo, i don noe wad they mean, but anyway not to rush and make it messy, i think will be mar liao.

Miss coming here to yak.. too buzy at work and when i get home.. i slp as early as 9.30 with ashlyn.. hahaha.. bt still so tired..

can i jst ask.. any recommendation for class for 19 months?

little neuro tree mummies, can comment how is the sch?

ecmom,
Cayden is very cute! especially the one he wearing glasses. haha.

yvonne,
why u go Genting? then Bel and Sam, both bring there? The air can be cold, must bring more warm clothes for them.