(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sian.
my house internet router got problem since friday, so cannot login till now in office.
anyway no time to read archive,. anyone looking for me please call me or sms me.

dunno how is tian today. she has a new bag to go school (her choice).
she said many things. apparently she qas under stress la. then her pattern also a bit gu1 pi4 and dun like to share with others. ended up she is not that happy in school sometimes. most of the time still happie. hope she is ok today. must sayang her more.

1. she said, her bag is too big (gift from nanny) and she will use that bag oni when she grow older. she wanted a smaller bag.
2. Her friends, except two of them she dunno their names. She wanted to play with blocks, but teacher assigned her to play with something else.
3. Her friend was sick, not in school.
4. She cried in school, and she is not supposed to cry, so she not happie. she said she wetted nanny's top and nanny had to change to a new top. i think she felt bad bah.

she is so xiao3 qi4.... ( find, sigh!)

I think she prefers to have racia, YE and teng in her class. her pattern makes her hard to make friends bah. hope she can change a bit.
astro, i told hb. ok once i get the subsidy, can consider sending her to teng's cc.
but got to travel or take school bus la.

and about vannessa, tian said teacher let her carry the yellow mat to teacher then vannessa fight with her. i told her thousand times those things are not hers, she has to share.
she said, no, teacher let her take one.

QQ,
the mat, i think both want to bring back but she doesnt want to take 2ther. ms nicole later ask her to apologise but she din want to. so i told her, i go with you ok ? then she followed me. we went to van and she did say sorry, i told her ms nicole said to say sorry then only can go back to ms nicole for something. but before this after the outburst with van, jay took her out of the room earlier but came back in.

QQ,
Kids nowadays are like this. Dylan keep asking why why why although we already explain to him.
Slowly Tian will get use to sharing.
Last time Esther said her teacher is Teacher Arpil, not another teacher. Her classmate is this and that not this one. Cos Teacher April is her weekend school teacher. She get quite a while to get use to the new teacher in her cc and classmate.

Teng's cc is much more expensive for non-staff member.
You should send her to the one near your workplace.

AAA,

Haha, actually setting resolutions is really more a reminder for myself. I've stopped doing it since stopping school or rather way before but I restarted again a few years back. Sometimes I felt that I've lost myself in life and lose sights of what I want in life so that's why I need to rethink and remember each year. So not being able to think of new resolutions is worrisome for me because that means, I no longer remember what I'm doing! That's why I told edde I need to be inspired. In a way, I felt that it is a psychological spring cleaning of sorts.

New maid looks really promising. After finishing her chores, she went back to her room and study English! Hope she can hold up all the way.

about party,
my friend replied. She said can refer to these links and find out what we want. she said will help to ship back. we will share the shipment, plus she wanna charge some handling fees woh. 15%.

(1) http://highparty.taobao.com/

(2) http://shop58226857.taobao.com/
you all decide bah.
i am thinking i just want to have a simple party, (venue also dunno) then that's it. maybe dun even need to buy many things.

QQ,

YT also like that. She prefers to interact with adults or much older kids. I asked her if she played with her friends, she said no. When asked to explain, she said because they snatch things from her. She had a preferred teacher but she dunno either of their names. I don't think she can tell me any of her friends' names. She told me she preferred going to LNT because I can be there. Sigh. But at least she seemed happy being in school though cuz she slept very late (or rather refused to go to sleep early) so every morning I had trouble digging her up to go to school. Tonight I must make her go to sleep at 9.30!

kaexin, she is like that one la. sian.
hard to teach. teach until now also cannot, but she is slightly better than before bah.
last time worst.
i already can forsee this long time ago, when she was about 1 yo.
now she say sorry also no feel type, cincai say sorry oni.

mejo,
if she is into cooking, my neighbour brg her kids to library, the maid will borrow cook book to learn how to prepare dishes.

mejo, same la.
tian said her teachers are those LNT's teachers names. and dancing teacher. she prefers to go for those classes.
anyway, i dun expect much from her pg, but just want her to mingle around.

huignee,

Yes. Even my SIL quite impressed with her. Cuz that day, she showed her how to wash the milk bottle and after washing, my SIL stand the bottle upright. The maid told her must turn upside down so that water will not accumulate and it can remain clean for the next feed. Of course, here we actually steam the bottles so it is okay lar but at least, she is not blur blur and do show some initiatives.

QQ,

Yar, my thoughts exactly. I don't expect her to really learn much in the form of knowledge but I felt that it may be useful for the development of soft skills like social skills. She is a very domineering type of person. She also like to do her own things and ignore instructions. Sometimes, when I peek into the classroom, she seemed to be milling around and not doing whatever the teachers are instructing the kids to do. She can act up in LNT too. Like the week before the last, she kept colouring the whole dot in "men" and then when I try to correct her, she go and colour the little figures at the bottom. Very "ti ki".

Mejo: Happy for you re your new maid. It's so rare to hear of a happy story these days. Most people "close-one-eye" wrt their maids.

QQ: Tian needs some time bhah. Maybe he finds the schedule too rigid and hours too long? Actualy how many hours is school for her?

kaexin,

ER, dun think she has much chance of going to a library. Since she is supposed to help my MIL, the most she get to do is go to NTUC. Haaa... Unlike other maids who get to go everywhere with the kids, our maids will be quite cooped up at home. It is kinda sad for them too I feel. Only when the whole family goes out, then they get to go anywhere at all.

mejo,
coz my neighbour bring her kdis to library the maid will go along mah. so make full use. she even did sushi once.

as for "ti ki" tehre goes teh same for Keira!

QQ,
keira also same, will say teacher lavina(kidsloft) and teacher Molly (carpe diem). just yesterday, she was singing, i love carpe diem song

Mejo, QQ: Anna can join the tiki gang. *sigh* I guess if we always give in to whatever they ask of us, then they'll always be in a happy mood. But since we can't and we shdn't, then we just have to accept their reaction.

QQ,

OH yar, and YT say "sorry" is worse than no feel type. She is the say sorry very UNWILLINGLY type. She always give me the feeling that she's thinking I'm right, why the heck I need to say sorry kind. Wanna faint.

QQ< Mejo: Anna will say sorry, but it doesn't stop her from making the same mistake again. The only thing she is good at is keeping and claiming promises. Once we promise her something, we have to deliver or she will really go berserk! And if we make her promise something, she will deliver too, no nensense.

AAA, mejo.
same la. tian is ti ki, also will repeat the same mistake after her fake sorry. i dun think she understands and will change.
anyway, have to accept the fact and hope she slowly grows up to be more acceptable by others.

mejo, tian also dun like to write during lnt. anyway, i let her be.

maybe they are just kids, still learning....
see open bah.

i thou CO is the only one who will not want to say "sorry".

yesterday, my mum told me she spilt her milo in coffeeshop. Then, my mum smacked her, and asked her to say sorry. She refused. My mum told her, then you dont look at me, and face the wall. She went to face the wall and kept turning her head to look at my mum. Then, she told my mum, i love you. Sign...what to say about kids.

AAA, mejo.
same la. tian is ti ki, also will repeat the same mistake after her fake sorry. i dun think she understands and will change.
anyway, have to accept the fact and hope she slowly grows up to be more acceptable by others.

mejo, tian also dun like to write during lnt. anyway, i let her be.

maybe they are just kids, still learning....
see open bah.

QQ: ya tian is very very sensitive kind.

Kaexin: what move at dance class? i am trying to visualize, about the head touching the toes and arch body.. hahah, maybe next sun u demo to me.. hahahah. i only know that she can follow instruction very well this term, last term still a bit flighty in class, runninga round etc but this term, she very serious man, follow all the instruction to the T, maybe she really really love dancing!

CK, i wanna tell u that CO is normal. cause she same same as other kids... haha!!

Kaexin, i think tian is sensitive, and super sensitive. it is hard to handle but got to have a softer approach. i am not soft enough for her. i am thankful that her papa is quite soft.
thinking if should get a cane sometimes, but always put off the idea.

mejo, tian is weird.wanna see ppl write, she oni SEE, no action. or just give a simple dot oni. then see ppl. kpo nia.

AAA, yes, tian feel that sometimes not so fun in school. maybe the ryhthm is a bit slow for her. u know la. i see those teachers quite slow one.
she is impatient.
but it is for 2 hours nia. and 20 min is for snack woh.
so i told huingee, maybe i will think of signing her at kinderland one day (but quite exp). or maybe just sign up for cc, that's it. all in one.
i hope she wont turn into a skinny kid then. her eating habit is terrible.

back from enya's first doc visit. she gained a bit..from 3.1 to 3.27kg, had a little bit of bloodshot in her eye which is normal, other than that, ok.

pax
i went out cos im bored lah..kekkee im the kind who cannot stay home all the time.if im still staying opp tiong bahru plaza, bet i will go out everyday. thinking of going back to work once or twice a week after CNY.

this morning leia was crying while we walked her in. funny gal, kept saying i dun want to go to school but she still walked in. cried out louder when we reached but still lean forward to teacher to be carried.

star
rae's blue black got better? scary.

had myy first massage session today and it was good.

astro
did u engage sharifah's service?
now im fighting agt pain from piles...must be due to sitting on the same position and pump for too long.

Star/huingee,
let me see whether i can find tat pose on the net.
you describing Rae last term sounds like K now.

http://www.fotosearch.com/CSP157/k1573653/
except that the hands are on the floor and the head touching the feet

star,
ws asked her what she did in class, and she showed her the telephone stretch. and she added pressign buttons on her sole and saile hello after that! was hilarious

Pink: For piles, go get FakTu from Guardian. It's a suppository and comes in a box of 10 sups. It may need a prescription though. This is what my gynae prescribed when I had piles after having anna and ayden.

QQ: Don'th ave to worry lah. Am sure our kids will turn out ok cos we're very hands-on re their development. A little bit and we'll get concerned and we monitor them very closely. So I think they'll be ok.
2hrs is quite short to get bored leh. Whatever the case, she is learning to be more independent.
Maybe give her more time to make new friends. Then she'll be ok liao.

Star: Sounds like Rae is going to be the future dancing queen!

Pink,
u shd rest more n hv more bed rest now, esp u hv backache problem... Try not to go out.

Enya gains weight so fast, it's good.. Tat shows tat she getting enough milk.. Keep it up..

Pink/CO: thanks for asking, now just waiting for the bruise to heel.

Tian: my GF sent her girl to PCF P-nursery and then Kindy, her teacher commented that she is too advance for the sessions there, so in the end, she took her out and enrolled her in my current kindy (her this daughter is in P1 now). Again, disclaimer to all hor, this is not to say that all PCF pre-N/kindy class is no good. maybe the environemnt that she is in now is not stimulating enuff for her as compared to all her weekend enrichment classes (like GUG, LNT) or maybe routine too mundane for her maybe, sounds like Tian is those that need constant enrichment class standard one, more excitment mah. For your conisderation lah! sounds like i am writing a recommendation letter.. hehhe :p

Huignee/kaexin: Dolphin!! hahah ya now i know. she has one term to practise so now she is good at it lor.. hahaha

dreamgal: for infant, pls conisder the baby bjorn, still my absolute favourite, go with the light weight breathable mesh material one. If u want to stretch the mileage, can get an Ergo or Beco.

AAA: ya she loves to dance. i think most girls love to dance.

kaexin: stretching is good, stretching will make them more flexible!

Star: We asked anna if she wants to learn dancing, she said no. She wants to go swimming. Hahah.. And in the cartoon Little Einstein, there're 2 girls - one dancer and one singer. Her fav of the 2 is the singer.

Dreamgal: The only carrier I have is the littlepod. The maids or my hubby always carry them. :p And we seldom use the pram at all, even though I already have 2 babies.. I think ayden sat in it for less than 10 times. Told hubby that next time got to train meimei up to sit in the pram, cos not enough hands to carry her liao.

starfruit,
Last time Esther's teacher teach her dolphin position and frogy position.
Good that Rae likes dancing. Think is she quite agile too.

aaa,
i m having veri 'big head' now. Lol! Bel wants to learn piano! I have been asking music sch around my house area. I even call up private teachers. All say recommended age is 4. I must endure her crazy attitude for 1yr man. She go berserk when she see a piano. Not those toys one. But real big pianos. *faint. Y must choose such expansive class she interested. And i can forget the idea of sending her to art class. I know she wont like it.

Wah, if i calculate this way ah, both kids go sch. I really must go work liao! Cannot sit at home and do nth. Lol! Not enough to cover their extra classes man. Lol

Pink: Faktu is very effective for me. Yah, must insert. And do it only at night before you go to bed. Then next morning when you do your business, it won't be so difficult.

Kaexin: Yup.. Annie.. She likes Annie.. And Leo.

Yvonne: Does she have a toy piano at home? Anna doesn't like the piano either. Ayden likes it more than her.