(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sry ah, abit off topic. Do u find the kid's T2 tantrum is getting bad to worse? Bel is so naughthy tt she scream the whole house down and sit on the floor and cry, if i walk away, she dash foward and pull mi and scream at mi. Wad is the prob man! Possess or something? I don dare to bring her go out this few days. I tot she not enough slp or don feel well, but after monitor for few days, she still like tt! And she will say 'u notti!(mi)' if i don grant her wish. Also she see something she like, and if i say don buy, she will insist she wan and just take it and go. Like tt is shop lifting leh. Normal anot? She is getting out of hand. And now she got a new trick, she knows how to bluff, she use sam to get things she wan. She think she can trick mi.

This sam, stupid enough. Always 'bei1 hei1 guo1' . Lol!

*i feel tt i m sleeping beside a rotton fish! Sam stink man! The fish she ate for the past few days, now she smell like fish!

astro
yh is so cute!

yvonne
hb always complain that YE stinks when she eats fish too
tk bel sounds like any normal kids trying to get their way

mejo
now that you mentioned, ye also cried till puke when she first started school

pink-wahhhh so cute enya
so much hairs. hehe.

astro-paiseh which one is YH??

yvonne-Yeah like what SQ say, its their way of getting their way lo.. but I feel la.. must 'scold' her cannot just take and go.. must 'pay' first.

astro-read abt 'handsome' rayner and 'cute' rayner.. haha.. i think pple tend to compare la.. most also say my #2 look very alert and handsome. #1 charming when he smiles.

I think mine also the eyes areas.. #2 got bigger eyes.. else they look alike too.

QQ,RR-hi.. long time no see.. how r u??

Autum-I like ur lanterns.. very nice... think some pple make tat to sell hor

Morning

Yvonne,
It's like this one. Have to start discipine Bel liao. Must tell her must pay money for things in the shop then can bring out. If mummy said cannot buy means cannot buy. Normally I will tell him our house have liao, dun buy.

Dreamgal,
When my kids sleeping, i did went downstairs to buy something. But i will go very fast like back in 5mins. Cos really need something for cooking so i run down ntuc to buy.
Try not to leave them alone to buy things.
I also quite scare.

hg,
this take things away from shop is small prob. Her attitude is a veri big headache. She keep screaming and scream and cry . Ask her to talk properly, she cry and talk at the same time. How to understand? I really don noe how to communicate with her. And i feel tt she got speech problem lor. She always wan something, she know how to say, but always 'eh' or 'hmm' and point to don noe where. I guess till day break still don noe wad she mean, end up she cry all the way.

Yvonne,
Have to force her to say properly. We normally just let them just in naughty corner. If they cry or scream loud we will ignore them. Will go to them when they calm down. Then talk to them and ask them do they know they are wrong or naughty. They will know, ask they why they will tell you.
Then explain to them why it's wrong.

haha.. for me.. naughty corner works sometimes.. but most of the time.. his FATHER is the best tool to discipline him. kekeke.

Enne,
My kids also scare of daddy. Daddy no need to use cane, just his fierce eyes and tone can liao.
They dun scare of me unless i really very mad.

Huingee-SAME SAME lo.. sometimes he dun listen. i will call my HB.. he will automatically 'listen' liao.. haha..

I need to scream b4 he listen..

my boy hor.. when he knows i angry rite.. he will say 'ah boy loves mummy so much'.. normally I will reply him say 'mummy loves ah boy so much too'.. but when i angry i ignore him.. he will know I mean business.. he will say again and if i dun answer.. he will come crying lo.. hahaa..

enne, hg,
ya, yesterday i talk to her after she calm down. Den hor, i ask her wad she is trying to tell mi, she say the word and cry at the same time. Funny right? I don noe is it she is not confident or any thing tt she don dare to tell mi. I can feel she is scare of something, i just cant figure it out. Tts y i m trying not to punish her if she do something wrong. I will just let her do and let her explore the right and wrong. Wrong, of cos i will scold la, but she still don speak properly and don do things confidently lei.

could it be she don't know what is right or wrong, and afraid u will scold her? thus like u say.. she got no confidence to say out..

Yvonne,
Must tell her to speak properly, cannot hear if she cry and speak at the same time.
My sis's boy like this, after go cc much better. Cos the teacher force him to speack properly.

Oh oh, YT cried till puked again in the morning. But the teacher told me yesterday, she only cried that one time and that's it. So hopefully today also like that. I peeked throught the classroom at her, after teacher clean her up, she walking about and playing liao. I came home today and didn't wait there for her. Will only go to fetch her when class is over. Wow, so shiok. Now morning finally have some free time to myself.

enne, hg,
i don noe, i got ask teacher today, they say she can communicate in sch. Just tt is mi. She cant communicate with mi. Haiz. How to force her to talk? I think even i use a knife and point at her, she still don speak properly lor. I give up man.

Mejo, wahaha! Shiok hor! Slowly u will feel this free time pass veri fast. Kekekeke

Mejo: she is adapting well, she smiled and wave bye bye to me. she say she likes school.hahah

Mummies i am so happy that rae is finally adapting well inschool, no crying at all this week!! yippee!!.. turned out that she adapts quite fast.

Yvonne: bel is becoming like my nephew, he also walk out of the shop with toys/stuff he wants, so MIL dun dare to bring him out.

wat to do?
i told nanny that tian dun need to go school but it was too late cause she din turn on hp. by the time she did, then tian already in school. nanny said she cried a bit. maybe cause her fren she wanna play with today was not there also.
tonight must sayang her more.
nanny dun seem to understand that it is ok not to go to school. she said, she is worried that she will reject school forever. i said won't la.
see how... if teacher call nanny, then tian will go back. so nanny is on standby mode now.

enne, me ok la.
u ok boh? everything is good i presume? good la!

star, good to hear that rae is adapting well.
now tian has broken her record. i think she feels bad for crying in school. no choice. haha!!!
i said it is ok to cry, it is ok to say painful.
dunno if she understands.

nevermind, this sunday bring her dance again, i think she will b happie again.

QQ-good good.. r u trying for tiger bb?? or rabbit??

me ah.. ok la.. seeing the kids grow up and healthy esp #2..(although still fearful at times) but contented le.. hehehe..

sometimes i even feel like having #3.. but i scared i wun enjoy the pregnancy coz phobia.. haha but well now hands also packed with the 2 of them.. everyday fighting.. kekeke.

starfruit,
So happy to see Rae not crying, our kids slowly grow up liao.
haha, nanny said Dylan and a malay girl very good. The girl see him come will bring toys to him and play together. And they will chit chat. Hb said if he got time he want to go see Dylan's gf look like what.

Mejo,
Hope tomorrow YT will not cry. Slowly will be ok.

Yvonne,
Then you have to force her to tell you. If she dun say properly, then you said you dun know. Also good in a way if she can speak properly Sam can also learn to speak properly faster.
Like Dylan we dun teach him many things but surprising he knows alot more. Think he learn from jiejie.

Mejo: give her another week.. actually this is the 2nd week already, the rest of the class should not be crying liao.. unless YT's crying triggered and the whole class just follows.

QQ: i agree with ur nanny, i will still make her go to school, cos i dun want to let her form an impression that she can skip school as and when. very cruel hor.

enne, tiger la. tiger is good, can protect my little pig. haha!!!
if i get a rabbit, then anothe rone is pig (tian), then everyone can bully right?
tiger good. then if really want, get another dragon! then my household will be tian1 xia4 wu2 di2. *haha*
haha!!

trying for #3? can leh. u still young, still have time to decide.

YT kay kay vomit is it? if maybe she tends to vomit like YE. cry liao then will vomit.
mejo, nevermindla. give her 1 more week!! usually 2 weeks ok liao.

star,yes u cruel la. i already told hb no need to go school last night then hb said cannot la. he shares the same thinking as nanny. but after that, he agrees with me. i said really cannot make it, change school also can la. something like that.
why force her to go school? so young. no need to go also can de. most importantly must go happily ma.

star,
nv always scream at her. Maybe my voice veri loud. Lol! But this gal ah, i don noe wad to say. She speak so soft tt i sometime cant even hear wad she talking, talking to ants!

Hg,
sam is understand wad we say, she still haven start talking yet except mama, papa, ahma and neh neh. Hmm, i think sam talk, bel den will talk? Lol! Another way round.

starfruit,
Haha, I different. Will her my kid skip sch as dun want to stress them about school.
Like Dylan got scratch by a class mate last friday, quite bad. Face and body kena. Teacher called me to inform after it happened.
Told my mum she very angry, how can 3 teachers can't take care of 10 kids? Then she said dun let Dylan go to sch on Monday. We told Nanny and monday the assistant teacher called nanny ask how is Dylan, why not attending school. Then tuesday his teacher also called me ask me how is dylan. They will take note and try not to let this happen again.
The boy's mum also very anxious how come dylan didn't attend sch.
Haha, we told them Dylan dun want to go.

QQ-hahaa. jia you jia you.. u still got couple of mths to go.. else become rabbit le..
dragon is good ler.. i think we will expect a lot of bbs in that year!!

Actually all along I want #3 esp when I know #2 also didi.. kekeke.. but its coz of #2 ordeal tat stops me on my track for that. Yeah see how first, coz #2 is already high maintenance and effort le.. I think my MIL will faint if I have #3 now. hee..

QQ,
Keira in school for 6weeks liao but still crying

dont know why she is takign so logn to adapt this time round.
but i spoke to the centre mgr this morning and she assured me that she cries when drop off but short while only, she is able to participate well enuf.

Enne,
Haha, you got to prepare #3 might be a boy too. Wait till little L is two or 2.5 years old then think bah. You still young, still have time.

Autum,

the star lantern very nice leh... can teach me how to do? think i wanna make one for this CNY...

QQ,

ay, your logic of animal sign very cute leh... btw hor, me no tiger leh, but can be fierce too... hahaha...

Yvonne,

your bel is good gal lah.... my ah boy hv this temper for the longest time liao.... sometimes let them cry abit then talk to them after they hv calm down.

my parents are dragons.
dragon dragon-tiger-dragon-goat-rooster-rat
my family used to be fierce and furious when started, then ended with a rat. haha!!!! toned down liao. my mum said she should have tried another one dragon, then we will have 4 dragons at home. haha!!

enne, dun rush. wait till u are more rela first, later u too stressful also not very good for u, for your hb and LL too. u need to chamsiong with your hb as well.

Kaexin, maybe keira oni putup a show. she might think that it is a normal procedure to cry a bit? see when u will give up on her then she wins.

QQ,
i told her this morning, monday, tuesday, wednesday, thursday, friday - u need to got starlearners then afternoon kong2ma2 will come and fetch you.

last nite before we left yishun, she told her kong2, come fetch me from starlearners, ok ?

Huignee/QQ: that day i saw scratch marks on rae's keens, she tell me she got it from the outdoor play, i also never bother *opps*.
but QQ, i know they are young but also very impressionable, cannot form negative impression lah.. this is to get them ready for the official school system in P1. Maybe i am strict lah. Cos i dun want them to know that they can skip school just because they dun want to go. :p

Yvonne: be more patient with her, i think she scared of you, thats why speak so soft.l dun ask her to speak up, let her build up her confidence and she will def speak louder lah.

star, that is P1 leh. now oni not yet 3 years old. i am more relax bah. and wanna communicate more with my kid.
u know what? this am she woke up and never call us, she sit inside her room and talking to her toys. i guess she must have many things to tell them. so poor thing like that. ask her to tell me but she din. last night she talk talk talk until sobbing, and refuse to say more words.
fragile heart. haha!!

yvonne, talk to bel more, then she will pick up talking from u. dun speak too fast or too loud la.

mist,
err, can teach but how? very hard to explain with words. it's very easy actually, but much faster to show.

haha. maybe i should do a lantern workshop!

QQ,
i also think it would be good to make Tian go to school. but i think it really depends on the situation. very hard to say.. hah!

Autum: i frgot to mention, ur lantern is very nice.. i wanna show my MIL.. see if she keen to try and make one. her craft skills not that good...hahah.

Mejo: i think next week will be better for YT cos this is still her first week in school

star,
she onli speak this word : ni huai dan . veri loudly! lol! haiz... gek sim...

enne,
will see how it goes... i think i will just ignore her ba... let her scream at mi to build her confident.

mummies, need to ask, registered mail, i will receive from my door step or mail box?

starfruit,
Dylan scratch is quite bad we think, one 8cm line on his side face. Then 3 lines about 8cm on his left collar bone area and right side also abit mark. It's like the other boy use this fingers to crawl.
The moment he saw nanny came to fetch him, he immedaite went to cry and hug nanny. Nanny said she saw liao she also teared cos that time even red and swollen.
I took photo liao, in my camera but hb took my camera tomorrow night then he will be back.

another silly question... i bought this femine wash call cyteal... can use everyday or cannot use everyday? anyone use this before?

Yvonne,
Reg mail will receive at your door step, someone need to sign on the slip.
If no one at home then they put a slip at your door to ask you go post office to collect.
Can trace your reg mail by the reg mail number too.

Dylan's scratch is quite bad and he is so fair, so can be obvious also. so heart pain. good that he is ok now.

yvonne, u use ni huai dan very often?? or someone. reduce the usage bah then she wont keep saying about this le.

autum, i am too soft? haha!! last time when i was young i also ponteng from school sometimes. cause sick ma. my mum was ok. haha! bad example also.
we see long term one. *excuse*.. haha!!! dun let her go school 1 day then she will go another 100 days?