(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,
u are quite hopeless. hahaha. why u must open car door to check while reversing? like so ah-pek like that! :p

Tay,
actually it's good that your maid throw tantrum like that. then now you really have no reason to keep her le. she has made up her mind to leave, then u change bah.

nana,
dunno what is soft markers but hope that everything turns out fine for u.

nanabear,
I also dun know what is soft makers.
What did your gynae said?

Autum, Edde,
Me too open the door while reversing. An ah-pek method taught by my hb and bro. :p

Edde: i remember ur tanglin incident cos we were attending kindermusic then.. hahaha. practise makes perfect, drive more and u will be steady bom pipi liao.

nana: what is soft marker/spots? can explain a bit more. u throwing us all in confusing again. i have never heard of soft marker , isit a medical term?

QQ: <font color="ff0000">CONGRATS</font>..haha and just in time for CNY too.. good news good news!! u will be happy as a singaporean lah!

QQ: so tian is a PR status? how about #2? since now u r citizen, #2 still have option to choose between malaysia and sg citizenship?

soft markers : What are ultrasound markers?

These are slight deviations in a baby's anatomy, which are shown up on a scan. Most of the time they are no more than physical blips as your baby grows. However, just occasionally, they may mean a baby is not growing normally.

I also got good news to share! hahhaa.. until now i am so proud of myself.. i put on only 500g!!! hahahahaha!

Edde: Anna is born 3.14kg at week 37; Ayden 3.43kg at week 38. So my kids are also potential 4kgers if I carry them to full term.
Envious she has so much hair. I think meimei will be another boy-looking bb girl.

Pax: I feel NBs at 3.5kg - 4kg are big, but still not exceptional. If the bb is above 4.5kg, then that's unusually big.

Tay: Your maid is Indo? Hey, somehow indo maids like to cry leh.. Very strange.. Given this situation, you have no choice but to send her back. Yes, you have to pay for insurance for the new maid, and you'll get some % premium back (won't be straight-line pro-rate) for the old maid since her stay with you is only 2mths. Check your insurance policy. For mine, it's 60% back for less than 3mths; and 30% back for less than 6mths.

Belle: I must add. Even after your explanation on the joke, I still don't get it. :p

Edde, HN: Why must open the door to reverse? You don't have reverse sensors? Wah, I cannot drive without the sensors. Even with the sensors, if I'm driving someone's else car (even if same model), my parallel parking is also very jialat!

One day I was going to tabao food for my maid at 6th avenue. There's an empty (parallel) slot behind a yellow ferrari. I was driving my SIL's car (also a merz same size as mine). I was so intimidated by the yellow ferrari parked in front that I just couldn't get into the parallel slot!!! I adjusted but each time the front sensors beeped, it just felt I was going to scratch the ferrari! After 2 tries and with stares from the uncles sitting by the coffee shop, I gave up and parked illegally further up the road. :p :p

QQ: Yah, congrats on becoming a Sing citizen!

Nana: You shd ask your gynae more info re the soft markers. And ask him if there's any cause for alarm. I've only heard of cancer markers in medical terms.

SQ,

Haha, cuz the first few days very harried and can't really take a lot of photos when it is raining and I'm struggling with a tod and an umbrella.

Aiyoh, today YT cried and scream for an hour at least. At first she's okay, went into the class, and just took off her shoes herself and wanted to help herself to the books in a corner but I stopped her in time and she managed to follow instructions to sit down on the floor. There are quite a number of her classmates crying. Then the teachers try to take the whole class for an assembly, bad mistake. The pre-nursery class is obviously not ready. YT told me as she passed by me (I was waiting outside) while struggling from a teacher's grasp that there's people crying and she wants to go home. The P 'chased' the pre-nursery class out from the assembly when she realised that they are not settling. Then the whole class went for water play. I kept hearing YT's name. Teacher must be telling her to stop doing something. When I saw her next, half her uniform is wet and both hands are coated with red paint. Hmm, quite definitely telling her to stop doing something. Then they went back to the classroom. She straight away went to the cooking toys and started fighting over the toys with a boy. She lost i think and she cried and started running out to me. Then the teacher closed and locked the door! It all went downhill from there. She kept saying she want to go home already. But luckily for the last 20mins, I couldn't hear her screaming liao. She said she still want to school just now to the teacher and also when i asked her. Let's hope it is better tomorrow!

AAA,
Of cos have reverse sensor but don't have reverse camera.

Dun trust the sensors, they only detect certain points.

the coffee shop uncle didn't come out and help to give direction?
Last time when i was working in the car showroom, we saw a lady driver trying to parallel park and the space not bad. My colig, guy they went to offer the lady driver to help her park her car. Haha, they scared the lady driver scratch other car.

Nana: If I were you, I will go for a second opinion.

HN: No lah.. So far my sensors are ok. I don't think I can get a better view opening the door than looking at the sensors.

HN: No leh. They never offer. I was wondering if any of the uncles there could be the owner of the ferrari! Actually I must say my parallel is not bad, pendidular is still better of course, but the presence of that ferrari really freaked me out.

oh, mummies.
u are the first few who congrats me la. i feel weird, but i think i am happie in singapore.

nana, dun worry too much. maybe the scanning machine got problem? wait for next scan then see how.

huingee, edde,
eh, then u get a car with reversed camera la. my hb is quite yaya about his camera cause we can see if there is anything at the back when we reverse. otherwise i dunno how to drive liao. but i dun do the ah pek's trick.

AAA, u dun get the joke??? i got it after blur's 1st post. haha!

star, tian will be holding dual citizenship until she is older then she has to make the decision to let go one.
if i have #2 after I got the whole process done (probably 6-12 months from now) then baby 2 will be citizen. if the process drag too long, then i have my baby liao, then baby will be dual citizenship.

I just checked.. I'm only left with 1 BN 125ml bottle and 1 BN 260ml bottle. For teats, 5 #1; 5 #2, 1 #3 and 1 #4. Got to buy new bottles for meimei and change ayden's bottles and teats lo.. Hehehe.. Got more things to do now.. Robinsons got sale?

Astro: Any idea if the bottles exchange are still on at AMK hub?

QQ; u prefer #2 to be auto sg or have dual citizenship?

AAA: my collig's car, a nissan march cames with reverse camera, its a PI car, so came with it cos i asked how come her car so small still need a reverse cam.

Autum: urs from PI too, so comes with the reverse cam?

Nana: wanna ask, did ur gynae pointed out these soft markers? its not a faulty machine right?

AAA: yes robinson got sale, i just received their CNY mailer.. not sure if bottles are on sale though! BTW: how often do u change the teats? everey 2 mths? and when do u know when to change from #1 to #2 and so on? sorry rae was never really fed on a bottle.. so my knowledge in this area sucks!!

star, tian will be holding dual citizenship until she is older then she has to make the decision to let go one.
if i have #2 after I got the whole process done (probably 6-12 months from now) then baby 2 will be citizen. if the process drag too long, then i have my baby liao, then baby will be dual citizenship.

Star, i anything la, no preference. citizen or not, cincai. cause eventually they will become citizen. they dunno the malay language mah.
unless my kids need to inherit my brother's business, which is not really possible. but all my brothers are not married. sian la.

AAA, econminimarts are those small mamak shop selling everything/convenience stall under HDB voiddeck area. they belongs to the pu3 wei1 group. something like that.
u dun watch channel 8?? i seldom watch, but i know cause got ads.

Star: Thanks for the info.. Will check it out while I still have some energy left. My memory is failing me. Are there NB teats? For bottles, I change every 6mths. For teats, get the cue from the bb. If he fusses, could mean the teats are too small. I think I change from NB (if there is) to #1 within the first 2 mths, then within 6mths, change to #3. Then to #4 just after 1yr old or so.. Something liddat.. No hard and fast rule lah.

the 2 gals are playing catching and screaming like mad... grrrr... i have my free time, but their screaming make mi having headache!

nana,
wad spots? i don understand lei... u mean birth mark? u can see in the scans? maybe u scan the photo and show us lor... but we also may not noe... cos we not gynea... kekeke... dr got say wad are the adnormalities? anyway, is a boy or gal? u always come and go like tt... :p

edde,qq,aaa,autum,
i think is quite dangerous to open the door and reverse to park lor... wad if there is a wall at the side... den jia lat liao.. door also don have le... wahahaha!

QQ: Yah, we don't watch channel 8, except for the occassional time when I watch together. I seldom watch tv to begin with. The kids dominate the disney playhouse channel, then it's either channel 5 (if they have good movies), AXN or one of the documentary channels for me. And for hubby, it's CNBC mostly.

hi mummies pop in awhile to send email for cake enquiry.. also to see if our dear pink pink has popped...

re: joke
yvonne/irin/ QQ/ AAA
those who understand pls help explain to AAA? hahaha

sorry i gtg..come back n read good news!!
urr QQ got good news? Tian got SPR status? i just briefly scan..congrats!

nana
i also duno wat is markers.. so it is sausage or hamburger? u sound happy le.. faster le!!

aaa: 4 weeks time..

QQ : its new machine!!!

star : ya.. pointed it out.. but did also said that no worries.. but still will worry la.. hahaha

char/ RR/ QQ : u are right on the gender.. Me pin too high hopes.. was very very upset and depressed yesterday.. hahaha.. sillly right?

Oki got some time..

AAA
pu wei lian ying (is the sat econ minimart variety show to promote their supermkt)

zou ai = make love
but the hubby &amp; wife dun mean MAKE LOVE le..
there is a taiwan show calll AI (love) on channel 8 (i also dun watch but agar know la)

so wife ask hubby if got zuo ai , ppl will think wife ask hubby if tonigt got make L la..
but she is actually asking hubby tonite if tonite got the AI show :p

so hubby replied if got that econ show, the Ai show will only show for 1 hr, if no econ show it will be 3 hrs..

reporter at first thinking they wanna 'make love' for 1-3 hrs le :p

get it? gtg!! tata!

blur,
no la. tian is already a SPR. but me and tian will be converting to citizens. not a super good news, but already planned. then got approval recently.

nana, so it is a gal?
confirm from detail scan?

AAA, nvm about the joke. not v funny one la. haha!!

Nana,
we didn't make any guesses leh. Oh ... you mean they calculated the date and told you it's going to be a gal if you action on that day ah? Then that's quite accurate. Nvm, next one you must heed their advice on the action day liao. hehe.

Girl is good lah, I think Tiff will love to have a meimei.

nana, why upset ah?
gal ok mah. and somemore u are one decade younger than me!! relax...
anyway hb said if our next one is a gal, then we will go for #3.
but i dun agree la. he thinks v easy to carry the baby with us meh? siong la. somemore, i am old liao.

QQ: Ask you.. If you have #2, what benefits will you get? As in, the govt will recognise Tian (if she hasn't opted to be a citizen) to be your #1 child??
I complicate matters.. Hahaha..

And hor, law papers always got to write and write wan.. Which specific topics are you reading now? Business Law? Contract law?

huingee, edde,
i will open car door to check while reverse parking only if there are no cars/objects on the left/right and I can't gauge whether I am in the lot. but very seldom run into this kind of situation.

QQ, Star,
my Wish came with the reverse camera, but hor, last night i was trying it, i think I don't see the reverse cam better le. I just park normally by looking at side mirrors better. hahah.. but maybe I am just not used to the reverse cam yet cos it's my first time using.

qq,
actually mr lai is good. As long as he help, nth is a prob. Financial not a prob, everything can solve. Nick also say if next time our financial more stable, he still wish to try. But he will change his diet and go exercise more for 1yr first den try. Lol! Don noe y he suddenly change his mind when i make up my mind not to have another kid. I feel veri relax now, the gals can play by themselve with supervision. The silly thing is, nick say the carseat can keep for #3, i tell him, by den grow mould liao! Lol!

HN, Edde, Autum: To see if the car sits nicely within the lines of the slot when reverse parking, tilting side mirror is very useful. Even for parallel parking, it tells you how close the car is to the curb. Then really no need to open the door anymore.

AAA, tian is consider child 1. i dun spur hope in getting the benefits in terms of babybonus.
but i will enjoy the cc subsidy (infant care subsidy if needed).
tian is not entitled to the baby bonus, but # 2 will. i also dunno how it works, but i think it is fine to me.
and not forgetting my 4 months maternity leaves, haha!!!

yvonne, mr lai said got a boy better balance. but then who knows? anyway, let nature takes its course.

Autum, i dun park with reverse camera, but i do use it to check when i reverse in case got dogs/cats, kids at the back... at least can make sure it is clear. i still use my mirrors for parking.

QQ: How many mths ML do u get now? 3 mths? I ask hubby if we shd go for ligation (convenient and hassle-free since I'm going for c-section), he said let's keep the option open. *faintz*

Still no news of Pink?

AAA, precisely. i also ask hb the same thing since i got the link from u. (i din really read though). he said, aiya, who knows when we turn 40, we want to have a little kid to play with? keep the option open bah!

wu liao leh. anyway, still have a long time to decide. he thinks 2 is too few now.

i have 8 weeks ML now. if citizen then 16 weeks.

AAA, as for childcare leaves, i think i have 2 days now. then about 10 days for citizen?
i cannot remember but there is a big difference.

and medical fees for them infuture? maybe subsidize more? i dunno.

AAA,
think so far only the european cards can tilt the mirror downwards, the jap cars dont really any having this function.

my car doesnt have any reverse sensors, so i have been parkign all the while w/o. actually, i dont like them, so noisy :p