(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin
yeah, a GP at buangkok, very popular duno why. the doc i want to see is on appt basis only..n cos mon hence very crowded. nurse told me doc only see patients on aesthetics, he does botox procedures n stuff but he got cert in family med etc.. he is very thorough n i like him cos he takes the time to explain. my cough is not just cough, its sinus related, so affects not only throat + nose + headache, so has to cure the back drip of congested area ard my nose lor. the other lady doc i saw is good too but this male one is able to pinpoint my 'root',... to cut the story short the nurse v nice le.. i was no. 48 in the q, but when i went only 27! then i went out to eat bfast lor.. she called me n told the doc to accomodate me in his bz schedule!

mist/ kaexin
all the while chloe in bishan central cc 'happy family' i chose the one over my initial choice at mei hwan cos if rain its all sheltered.

i even tot to cook dinner n save some $ since i m hm, didnt know hubby's 1st class starts today.so my plan spoilt la.. 5+ hv to go back bishan pick chloe liao. haiz..nvm as long my headache stop i can do anything :p

RR,

Yar, I think that doc overly cautious liao.

Spots spots everywhere

legs
3457156.jpg

feet
3457157.jpg

thumb
3457158.jpg

Mejo,
oh, I just checked their records. The MC for Reyes was given by KKH and it was for 17days!! I must be crazy to listen to them that time.

Wah, YT has got so many spots all over! She has it on her bum as well?

mejo,
wow so many spots ??? K only got ulcers in her mouth and spots on her bum. that's all. she doesnt have like all over

mejo,
want to ask you, the doc sure she got HFMD ??? that is a lot of spots looks like measles.

ws said as soon as Keira recovers, want to bring her go take chiz pox vac.

belle,
the clinic so nice, squeeze you in. my GP Q also very long. so ever since sep 2009, they take in phone appoit,. i get the number then 3 patients before, they will send a sms to ask me be at the clinic.

kaexin
yeah i m so grateful, only one nurse there will do this favour for me :p

i just went cut up mushrooms to make omelette for dinner.. chloe loves mushrooms n omelette so will use some butter to fry an omelette for her to go with bread.

yday we scolded her cos she simply refused to eat porridge!

belle,
i made omelette too yest for our dinner then this K said she wanted to eat egg, so i gave a bit. who knows her face swollen in 2 places after that.

really weird, she can eat hard boiled but not any other way of preparation.

chanced upon this site, real cute but super ex

http://www.stuckonyou.biz/singapore/

kaexin
K allergic to egg? oh ive been looking at k's pics, i think her features hv changed le.. do u think so? i cant tell where but its different liao

just now went library, i came across this simple omelettle recipe using white bait le..its a book on confinement n pre-natal recipes.. it provides high calcium, maybe i sh start eating this cos i dun really drink alot of milk le

Mejo: The spots look like chic pox too. But YT has the chic pox vaccination right? Then again, am sure she has the MMR vaccine too. Really quite a lot of spots. Poor girl.. Hope she's not under too much discomfort and will recover soon.

Mist: You've scheduled your op to be tom? Wow! So exciting.. I can't wait for my turn..

mist: congrats on ur big day in advance! wat's bb's name?

kaexin/mejo: hope ur gers recover soon!

AAA: sori no time to go collect over the weekend

*sigh* today A cry bb in new sch. 1st half was gd, duno why started crying after snack time.

ash
maybe Ash tired oredi n if not occupied during that period will miss his mama papa

tdy chloe goes to promoted to n1 class, she finished all her meals! haha lets see how long the teachers can make her finish her food. maybe diff teacheres diff EFFECT

Mist
so fast! jia you!
ya so wats didi's name?

my mei mei is 2.9kg+...from 2.1kg+ since 2 wks ago! hmm...a bit unbelievable leh...400gram per week?

he said she's quite low, can give birth anytime. ask me to exercise more...i told him i've moved house and walked so much!

mejo
the rashes look so bad! did she get ulcers?

aaa,
don noe wad insect.

Mejo,
dr give hydrocorderm. I feel not really effective. So i add another layer of calamine lotion. She like it better. Plus polaramine lor. To ease the itch and rash.
Wah, so many spots. Must be veri painful. Poor yt. Speedy recovery for her!

Kaexin, RR,

Yar, she got it on the bum as well. The spots changes really fast. Now it is wine red colour. Hmm, K don't have so many spots? Can't be measles cuz she is vaccinated against that. Yes, she got ulcers at the back of her throat. In fact, that's the first thing I saw, not so much the spots. I din see the spots till the doc pointed them out cuz they weren't obvious on the day at all.

AAA,

Nope, YT aren't vaccinated against chix pox.

Kaexin, belle,

Cuz K is allergic to the proteins in the egg in the raw form. Once you heat proteins up, they change shape. That's why the runny whites become hard. So K is not allergic to the altered shape (or we said 'denatured') form of egg proteins.

K,

Oh, can't be measles also cuz YT's face is entirely clean. Measles rashes start from the head down. YT's most serious rashes are on her soles.

pink
Guo laoshi asked when u r due. end Jan? i also cannot rmbr. :p
how's Leia tdy in class? Guo laoshi said Jo vv fierce, scolded Leia!! :p class monitor! helped Tr Grace to look after the younger kids...

mist
GOOD LUCK!

pax,
wahaha! I cannot imagine how jo will scold leia. Must be so funny.

Mist,
good luck! Got bring laptop to hospital? Can chat chat with us after tt. Remember to post photos.

Mejo,
interesting thing about eggs ... No wonder I noticed sometimes Reyes is ok with eggs but sometimes not. But omelette also cooked, how come it has got different effect as hard boiled eggs?

Kaexin,
I think Reyes' also ok with hard boiled eggs. Like we gave her hard boiled quail eggs the other day, she was ok leh.

pink, Ash, Pax, Yvonne,

hvn't decide on Didi's name yet... can u believe it? my hubby always dilly dally... He also the same during X's time.

Yvonne,

Will bring laptop w me, but dun know if i can even sit up properly after the ops....

irin,
if that is the case, then it could be because the egg is in combination with something else. problem is, you don't know what is that something else.

pax
leia was quite ok today! cried when we left her with rina and when she woke up from nap, other than that, she adapted quite well. teachers said she is quite talkative. tomorrow shd be ok if we leave her alone. well we share see.

rina said she didnt see jo scold leia.

morning!

Busy morning today, call here and there to arrange timing for some deliveries. Den sam appt for mmr.

Anyone got hack the wall in the house here? How long does the permit takes? I call hdb, den they ask mi to call another department. Den this don noe wad department say still in process, den i ask wad still in process, they say the technical officer still pending. Ask mi to refer to hdb. What are they doing man! Stupid, keep pushing here and there like cha cha? Haiz. If this wall still don hack, i cannot move in in time for cny le!

Mist,
how are u today?

Morning Mummies,

Dylan was a cry bb in school yesterday. His cries seem to be the loudest and non-stop one. Though I am puting him in a full day ccc, I plan to let him stay for half a day for a month first...is that a good idea? Or just dump him straight for full day leh?

Yvonne - if the wall is a structural wall (meaning taking loads one), then HDB will take longer to approve for the hacking. Cos need to consider the overall structural intergrity. If just a simple wall, then usually will get the permit in 2 weeks (if I remembered correctly).

Ash - Likely to pass you your sandals on fri. Sorry, me been so copped up.

Mejo - Wow, so many red spots on YT. So is it HFMD?

Pink - Look like you will have a big bb..

Tay,
Maybe half day for about one week, then if he is ok then let him stay for full day. Must let him get uset to the routine.

Yvonne
i hacked my wall for my flat...but we didnt hack the entire wall, we hacked half of it so that there is access between the 2 guest rooms. our id arrange the permit for us, so im not sure how he went about applying for it.

Mist should be in TMC now!

pax
leia cried badly when i left her...she's alone without rina. this mummy very cruel just left her within 10 mins, let teacher carried her away. she said she is scared..teacher was nice to send me a pix of her playing peacefully with the toy shortly after, so i feel more at ease now. need to let her adapt fast.

tay,
i let K try 1/2 day for 1 week, but she was like Dylan crying or shld i call it screaming from the moment she step into their compound.

and this K, this morning told me she doesnt want to go SL, she wants to go to kong2Ma2 house.

update on her hfmd
MIL said she self feed last nite

Huingee - Ya, there is exactly my worry that he got used to staying half a day already then the drama starts when I put him for full. Ok, I see how it goes after 1 week. Thanks.

pink,
dont worry lah, Leia will manage. how are you ?
you sound just as ready as mist liao.

1 of the april mum gave birth to # 2 on 31 Dec and another on 1 Jan

tay,
even i enrolled K for full day, the last few weeks, when some of the other kids get picked up and my in-laws not there to pick her up, she will start crying as well. she cry when i dropped her off but stopped to participate in class. she eat and drink on her own. but i have an issue with this school, Keira got this bad habit from there. she wants to drink water using spoon.

Kaexin - good to hear that K is doing self feed. Plenty of H2O is important for HFMD. Rather interesting to hear that she is drinking water from spoon. Have you talk to the teacher about it?

Ya, ya...i should say that Dylan is screaming too.

Pink - not that you are cruel lah. The more they see us..I think also pretty diffcult for the teacher to handle them. I have alway thought that Leia is a more out-going little gal...so should for sure do better than Dylan.

kaexin
ok lah, both mr tan and i are quite cruel. we told ourselves that its a phase she has to get over sooner or later but of cos mummies are always more emotional.

did ur april mum frens deliver much earlier than edd? seems like many mummies in Jan10 thread delivered 2 weeks earlier than edd!

im ready after 8th Jan (my 2nd appt with HDB for handover)..shd be close to 38weeks by then.
i hope to deliver on 10/1/10 (reverse of my birthday) or 11/1/10 (triple 1) wahahhaa.

my mum shown me a newspaper article. a lady who's a year older than me has just became a GRANDMOTHER! i can faint! she gave birth at 17 and her daughter just gave birth at 18!

pink,
OMG! Which paper is this?
actually, we are all cruel, we just drop n go :p
i got a gf whose bday is 11/1 :p
then ur mum will buy 1101

good that u are ready...

wondering how is mist now ?

Tay
i made a mistake by carrying her just now. she refused to let go of me, so i let teacher grab her over. abt 15mins later, she sent me the pix..she seems ok. hopefully she remains this way for the whole of today. i feel that the more they see us, the more they cry..