(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo/pink/QQ
i think it's alright that our kids wanna do things themselves. afterall, they are big liao. what i cant tahan is AFTER i do it, then YE says she wants to do it herself and start to make a big fuss and insist that i undo. like pressing the button for the elevator. or closing the door. or walking up and down the stairs etc. drives me up the wall

SQ,
wahahaha... u gg to see DO ? thk i miss my check up this year

we forgot about this le!

28th - 30th kids play date (Think 28th or 29th not possible liao cos too rush? We do on Wed 30th?)
Polliwogs? or any other suggestions?

1. QQ
2. Belle
3. Irin (29th or 30th)
4. Giolyn (All dates are fine)
5. Pinkpink (29th or 30th)
6. Autum (prefer 30th but 29th also can)

Anyone else? I can't recall if this was the updated list.

sq,
yes, i cant tahan the undo part also! Hate it! If i open the door, she will scream the whole house down and insist 'bel bel open', den she will close the door hard with biang sound den open again. Now i clever liao, cos she always like to take her own sweet time, so i will ask her to quickly run to open the door or press the lift button. Lol! Make her busy busy.

This sam down with bronchities again! It is becoming more frequent den my monthly menses! I rather i have more menses everyday and serious cramps! She can miss her bronchities attack monthly. Damn!

QQ,

hahaha...r u sure Tian tian goes to school to fight???

Pink,

5 March gals are strong willed.... won't get bullied mah. My frens always commented tt i'm born under the wrong zodiac... hahaha... ;p

yvonne
how come sam ganna again?
usu i know this YE chao4 kuan4 and i will let her do it. but hor, sometimes she ask for it when i least expect, or when we are really rushing for time, then she still lililorlor take her sweet time, so i buay tahan and do it myself. i'm v task oriented

kaexin
call and book still not too late la. i won't miss gynae appt cos i love DO! ha! i do look forward to seeing him and his sense of humour. YE also likes to "see mama's doc" and she's well behaved when i tell her we're gonna see mama's doc

yvonne
i've been complaining the whole year since i'm a SAHM that YE falls sick every week if not every other week! i tell hubby obviously someone is not doing a good job taking care of her, and that someone in my case is obviously me!

can't help the self blame though i know it's not healthy

Yvonne,
poor sam, she i sgetting it quite freq hor. but then the weather this mth been pretty erratic. Keira is also couffing badly now. change her med liao coz Dorothy ong gave me 2 types of cough med. now is twice a day, which i think helps.

SQ,
this week is out for me. haiz, then this morning cant seem to log on to my SAP. arghhhhhh! stopid IT support in US forever dont pick up call, how to support us ???? now this mean that i have to wait until 4pm for Prague support to wake up.

Mich, Pink, SQ: Re the girls' behavior, I think they get on your nerves partly cos you're spending more time with them this weekend. I've concluded that it's a highly difficult task to take care of children without losing one's patience and sanity. And I'm talking of my own children, let alone children of others. So can you imagine what maids can do to our children if left alone??
*scary thought*

Yvonne: It has been raining again, so could be due to the weather. Is the maintenance dose too little also?

kaexin
RR is right. diff to get US to do anything during the year end period. but trust that when it's our cny, they will expect us to be up and running. i always have this grouse about the US folks.

you call DO after the new year period bah. cos now he also v bz.

AAA
yes, i find that i am definitely more tolerant when i have help. and these complaints are already AFTER receiving help from my parents and hubby. when someone else is around, they always relieve me of my load and still i have so much complaints. told hubby i might be better off working afterall. esp when YE falling sick so frequently, sometimes i v xin1 hui1 yi4 leng3

finally packing my hosp bag now. hubby says it's prob the last time i'm doing it. hee... then take out the breast pads etc, never expect to have the chance to use them again. quite nostalgic

SQ: Yes you could be right. You're the best person to gauge as you've tried it out yourself. Not everyone is suited lah. I really wonder how the women of the olden days handle their hoards of children, and still are able to manage the household so well.
And I find the ang-moh ladies very capable of doing this too (with lesser children these days of course).
Then I conclude that there's something really wrong with Singaporean women - I think we're too spoilt. Maids and helpers are cheaper here and we're still complaining.

sq, kaexin, aaa,
i don noe lei... she is getting it monthly! and is on the dot same date somemore! MACHIAM MENSES!MORE ACCURATE DEN MINE... lol! i give up la, i hope is the weather, bel is recovering fast... 3 days onli... fully recovered. this sam, weakling... i feel hor, bfing also no use... still like tt... but sometime if i think another way, if taking fm milk, i think she have to admit to hospital to suck out phlegm, cos fm will sure make the phlegm x2... lol! i m so sian now...

sq,
irritating right.. always repeat the words somemore...

aaa,
u got my payment?

AAA,
and not to forget that children nowadays are cleverer and harder to manage. That makes SAHMs' lives tougher too.

Yvonne: Haven't checked my IB yet.. Shd be in lah..
If Anna and ayden both get the attack, which is rare for anna now, she will also recover faster than ayden, and on smaller dosage (ie only the inhaler). I think it's cos the younger ones have smaller airways which are easily blocked, inflamed and irritated by the mucus. Will be better as they grow. Hang in there!

SQ,

hahaha... my hospital bag partially packed liao... hehehe... yap, likely to be the last time i'm doing this act liao. kind of tired hor...

I agree, w help ard, i am also more tolerant w X's undesirable behaviour.... can take a break sometimes and pass on to someone else.. Facing the toddler 24x7 is really no joke loh.... really eat into my patience.

btw, r u going to have post natal massage? Me call a few and check out their prices.

Mummies got good recommendation for massage lady, pls let me know hor.

mist
should be doing. see how later
i find massage lady "easier" to book nowadays as they are so competitive, so i just sit around and wait for recommendations. oni gan cheong about CL which is done liao. yours coming when? you need to call her when you go hospital or you already fix date with her liao since you've scheduled your Csect?

Yvonne,

yah, hv to think positive... if sam takes FM, probably will be worse.

My hubby also say the same thing to me, when X fall sick every mth. That time i really feel that my efforts wasted loh, waste my 1 yr of bf X and he always sick. Occasionally i still think tt if i had continue to bf X, maybe he will be better... ah, but anyway, it's over liao lah... I concentrate on waiting for #2 to come out liao.

SQ: Yah lor.. I see more ang moh women being able to do this well than asian (spell Singaporean) women. :p We're quite sad cases..

RR: Kids are definitely smarter these days. But this shd be across the races too. So the ang moh ladies are still more capable.

Mist,
you can call Sadiah (97724579) to check her price. I used her for my postnatal massage. Quite good but the herbs she used has got a strong smell.

SQ, Mist,
I'm the opposite. I prefer to handle the kids on my own. They are better behaved without Daddy or grandparents around.

SQ,

oh, for my CL, i already fix date w her liao, cos i schedule my c sec liao mah.... but my CL is ready to come anytime liao, cos she scare early delivery mah... hahaha....

My CL will come on the same day as i discharge, else she say she do nothing when i'm hospital. So by the time, she reach singapore already, evening liao, she chop chop cook dinner for me loh.

Me now thinking if i can hv my lunch at TMC before discharge... hmmmm.... cos i remember hv to discharge by 12 noon right?

AAA,
Singapore weather is bad so easier to lose temper compared to the ang moh ladies. :p *full of excuses, wahaha!!!*

RR,

I prefer to pass X to my hubby rather than grandparents...

If my hubby not ard, then i rather handle X myself... hahaha.. cos i know my hubby will discipline X. But i find tt i am more tolerant when i'm pregnant, cos i dun wanna anyhow lose temper and affect the baby's mood. hahaha.... Hope i can still maintain my cool after i deliver, need it more man!

Mist,
Kent is more fierce and will discipline Reyden too but this boy is a 自虐狂. The more Kent scolds or beats him, the more he wants to stick to him and yang-orh.

RR: I think partly becos we're quite spolit for choice. Sometimes when one has no choice, or limited choices, then one has to adapt to the environment. On the other hand, if one is given many choices, then the person is at liberty to try out the various choices instead of adapting to the environment.

YE is best behaved when she's with me. but that's nothing to be proud of. cos it means i run my household like empress dowager

my next preference is leaving her with hubby. cos easier for me to scold hubby than scold my parents mah. she's a nightmare with my parents

with my ILs, also very best. they are of course my last choice since there's no way i can scold the ILs.

mist
i lose my temper more when preg. and of course the hot weather doesnt help.

RR/AAA
think not all are incapable lah. there are v capable singapore women around. i can oni say i'm obviously not one of them

SQ: Anna is well-behaved in front of my hubby cos they have so much fun together. Hubby is always bringing her out and so he has her cooperation. In front of me, she's well behaved too. But I reckon it's more out of self-restraint than becos she enjoys my company. :p

I just feel it's so easy to handle one's career well. It's the taking care of children and managing of household that's challenging and super tough.

AAA,
he's clearing his leave now and starting to help out over here le. Will have to see how long he takes to pick up things. hehe.

No lah, having said that, I'm also glad that they are in school most of the time. I cannot imagine having them at home for many many days. Will drive me crazy too. Just that if out of no choice that they have to stay at home then I'll prefer to handle them on my own.

RR,

maybe your boy takes it that he's receive attention... hehehe... sometimes boy huh, very funny one leh. do funny things at the wrong timing... ;p

SQ,

I tried to control my temper and kept on psycho-ing myself when X throws temper. Maybe baby will come out to hv suppress emotions anxiety? ;p

AAA,
can you pass my AC Cardstocks and OTC to kaexin when she collects? I haven't pay you yet!! Will make payment tonight okie.. sorrie!

mist
my brother and mum always say that YE is already bad tempered like me. when meimei comes out, she'll be worse cos she'll suffer BOTH her jiejie and mama's temper, plus these NINE months of training in the womb everytime i flare up.

RR
it's good that kent's gonna take over soon. at least you enjoy going out with your kids, cooking etc mah. i'm getting so lazy nowadays after preg. hopefully i pick up again after meimei arrives (wishful thinking?) then can start joining you all for all the polliwogs and GGB kind of gatherings again. that would certainly sound more fun!

Michelle: Are you coming over to collect your loot? I think another mum has asked you to collect, but I can't remember who. Oops..

Autum: Noted. You can transfer the OTC at the same time.

AAA,
thanks for the OTC!
To Account POSB Savings
xxx-xxxx-2 babylovespink
Amount S$16.96
Transaction Reference 2623767353

Will go n collect fm ur place before i go n pick up ws after work. u pack for me, ok ?

then may as well pick up for kelley, star and Autum too

RR,
i tottaly agree with u when u said They are beta behaved without the daddy and Grandparents.

keira really is asking for it, she keep insisting that ws feed her, bathe her, change her but taking so long to do all the tasks.

then ws can even tell me this morning that k dont like me to bathe her coz i rush thru the task. i told ws its late and since she doenst like to shower beta that i rush thru than slowly bath her right ? bets is, after shower, she wants me to dress her.

AAA,
wow.. i just went to see OTC payment.. i feel so silly now.. i shouldn't have ordered the nesting boxes! I didn't know they are heavy.. so not worth to pay for the shipping.. stupid me..

i feel ang mo women r more 'relaxed' in terms of child rearing... maybe that's y they appear more 'capable'. for eg, they can leave the kids to cry n ignore them...but we asians will find it very irritating and then try to do something to stop the cries... it's more of our attitude and tolerance i feel. if we can be laid back n boh chap in this climate then maybe we can be like them oso. :p