(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin/belle
ikan bilis by itself not nice for stock right? like the taste not right? i have alot at home, but my mum says must put meat then nice. then always when i wanna cook, no meat at home so the ikan bilis still sitting there

OTC Spree - Items are here. Pls check this link for payment. Thanks.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3425671.html?1261882054

And oh yah.. kindly let me know your bus.. I'm be delivering end of Jan..

SQ
norm i feel ikan bilis is enuff le.
i norm heat oil in wok, then stiry fry abit then add in the garlic, once goin to golden brown i will lower flame n pour in hot water n let the soup come to boil..then add fish ball etc n lastly noodles, i think the soup is sweet enuff le.

SQ,
must add garlic to remove the fishy smell. Sometimes I'll throw in some vege like celery, carrots and onions into the soup to make it sweeter too.

belle,

She sort of indicated that she is when I asked. Maybe she is pmsing lar. My MIL said the last time she called home, she very happy and told my MIL that her mother asked her to keep the money for herself and dun need to send it home. I also thought she called home and find out something bad happened at home but that is not the case. Then she kept telling my MIL that she is old liao and all lar (she's 32). I think hor, after her mother said keep the money for yourself, she is all ready to go home since the family doesn't need extra cash. Maybe she doesn't feel like working anymore? We already found another maid (26 and ex-kuwait). But agency haven't confirm with us yet cuz my agent called and couldn't the reach the other side yesterday.

SQ,

My MIL make her stock with just ikan bilis and then a bit of ginger I think. Nice leh. She used that to cook the macaroni and other vegs and fish. YT likes it. My mom also does the same. Ikan bilis with ginger. It is nice!

AAA: done.. pls pass mine to MichK, i am going by her bus. thanks

To Account POSB Savings
1x0-2xxxx-x BabyGirl
Amount S$19.29
Transaction Reference 2622338636

kaexin: thanks.. tompang my stickers with u, collect from u when i am back the week after. I will miss the 1st class on dancingt.

SQ: i think u need to fry the ikan bilis with a bit of garlic first before u make stock, if not, its not nice one.

ok i am gonna take a nap with rae, so tired!

mejo/irin/belle/star
ok, roger the tips about ginger and garlic
think easier for me to try this way

cos usu we eat at my mum's or we eat out. i oni need to cook when YE sudd falls sick and we are stuck at home. then now that i'm delivering soon, i'll be out of action during the one month confinement. i dun dare to buy anything to keep at home wor. scared spoil.

but the irony is when YE is sick and with me, i got no time to do marketing and buy things! but i can afford to stock up abit of ginger and garlic, so i'll try lah. hee....

star
you crave glut rice now and oni wait till her bday to cook? wa, wat good discipline. this am i went to the market and saw the ready cooked glut rice. eeee... doesn't look nice. so i din buy. heng!

SQ
i also dunno how to fry ikan bilis. usually i cook stock w soy beans, ikan bilis and ginger. ikan bilis, i wash a few times to "clear" the excess salt.

irin
M also cry WHINING! cannot stand it. Jo jus cry n snap out of it vv fast.

btw i cannot take garlic! i'll be full of gas n it's not pleasant
chicken rice chili is out for me, though i really like it.

pax
soy beans is good. hee... cos i like to buy those things i can keep in case change of plans and i can't cook them before they rot

huingee
your mum makes good glut rice too?

wa, next time gathering cannot miss cos so much good food!

SQ,
I love my mum's glutniuous rice although it's simple.

Very full now cos i finished all by myself.

I also seldom cook, when i wants to cook, my ginger, garlic, onion spoil liao.
Nowadays if i want to cook on sunday then sunday morning i quick quick go down to buy the ingredents to cook. Cos my house downstairs got a small ntuc.

So happy, finally settle Esther's lesson for sat. 11.15am - piano, 12.45pm - ballet.

SQ,
I don't fry the ikan bilis 1st too, so can't help. Will just rinse and cook in soup with garlic and vege.

Pax,
Reyden isn't whiny and seldom cry but when he cries, that's it. He'll be like a loudspeaker. And I hate that though he can be coaxed out of the crying easily.

irin
so des ne.. sigh.. i hv a whiny son... sigh.

mommies
i hvn't been doing SB for a while. i did some gift tags/ cards for the kids' teachers n some of my colligs n got some inspiration back... thks Autum for the inspiration
JTS, TFL.

3426732.jpg

kaexin/pax
ya lor. our kids always ganna when the grandparents are around. sigh....

RR
at least he can be coaxed out of the crying! for YE, my mum's the oni one who bothers to do it. and the more she tries, the louder YE cries. really a recipe for disaster

phew i got tired n doze off on the sofa, drag myself up cos sis is coming soon.

SQ
after u wash the ikan bilis off the sand etc, just drain it before u stir fry, not deep fry hor. just fry awhile can liao with oil n some sesame oil

Huingee
me too hardly cook i used to cook when i was in JC, now also w kids, either tired or just plain lazy. Stimes i even buy eg veg n NEVER COOK, ended up in bin so wasteful.

mejo
i also scared next time my turn, my maid will do funny things, haiz then again its on luck one. yday i browse some biodata online n just cant help but suspect this n dat cos of some maids working history.

SQ
i can only SB in the middle of the nite lah.. it's impossible to SB in the day... the kids will come n disturb me.. house-hunting, dunno leh.. festive season, i also no mood ... :p

pax
now everyone also bz
maybe wait till after the festive season then more pple put house on sale? *dunno, anyhow guess oni*

wa belle
then stir fry with the wet ikan bilis? aiyo, will splash the air until everywhere wor. so scary

RR, i will get the recipe from u next time, when i wanna cook. nowadays i seldom cook le, cause lazy. but hor my mil is coming to show off two weeks later, then she will cook for tian then.

SQ, i dun like to use ikan bilis too. i prefer to remove the black thing from them. i think the bean soup is easier, but u need to soak the bean for quite a while say overnight?

kaexin, why did u beat her?
tian haywire these days, not napping well and refuse to sleep. i din beat her, but i did scold her a bit. she said she not tired.

talking about maids, yday i was at toa payoh for lnt. i was at the 2nd floor, wanting to go up. then there were three maids, trying to move a billboard up as well.

i pressed the up button for the lift, they pressed the down (so i thot they were going down). so when the lift that was going down came, i assume they wanted to go in. but no. they kept insisting that i go in (in an effort to let me go first), but i had to keep telling them no, i'm waiting to go up. wa! my blood really boil leh. cos the maid kept insisting i take the lift (out of goodwill i know). then i kept telling them it's not in the direction i want, but they kept insisting i take it. until the lift finally close.

then when the lift i want came, they also tried to squeeze into it. aiyo, qi4 si2 wo3 le. if my maid lidat, i would have peng san on the first day.

they obviously did not understand me yet they pretended.

QQ
let jay and your mil do the job
don't reject help

soak overnight cannot lah. i need quick recipes for the mornings when i wake up, and when YE is sudd sick and i need to cook for her cos she can't go to school. i dun plan to cook one. maybe after meimei arrives and after my confinement bah.. that's why i should start collecting quick recipes

did you go anywhere today?

SQ, we went cwp to buy waterbottle, shoes and socks for tian. preparing her for school in jan.
We din go sentosa, the weather is not nice and tian never nap properly. now she is sleeping, which is too late actually. no choice.

anyway when mil is here, it is my last chance to study my notes. so i will not interfere and let her biao2 yan3.

jay is ok, he is also stress up at work sometimes. he is busy at home, doing most of the work now cause i am busy.

QQ,
Wa, need to buy shoes and socks for Tian to go school?
I intend to let Dylan wear his crocs to school and see how. :p
Anyway, 4 jan is orientation day. We parents can attend together to know more.

SQ, it is just for fun, no curriculum talk.

huingee, i wanna prepare her to go she said, no school, dun want to share with friends, dun want to fren with everyone, so i am worried.

she said she prefers to go parties. her waterbottle is old and dirty liao, we wanna throw but she keep wanting to use it. so this time grab the chance to do it.
as for shoes, hb said get white shoes for her. ok lor. then white socks also.
4 jan i dun intend to stay long, just dump her inside can?
hope she is ok. she said NO SHARING?>>>>> sigh, made me so worried.
she is v self centred one.

QQ
they will learn in school wan, dun worry too much. i find that they grow so fast when tey go to school.

i love rae's bottleSSS. star always buys such nice and cute ones for her, and she kept changing them. i already quite goot lat change for YE but my ILs and hubby thinks it's a waste of $

when my niece went to IL's place, she drank from YE's bottle. i tot it's pretty unhygienic. haiz. always have to force hubby to actually throw the bottles down the rubbish chute, cos ILs always say v sayang

QQ,
Dylan's pcf is 4 Jan is orientation, they send a letter to us. No class on that day, 1 hour session for parents n kids to familar with the curriculum. Then 5 Jan is lst day of sch, i also intend to just leave him there.

Slowly she will be ok, at least she can take care of her own things.

cooking mummies
anyone can tell me where to find healthy and ready made chicken broth? i know campbell has but v giam, though the convenient factor is there.

QQ,
i beat her coz she din want to listen to me, refused to eat her meals, throw things in the floor etc. worse thing is after i beat her she din even cry. it was s uch a trying day for me yest.
i was alone with her yest aftnn onwards
pax,
the ditto with YE is not for yest though. but my inlaws also mentioned this mth has been pretty bad. dunno whether its the change of environment for her tht is making it worse.

SQ,
coz ws went to play mj mah... so had to keep her occupied too. only after dinner then we went to Pine Gdn to order for the cake for her tai ma's bday.

wanted to brg her go ga12 but she wasnt co-operating

now the 2 still zzzzzz..... i already cooked rice, so once the salmon is baked and rice cooked can get them to wake up.

heng not always have to cook

kaexin
ya. sometimes v good mood want to bring the kid out then she sabotage our plans and her own happiness by being notti

so late still zzz she can zzz later tonight?

kaexin, maybe she is not feeling well? sometimes tian also drives jay to the wall. quite terrible, but i bochap. most of the time, gugu will come out and rescue her.

huingee, i lost the letter. i am such a big head prawn mama. haha!! i know 4 jan is orientation, but i din know it is just 1 hour. so 5 jan i din take leave woh, i leave it with nanny. maybe ask hb to standby?

tian can take care of her things, and i bet that nobody can touch her things. she is v possesive one and everythings has only one owner. v particular, i must say.

belle,

Better don't chose those with very short experiences. But having said that, my current maid has got 6 years exp with her previous employer in Indonesia and would have probably gone on working with that family if they haven't moved back to Germany. I think she is tolerable if she has very little work to do lar. According to her, the previous family sent their thick clothes, sheets lar etc. to laundry. Then whole day she has the run of the house. So no matter how slow she does things, I think as long as her employer doesn't see, its okay. She is a honest maid but like I told my MIL, even though there are good things about her, can you accept her shortcomings? Cannot so must change lor. Hopefully she go to a family that is more lax.

SQ, did u ask your hb about his opinions on lnt?
i asked hb today, given a choice will he choose gug or lnt. he said, of course lnt.
there are some benefits attending gug though, zoophonics. this lnt makes tian likes to learn. she came back home and told us she likes to do homework, remind us somemore. hope she can stay active in learning this way.

SQ
norm i feel ikan bilis is enuff le.
i norm heat oil in wok, then stiry fry abit then add in the garlic, once goin to golden brown i will lower flame n pour in hot water n let the soup come to boil..then add fish ball etc n lastly noodles, i think the soup is sweet enuff le.