(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin: ya got 7% rebate for UOB thats why i shop their for the presents.. hahaha.

edde: pls post a clearer picture... too pixalated already.. can't see clearly

star,
after my $40 voucher +7% off - i only paid $1.70. cant remb whetehr i posted this or not ! kekeke.... so proud of myself! ;p

SQ,
i saw that the mozzie patch seller actually send the data sheet for checking with the ministry. such responsible seller.

star/kaexin
what's good to buy from TRU?
i went a few days ago, din manage to get anything. but i saw that thomas thing which kaexin bought for storing cars. it was def much cheaper than i expected. YE din ask for it, she just played and put it back, so i din buy for her also

sometimes i feel she's v ke lian. she doesn't ask to buy, or when i tell her to just take a look and put it back, she will. then i feel sorry for her and wanted to buy. but scared it becomes a habit next time everytime she goes out she wants to buy stuff then i jialat!

kaexin
you try the mozzie patch let me know whether it works! if so, then i'll order from her

Yvonne,

oh, that is nursing poncho huh?? think i dun need lah.... use a shawl also can... ;)

yeah, hv to recover from cough properly....

Pink,
then u shd go see dr mah, they will give u med safe for pregnancy one... else very tiring for u.

kaexin, so nice the seller leh. next time when i use up mine i buy from her.

i seldom use it now. maybe seldom go out.
last time when i whack for u all, i din even check the ingredient. we were so yaogui and bought the mozzie patches. haha!!

i not yet go for xmas shopping.

SQ, tian is also like that la. we ask her to put back after playing with the toys.ok de.
but when she go out with nainai or ah yi she will request them to buy. so, they also know how to use adults.
tianalso request nanny to buy a toy for her, nanny said too exp. otherwise she already bot for her.
i just keep quiet cause i dun want her to have this habit.
but old ppl tend to sayang them a bit.

hee
look like we have good kids
my nephew, once he goes out, will DEFINITELY buy sth back, esp when it's thomas the train related. and he can buy the SAME article twice. cos he will cry and refuse to put back until you buy for him. v scared YE learn from him then i will faint. cos my ILs like to indulge the kids, without being conscious of the habit they are cultivating. they just say "aiya, kids lah, never mind. once in a while"

SQ/QQ,
keira din go. i bought that coz she has a few die cast trains, tehy were all over the place so i thot nicer to keep them there and at least we know whr they are too.

usually if keira is with me, she will also take n play, then when i wanna go, i will tell her, please sauy bye bye... we are gg home.

Star,
now only u know how much points i have in my ladies card. usually if o go TRU, before cashier, i go cust service, pass them my cc and i tell them the nearest amount i can redeem fm my card. last round was halloween :p

QQ, SQ,
Dylan dun request us to buy things for him. But he will request nanny to buy for him when he saw the advisement on the tv for toys. Sometimes nanny will be for him, that's why he has this habit.

Huignee: rae also like to say "mama buy" everytime she sees something nice or she likes on TV.. but so far only say say lah.. hahah at least she never insist when she sees the real thing, i think maybe the real thing dun look as exciting as compared to when its on TV or the catalogue.

SQ: my nephew even more powerful (SIL's #2 son), MIL say he will walk out of the shop with the item in his hands, very scary one.

starfruit,
At the toy shop Dylan wil say want to buy the thomas train his favorite. Sometimes daddy said cannot buy then he will said softly, 'I want thomas, i want thomas, .....
Hb said very noise, i told him very good liao his son said softly. Some kids just cry loudly.

huingee,
wahahaha....

star,
last night i went home with her new pair of heels. then keira noticed, kept telling my inlaws i got new shoes! i was like , let quickly go home!
this morning, she saw me wearing, she said she also wanna wear

kaexin: wha.. K ur whistle blower hor.. hahah so cute. really new shoes ah? hey i never see u wear nice nice office wear before, next time if got chance willa sk u out for lunch and see u in ur office attire.

star,
heels nia,i usually chin chai wear but if happen to go to town aft work, then i will wear a dress to work. wkends u lagi no chance see me wear nice. usually if short and T nia.
my office so ulu, how to dress up

Joelle: I want another big ants spray.. ie 2 cans pls.. Just realise 600ml is not very big and I really hate the ants. They're even crawling over my computer screen! *ggrrrr*
By the way, I haven't transferred to you, need your acc details.. Or can someone email me your acc details pls? Thanks.

Min: Let's all jia you in this battle against sensitive airways.

Mejo: I think the dry weather could have aggravated the eczema.

SQ: That's a really flattening statement. Thanks.
To make a wetwipes cover, I'll prob need to use fabric and I don't have a sewing machine. So I can't accomplish this task.

hello mummies..how's everyone and the little ones? Hv been bz settling down in my new job and hardly hv time to logon. Guess i muz hv missed alot of happenings...haha.

Anyone has resonable and gd reno contractor to recomend??

went shopping at tru juz now. Forgot to bring star card, so asked them to hold till tom. Can star card b used to redeem any vouchers or wat r e advantages ah?

Edde: I'm also v surprise tt anthea looks so diff! I want to see more pics too

dr says I'm recovering well. So it means I got to go back work on mon liaoz!

Ash, wad happen to u??

hi SQ...how's meimei?? me lost track liao...when is ur EDD? Or shld i ask who is next to pop soon??

Ash: i think from the points accumulated, they will convert to vouchers.. we got a $10 voucher this time for redemption. i think the TRU card is more a pts accumulation one.

haha! QQ, SQ, star, ash, anthea really looks diff meh?? maybe i face her everyday so i cant tell the diff.. or maybe its the photo or hairstyle :p

i also dunno why the resolution so bad aft resizing leh.. i use Paint. maybe i try to do it with another prog and see how.. if not really must trouble QQ liao.. thx for volunteering yr help QQ!

SQ, ya, andrea's hair dun seem to be growing! maybe coz i eat lesser beef when carrying andrea last time :p

wait eh.. i go try with another pic..

Kaexin,

She din eat anything new wor. Anyway, Dr Ong also said might not be eczema, could be skin inflammation due to unknown causes. She mentioned that the patches are quite bad. They do look like eczema to her but I think the fact that it doesn't respond to steroid treatments also make it seem like something else. The antihistamines (Zrytec) helped though. She din scratch at all today!

AAA,

In Japan, I'll faithfully put on QV cream for YT.

edde,

Wah, Anthea's face really pong pong already! She does look very different!

SQ,

I haven't really got the time to sort out the photos yet. :p Weighed YT at Dr Ong's clinic today and she's 11.7Kg. Back to her weight before falling sick. So okay lar, I din starved her during the Japan trip. :p There was once she finished an entire bowl of udon on her own. One person ate a 420 yen worth of udon. And then we went to this rotating sushi place in Shinjuku, she alone put away 5 plates of sushi!

RR,

Haha, I don't cook YT's meals. But it is a good thing that my MIL likes Japanese food too and she does cook udon quite often. YT likes soupy noodles stuff. Sushi, depends. Sometimes she ate a lot, sometimes not so much. But mainly, for her, the whole point of eating sushi is to watch them move around on the belt! So homecook sushi is wasted on her unless when we can make them move!

Mejo,
you can get some of those battery-operated trains & tracks, put the sushi on the trains and let them move around the track. hahaha!!

star,

YT won't walk out of the shop with the toy. She will just take it and put at the cashier. Wahaha. She did that in Japan once, threw a tantrum, took a chuppa chup and placed it at the cash register. Then I asked her, you got any money to pay for it? She said no and asked me for money but i also din have any cuz all with Hb and hb is busy selecting his own stuffs.

RR,

WAH~! No lar, I already spent WAYYYY too much time feeding YT. No need to add more fanciful stuffs to set up. :p

Mejo,
hmmm ... I think I really might try for the sake of fun cos it seems like an interesting idea. wahaha!!!

yay! a few more to go!! ant spray no prob i can take the remainder...but need more orders for bug spray pls!

payments rec with thanks from:
sq
pax
starfruit
michelle

kelley
uob takes a few days..i update later. ;) thanks! ur drugstore item is with me liao... how to pass to u? =D

oh yes, guys, i met bellepepper at GUG on wed during our makeup lesson! Adelle is such a big gal liao and she is very tall! bellepepper #2 is 3 mths old
but hor, she is already looking so gd! young pretty and SLIM! *envy*

bellepepper, dun be silent reader liao, come out and join in the chat!

QQ, i am doing a gd job on myself too.. coz i also very pong.. wahahhahahahhha!

mejo, anthea really look different? wahaha! our kids hv grown up so much liao.. anthea is 11.5kg now (we weighed her at airport so shld be quite zun bah).. i am so happy

RE:MACLAREN STROLLER

finally know where the part they are concerned with...

got this fm a mail from maclaren...

Maclaren USA has led the headlines last month due to a safety concern with our strollers. We wanted to reach out to you to apologize for any added anxiety or stress that has resulted from this voluntary recall.

Maclaren had noticed an increase in the number of incidents over the last year where children had trapped their finger in the side hinge of the stroller during the opening or folding of it. This risk is eliminated when children are kept away from the stroller during opening and folding. Similarly, when the stroller is fully opened for use there is no risk involved. The hinge cover kit you requested provides the extra measure of protection to child-proof the stroller during opening and folding. We have a video demonstration of the cover installation on our website at http://recall.maclaren.us/faq.php.

We recognize the initial response to our recall was not adequate and regret any delays you may have encountered. We made the necessary adjustments in resources and bandwidth to resolve our responsiveness to what has been our first recall in over forty years of doing business. As parents ourselves, the events are of deep concern to us. There is simply nothing more important to Maclaren than the safety of a child.

Maclaren is proud of its impeccable safety record of zero incidents of stroller injuries in use. No other stroller manufacturer has a better safety record. During the last 10 years Maclaren has received reports of at least 15 incidences where a stroller was involved in a car accident and the child's life was saved because of the frame integrity of the Maclaren stroller.

As parents, we know firsthand why that commitment is the most important one for a company like ours. We hope that you will reach out to us with questions or comments at [email protected].

Farzad Rastegar
Chief Executive Officer

Edde: anthea looks bah bah now! Envy! Is it e result of pediasure too?

bbmarch: I had a d&c 2 wks ago cos fetus stopped growing at 6 wks. Where's ur new office n wat u doing now?