(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq,
maybe last time when we were growing up, the colors were pretty bad... but nowdays teh colors are more vibrant.... plus this dress, the material is very nice! so its helps ? wahahahah....
i also hates polka as kid, actually when i was a kids, i was mostly in /t and shorts and hand me down somemore.

mist: yeah loh.. probably tell the caretakers that..

SQ: K always look girly!

SQ: cos SIL and family wants to go for a movie tonigt so activated her to go over and babysit my younger nephew.. they dun want to bring him along :p/
I also have a expensive Bfing bib, reminds me, i wnat to bring on my trip.. wanna use it as stroller cover when she naps.. that one cos me $50 too and its so hot.. i got my from motherworks i think.. hey there is a motherworks next to kinder right?
hey if u really like the mothercare one, just buy, if not, u will end up throwing the lousy tangs one aside and sending another sum buying the the mothercare ones. use the tangs voucher to buy shampoo/moisturiser, milk bottle for YE and mei mei. very easy to use the vouchers one. also cna buy perfume and cosmetics!!

Yvonne and SQ: i dun like astro's nursing poncho.. hehehe :p personal taste lah.. hahahaastro dun be offended ok! :p

kaexin: i was at Moo Moo cow yesterday, was thinking of getting her a pair of geox for our upcoming trip. but decided to save $ instead.
For school she needs to wear white shoes, i forgot all about it till last weekend when MIL reminded me.. so quickly go buy a pair of white adidas for her it was on sale at $33, MIL say very extravagent to wear such expensive shoes to school :p ..hahah we went bata to see but no sizes for her cos her feet too small and we only found this pair of adidas in white (almost 100% white except for the logo behind in light pink.. so sweet hor). actually i think our kids are so priviledged and lucky nowadays, they get wear such branded shoes to school, last time, we all wear bata!

maybe should save money and let her wear her adidas on the trip/.

SQ,
you really should go take a look. They have very nice rompers for gals and boys at the Carters sale.

Mich,
the giggle set, you got at $10?? We got that for $7 in the morning. Think they charged wrongly.

Kelley,
well, not all kids will be hit that badly. Some might take only 3mths - 6mths to build up their immunity. I hate it too when both kids are down. Super tiring ...

sq,
i nv get anything for sam...
*guilty... but got her a new carrier... kekeke... but she hate it ever since she start walking... grrr....

Mejo,
you can try the doctor I brought Reyes to but she has her own set of beliefs when it comes to diet. Some I listen some I don't (she suggested to put Reyes on vegeterian diet which I thought it would be difficult so I didn't do it)

Her medication and cream works pretty well for Reyes' eczema. But as far as I know, eczema can't really be cured cos most of the time it's caused by allergy. Will have to find out what and avoid till they outgrow when they are older.

Let me know if you need the contact. She's at Hougang Central.

Kaexin: I contacted u too late y'day. Ur loot very nice

star: I tink A's sch also need white shoes. But I'll wait till sch starts then see how. Bata white shoes smallest size is wat ah? Let me know if u going gimmil sale hor :p

kaexin: cos the sole of the adidas is not as soft as her geox. so K finally outgrown her geox?

Hey the collage is nice!!!

AAA: hey i like ur SB book.. heheh so cute! what are u going to past in thetre?

star,
my sis like ur kind of nursing shawl... yes, really up to individual... btw, how much did u buy urs? i thinking to buy for my sis after she successfully bf her nb...

nana,
btw if u see this, not sure if i have told u before, mominminds is still selling my sling colour... u can order online... cod also can...

SQ: I hate polka dots since young too tt's why I refused to go ST margaret sec altho it's nearest to me n I tink I cld get in last time. But now I'm starting to accept e dots on some stuffs liao :p

aiya, star, so sayang. your mil not coming. so u continuing this lnt? so that your mil can joi again? haha!! wink wink.

SQ, obviously those are for my sis, and also sil. not for me la. my sis has no place to buy baby clothes at her ulu kampung, then my mum is also buying for her. here and there.
come on, i am waiting for your loot end next year.
haha!!
and my house is not so big as STAR's.. (i think our house similar in size)

I dun go kindermusik now, cause u see. everyweekend also got things happening. so i dun think we will trial so soon. so far lnt and her dancing class serves her well. she likes them.
i go lunch first.
hb coming to fetch me for lunch.

SQ,
i met the mozzie patch hubby at TM in between my shopping
so i already collected mine. fast bor ? within 3hrs nia fm i contact her and collection

ash: bata shoes smallest is size 8.. rae needs a 5 or 6.. so bata is out for her.. unless her feet grows bigger. high change i won;t be going gimmel.. i spend a bomb on FWliao.. must resist.
Hey how r u feeling physically better?

yvonne: hahaha ya this is the one astro has, its jersey material so its soft, but i dun like it. still prefers my cotton one. cos mine can double up as stroller cover.. hahaha:p

AAA,

YT got the problem a few weeks prior to going to Japan.

RR,

Yar, I know ecezma can't be cured, told hb as much. It is true though that diet can solve the problem because I've personally witness how an ex-colleague's ecezma got totally better after he changed his diet and started taking some dietary supplements. However, I think it is important for them to get all rounded nutrition so a total veg diet may not be so good. Anyway, he din go on a veg diet, he only eliminated all food that are fried, deep dried, grilled, toasted etc. Basically, I think he only eat steamed food! But the transformation is stunning though. He got this rough, peeling and bleeding patch on his hand. Then one week later, it was just a reddish patch.

Kaexin,

Wah, K is looking more and more like you! Especially that photo collage you did for your MIL. I can so totally see you in her. Miyajima is nice, next time when I'm rich, I'll go there to stay a few nights in hotels that can overlook the big torii gate. Keke.

Yvonne,

Actually I think cold temperature makes it better. Think in Sg, hot and sweaty, actually get worse. YT's skin will look okay as long as she doesn't scratch herself.

Mejo,
yup, I believe that she needs all rounded nutrition too so I didn't put her on total veg. diet. I cut milk and eggs off from her diet and her eczema really got alot better and under control. At least I don't see her scratch as often and as badly. Reyes used to have raw bleeding patches all over her body too.

I like the tea tree oil bath and cream this doctor prescribed so now I'll just go back to her for the medication.

So maybe for YT's case, you got to find out what she's allergic to 1st.

RR,

Yar, my mom put tea tree oil on YT also and noticed that her skin got better. In fact, the tea tree oil works better than the steroid cream! Well, we'll see what Dr Ong said later.

star: I'm feeling gd already. Later going dr review then Xmas shopping. Hv not done it yet. Juz so sian to go back to work next monday

AAA/Yvonne

hi.. on the topic of puffs,
my boy also on daily maintenance of 2 puffs ventolin & 1 puff flexotide .

he was having phelgmy cough last month for couple of weeks so he was on 4hr ventolin, then one day he starting hacking badly for 1 morning, then bring him to PD to neub him then surprisingly he stopped coughing the next day. but then PD said to put him on flexotide and ventolin for another 2 more wks to help maintain since he got sensitive airways.

its been a 1 week plus and so far he hv not been couging.
so AAA, i must say i'm much relieved to know that the dosage that my PD gave is almost the same as yours coz my hubby was very much against giving steroids to my boy coz he scared he may be over-reliance on puffs in furutre

kelley
if your MIL don't bother to bath ash after sch then at least must wash her hands and feet and change her outta sch uniform or PE attire once she reach home

my D oredi kena cold, cough, stomach flu in just 3 months of CC. though he was not badly hit but have to be prepared that Ash may hv all these minor ailment esp Cold coz i see most of my son's classmates all got dripping nose.

star,
her 1st geox pair, size 21.. i think.. can she wear 21 ?

mejo,
:p hey, if YT got excema, most likely she might be sensitive to some food.

SQ, this is one of their most recent pic taken on Andrea's birthday last mth

aiyo the resolution is so bad aft resizing it :p

3398308.jpg

kaexin
your mil has a very nice grandma look..:p
ws doesnt look like her rite?

aaa
do u see doc when u fall ill during pregnancy?
i dun dare to take med for my flu, not been sleeping well, woke up thrice in a nite..sigh. i will become a panda even before my confinement.

star, SQ,astro,
tomorrow we prob won't stay for lunch cause hb needs to chiong for a customer appointment at 11am. so i think we will go back, and feed her at home. fyi.
but i will join u gals for bf and yakking.

mejo, trea tree oil is useufl then apply more.

diet wise avoid seafood. anyway, we seldom give our kids seafood bah.

oh no. edde, is that anthea at the back of andrea? look so diff??
or is she that pong now? u are a successful mama leh. wah!!
but both of them like not very happy in this photo, fighting for the camera?
so cute! haha

QQ
on! i pass meimei's stuff to you if you have another gal. i scared you dun want oni since you want a boy mah... i dun like keeping things. so as soon as YE outgrows, i give away last time. now i will keep for meimei. but for meimei's clothes, as soon as she outgrows, i will give to you. not to mention the toys and stuff too

star
i like those nice nursing ponchos i've seen. cos i'm vain. so i like the nice nice ones
you are right. i will prob throw the tangs one aside since it already looks hot to me! but i dun need bottles or perfumes liao. i stock up too many

ash
our hatred for polka dots originate from the same source. it's the same school! haha...

edde
anthea is so pong! so cute! she looks v good!
andrea has less hair than anthea right?

kaexin
good that kaexin has such nice pics with your mil. ye doesn't like to take pics properly, and she likes to bully my mum. i was hoping to get nice shots of them, but never successful

QQ
aiyo. nex time ask hubby to have appts after 12nn

edde
post more pics of the gals leh
and post clear ones too!!!

AAA
i always wanted to ask you to make a cover for my wetwipes. cos we have similar tastes, and you are so good with your hands. plus i am vain. i will pay you whatever amount you charge for the materials and labour

SQ, this time is requested by his client, so he said better go. he wont make appt on saturdays in general. viewing that he wants to pia a bit in his work, ok la. somemore, got many ppl playing with tian at home, i hope someone canhelp me feed her. maybe my mil .

eh, i also hope to get a boy, but who knows if i will get a girl woh? haha!! chances is 50:50 still.

and this anthea is so pong4. i like it!!!! and the hair, also looks so nice. anthea has a lot of hair since born.