(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde

nice to see u just now! so qiao keke.. now u know how close i m to SS :p
hey i think anthea is quite tall now le.. one look she is even taller than chloe. i think u lost weight le. is that your mum?

haha ya man! u r closer to SS than i am to NTUC! wah! so convenient wor! but my mum said the things at SS are not exactly cheap.. i tot i hv found a cheaper alternative to NTUC

ya, dats why mum.. she is very funny lah! she tot u r huajing! then she kept thinking u gave birth liao! wahahahahahah! coz she saw huajing when huajing was preggy. she kept li li lor lor while we were toking and i din hv the chance to tell her u r not huajing! :p

ya, anthea grew a lot this yr.. i was just telling her playgroup teacher that she has grown so much compared to the time when she just started sch in jan! suddenly our kids like so big liao...

edde
good la.. strong n healthy more impt.
yeah man ss price not all cheap one. just now i bot glass cleaner for $1 hee i use alot of this so buy one to stand by.. chloe wants her yakult la.. so i went ss to get for her soon bian walk ard see wat i need lor.

yeah i tot look like ur mum, i think u got your mum's looks.

blur, i look like my mum eh :p today anthea's teachers commented that anthea looks like me with the same "tut" hair style wahahhahah!

oh that glass cleaner! i saw just now :p soon, chloe will be like anthea, forever wanna go NTUC/SS! anthea LOVES to go NTUC. go there just to walk walk din buy things she also very happy.. hee..

QQ, star
is your swimming lesson still on?

blurbelle
i dun really go post office, so pass to you via the mummies will be easier.

yvonne
so your fil was in the contractor line, so much easier!

edde
i always thought ss stuff are cheaper! ok at least the sealer diapers are cheaper.
my dad said for food and meat, better to get from cold storage, more ex but more fresh

pink, ss got live fishes! but my mum said not much cheaper than mkt also.. i also tot SS shld be cheaper than NTUC at least..

HJ, dats what my mum said! she is a big fan of ang mo.. she said ang mo stuff are def much cheaper. i buy my shampoo and conditioner from ang mo :p

Yarnling mummies
items arrived.

rr
let me know if u are collecting from me.

star
we try to arrange another day by this week.

autum
i duno now.. quite pissed n angry i m dealing with this prob alone. hubby is not even suggesting anything at this time, everytime i hv to prompt him want maid or not?
just hinted him again.. yet he kept quiet.
i m getting paranoid from reading a maid blog abt runaway maid (even if u treat them fair n good), anytime they dun like they run, dats it, u lose ur money.. hubby cant help me to pay, so if i want to employ i hv to foot everything myself .. duno why i land myself in this situation..shouldnt hv #2 .

HJ/ edded
SS is more of a convenience for me cos we dun drive..stimes a certain place is cheaper.but if i hv to take bus eg to go.. the xx cents = to the cost of the more ex thing oredi.

Belle,
not as scary lah. Maids run away, insurance pays, you won't have to pay. Don't worry too much, 船到桥头自然直.

So I collect your FW stuffs for you?

Pinkpink,
ok, I see if I can collect these few days else at the Xmas party? Tks.

yvonne
contractors drive me nuts. It's good fil helping out

belle
Pete 1 #2 cos he 1 boy yet u got to pay 4 maid?

edde
post anthea n Andrea's pic. U seldom post shots o e 2 sisters together

joelle: i ask micK to order for me liao ...

these few days v busy at work ... rushing to complete everything before i go on leave tomorrow and i have a pile of work outstanding - 3 major things on my desk that must be cleared by today no matter wat! i dun wan to go back to office tomm! and i am flying off on fri!!!!

mummies, also, anyone donating to the sharity box by the boys brigade? if yes, can i tumpang? I wont have time to go and buy the items liao ... later i check if i can go online to do it ...

Morning,

Yvonne,
Great that you can get granite top, it's more lasting. For the granite top, the edge cutting make it to be flat instead of rounded.
I just realised my sink is opposite my kitchen door. But hdb desgined this way, can't change much.
No hurry to move in lah, cos you know you will have a place of your own. Not like last time dun know when.

yvonne
move in after cny also good. cos you will then have plenty of time to arrange your things, without having to rush through for cny. also this will be your last cny staying with ILs.

keep us posted about sam's appointment later. good luck

ok, nex house i must have granite top then. sounds so good. my mum's granite top. which i've never appreciate since i dun cook.

bunnie
it's always things piling up when pple know we are going on leave. i hate that feeling. yucks. looks like you got to work late tonight.

where are you going for holiday? bringing both kids along?

mejo
are you back?

star
your turn for holiday soon!

oh pink
your attachment v hi class leh. i can't open. can you post the amount here for me? i IB to you now...

pink, blur, no more swimming at juni's place now. but i got a colig staying at florida though. Blur, join me at lim kopi!!
but hor, (so many but today).

Let me show u my limkopi dates ok???
21-23 Dec (i cannot wait till year end liao la).
another alternative is 28-30 Dec but need to wait too long.

how?? on???
Lim kopi (i prefer breakfast or brunch, cause pm i want to zzzz if possible. haha!!! dun laugh)

1. QQ (21-23, ok)
2. blur?
3. Autum?
4. Irin (i know u will come de)
5. SQ?
6. AAA?
7. Astro (no excuse, can bring yhe)
who else? my memory failing me again.

venue: we confirm when we finalise the list, ok?

Pink: our swimming lesson ended for more than 1 month already. so we dun go to Florida anymore.
Hey MSN me when u in, wanna see if i can arrange pick up again.

QQ,
oh ya, now I see your list then I remember I was supposed to help you coordinate. haha!!

how?? on???
Lim kopi (i prefer breakfast or brunch, cause pm i want to zzzz if possible. haha!!! dun laugh)

1. QQ (21-23, ok)
2. blur?
3. Autum?
4. Irin (ok with 22nd or 23rd)
5. SQ?
6. AAA?

oh ya hor. must lim kopi. i also like breakfast or brunch. cos i need to fetch YE in the afternoon. hee... unless you all also bringing the kids along (which i doubt so right?)

wait i go pay pink first then come back kpo the dates again.

QQ
you gave me a fright. i tot flowerworld so cheap how come also land up so much $! see lah, cheap hor, buy and buy in the end also jialat. thanks for posting the amount for me!

QQ; u have my flowerworld amount too?

SQ: yeah my turn soon.. can;t wait! but so much stuff to get my colleague to cover when i am not around.

star
that's what i hate about going on leave. i mean, my idea of leave is the anticipation as well. then slowly pack and look forward. but my last few holidays have been a mad rush! rush till hours before the flight, then pack and run! then KO on the way there. then chiong again and chiong back

aiyo, i'm looking forward to a real break man.

lim kopi venue

i think the coffee club outside borders v nice for lim kopi. if v hot, can go to the one behind borders. it's aircon. the one in front (facing isetan) is open air i think, but got shelter lah. good for cool mornings

hee i kpo

sorry i'm spamming

but i type as i rem as i go along ah. paisei

astro
after using the medela FS, any advice on what extras to get? i wanna lompang AAA's order if there is. i saw you ordering some stuff lah, wonder if i should buy more now since i've heard that it's so expensive buying locally. any advice?

AAA
so hubby says to buy medela FS or PIS?

wa star more power than me. wahaha... lucky i oni order flowerworld, and not yarn ling. phew....

star
if we lim kopi on 21-23, you can actually join us! cos that's before you go on leave mah...

AAA, if i were you i will buy PIS.
cause weight is not an issue to you right? u seldom bring it out.
CHEAPER somemore.

i go work liao, owe ppl a report until today. i dun think i can complete the report in time. nevermind lar.. i go write first.

SQ, go orchard ah. the traffic will kill in the am right? i never drive to orchard before. i scare i have to turn round and round and ERP kena tik tik tik everytime.

QQ,
i applied for 23rd liao.

the place that SQ suggested for limkopi is outside CBD, or we can take the MRT. if not we can go in 11 car :p

how?? on???

1. QQ (21-23, ok)
2. blur?
3. Autum?
4. Irin (ok with 22nd or 23rd)
5. SQ?
6. AAA?
8. kaexin (22 or 23rd is ok but i applied on 23rd liao)

SQ: I like your idea!!!
That's one of my fav, will usually get one maid to be with anna at Borders and I will be at the SB store upstairs.. Hehehe..

But I'm fine anywhere else too cos not sure if I'm gonna bring maid and anna along.

QQ, RR: Plaza Sing or Raffles City is fine with me too.. (*ahem* so I can browse at the SB stores there.)

Bunny: The ant is so huge. I will freak out! Is it really an ant?? HOw come so big?

SQ, QQ: Don't think hubby suggested one or the other. He was playing his PSP when I asked. :p I will ask him again. But I'm slanted towards QQ's suggestion, cos I don't "value" the benefit the FS provides (ie lightweight and portable) and I certainly like the PIS for its stronger suction power, plus the price difference is USD60! Not small wor.. And I thought they're abt the same price.

Autum: The AC cardstock is here.. Your stack costs you $6.90. Just sms me when you want to come collect. Or if you're going to lim kopi, I can bring along.

Hi mummies, just to share...Dont play play with stomach flu. CO was hospitalised for the last 2 days cos the virus comes and go. My mum got the virus last tuesday, and within one week, total 2 adults and 2 toddlers got it.

Thank god, she will be discharged today.

But i will be missing her, cos she was scheduled to fly back today, but we decided to let her stay in sgp...

Me will be having lonely white christmas...sob sob.

QQ
you should love me. the place i suggest is outside CBD! wahaha... and it's not difficult to drive there. trust me, if i can do it, so can you

AAA
what a good idea. i kept wanting to dump YE at the borders there since she likes books so much. so far haven't gotten to it yet cos always go with hubby and always rushing for time!

i was contemplating between PIS and freestyle too. then i heart imbalance to order older model when there's a newer one. and also, the FS retails for almost $1k locally right? the PIS much cheaper. so i tot more wuhua to get the newer model (yao gui mentality at work again)

SQ: I don't know how much they cost locally actually.. Hahah.. I also have your mentality. Get the newer model cos surely it must be an improvement of the older one mah. Don't understand why the suction is not as strong. Maybe a stronger suction is not recommended and I've been doing it all wrong all this time?? Not sure.. Wanna hear what hubby says.. Cos he's usually able to give a different perspective on things..

Anna loves that place. She will go about messing it up. And whenever we drive along Scotts Road, she'll say she wants to go to the bookstore.

wa CK
stomach flu really no joke!
this YE lost 2kg (not that she had much to start off with) when she ganna last time. then puke till face green green! and kept gagging for breath altho there's nothing to puke already

hope your mum also ok since she's taking care of CO right. and you can take this chance to have a white romantic xmas with hubby! *wink*

CK: Hope CO is better now. Take good care.. I also got stomach ache.. But I think it's from contraction pains.. Can't sleep the whole night cos meimei is having a major rock concert again.. :p

AAA
usu newer models are an improvement. usually.
cos like the "new" windows vista, it's supposed to be an improvement, but landed up otherwise and ganna cursed and condemned by all users. so it depends. sometimes the marketing dept are under so much stress to produce that they just anyhow harm-tarm. not good also must launch else alot of implications on share prices and their jobs etc. that is to cut the long story short

now i not oni feel like a beached whale, but i look like one too. YE was a small bb, so i din experience this last time. no wonder mummies with bigger babies like AAA and pink kept commenting v xin ku with big tummy. now then i know

CK
haha.. it's lidat
you know, days/nites when YE is with us, we will quietly remark when we'll ever have a er-ren-shi-jie without the kids again. it would be at least 20years down the road. and i'm not sure what kind of romance it would be cos i will be lao-kok-kok liao.

then days/nites when YE is not with us, we sudd look at each other and have to admit that it's fun having her around afterall. despite her tantrums and bad behavior sometimes. then we keep reminding ourselves how great it is to be parents, cos our friends who are childless (either by choice or no choice) would never be able to understand the kind of feeling.

on the other hand, i fear i'm becoming an auntie (if i've not already become one that is). cos while i used to be vain and dress nice nice and carry nice bags, now i look at my diaper bag and the mess inside, plus the stickers on my shirts and pants, and think how great it is to be able to experience the pride and joy of being a mother.

then i fear that i will be left behind in the social world while my friends move up the corporate ladder

haiz, am i getting old? *ponder ponder*