(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wa pink
i'm excited about flowerworld. hope you have fun sorting it out

AAA/huingee/yvonne
thks for the info on mittens. i went tangs just now. really not much choice on what's available man...

SQ
yeh i jus sorted everything out...phew.

yarnling items shd also be arriving this week.

those who are gancheong can collect direct from me, if not i shall shift in batches to my car for next fri's xmas party?

blurbelle
i will pass yours to QQ > starfruit > you. ok?

busy with work these days. jialat le. until i have to work weekends (at home) but hb not happie... so i have to guai guai listen to him.

pink, ok for xmas party. unless i meet u one day.

ash, hb went your office today, i din ask him to bring along cause i know u are still on leave.

mist, mil is like that one la. we are not their dotters mah. dun need to be too angry. my mil is coming this weekend woh..

SQ, no joke, AAA's tummy is quite big. your tummy of course big la, hitting 36 weeks now. you need mittens and booties? reminded me that my fren still haven't got a chance to meet me cause his dotter sick last time. booties and mittens are not lasting, i find. the elastic part will get old and not so elastic anymore after many washes.
so how?? everything ready now?

pink, yes. i still have my pump in singapore. not with me now, my fren is still using it.
if she returns to me before u pop, u can use mine to back up yours. u determine to bf this time?
wah, so exciting, many of u popping v soon.

AAA, u buying FS?
actually u used the max power to pump before, so... i dunno if FS has the power range for u since ppl said the sucting is weaker?
for me maybe ok? cause i always use the smallest power to pump? when u go retail shop, you can ask them to show u then u can use your finger to feel?

huingee, your stuff all in my car now.
i am not driving now, everyday also hb drives me. so i call u when he is in nus again (lunch time or before u knock off).

last weekend we went barney show with keira, tian was so excited and so happie. i think i can bring her for barney show in future.
she likes the GREEN SHEEP show and barney show. all happened on the same day, i think she was over stimulated and dare not sleep by herself that night.

pink: can i collect from you tomm? I can go down to tiong bahru... i want to see wat 4 items i end up with :p macham like lottery ... buy 8 numbers strike 4 numbers ...

harlow... will try to post more photos later... here or FB...

AAA
definitely not looking forward to work lor.
not really recharged bcos i hv no chance to recover over the weekend. back-to-back parties Sat n Sun nites..
lots of things to follow up but i was a daze in ofc tdy. hv to wait till tmr to talk to my boss. sigh..

kaexin
it's ok... got a local guide to show us ard. with kids, we din wan to worry too much abt transport here there etc..

V doing colouring on the floor next to me ... it's a christmas present and she's happily colouring, joining the dots etc ... particularly impressed that she doesn't any how colour but colour quite within the lin ... got outside lah but at least it still looks like a circle =)

aaa,
i feel fs pump suction not as strong compare to pis. I have used both before. But den not accurate, cos when i use pis, nipple not season yet. Den when i use fs at astro house, till speed 5 if i m not wrong, still not strong enough!(still can increase speed, i didn. ) Kekeke

Ash,
post here for all too. The shows & activities that are still on:

Christmas Rocks with Tom & Jerry
West Mall
11-20 Dec, 1pm & 7pm (except Mon, 14 Dec)
*Spend $50 for Meet & Greet
UOB cardmembers $20 to qualify

Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov-25 Dec (Weekends & Public Holidays ONLY)
6-6.30 pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet & Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.

Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley & E!hub
21 Nov-27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8-8.30pm

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm & 7pm
IMM, 15-20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet & Greet OR Tea Party session.

Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12-20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm & 5pm

Santa on Sleigh Meet & Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15-25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm & 7pm

Barbie & the Three Musketeers Meet & Greet
Raffles City, Level 3
7-20 Dec 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*Admission to first 50 children per session

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Centrepoint, 15-20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

And there's also the event at T3 and AMK Hub.

<font size="+1">AMK Hub</font>
Christmas FunLand at Ang Mo Kio Hub
Basement 1 Exhibition Hall
4-27 Dec, 12pm - 9pm (last entry at 8.30pm)
Great fun for the little ones!
With $30 spent in a single receipt, receive two entry passes to our Christmas Funland, where your children will be entertained with activties galore!

Mini Sports Games
Let your kids have a go at exciting games of bowling, basketball and golf.

Art &amp; Craft Joy
Delight your children with the fun of art! Activities include colouring, origami, photo-frame decorating, bookmark designing and Christmas card making.

Bouncing Fun
Give your little ones a chance to jump and stretch their growing muscles in our bouncy castle.

Read &amp; Relax
Available every weekday, 4 to 27 Dec (also on Sat 26 &amp; Sun 27 Dec) Spend relaxing time with your tots, browsing popular kids magazines like High School Musical, Playhouse Disney and Learning is Fun!

Show Time!
Thrill your kids with spectacular live shows at our performance booth.
5, 12 &amp; 19 Dec (Sat)
6, 13 &amp; 20 Dec (Sun)
1pm
Circus in a Suitcase - Juggler Show
The Yoyo Show

3pm
Uncle Jimbo, The Puppet Master Show
Sweetheart the Clown Show

5pm
Kiki Tay, The Magician Show
The Battle of the Rain Queen &amp; Frost Fairy Christmas Skit

bunnie
im meeting my frens tomorrow nite. do u want to collect from my office along river valley?

QQ
im not very determine. i wont force myself if i really cant produce milk :p

SQ
u didnt keep YE's mittens for mei mei?

<font color="0000ff">hi mummies
have got the bp prices for the ant spray liao. cannot post here, so i've posted it up on GG page. For those of you who cannot access, please pm me for the pricing and place orders. thanks! =p</font>}

GOOD MORNING! can't believe i hv been up since 330am... Jo woke up to pee n i couldn't get back to zzz after that!! managed to upload some photos on FB.. will sure crash out later!!

hv a good day everybody..

Pink: i think blurbelle may be easier if u pass to the sengkang/punggol mummies? cos i tot they live near each other? like irin, edde etc? cos my place may be a bit out of the way for her, unless she dun mind coming over to collect

pax: rae also can colour within the line liao.. hahah i think she quite talented at colo9uring leh.. hahaahha.. maybe its just me boasting about my daughter :p

QQ: i was at Usq on sat as well, we eating dinner while the barney show was happening.. hahah. didn;t know u and michelle were there. wanted to go for green sheep too.. too bad missed it.

Joelle: pls PM me, and help me add an order, i want 1 can pls! thank you very much

Pink: what time u leaving office today? i am planning to see if i can swing by to collect. are the stuff there? or at ur home?

Joelle: placed my orders liao. hey i was asking, do u know what is the expiry date for this product, cos wanna buy 2 bottles, 1 to stock up.. hehe

HI Mummies with kids in sch, Clyde has been in school for the past 2 weeks liao. Today Hb went to spy on him. Although he respond to teachers but he is not wearing a smiley face leh. How huh? I feel very kelian leh. sighh...

Giolyn,
think your hb "spied" for awhile can't really tell bah. Sometimes he might be tired or bored. Or perhaps he hasn't settle in?

Starfruit, Pinkpink,
are you all talking about Blurbelle's Flowerworld? I'm at Hougang, not sure if convenient for her. If she's ok, I can pick up hers as well but I'll wait for YL's stock 1st.

germ,
keira is still crying despite this is her 3rd week. they have assign a teacher aide to give her 1 to 1 attention, hopefully she is going to adapt soon.

the teacher did note that she is able to eat and drink and participate in morning and afternoon activities.

Pink, SQ: My baby is already at 2.1kg at week 32! (Actually only wk 31 plus if based from original EDD) Gynae also commented at this weight, the baby is well above even american standards (96% percentile). He checked my waterbag fluid for GD and I passed the test (phew!). I asked gynae if we could have gotten the EDD wrong cos I wasn't sure abt the actual conception date and I'm feeling very heavy and breathless easily and I feel I'm going to deliver soon. He agreed we could have and checked his records and concluded we shd still stick to the original date (ie 14 Feb). :p Regardless of the outcome, I still maintain the original EDD is wrong. But by how much, I'll never know. Based on bb size, his machine is telling us the EDD is 3 Feb.

Joelle: Have PMed you.. Thanks..

Yvonne: You've used both pumps. If you have to buy one, which one would u get? Assuming the price and size/weight of the pump is not an issue.

Yvonne: Understand.. Re the weight, I think I'll be using it mostly at home, so it shou;dn't be an issue for me. Re the noise, also no issue lah. Chiam liao..

aaa,
ur current one cannot use already? u try using it first lor... till really motor not working den buy... anyway sg is veri convenient...
just ask ur hb to get it last min also not a prob...

Yvonne: I want to order from the US leh.. If I wait til the current one died before I place the order, then I may have died of engorgement pains before the pump arrives..

Star
all my spree items are delivered to my office, yours in my office unless u gals tell me tat u want to collect from party, then i'll transfer to my car.
i will be in my office till 7plus today, u wana drop by?

RR
your flowerworld item..u strike 1 out of 3..whahhaa. will email prices to u gals later.
i pass blurbelle's to you, u are the only sengkang/hougang mummy i will meet.

AAA
sound like your edd could be earlier. u sure u feel like u will be delivering soon? must tahan for another few more weeks till full term.
i couldnt find leia's record, she's also 1 baby who was always way ahead of her edd in terms of her weight.

RR: opps, forgot u are at hougang nw. i keep thinking that u are still at punggol/sengkang.

Pink: i think u can also pass belle's stuff to evelyn cos belle can pick up from evelyn at her sis place.

Belle: u want me to collect for u?

Pink: yes pass QQ and SQ to me..but what time u heading off this evening. I am still checking if i can make it to ur place this evening. wha is the latest time u are heading off from office? 7:30? i need to check and let u know.

Pink: need ur office address too, msn me or sms me okie. i let u know by 6 pm whether i can make it down today cos i have office xmas party, scared might be too late.

Pink,

let the son go and talk to his mum lah... same same... yesterday my hubby also talk to his mum, over her gambling habits... wah, MIL make a big fuss and pack her clothes, wanna go hm... sigh!!!

AAA,

oh, for no off days, she get $20 mah.... so i gave her twice liao....

QQ,

You r more cool than me... can handle your MIL one... hehehe

AAA,

hahaha... 2.1kg at 31 weeks.. of cos, above asian std lah... My gynae also told me mine is already above asian std liao....

anyway, my gynae say "the trend of my baby" very cute.. the entire tummy is filled w baby, w little water in the tummy one.... that's y tummy small, but baby quite big inside.... hmmmm...

giolyn,
Don't worry, Clyde haven't make friend with the kids there. If 2 months later he still like this then you worry bah.
Also boys will be slower in socialise.