(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, ya, colosrum is precious hor. i also think so. but i remember last time i started pumping on day 3-4. i think can be done if oni the baby dun want to drink. this tian can go without milk for more than 8 hours one then i engorge until siao siao so have to pump. afterall, if the baby wants to drink, then it is better.

times up. i go study a bit then go orh orh liao.
nite nite everyone.

hahah.. my kitchen is super small. those who saw before can vouch! :p

QQ,
my kitchen is about half your kitchen size. and that is not counting your outside space.

Belle,
hmm, never see florida kitchen before. haha.

AAA,
we put pots and pans below the stove.

RR, eh eh eh. see!! talk about outing then your bak jiu kim kim. oni u spotted the mistake i made.
31 la!
haha!!
i am excited la.

QQ,
anything related to fun, my bak jiu sure kim kim, wahaha!! Cos I was looking at the calendar then realised 21st is just next Mon. :p

RR, help me organise (coordinate) if you are free also, can? i wont be systematic in organising.
haha! i am a bit luan4 nowdays. luan4 in office, luan4 at home, and luan4 myself.

i go sleep first. having lots of dreams in the past two days, very tired leh. then tian also had nightmare,
her nightmare make her say: 1,2,3 GO GO GO.. dunno wat. i think she must be tired in her dream too!!
nitenite!!

autum, half my kitchen, yes it is small. but u all FULLy utilise it, not bad! big kitchen also need to use so that it is useful mah.

Autum: Maybe cos you're using city gas. I always feel the space underneath the stove is "dirty". So we never place any utensils there. The pots and pans are in the cabinet (actually it's a deep drawer) next to the gas tanks cabinet.

QQ: I like the lim kopi idea.. But can only confirm nearer to the date.

AAA, once 15th is over i will be able to focus on the limkopi ideas. nowadys also dun have time to leave my table/work etc etc. busy..

nite and please, u all should go sleep now. the weather is so nice.

haha... i hv seen florida's kitchen before... and i think autum's kitchen is smaller than that!!! when i saw autum's kitchen i almost fainted. i wonder how they cook inside.. or shld i say very convenient, coz u dun hv to move ard in the kitchen.. just turn yr body can liao! waahahhhahahahhahahaha! *siam autum* :p

Astro: I see.. Ok, better now for me altho still precious.. Hahahaha!! Can skip the colostrum and just contribute to the other production? Anyway, you can pass my contact to her and I'll check with her lah.. Thanks..

re: lim kopi
see who free for wat days? then go for the day most is avail?

AAA/ QQ
i m opp of QQ i prefer smaller kitchen, of cos not so small till can touch the backside of the other party working in the kitchen la.. imagine cleaning oily kitchen..wah.. tiring i prefer larger bdrm & living rm. i have glass in my kitchen, visual wise dun look as cramp compared to before reno.. so i make do with wat i hv hehe

i also like big kitchen.. kitchen is the most impt place in my house.. and one must hv is it has to be an open kitchen!!

very huai nian the 3 room flat i grew up in last time when we cld put our dining table and chairs in the kitchen! basically the kitchen was the focal pt in the house then.. we ate there, studied there, did our homework there, and cld still put a mahjong table over the wkend! how nice..

wahhahahaha..

belle,
edde just gave u idea of how small is my kitchen le. don't say touch backside, touch whole body when 2 persons stand inside!!! wahhahahaahah..

but hor, my kitchen is, ma-que-sui-xiao-wu-zang-ju-quan. dun forget, i can make 94pcs of bakzhang using that le! :pPP kekekekkeke

Hmmm... I feel like going downstairs to take a pic of my switches.. Night time can see the little blue LED shining from the switch.. Ok... I come back later..

AAA
hee i cant forget moogen's no of switches :p

autum
wah so your kitchen also can be cosy & INTIMATE place le. lol

edde
i like your open concept kitchen , spacious!

i agree autum's kitchen very small compared to edde. wahahahaha

QQ,
u let me know which day then i apply for leave.

bunnie,

i collected fm ima already, maybe this wkend i drop by ur place. if not then 1 of the nites on weekdays. let u know agn.

i got this fm Today.

the mozart effect on baby

the sounds of mozart might help slow premature infant's metabolism, potentially helping them to gain weight.

blur :p hey hv u gone to the new sheng shiong at yr place there? my gals are very fascinated by the live fish!

kaexin, autum's kitchen is small compared to ALL our kitchens :p *siam autum again*

So, I was saying.. In total darkness, the little blue LED lights can guide you to the switches..
When the light/fan is switched on, the blue light goes off, so there won't be any mistake of switching it off at the other end.

I have some pics of the 2As in the pool.. Will post those tom lah..

Kaexin: Didn't know it is ok or healthy to slow down a bb's metabolic rate. What abt the effect on bb's brain growth?

Edde: Whenever we eat at restaurants, anna will want to go see the live fish/lobster/prawns etc in the tank. She calls lobsters monsters, becos they look like the red monster in Word World.

Autum: Just wondering.. You make the bak chang standing up or sitting down? The kitchen has space on the floor to place all the different ingredients??

AAA,
hahah. good question. i made it half-standing, half-sitting. hahaha.. actually i have a high-stool, and i will be perched on the stool.. my pots of stuff will be in the sink, and kitchen top.. and my zang will be strung on a metal stand (meant to hold up laundry de).

AA: sure. i think no prob. i also started mid way.. eh.. dun have ur hp.. can u pm me ur hp? i will ask her to get in touch with u..

edde
yes! opened on sat.. every day biz is good le.
my blk is just beside SS.. very very near!
we r so glad it opened.. since we dun drive its so much convenient n i dun need to lug big bags of groceries... diaper wise limited selection though.

AAA,
haha, lobsters, monsters?
Reyden told my uncle today that the lobsters he rears are cockroaches!! Think he thought the lobsters have feelers too. hahaha!!

AAA, anthea is even more fascinated by the struggling fish which the seller scooped out from the tank :p

blur, ya ya, they got miserable diapers brands.. but gd lah.. give us more choices.. else NTUC very yaya hahhahhaha! now u dun hv to buy yr groceries all the way from Tamp Giant liao! and can participate in the Sheng Shiong Show! *bai wan! bai wan! bai wan!*

blurbelle
gongxi gongxi! u seeing dr wong again rite? pete must be soooo happy!

edde
u appear only when we talk abt kitchen?
i dun mind small kitchen, since i dun cook all the time.i need more space for the kids to roam around.

astro
i have no confidence to produce enough milk for doris to collect, better not xia suay myself.
u still have chance for #3..:p

autum
i didnt get to see your kitchen. my flat's kitchen is small, new place also small...hiaz.

edde
keke.. now i can sorta visualise the channel 8 show dialing my no. toot toot toot too.. aiyo TA BU ZAI JIA! *deh! next one! :p

pink
tk! yep still seeing doc wong
i didnt ask him face to face yet. but i secretly think he is happy la. wats the name of your new place arrh?

mummies with maid,
sorry need to ask, need advice:

1. may I know what is your maid do first day reach your home?
2. will you let your maid cook for your kid(s)? how to ensure it is clean?
3. who to go and fetch the maid? only your hb or with you?

belle,
CONGRATS
dun really read archive, you got boy this time?

hey you let me know when you coming, I quite busy recently.

hj,

1. may I know what is your maid do first day reach your home?

fetched her back from agency in the evening, so basically just brought her to dinner then home to rest. everything began the next day.

2. will you let your maid cook for your kid(s)? how to ensure it is clean?

initially i tot i wont too. but aft that lazy.. hahaha! but must observe her hygiene std, if ok, then fine. but if she is the dirty type, i wont even want to keep her in the house. so the ultimate answer to yr qn is, yes i will let her cook. how to ensure its clean? observe.

3. who to go and fetch the maid? only your hb or with you?

i went with my hb. basically i dun let my maid and hb dan du xiang chu to avoid misunderstanding.

AAA
oh..rentokil too commercialised. do u have a contract with them? if not, can try creative pests management. they r owned by ppl who left rentokil. i find their service good. very proactive. will auto come n service..whereas rentokil gotta call them to remind them wan. they have better rates too. =)

Blurbelle
congrats!! heh. i feel so happy for pete oso leh. :p florida kitchen ok la... small but airy i feel still ok leh. hee...

RR
eh! i always have this thinking same as reyden leh. that prawns r relatives of cockroaches!! esp everytime i gotta cut the legs off... i see the bottom with the many hairy legs n the segments, reminds me of cockroaches!! =X

huajing
once again jmho on maids:- 疑人不用 用人不疑 maid is supposed to ease ur burden.. not to add on to it. if u gotta ensure this n that n dun dare to get her to do things, then u might as well do everything urself? =p

Joelle,
you and him can be friends lah!!
Think my uncle must be so upset to hear his lobsters being called cockroaches. :p

edde,
Mum ask me dun fetch in the evening lei, she said according to feng shui no good.
I also remind myself not to let hb and maid dan du xiang chu, told my hb he can’t sleep in the living room after the maid here. ;P

Joelle,
I told myself that too, but I really dun like a stranger stay in my house, too many things to worried, then hor my mum keep telling me negative things that maid done when she work as CL in other family, made me more worried.
Actually getting a maid like a nightmare to me but no choice hb want to have a maid. hb made lots of analysis and I straggle for mths before agree to get one.

HJ,
I really had nightmares the few nights before my maid came, couldnt eat or sleep well cos too worried. But everything turned out fine and in fact she was pretty good. Think you don't worry so much since your hb already decided on it. There are still many good maids around and they can be of very good help to you.

ash/yvonne my place water pressure also damn slow.. so water dun come out as strong. think its cos i am on the highest floor. i am using heater tank.

ash/QQ: just saw the post on Sk11, so still need to pass to me? my trip to TBP also not so regular now... but can try lah.

yvonne: 17kg? wha envious leh.. she tall too right? above 90cm already??

AAA: how do u connect the two tanks to your stove? u have a connector that attaches to 2 stove? or do u need to manually take out the connector and connect to the other tank when one runs out? i am very curious leh, pls share more.

QQ: wha ur limkopi dates is the exact dates which i am not around!

Astro: if #3 u dun get ting, pls cont to try for no.4 and remember cut the acidity from miser's dietr, ask him not to eat tomatoes

HJ: think a maid will lighten your load. if u are worried about her cooking for the kids, why don't you leave all the hosuework to her and u take care of the cooking part. My neighbour used to me that the maid dun take care of the kids one, but she will do all the housework, marketing etc cos she say she dun trust the maid. biut then there are also cases of good maids around who can take good care of the children like ellie, rina, edde's maid, RR's and autum's etc.

Kaexin: The newspaper man in this area delivers Today to us. I go check it out the article.

Belle: We chose this switch for asthetics reasons. I wasn't aware of its funcitons then (not sure abt hubby). So it's a bonus for me when I found out its usefulness. When we come home at night, on opening the front door, we don't have to grope about in the dark and can switch on the correct switch on first attempt.

Star: No lah. Got to manually change the connector when one tank runs out. Intuitively thinking, if both tanks are linked up, then we will only know there is no gas when both tanks are empty, which defeats the purpose of having 2 tanks to begin with.

Joelle: Good thing no contract with them! Burned the bridge with them when they insisted they were not responsible. :p

HJ: My agent sends the maid to my place. If we're switching out an existing (bad) maid with a new one, she'll help us make sure they don't meet each other (so won't get influenced).
If you worry abt this and that, then why did you get a maid to begin with? With all the maids that I worked with before, I've not come across any with a bad heart. Thank God! Some are slow, some are blur, some are lazy, some can be a little dishonest (tell small lies here and there)etc... But they're not bad-hearted. Ultimately, they leave their families back in their homes to come to a foreign land to work to earn money. This is such a sacrifice that I feel it surely must take someone with a good heart to do this.
Agree with Edde, you teach them and then observe how they perform. If they get it wrong (which can be expected), then got to teach again until they get it right.

Star: You're planning to go HK?

autum
you should feel proud of your kitchen. wait till you see mine. in fact, i think only pax has seen it? lucky she din faint in my house. we cant even stand having two persons in the kitchen, hubby always siam when i'm inside else he knows sure get on my nerves and step on my toes (literally!)

wa, did you design your kitchen with such intimacy in mind? *wink*

i'm happy with my miserable size cos i dun cook and find it a waste of space!