(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: reali so quah zhang ah.. omg.. so long liao.. kiss tian for me.. that ashlyn very rough la... tomboy

Yvonne: urs is cc also? Or those 3 hrs class?

Joelle: thanks !!! i also want the ant killer!

pink/ mist : i using live cam.. M1 singtel also have.. so far works very well.. :p

its called mobile live cam.. u got 3G phone .. can just ring back..

kelley, bel attending cc. not 3 hours type. half day cc.

it is about time to go home. i still haven't finish my work. work efficiency dropped!!

kelley,
she is crying more than when she started carpe diem

this ant spray really good leh... jus now i burnt some food in the oven... my house turned smokey n smelly... then i turned on the rainbow to clean the air... n then spray the ant spray as air freshener.. heh!!

Xmas party @ Dec 25

some change in x'mas party gathering, didn manage to book for 20 Dec, so my fren book for us 25 Dec in order not to disappoint us, who can make it on 25 Dec?

X'mas Party Gathering
Date: 25 Dec
Venue: Teresa Ville at Telok Blangah
Time: 530pm - 11pm (wahahaa! Mist's fren scared we dun have enough time to celebrate!)

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
5. Nanabear (TBC.. wat's the timing like?)
6. Ash
7. Mist
8. joelle
9. Giolyn

anybody esle still wana join in?
must distribute duties liao

aa/pink/sq/mist (any other mums giving soon?)
remember the breast milk collection i was talking about?

this $100 dollars thingy i was talking abut? doris visiting me to collect my milk tomorrow.. anyone is keen to do this?

ur bbs , if u are keen to participate, can actually do it three times lei.. $50 for one time collection of 2ml of colostrum, then $200 for each colelction of 18ml of transitional milk when bb is abt 2 - 3 weeks and 18ml of mature milk when bb is 6 - 8 weeks old..for the collection, u need to latch and then pump over specific timings of the day.. according to a perticular way of collection... she will go over and give u the tools for collection (the small containers (2ml capcity) and syringe etc)..and collect from u the next day..

if keen, let me know lah. i will then let doris have ur contact

ash,
wahaha, no need la. Hehe. Ok, will take note on the pressure thing.

Moogen,
hmm, ok. Just call up union. (onli got this company right?) they say 12kg one. I think i also can carry la. Bel already 17kg liao. Lol! *mad liao*

kelley,
bel at childcare. Put her in half day.

my ah boy, teng is getting more and more charming ifeel.. ha. i am falling in lovewith my older son again :p.. i used to find him a nuisance.. hahaha. these days helearned to 'lie'.. he wld, upon instructions from my mother, come and request for something.. i wld say no.. then he goes back and tell my mother.. 'mama said can'.. just this morning. i caught him sucking his thumb while playing with my mother.. the moment hesaw me, he pulled out his thumb and hid behind his back and laughed! wah liew.. cheeky!

mummies, u all know abt the electricity thing? They going to change the mode of payment liao. Pay as u use. Something like this private gas. U need to charge up the cashcard given on the meter. If no money, electricity will stop. *i think got good and bad. Overall, they onli make us more troublesome.

pink
i m using citygas too. so far so good. Water heater also use gas le.. no complains.

Yvonne
duno abt the elect thingy le.. must ask hubby

mummies today i went gynae for my check up.. 16 wks now gained 2kg arrgh.. i think my wgt gain is way too fast but doc says ok wor.. only ask me to up my calcium. bb is 9cm now..today can see little sthing kekeke.. doc warn its 90% accurate only, told hubby and he is happy la

joelle: i cannot access my email from this laptop (for some weird reason) but sat I shd be able to make it... if i no response on email, i shd respond by sms, if not find kelley and she can find me ;P

ants ... dun say ... recently condo repainting rt? my house is practically INVADED by those HUGE ants ... one night, i forgot to wash my cup of milo, end up wake up at 3am to kill ants and I killed over 30 big red ants .... to ensure they stay DEAD, i poured boiling water over them ... they also appear in my bedroom etc ... i have now more than 15 ant baits in various places of my house ... i just want them DEAD ...

recently also, my bathroom was invaded by WORMS ... dun ask me ok ... everytime i see them i pour boiling water to kill them, then one day i super fedup,m bought the insecticide with those long thin nozzle. spray the entire can contents into the tiny hole i see them appearing from (think there's a big hollow behind the wall) and finally i have some peace, although my shower cubicle smelt of insecticide for 2 weeks ...

so ant killer? COUNT ME IN!!! i declare war especially i see them on my bed, my table, my kitchen, my laptop, my sofa, etc etc etc ...

bunnie,
wah! Scary! I may call pestcontrol if i see worms. Gosh!

Belle,
congrats! Happy for u!

Astro,
oh. Okok.*joelle u heard tt. We still can have tea la. Hehe

yvonne and astro: yes ... worms =( imagine i wake up in the middle of the nite i go pee and i see those worms crawling around in my shower cub ... have to go out boil water, and then come back splash on them ... buay tahan ...*shudder*

belle congrats...!!! heheh

yvonne: i use tank gas in my home, no gas piping here// tankgas very economical.. but u need cupboard lock so the girls will not open. my mum's ex place was on gas pipe, she complained the cost every mth was high cos when we moved, she switched to tank gas and there was a huge diff.

astro/ star/ irin/ yvonne
tks hee duno le.. hv to wait another mth to cfm :p to be frank i m pleasantly surprised i m happy cos hubby will be v happy

Gas tank: I have 2 tanks. When one finishes, I'll use the other, and call them up to come replace the finished tank. This way, I'll never "run out" of gas.
Hehe..

Yvonne: I use Union. They're very fast and good. Per tank price changes quite a lot though, sometimes $20 plus, sometimes $30 plus. Like stock prices!

Joelle: Count me in!

Astro: They'll come over to my place for the collection right? Then I don't mind. But let me ask? Isn't 2ml of colostrum a lot?

Belle: Congrats!!!
If gynae says that, most of the time it's correct.

Belle,
hope you get a boy boy

QQ, Joelle,
my place using PUB Gas. I suppose it's called City Gas.. not sure. anyway, a lot of private condos all have this gas pipe le. Cos gas services also privatised liao mah.. so they also must compete for business now.. so they also smart la, they get in touch with developers to build the pipes when the condos are being built. But it's not compulsory for us to use pipe-gas. They just leave a connector hose there. If we don't want to connect, we are free to order our own private gas-tank to connect to our stoves. Hmm, but then again, the whole house has hot water which is heated through gas heater, which is connected to the pipe-gas.. so maybe we don't have a choice but to use pipe-gas! hahahah..

aa: hence it is onli a one time collection n u get $50!.. :p i said the same thing to doris.. she said can be done.. she will help u ..tomorrow i double confirm this with her..hmm.. ya she passes u the small containers.. u do ur expessing n latching etc the next day, freeze.. then they come again for collection lor... i let u know what she says tomorrow.. if u ok.. then i let her have ur hp for future liaising?

yvoone: gao dim the 2nd one first!

blur, congrats leh.
good la.

joelle, your seng li big big now. haha!!

AAA, i tot it is a crazy idea to have two tanks in a hdb. my hb also suggested to get two tanks cause that is what ppl are doing in msia. it takes half a day or more for the tank delivery.
yvonne, u can cater your kitchen cabinets for two tanks? then that will ensure u dun run out of gas.

i think 2ml of colostrum is ok.
astro, so got bm then can sell for money ah. so good. i must be v rich last time, if they had the program. haha!!
i also told jay that astro will go for #3 next time.

bunnie, eh u are very cruel la. use boiling water! haha.
now if everyone is sick, meaning by the time u all go hawaii, then wont get sick. good mah. quick quick make everyone recover first.

autum, so got hope since u using citygas.
next time when i go to condo (dream but it might come true...), then can use citygas. it is just convenient, though we are unsure if the meter is zhun or not.

QQ,
actually my place is super small (the kitchen).. so i think we really have no choice but to use pipe-gase.. cos no place to put tank!

Bunny: The ants and worms episodes really sound gross..

Joelle: You want to compete with rentokil? Pls do. Their service level sucks big time!!! They scratched my simmons leather bed frame when they were carrying out some work. I reported almost immediately after the service men left, yet they could deny their fault and said it was my maid who scrathed the frame! Really buay tahan them! :p

Tell you all a joke. From my balcony, we could see fumigation works (white fumes) carried out almost everyday, at different houses. Anna will, without fail, tell me there's smoke over there or there or there etc. And I was thinking to myself.. The insects basically just move house to house lor.. When they're fuming House A, they move to House B, then move again to House C when B is being fumed, and so forth.. So the insects actually never die.. They're nomads and have just shifted again.. :p This sure keeps the business going for the pest control companies.. Wahahhahaha!!!!

since the vaccine for H1N1 is approved for our kids age oredi.. anyone goin to bring your kids? is it really necc? papers say that kids this age more prone to complications..wonder if now go will be jam packed or not.. or should wait awhile hor.. if not long q very sian one.

alamak.. ladies.. tell BLURbelle why i envious lah..

ah blurbelle: i am envious u have a hao!! a boy and a girl!

QQ: manageable? like AA i think 2ml is a lot! ha. anyway. doris said can be done wor..
ha. not sell for money.. it is contribute to research! i gaodim this yu he first.. till now cannot figure why day time he sleep beautifully .. wun scream when come into light sleep (REM).. night time every 45 minutes scream!.. hmm. i made sure he doesn't have too much/too little sleep.. fed fully.. still like that.. wah liew. give up..

autum, i like big kitchen.
i am v greedy one. kitchen and bedroom i prefer to choose big kitchen.
i spend more of my time in kitchen during day time.
how small is your kitchen? i visit u one day then will know.
one day when i take leave, we go limkopi.
but which day u working? i plan to take some days between 25dec to 1 jan. still thinking and i can oni decide next tuesday after my meeting.

astro
ok ok i get u now :p dats why i say BLURbelle comes with reason keke.

QQ
only recently i know pete go n record the meter readings outside n submit to PUB le.. so our hse bill is based on wat pete submit not thru the estimated billing method.
so far our bills should be quite zhun, cos i agar our usage.. our max is est 110..lowest is 88+.. we try not to on aircon though i super scared hot. lucky these days very windy so i m happy we save $$!

i also want limkopi le.. dec 26 till 30 me on leave.. i also curiuos how small autum's kitchen is cos mine is considered small..anyone seen florida's kitchen? joelle? my one agar that size

astro, blur,
isn't it obvious that astro wants a ting? haha!!
i also want a boy la given a choice. but sometimes have to depend on the fate one.

i think 2ml is manageable. maybe i see 2ml is very little volume. i forgot how much i had last time, but 2ml, ok la. a few drops can liao right? when i bf next time i will pay attention.
i love to contribute to research society.
haha!

Qq, Astro: Yah, I always feel colostrum is very precious like gold. 2ml of colostrum is like 1l of BM or more to me leh. I've squeezed out colostrum before. When anna was in NICU, so yes, definitely can be done, but super precious lor.

QQ: Not crazy lah, just purely for convenience. I place the 2 tanks in the cabinet beneath the stove, just nice mah.

Autum: Your kitchen can't be so small bhah? What do u use for the space beneath the cooking stove?

gals, shall we decide a date for limkopi then. ok??
anyday suitable? 28,29,30,21 dec!
i can go on leave woh.

i plan one day bring tian out and play(kaexin, choose a day!!), something like poliwog thingy.
then one day i go out limkopi with you gals.
then 1 day i stay at home, study and do my assignment/prepare for exam in early jan.

qq: depend on fate but do have faith

belle..ya moi want ting!

QQ: 2ml is quite a lot.. this yuhe sucks me dry.. must pump to get 2ml ah!!