(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Moogen and who else are interested,

The Green Sheep at Jacob Ballas!!
9th, 10th & 11th Dec (Wed, Thurs and Fri) 10am & 5pm

12th Dec (Sat) 10am, 3.30pm and 5pm

13th Dec (Sun) 10am and 5pm

However this is not free, $6 per ticket. Tickets are available at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden Information Counter.

This is highly recommended, got interaction for the kids. The kids are able to explore the props and musical instruments after the play. Not sure if the weather will be good though.

aaa,
yes, simmons still need to flip. But nv flip also nvm, cos is a good bed. If i m not wrong, 'princebed' this brand no need to flip.(onli their high end bed) normal ones still need la.

Joelle: I think I read that brand somewhere and that's the chemical Rentokil is using if I'm not wrong. Sounds good.
Which product are u using? Does it give off any smell when you spray it?

Pinkpink,
it's an interactive play based on the Australian classic "Where is the Green Sheep?"

"The audience were all seated in a "sheep pen". The performers brought them along on a journey to look for the Green Sheep with interesting props & musical instruments for the sound effects. The kids will came across the Up, Down, Swing, Blue, Red, Brave & etc ... Sheeps while looking for the Green Sheep.

They were allowed to explore all the props & musical instruments after the show. There was also a story-telling session of the story using a giant book."

I have some photos of the one we went to at Forum uploaded in my blog. You can go take a look. Interesting play.

rr, bunnie, thanks! see if can go down tonight.

joelle, i also wanna self-invite to your house. haha.

pink, you shld get the demo person to demo on your mil's mattress to show her how dirty she is. =p i so evil hor.

RR, woohoo! thanks for the info. i'll go and watch it @ jacob ballas then. hopefully he'll like it.

joelle, just nice. was thinking of getting something for the ants. coming back again. you know what to get for lizards?

Pink,

both delpine & rainbow use the same technology. I personally didn hv a chance to try both pdts, so cannot compare. But mine in delpine, can use to clean the air too, not sure if it address cats fur. Probably vaccuming the mattress and flr help to address this issue.

Yvonne,

what new technology the heater has? my hubby say all technology is useless if the tank is not copper...

Pink,

i echo moogen's suggestion leh... ask the demo person to demo on your mil's rm and mattress... then can see the amt of dust aka fur in the water! ;p

mist, moogen
alrighty! u gals gave me a good suggestion!
the last time i saw the demo, it was done on our sofa..very dirty..so im getting leather one this time. tempting tempting!

ok let me sort out my reno first..my id is starting work today..super ley chey...must apply for reno permit, put $1k deposit for mgt to approve for them to start work.. when movers are going in..also must apply for permit, put deposit and they are only open during office hr! didnt know its sooo troublesome.

my head is getting heavy, giddy and spinning...very bad..
and my reno has to be done by end this mth, its peak period and hopefully carpentry work can be completed in time, if not i have to vacant my current house by 8th Jan! and leia is starting CC from beginning Jan, i cant let rina stay alone at home rite..hiaz..maybe gotto send her to aunt's place before i give birth..

Pink,

wow, your schedule very pack leh.... i think hor, may hv to make plans for contingency....

U dun get so stress hor.. must relax abit. get Mr Tan to help u...

mist
ya very packed...got to order furnitures asap, most take 4-5weeks to be ready.
been walking around a lot, feel like taking a day off to sleep thru.

and mil called me to arrange time this sat for her to go down to familiarise the route, but her timing always clash, we can only go in the morning before mgt office close, she said she has to go in the afternoon. told her sunday...she sound reluctant. troublesome!

re: the ant spray
yup..i think org is planning a second bp soon. it has a nice lemon scent when sprayed. n according to org, it is as safe as salt. so spray in kitchen not so scared. =D

yvonne
water can..but water after that they keep coming back. this one so far recurrence is little and can spray again as prevention. it's not so much of getting rid of ants, more of dowan the ants to come back.

moogen
u n handsome son-in-law welcome to my house anytime. heh. but no switches for u to play wan leh. ;p recently i got those box traps fr ntuc for lizards. so far oni caught the small ones... somehow the big ones r smarter i think, neva caught..but so far big ones have disappeared liao. u can try those.

pink
according to the rainbow ppl, delphin owner was fr rainbow n branched out on his own... thus he is using rainbow's older system. i'm not too sure la... i feel all as good. but since got rainbow contact then use rainbow lo. ;) shd get ur mil n mr tan to be present..then maybe got excuse to make ur mil PAY for it!!! :p

Moogen: Lizards can kill mosquitoes, so why kill them?

Pink: Suggest you ask both rainbow and delphine to come for demo. So far, all of us here have either rainbow or delphine or have seen demo on one of it only. So can't be objective. Maybe you can be the first one to try out both and give us a better comparison.
I also feel both provide the same functions, BUT rainbow is more silent. And this is impt. You go find out bhah.

Joelle: Thanks. I hate those sweet-smelling ants which love to crawl all over my study table! Have no idea why but they kept coming back. Can't they understand it's a study table and there's no food here??!!??!!

RR: hahah u also like black, should have done ur new kitchen in blk when u moved in.. hehehe. i remember when i did my outside toilet in full black with black wall tiles, my contractor say it looks likec offeeshop toilet, he no taste one lah.. hahahaha

Yvonne: take a pic, my kitchen is in an absolute mess. hahah ok i try and take and upload for u ok.

Pink: i think i will buy the vacuum cleaner over the honeywell cos u can do a lot more with the vacuum cleaner leh. and it can double up and purify the air too. for honeywell, cannot help u vacuum up the cat fur and dust. but if budget allow, go for both. I also paying for my delphine with installment from UOB card.
Both Delphine and Rainbow is good.. cos suppose to be simlar technology, i had both came to demo, the rainbow ppl will say rainbow is better and technology better than delphine and delphine will say delphine is better and its enhanced technology from rainbow, its the usual sales trick lah, i had a better price for my delphine than rainbow, so went for delphine instead and in terms of sound level, both are equal to me. both level about the same, not absolute silent. heheh so its up to u, won;t go wrong if u go for either.

QQ: wha ur tenant moving out so fast? so what r u gonna do with the room?

yvonne: both water heater is ok lah, if ur side cannot install a tank, go for the instant heater one lor.. may be cheaper. last time HDb had this rule only can install one in one house, but now i think no issue installing one each in each bathroom.

Pink, pls pass mine to QQ..she is my permanent bus, we have LNT for another 3 mroe weeks. LNT is QQ, SQ Astro and me.

i also flipping my simmons.. every 6 mths or so.. hehehe and its damn heavy, alwasy must get hb to help/.

joelle: ya i am interestd in ant product, there is this ant invasion on my dinning table, so headache

moogen: can share more pics of ur kitchen , i wanna see, what is ur table top material?

joelle: should have kept us in the loop when u ordered this.. i am looking for ant killer too.

Pink: let me know if BO organiser PM u ok

re hmfd
went speak to the principal.. seemed like the peak was 3 weeks back.. 19 cases.. now odd one or two cases.. told her my concern coz got yh at home.. cannot afford both boys down with hmfd.. she said.. let's monitor.. if by this fri. no more new cases.. then start as per usual next tue.. if got. then observe till 17/8.. if still have. start next jan!

now ellie's work permit seemed got problems.. she might nt be able to go back in time for christmas liao.. miser trying to troubleshoot. coz he partly responsible coz he dilly dally

pink: pls let me know if there is second bp too.

i not back at work.. just went for a work review session..

qq: right after u all leave.. teng screamed he wants to go back to lnt class to see tian tian! this boy!! arghh.

star: i thought this sat is the second last week liao? still got one more week meh?

ants!!
i also want to kill them. they are back. dunno why.

star, i told her to find a place and stay till dec oni. my sil will move to tenant's room, then her room will be converted to study room. however, we have some furniture to dispose. headache, dunno how to go about it. i let jay handle all these. we feel that we should dispose after our baby is here prob 1 year later. scare not enough.
but as i told huingee, there is a risk that my mil, another sil will come here stay for longer term next time.
but i also have the flexibility for my cousins, relatives, frens to stay overnight here once in a while.

star,
wardrobe, bed, table, some small racks/cabinets.
initially wanna give my fren, but he has not confirmed cause he can oni get his keys end march. hb said, end march, must as well wait till dec.
hopefully by then i already delivered mah. haha!!

lets see. i wanna dispose la, but i also scare if they really come, then i have to buy wardrobe again? stress...... better dun think so much.
i think if they really come and stay in singapolre, i shall push some of them to bil there hor. then i wont be overload here.
phobia.

QQ: i think, must think positive, must be ur side more comfy thats why everyone wanna come and and stay here.. hehe :D This sat u can tell Jay i am going for kick boxing!

We cut rae's hair.. now its so short, can't tie liao.. u all can see this sat.. she looks like a naughtly little imp now!.. hahah must take a pic.

star, haha! rae has a new haircut.

yes, i think i must think of u more. cause i keep having the phobia for them to come over. but I dun want to interfere their plan to come over too. anyway, see how la. if i can be more sinang when they are here, also good for me. then i can go out more often *playful*

oh. i just told him that u going kick boxing. he said he din mean anything la, mainly he scares that i will miss u when u are not around.

i am taking lesson this saturday. let jay go drink kopi himself. haha!

Starfruit,
my current kitchen floor is black, only cabinets are red. Cannot do all black, will be super dark.

star, RR
i cannot stand BLACK kitchen and toilets. haha!! i like everything white white.
i have no taste then. haha!!

ants! I have sliced old ginger all over the house now. Damn ants is going to start their war with mi again. Roar!

Star,
ok.

After all these reno talks. So moody today. Nick ask mi not to bother, just wait till time to select tiles and colour den talk abt it. Heh! Fine, i shall wait and see. I hope i can move in before cny! :s

star/aaa
heh..paisei..i need to test it out first n make sure it's effective b4 i recommend ma. :p so right after i use i post liao. heh. it's good la i feel. even my hb says it's a good buy!

aaa
i think there may be a hole somewhere at ur study that they can hide in n build a nest. that's y they r there. ants oso like water sources... anywhere with water, they will go. oso..lizards eats mossies but lizards poo alot.. it's not nice anymore when the poo is everywhere...esp the kitchen counters! plus they always give me a fright when i open the cabinets n see something scurrying inside! =S

rainbow vs delphin
i oso had both demos b4. but i guess the rainbow was more convincing. esp the air con cleaning part. i was able to go 2 degrees higher n feel just as cold after cleaning. it's a form of savings on elect bills too.

QQ,
last weekend ants also came and visit and they are still here

that's why i am alsoo looking at ant killer !

its annoying me so much

Ants: Looks like we all have ants problem?!? I was telling hubby the other day. I think ants like our weather, don't like cold weather. In ang moh countries, I feel I seldom see ants. Or is it just me?

Joelle: I see.. So far the lizards at my place are quite well behave. They don't shit everywhere. They do give me a fright once in a while though.
As for the ants on my study table, I've traced them and found they came by climbing up from downstiars and crawling in from the window. I really, really buay tahan them.

Yvonne: I tried using ginger pieces. Don't work with the ants at my place leh..

QQ: Why not you ask your friend if he has space to take in the furniture now. Let him know you have plans to convert that room now, so if he has no space, then you'll have to dispose the furniture.
I think you're a very chin cai and friendly person. That's why people always go to your place to stay cos they feel welcomed.

yvonne
yeah... they will not cross the chalk line apparently. can try those ant powder too for windows. to prevent them fr getting in.. but if in the house liao i think will be messy lo.