(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum, that kitchen rack with door. aiya.. i never ask too much while doing it. but so far we never CLOSE it le. hb said just collect dust nia. haha!!
AAA's one is better, no door. more practical.
we dun use it anyway.

Ash: Take care. Sorry to hear this. Get your body well first and then try again. *hugs*

Switches talk last night? Don't have to worry abt standing in the dark trying to figure out the switches. There's this type of switches which come with an LED light on the switch itself. And as long as the switch is off, the LED light will be on.So in the dark. you can still walk to the switch board and on the lights. Works for 2-way switches as well. We have this on the first floor.

Ash, RR: Both of you have so many downlights. Are they for design? Otherwise you could have used a bigger sized down-lights to cut down on the total number of lights. My living room - only the tv area excl the dining area, has only 6 downlights.

Moogen: Wah! You have many switches leh. Got to use a labeler machine to punch out labels to label them. We had this idea from the beginning, but still haven't done it yet. :p Hahah..

moogen,
from your pic of your kitchen, the living room lights, your house looks like nice modern barogue (dunno correct spelling or not).

QQ,
haha.. so now u know having a dishrack-door is also useless! :p

RR,
Ya Winx club show last day is 6 dec. Nevermind got lots of other shows.
That day i gave hb 2 place to choose, taka or Marnina sq. He choosed Marina sq which actually i prefer taka.

And one more thing. Does one switch control only 1 light? Most of my lights switches control multiple lights, this is to cut down on the number of switches and getting confused.

Ash: hey take care, how r u feeling? when will u be discharged? keep us updated on ur progress. *hugs* yes drink date water, keep away from ducks. drink chicken soup, very strengthening,

Yvonne: i think its good to install ceiling fans, my only regret is that i did not install ceiling fans.. so now considering putting it up. a bit ma fan now cos gotta relay the wires.

moogen: wha how come ur switches all centralised at one spot.,do u need to mark the switches?? haha firsttime i see sumthing like this.

yvonne: i also have downlights at nmy master bedroom and living room. downlights mor expensive cos got to buy a lot, so for the other rooms and bedroom, i got normal round florescent lights. u can go ikea and see, ikea has some of the cheapest lights i every found. i went to ikea for my bathroom lights and lights for balcony, i needed something cheap and easy to change cos bathroom always wet mah.
sam latches more during ur menses cos the hormones will cuase SS to reduce lah. and i think BM will taste weird during this period as well.

autum: thanks for the pic.. my rack is single layer one, one long single layer

moggen: ur kitchen is black?? wha i like.. my kitchen is grey and dark grey and one toilet is black.. i love black, would have done the whole house in black if i can.. but hb dun like.. so we settled for dark grey. ur kitchen looks big leh, did u tear down any walls.

downlights are expensive... cos u pay for every one. i have 9 down lights in my living room and 3 downlights in my bed room.. realised its in odd numbers as well.. but hor, i didn;t do it on purpose, not for feng shui leh.. hahaha. only notice the off number when ash says hers is in odd number.

Huignee: i also will switch on the wrong lights in my house and i have been staying here since 03. (minus the time i was overseas)!!! hahaha.

AAA,
not for designs lah but I think cos your living room area is big so you can use those big size downlights. For our area cannot use too big ones so got to make do with more of the smaller ones.

Starfruit,
same here! I like black too but only managed to do my kitchen and toilet tiles black. Think my mum or MIL will have lots to say if living room tiles also black. :p

Huingee,
yalor, so many shows, how to follow thru ... I'm excited about this week's shows cos can go for waterplay at Sembawang Shopping Centre after Carebears. Then Kent's working on Sat, no one to fan me, I can bring them go for Garfield & HK. hehehe.

Ash,

You rest more okay, impt thing is to regain your health and vitality. Dun bother yourself w other matters. Since Dr say that foetus is not healthy, then u still hv chance for next one. Just rest and gain back health first.

Btw, i didn know switches and light bulbs also link to fengshui... wow, so chim one....

RR,
Haha, you really go around singapore for shows.
I hope can go see Spongebob, Hi-5, bob the builder, barney and carebear this week. But difficult, if at least can see one show will be good.

star,
can u take a pic of ur kitchen? I like dark grey. Nick also hate black. But i like. Anyway kitchen i can choose wad ever colour i like. So must think properly. This time NO PINK! Lol. Thou i still like pink colour la. Almost wanted to have a fuchia pink cabinet in kitchen. Give up. Too orbiang

starfruit,
My mum and sis house installed the ceiling fan after the stayed in the house for a few year. Just pay for the rewiring, not too ex bah. They like it and my sis even install the ceiling fan in her kids room cos her son nose sensitive cannot on aircon.

Belle,

u ask me if i provide delivery service for my coconut jelly mah.... u remember? so i ask where u stay loh.

oh yah, next time u hv maid, also hv to be firm.... I told my hubby it's my mistake to allow her to call every weekend, even though she's the one paying.... sigh! But i rather she calls hm than having HP....

Huingee,
oh ya, we are going for Bob the Builder tomorrow too, haha!! I also want to watch Spongebob and Hi 5 but the crowd for these 2 locations are enough to kill me.

I'll always choose those ulu ulu places to go. :p

mist,
i think now still early, so she will call home weekly without fail. Just like i get married, my mom also call mi weekly to ask if i m treated well. Now, seldom call le. Sooner ur maid also will be like tt.

Yvonne,
oh, I was wondering why you asked. Not PH lah. I'm going for Bob tomorrow cos my mum's off tomorrow. haha!!

QQ, drop by anytime. haha. but best at night then can see effect. =p

AAA, never use the labeler cuz aesthethics mah. anyway no use. label too small, hb can't see also. haha.

autum, no lah...

star, yup it's centralised for the dining area and kitchen. yeah, my kitchen is black.

oh yes.

i am thinking where togo this sunday morning, RR. where are you going this sunday am to noon ah?? any show? anything?

Yvonne,
No public holiday. Just these few weeks got many shows coming up. Maybe you can bring your 2 girls to carebear show and meet RR there.

RR, so sad i missed the green sheep play. just realised that it's over when you mentioned it. going to attempt to bring him to watch Hi-5 some time this week.

RR,
Surprising the Winx club show at marina sq is not crowded. We reached there about 5+pm, then went Waruka eat dinner till 6.45pm. We went in about 6.50pm so we only seat there for 10mins before the show start.

QQ,
am usually no shows. The earliest starts at 1pm. Sesame St at Northpoint, Barney 2pm at United Sq, Bob 1pm at JP, Spongebob 1pm at Suntec, Garfield (M&G) 1pm at Chinatown Point, HK 3pm at Millenia Walk, Hi-5 1pm at Taka, Carebear 1pm at Sembawang SC. That's about all.

If not you can go for the bouncy playground at T3, starts at 12pm.

Yvonne,

Yah, i also thot so.... her 1st time working overseas, so may tend to be homesick lah. Anyway, when baby comes, think she dun hv time to sleep also liao.....

During my confinement, I will park baby, maid and confinement lady in the same room. Then i wake up to feed baby in the night.

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20-22 Nov (Meet & Greet only)
Compass Point, 24-29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1-6 Dec
Northpoint, 8-13 Dec
Centrepoiny, 15-20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm & 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1-6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8-13 Dec
IMM, 15-20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet & Greet OR Tea Party session

Barney's World of Imagination
United Square
2-14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sat: 2pm, 5pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required

Hi-5 Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-13 Dec*, 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No shows on 6 Dec, 1pm & 7 Dec

Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5-13 Dec
Tue–Fr:, 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Spongebob Squarepants Live! Musical Show
Suntec, Tropics Atrium
5-13 Dec (except Mon)
*Showtimes still unknown

Yvonne,
ya, ya, join me at JP tomorrow or Carebears on Fri at Sembawang SC. :p

Moogen,
the Green Sheep is good, luckily I managed to persuade Kent to go. hehe.

Huingee,
think Marina SQ still not so bad. Taka sure will be crowded, anytime, anyday, Hi-5 or not. :p

QQ,
You didn't bring Tian to Sesame Street at CWP last week?
Maybe this few days evening can go SSC or yishun to catch carebear and Seasame street.

RR,
My hb like Kent afraid of crowd. Hence he choose Marina sq instead of taka. :p
Actually he even said he wanted to go bugis. I gave him 2 places to choose and he said he wanted to go bugis. In the end I had to tell him only choose between these 2.

RR,
Actually he said he want to go cwp, nearby our house mah. But we need to go my sis house at geylang to get something. Hence i suggest him go town, nearer my sis house.

rr, hg,
wah... i don noe y i so lazy... been staying at home for more den a week... don wan to go out... somemore now aunty visit... super sian...

Yvonne,
Bring your girls go SSC on friday with RR to see carebear lah. I think they will like bah or will they cry when see so big carebear?

i have a silly question.
how to clean mattress? bring downstairs to let the sun shine on it for an hr?
will u buy a new one or bring the current one (used for 5 yrs) to new house to continue to use?

pink,
u know the dettol have this surface spray? can spray if u wan... if not u got the vacccum right? also can use... or trad style, bring it to sun..
i wont throw la... will use till kena poke by the spring lor.. wahahaha.. veri ex to buy a new mattress lei... if dilam, i wil sure throw! adult nvm la, kids one i will... no choice...

ash: take care and rest well

it feels weird to be expressing milk in my workplace now :p
later going to check on the learning vision. seems like they have 19 cases of HMFD last month! gosh.. better go and ask.. before starting teng there next week..:S

astro,
Wa, 19 cases of HMFD. Can which class got kids with HMFD as more of the time it spread within the class. Actually HMFD on and off will have.
You start work already? So fast?

Pink,
I use my delphine vacuum to clean my mattress once a week. Last time before buying the vac, i will just sun, as and when got opportunity. 5yrs for mattress still ok. A good mattress should be able to last 10yrs. but it really depends on you la. If you feel u want to change, then change lor.

Normally, to maintain the mattress, u must turn it periodically.

Pink,

ay, i will also keep the mattress... Me like autum, also use the vaccum cleaner to clean the mattress. But depends on you whether wanna bring the mattress over.

Astro,

back to work liao... so fast mah? yah, better check on LV before letting teng go to school. Me very kiasu one, that time got H1N1, I also never send X to CC. I scare lah, plus me pregnant. aiyo, better avoid lah

Back from Ayden's jab. Hopefully he has no fever these 2 days. Pn jabs are really ex hor..

Moogen: Why cannot see? When you approach the switch board, shd be near enough to see right? Plus, I only remember the switches of the "impt" lights. Actually other than for testing, don't think I've switched on every single light/fan at my place yet..

Pink: Is your mattress branded? If not, can change. Cos it's definitely heavy so how to bring downstairs to sun?
The new King Coil has anti bedbugs. I think it's very good. Other brands don't have this.

RR: Down lights come in 3 sizes. Even the small sized lights need space to drill the holes, so if the area can take up to say 10 small lights, am sure these can be substituted with say 4 Medium sized lights mah.. No meh?
Astro: How come you're back at your workplace so early?

I need to go to Anna's new school to pay for the school fees and bring her to look see the compound. Hopefully there's a bug playground there and she likes it.