(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star
i bought size 7 tights for leia, just nice too.
reyes is more ba than leia actually....racia's thighs shd be more ba too :p

RR
i also feel reyden is very smart leh esp when he said things like he want to go to your mum's place..so that daddy cant cane him rite? whahaa

for leia, it depends on her princess's mood. no matter how i tell her to stop jumping, kicking, sitting near and pushing my tummy, she just refused to listen. then 1 day when i want to carry her, she said..no..mummy no carry me, enya tong4 tong4.

mejo,
she cut the cane to the length of her bag. Almost the length of a long ruler. Quite handy. Wahaha, she will show her bao jian if my niece do silly stunts in shopping malls.

Joelle,
cannot wait. Lol! I know i always say this word. But hor, i think sam is really worst den bel.

Pink,
honey well, we bp? Hehehe

SQ,

hahaha... i like that avocado drink... and apparantly X also like, so he drank alot, i think at least 1/2 cup. Now he's coughing abit.... sian hor? Shdn't let him drink so much loh. I hope he can recover soon, w/o too much hassle. My hubby also say the same thing, X has sensitive airways, he would outgrown one, no need to worry... sigh... Men all like tt one, always say dun get too protective...

btw, parking is always a challenge there... sometimes we park at ikea, anchorpoint, queensway shopping ctr, then walk over loh... lesser headache.

yvonne,
then i think u buy the purifier first loh... may as well use now, before u shift to new place. 1 more item to move is okay compare to your 2 gals' health mah.

Pink,
dun worry lah, leia will get over it. give her some time.

mist
there's another hawker centre at bukit merah that has a stall selling avocado juice..the one next to the coffee shop that sells 24hrs porridge. i go there to eat once in a week or bi-weekly after fetching leia, let her play at the playground while i eat dinner.

wow now u make me very gian to go to the one at alexander..but we cant eat stinkray...cant drink the bak kut teh
..can only drink avocado..wahahaa

star
y u need princess costume? i feel like using snow white princess theme for leia's 3rd birthday :p

disney items just arrived! i bought a snow white dress for leia, quite princessy but a little too big to be worn now :p

yvonne
let me go and check price..see can ask for bulk discount anot..whahaa

STAR/PINK!!!
wahaha... star has the best ever response to pink's mil's mattress! pink, star is right. dun take it cos MOST PROB YOU WOULD HAVE TO PAY HER FOR IT!! WAHAHA.... star made my day. so funny

pink
yes, the aunties came and tell us how to deal with YE. in fact, there was this auntie who left her booth (she was selling some pots or whatever), she jio her colleague too, and then came ALL the way out of the shopping mall and remarked to her colleague "what a cek ark father". that comment was for my hubby. i had to refrain from killing her

yvonne,
i kept reading to see how the cane could possibly fit into your sis's handbag. haha... i still thot it would be some retractable thing!

astro
you went for a gathering? so cute so many babies in a cot! i'm looking forward to after my confinment, then we left YH(Yu He) and YH(Ying Hui) "chat" with each other while we yak! hee hee... just realised they have the same initials

Huignee: where is this mini princess shop? are the costumes expensive?

CK: haha maybe this is sumthing new, haha, my fren got the special princess passess.. she say very good seat for the parade.

astro
think star still deciding whether to continue with lnt or not. QQ should be continuing. we are also. hee.. now on suns that YE no longer has GUG, sometimes i get quite bored staying at home i must admit. but when she has classes, sometimes we are lazy running around

mist
AV has one or two nice fruit stall with the avocado and soursop drink. the rest sucks. which is the nicer to get avocado? i wanna ask hubby to go later. so he can illegal park while i run to get the drink! *tam jiak face*

now i'm drooling over star's hk disneyland, and mejo's jap trips. haiz

mummies who ordered flowerworld (or whatever that cheap taiwan website is called),
now that you all got your clothes, can recommend me what to buy and the sizes? i see the size 5 and 7 and 9 i wanna faint. so i'll just buy whatever you all have bought. hee... i want tshirts/tops (short sleeved), and bottoms like shorts and tights and jeans. arigato

RR
at the rate that kent was beating up Reyden, i'm glad the cane is gone.

CK
you remind me of the other old wives tale: when young pretty, older will be ugly
so i always secretly squirm when pple tell me YE is pretty. hee

SQ,
this is going to be our last term at kidsloft. so next year, keira is attending cc from mon-friday, then sunday got jitterbug. sat for going out. think i am getting tired :p

ps: i like star's post as well.

pink,
if i am not mistaken honeywell famous for making turbines.

SQ,
i was telling pink the other day, when we meet up, we should have a 555 book and write down the gals stats so when we order clothes we can refer to the book.

anyway, all different sizes for the tops and bottoms. easier if you find a gal similar stats with Ye

kaexin
how come not approved?! so sayang!
wa ws got so many days of leave. envious!

haha... the mar07 555 book is a super good idea! i second that!

for the moment, i'll just buy the same size as you all since for sure YE will be able to fit. so i'm not worried that it will be too small! hee

SQ,
teacher lavina is preggy now and she is due in jan/feb. so good time for us to stop too.

she likes kidsloft. anyway, i realised this VAn very systematic, she colored her whale last Sat all the colors in the pallette and all in 1 line. so ended her whales looks very nice! wahahahahaha

SQ: hahah.. ya , the first time that came into my mind whne pink wrote about the matress was that i am sure she will ask Pink to pay for it.. heheheh.

For flowerworld, rough guide:
5 is 90
7 is 100
9 is 110

so for YE, safe to get size 9 onwards cos she is tall lah.

Autumn, dont worry, that's my view only. My fren said as they grow older, they give you bigger problems. That one, i believe.

SQ, dont worry, 世上只有懒woman,没有ugly woman.

SQ,

ay, i dun know the shopname leh... but it's beside the bak kut teh one... If u face the bak kut teh shop, the one on the left hand side, is nicer.... yum yum!

CK,
I heard about that too. But I don't know if me/Reyden can survive till then, hahaha!!

SQ,
throwing away the cane might not be a good idea afterall. I don't know when we'll resort to strangling him. :p

Starfruit,
ok, I just realised 1 of the shorts I got in size 7 isn't too big. just nice. So it depends on the design and cutting afterall.

Pinkpink,
ya, I think Reyes should have fatter thighs than Leia.

I just weighed her at T3 on Sat, she's 13.1kg. My mum says see her small small but so heavy. haha!!

SQ
how tall is YE? she shd wear 7 or 9 but u seem to prefer bigger sized clothes? so 9 better?

leia was asked to pay for her mrt fare a few times
when rina brings her to aunt's place.

err...hahha half bingo-ed to wat star said! mil said she wants to upgrade her pc to laptop..pc was bought by her bro's daughter for her dad to use but he passed away shortly after 3mths, so my mil took over. now she said she can sell to my office for $500 to top up for her laptop! wa..now after thinking again, i realise she's not the one who paid for the pc in the first place! damn shrewd! haha

kaexin
im in office but pc spoilt...using another pc w/o logging into msn.
can u email the flowerworld and yarnling links to bunnie? i cant access a lot of sites now...saved under MY FAVOURITES in my spoikt pc.

Pinkpink,
your mil "zhen li hai"!! So you going to pay her $500 for the pc?

Oh, you were in office. I saw Mr Tan just now, thought you wasn't around.

CK, Autum,

My sis and I din give much trouble to my mom when we were young, now also din give her anything to worry about. :p So young guai = older notti not true! In any case, trouble always go to those who look for it, so worryworts will forever have worries lar.

Pink,

where is the shop at Bt merah tt sells 24 hours porridge? I dun know which one leh.... aiyo, X drank my avocado until me didn satisfy my crave... argh!!! Me still thinking of my avocado....

I realised that YT is totally not interested in babies. MIL bought YT to look at SIL's baby, YT give a very cursory glance and became more interested in the rest of the room. Yesterday at the first month celebration of my cousin's baby girl, she also barely glance at the baby.

pink: AV is alexandra village, opp queensway shopping centre.

where is the coffeeshop at bukit merah tt u mentioned? wat is gd there? i cant find nice food at bm leh

mist
you know wheres the esso petrol kiosk at bukit merah? there's a coffee shop opposite..wet and dry market there as well. the avocado juice stall is in the hawker centre..hmm i shd drink tonight too..been snacking leh, ate a lot of chocolates :p

RR
mr tan went to office earlier, meeting with the rest..i usually leave home later after settling leia...nowadays she slept at 2am! can u imagine! made her so tired yesterday that she finally dozed off at 11+ which is considered early!

i dun think i gave my parents problems..hiaz..my bro is more like the baby of the family...till now still have to worry abt him...dun know whether he can afford to get married anot

ash
oh so AV is alexandra village :p
the coffeeshop sells teochew muay..quite cheap compared to others..

RR
$500 for a pc is considered cheap lah but then again..i dun know lor...will ask mr tan since he techinically better than me in pc stuff..and on the other hand, 1 family mah, y must "sell" to us?

RR,
Every child is different. For Esther we talk nicely to her she cannot listen. Must wait till we angry then she scare will listen.
For Dylan, he need soft approach. Must tell him nicely he will listen.
Slowly we have to adjust our methods of discipline them.

pink,
my brother married got their own place liao, my mum worries now whether my brother can afford a new car, since he is now driving my mum's car!
but then he is the youngest and the only son!!

Kaexin
K not very heavy wat! ya mummies always worry for the sons..true anot? till now my mum still grumbles when my bro goes overseas for trips..30 yrs old already ..

pink,
i got a new desktop last week, so i am now usign a 19" monitor, so big until i not used to it. getting a headache liao.