(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
Maybe you check the chloramine is exact same or not. If you have time bring the med to let dr ong see. Might be abit different concentration.

For sensitive airway or asthma people cold weather is bad. My fren said asthma attack will happen when it's raining for her when it's serious case.

Pinkpink,
Just be careful when Leia goes swimming or near the swimming pool next time. Lucky someone saw, dun think too much. Our kids still very young, hence if Leia wants go swimming make sure you or hb go with her and not Rina.

SQ,
Children below the age of 3 and goes ccc whole day will fall sick more often. It's common.
Last time when Dylan is a baby he fell sick almost every month. Hence we tried to delay letting him go playgroup early.

huingee
YE was at CC for more than half a year before things got this bad. actually i suspect it's the amount of fruits and tomatoes she eats at ILs place. overdose. but that's a long story. let's not dwell on that now

mist sq hg,
dr ong noe all my med.. infact i bring the whole big back for her to check if still can keep or throw... she will pack for mi... hahaha.. i think will continue dr ong dosage, take kkh puff schedule and hope will last for 2 weeks...

i will discuss with nick later if i can go back to stay over...

hg,
i hope sam is not like this...

yvonne,
ok good. cos last night i was still telling you to look for another PD/doctor. So if Sam can go and see specialist, that would be the best. Hopefully the specialist can help her.

Pinkpink,

Don't blame yourself. YT slipped fell into the pool right in front of me at the pool steps, I also can't stop her from being dunked. She also became afraid of entering the pool after that but will go in only if she is seated on her float. But I think they will get over all these very soon.

I myself nearly drowned twice as an adolescent but I'm never afraid of water or swimming.

autum,
yes. i saw ur post... tts y i ask the dr i wan the best answer from him, if he cant answer, pls refer sam to do test or wadever... den he refer mi to the specialist lor... lol... i don wan any mistake ma... if got prob, den eat med wont heal, there must be a prob.

yvonne: hope sam is better today. u leh?
dr ong is a very confident doc.. i am very impressed with her.. she knows what sheis doing i feel..
with yh's first cold.. the other dr ong.. said it was nothig.. dun have to be concerned. didn't prewscribed anything.. and yet it got worse.. causing all the consequences which are still troubling me till today. i brought yu he to see doc ong.. miser said not necessary.. but i bo heiw him.. dr ong gave saline.. to clear the nose and assured me that it is all a 'technical issue'.. that he can't feed well coz blocked nose hence dehydration and hence sleepy etc.. i like her initiative.. though subsequently yh got hospitalised at kkh.. they gave the same thing.. then when i realised yh might have stuffy nose again.. i brought him back to dr ong. coz i am thinking. can't be admit him to kkh should he develop a fever again right?.. miser this time agreed with me.. dr ong is really assuring . i asked what happened if have fever.. she told me call her asap.. anytime. it is ok.. then she actually asked me about rayan before i tell her why i am there.. she remembers.. i like her.. sincere and professional.. anyway. why am i saying all this? oh.. just to say.. trust her..

go home lah.. nick and ur il can understand i hope. say aircon spoilt, cannot open window coz dusty.. aggravate the kids condition.. i mean.. unless they have other options. else how?

belle: happy belated bday

pink: that's a scare! i hope leia is feeling better now

aa: got ur email. thanks..
appreciative..

pink: not yet have tim upload. i too tired nd sian to upload any photos

teng also seemed to be falling sick quite frequently since purplt train.. he is alright now. but i thought he sounds nasal.. anyway.. he has to build up his immunity lah..

Yvonne,
I think it's a different strength of cholormine. The dosage for RR is 1.3ml.

Pinkpink,
Reyes dropped into the water at Autum's place the other time too. She was inside for quite awhile before I realised it. Initially was quite afraid but after awhile she was ok le. Now she still remembers the incident but she will still go into water. Don't worry too much about that bah.

astro,
yes... dr ong is confident... but i m just confuse and worried... cos sam is having asthma symptom. even last night dr ong ask mi to bring her to kkh immediately if she vomit again... hmmm... the condition is quite bad now lor... cannot open window, stale air in the room... i m feeling breathless now... so heaty! u know those smells? i hate it.. no ventilation... haiz... don noe if the gals are ok.. now they still can have fun chasing each other in my crampy room! siao liao...

rr,
yes... bel dosage also 1.3ml given from kkh and polyclinic... but i bought the same bottle for dr ong to see, she said is same..
nvm la.. i think should be ok... cos bel recover with 3.5ml of the same med... super overdose? whaahha..

Yvonne
qi guan yan sound like infection in airway...in any case, ya must avoid dust etc. why is nick's house so dusty? do u want to buy a small air purifier?

Mist, Mejo etc
this morning i asked leia if she wants to swim again, she still said she is very scared, i was worried that she'll have nitemare last nite. i cant imagine if we were late to 'save' her. will hold her every single sec the next time we swim.

SQ
u mean there are pple coming to u to tell u how to discipline your kid? bunch of kpos.
to me, every child is different. they are just born the way they are and behave in different way to this age. e.g. RR are raised by same parents, same parenting method but they are just different somehow..its just so difficult to find the 'right' parenting method, looks easy to them!

hg,
our house is low level, blockage everywhere... away from roads... so low dust level... alot of trees outside... not so bad... maybe must on fan whole day lor... no need to on aircon la... wahaha...

pink,
wahaha... u wan to know something... i used qq heavy duty air purifier, less den 1 mth, it light up the change filter light... so, u see, how dusty it is! and qq seldom use it when she bought it... we wanted to buy, but tt time bel recovered.. den now if we buy, one more thing to move lei... not sure if nick will wan to buy this time round... i think he also desperate liao... whaaha... he wan to move out asap... lol...

Belle,

Yup, agreed with SQ. Honestly, I'm utterly immune to others' opinions where it concerned my child. I don't care if we are being stared at or whatever. If I have to discipline YT in public, I'll do just that. Like if she threw tantrums during a meal in the restaurant, I'll just bring her out, stand her outside and give her a lecture. I'll stand there with her till she calm down and is ready to go back to her meal. I think for shopping too, you can just stop, go out of the shop and discpline her there, no need to go all the way home. Let her know that she can't get her way by throwing tantrums and she WILL lose the enjoyable activity and give her time to calm down. Just yesterday a relative commented on how fierce hb and I are to YT during a first month party, the weird thing is, I din even felt that I have been fierce to her at all! But don't let emotions rule your disclinary act okay. Don't lash out in anger. For me, the way is to discpline her before I got angry cuz she will really kenna big time when I rally became mad. And always critize the action, not the child. Don't say that you don't want her or anything of the sort. Remember, if you give in to tantrums, it will just escalate. They will throw bigger and bigger tantrums to get what they want. Always try to think of the consequences of your actions. NEVER REWARD MISBEHAVIOURS! And stick to your words. Like if I told YT that she can't go out if she don't finish her meal, I won't bring her out if she really din. So never give empty threats that cannot be meted out. Similarly, rewards promised for good behaviours must be given.

mejo, there is once , i shouted SHUT. so loud tt the part at outside john little at jp, from level 1 to 3, ppl look out from the escalator~! wahahaha... i was so angry...

Yvonne,

Haha, I try not to scream in public lar, cuz my voice can super loud and sharp (trained by out talking 40+ active chattering kids). Hb already can't stand me when i talked in public (cuz he felt I'm talking to the whole world, not just him) so imagine if I really shout!

Belle,

Oh and by the way, we kept a cane on the car even... I just hope I don't have to bring the cane with me anywhere I go though.

Yvonne
wat brand is QQ's air purifier? wow....i wana buy a good one.

found a contractor who recommend us to drill a hole thru our window to let the air come in..whahaa so that the cats can breathe in mil's room! phew...otherwise i may have to install door grille and let her open her room door all the time! dun understand y must we always help to solve this kinda problem!

wahha share something wif u gals.
my mil will be converting to single bed so her queen size king koil mattress worth $1000 cannot be used. she asked us whether we want to take over...i said i consider first..inside my heart i was shaking my head...used for more than 5 yrs, with all the furs, hairs, or even urine and vomit on that bed, u want me to take over..yukes!

mejo
wahhaa u are so fierce ah? i caned leia and let her cry until she says sorry but shes damn stubborn sometimes, just refuse to admit she is wrong. i find tat she is not afraid of those who keep trying to discipline her while those who suddenly open the golden mouth to scold her, she gets affected easily. does it mean she will not be afraid of me anymore, wonder if there's another method.

Yvonne,
then I think it's ok to give abit more de lah. Won't get overdose from these kind of medicine. There was once when we were at KKH with high fever and they gave Reyes 8ml of parcetamol! I was so shocked but apparently her fever really came down very fast after that.

pinkpink,
At least have solution.
eeee, ask you want her mattress or not? Yours older or cheaper than hers?

QQ's air purifier is Honeywell.

Pinkpink,
the flowerworld items are so colourful and nice, hehe. But hor, I think Reyes can only wear size 5. The size 7 items are too big for her.
Lucikly I didn't go and order size 9. :p

Re: discipline

I think hor, the caning and scolding method don't work with all kids. Reyden is one of them. Kent threw away the cane cos he said he's worried Reyden 会被他打死, hahaha!! He has totally shut off from our scolding and caning le. I think the soft approach works better with him.
I'm trying very hard not to scold him or lose my temper at him but I've been getting headaches very often lately and everytime he's up to mischief, I can feel my BP shoot up. Think I'm going to have HBP very soon.

pink
seth oso had a pool accident some time back remember? i still have not been successful in getting him near a pool till now. =( gotta let go of our own guilt oso la. i felt bad for the longest time. now still feel sorry whenever he is fearful od the pool. but boh bian..tell myself part n parcel of life.

belle
happy belated birthday! i can't really advise much on chloe's behaviour cos i think my methods r not 'acceptable' in forum terms. heh. but i'll usually threaten to leave without him if he throws tantrums and naughty as seth is, he is very fearful of being left behind. so he'll guai guai shut up n run after me as i walk away.

lately seth has this irritaing habit of playing at my feet when we r outside. he will come up n hug my legs, then pull up my skirt! sigh...

yvonne
hope sam feels better. few more months! once u move, things will get better!

i'm not sure if mummies here are open to negative ion clothes. i'm no scientist but there r scientists doing research on such fabric and clothing. and unless we have done the same research, who r we to doubt the benefits when so many others bear testimonies to it? http://www.neffulusa.com/clothing-children.php i've got lobang for them if any of u r keen. just last week, seth ran a fever in the middle of night. i changed him into a negative ion shirt and turned down the air con, he was ok by morning. the last time he had flu, i made him wear them the whole day and night and he recovered fully in 2 days. do read up the benefits of negative ions if free. http://www.neffulusa.com/nefflon-ion-science.php

Joelle,
he scolded him lor then Reyden answered him "我跟meimei讲sorry了!" That was the day Kent decided to throw away the cane. Gave up liao ... :p

RR: ya reyes really that small, i really regretted not getting size 9 leh.. cos size 9 is 110.. i like mileage in my clothes. the size 7 i have looks just nice for her, maybe its differnt piece have different cutting. What did u buy for reyes?

re: disciplining kids
i also think rae bullies me and hb... i think i need to be more firm with her.

astro: rayan in grey? wat's tt thing ard his mouth?

i think A also at his worst behaviors nowadays. over this weekend, i've gotten angry and scolded him so many times. he is quite stubborn too.

RR
ha... actually true ma in reyden's point of view..he said sorry liao..meimei forgave him, y r the adults still scolding him huh. :p jia lat ur kids too smart. hard to discipline.

ash: i think all our kids damn stubborn now.

Mummies, where can i get a princess costume? only toys r us? my gf was telling me to dress rae up in a princess costume when we go to disneyland, she say there are ppl spotting kids in costume and will give our passes for preferred seating at the parade.. heheh will try my luck.

astro
do u have more closed up pix of YH?

joelle
thanks for consoling me. i shall not mention the word swimming to her for this whole week and see if she's fine.

kaexin
honeywell ex? i go and search the web.

RR
ya some kids just chi luan bu chi yin.

Huignee
our mattress same age, we bought when we shift into our flat. somehow she got herself that $1k king koil, ours is brandless...$600 only :p mr tan said her mattress really very soft and comfortable, machiam like hotel's. im not particular abt mattress, but rather buy a new one for hygiene purpose.

Starfruit,
I got shorts, a top and a dress for her. Ya, the dress size 7 is ok though loose lah. But the size 7 shorts I think will just drop off, haha!!!

Joelle,
but that shouldnt be the way mah. We don't want him to think he can get away with everything just by saying sorry.

I was telling Kent I must have done something bad to my parents last time, that's why Reyden is like that now. haiz ... :p

rayan has a paci on? how come looks like some tubes or strings going around?

y'day i was daring enuf to go schi class & vivo for dinner without putting on diaper for A. but i told hb A is like dog, pee to identify the places. he has pee-ed at so many non-toilet places like bus stop & car park. but he still cant tell b4 poo

Pinkpink,
so I think with Leia, don't go too hard on her or scold her too much. Maybe she's also the chi luan type? I think we scolded Reyden too much le.