(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Tks for your bday wishes
hope everyone is well. Didnt log in as often so sorta lost track of happening news.. irin updated me last nite at FB :p

Star
how come Rae nose bleed? too heaty?

pink
leia must have a bad fright, give her some time n confidence to go back to the water..dun blame yourself la. last yr when i went club med, chloe was barely only 1 she also slipped into the 'shallow' water cos of the step, an ang mo guy also alerted us quick enuff. phew..

Pink: wha the experience sounds scary leh. Is she ok, she drank some water isit? let her stay away from water for while. reassure her that its ok. she may take a while to get over it.

And pink, i love all the 4 pieces of my flowerworld clothes... so nice.. hahah my favourite is the cat T-shirt. so now i know.. size 7 is 100, 9 is 110. i think, we can get 110 lah to back back. i think can order more. I look thu Mejo and QQ's loot as well.. heheh,

mejo, the ice cream top is cute. think just nice for YT now. ur loot with me now. i have informed my MIL, u can come by anytime to pick up or in the evening and i can bring down to you.

QQ: how was ur drive up to KL? all ok. Racia asked where is tian tian today at dance class. i saw ur loot too.. wha u really buy very big size hor.. hahah. the yellow pong pong is not too bad too but i think pink mentioned its for your colleague.

Belle: Happy Birthday (belated).. heheh how did u celebrate? short trip? i saw on your blog.
Her nose bleed, i also dunno what happened, it has been recurring, i think i wanna bring her to see chinese med liao.. cos western med can;t help her.

Mejo: ok u msg me. i should be back home by 8pm tomorrow. i will bring down for u. SMS me when u are about 5 to 10 mins away from my hm then i can go down and wait for u.

Star
i'd emailed the bill to u gals.
yes very cheap..its abt $6+ per pc:p

i ordered mostly 7 for leia.
i wana order from yarnling next...lets hear more feedback

du kow wats wrong today. after the swim, leia tripped over a curb at west coast plaza carpark..just knocked onto her head by the window base when she jumped...

what is the diff between yarnling and flowerworld? now we know lah.
Tripped over a crub? she can't see well? u wanna bring her for an eye checkup? usually signs of clumsyness may be due to vision. or maybe she is not paying attention thus she tripped.

Pax as a guide:
7 is 100
9 is 110

pink,
leia keep falling down? If she veri clumsy(bel was, now also clumsy, but she is improving), pls bring her for eye check.

This sam really gives us heart attack. Just now at ikea, she vomit non stop(just like bel before admited like tt) , after tt got fever of 38.5, we quickly stop our shopping and rush back, i give dr ong a call, she tell mi maybe she is wheezing and need to see dr immediately, wah biang! I stunned for awhile den asked her so wad do u suggest, she said go kkh if later at 12.30am (the inhaler med will go away need to use neub) she still vomit, must go see dr, if can last till 6am, see her at clinic tml morning.
don noe y suddenly like tt lei, she was perfectly fine on fri when dr ong give her pheumoccocol, next day cough attack her, today fever and vomitting! Really nv ending lei. And this bel is still coughing. Haiz!

Yvonne,
maybe can look for another PD? cos you have always brought your girls to see Dr Ong, but they still always keep having coughs and runny nose. Not saying that Dr Ong is no good, but if she can't really cure, then perhaps you can look for one who specialise in this area. If you can find la.

Yvonne
huh..suddenly vomit non stop and high fever? is she ok now?

star
yarnling and flowrworld are just different suppliers offering different designs - both from taiwan. yl has more boy stuff.

du think its eyesight prob, leia walked too fast...didt notice the curb

star
tks! yeah went on short trip to phuket last wk..my much awaited break from work, not to celebrate bday la.

sadly my bday yday was my saddest day yday. Chloe was very badly behaved since fri evening. N not to mention yday when we went out shpg for xmas tree ornaments she was screaming n slapping n demanding. She wants to be carried though we br the pram along, we tried soft + hard approach also cannot. she slapped pete's face when he sat her down at one corner of the shpg ctr.. we gave her ultimatum also dun work. pete wished me happy bday shortly after midnight then i duno why i just broke down n told him i cant handle chloe. her crying in public is stressing me out. she will create a scene there n then n clung on to me screaming (she has a super sharp n loud shriek when she screamed) not only m i paiseh cos strangers are all staring at me, i ignored her she got worse, i scolded her though i tried not to also dun work. i gave her water at hawker ctr she also pushed my hand away till i lost my cool n slapped her hand hard. then i just let pete handle her n cont eating my noodles n just teared telling her it's my saddest bday ever! all the kpo aunties turned ard n stare n i hv to pretend to be wooden to chloe's yelling n screaming n swallow down my dinner.

ended up pete gave her a 10-15 min lecture at the corner after we reached home.. she sorta know wat pete said, but surely she wont do 100% when we go out again la.

haiz... i think i need SUPER NANNY to come help me liao.. i told pete i dun wanna endure another 2-3 yrs of disciplining my kids when #2 is out arrgh!

Star
this flowerworld site has nice clothes, but seems all autum winter clothings le..are the material thick? wat did u all buy? any spree coming up? i m keen too.

blurbelle
leia also behaves like this. i wonder whether we spoil her too much tat she becomes so demanding and wilful. i just hope this is a t2 stage. for #2 i promise myself to spend more time discipliing, as compared to putting leia in aunt's place in her first yr.

pink
i always scold, warn, punish when she gets notti, we 'spoil' her by eg promising gummy after a meal (i think its wrong i m tryin to work on this) i buy her sticker book when she wants etc (but not in front of her n on demand) yday she ordered pete to carry her when pete refused she NO NO NO all the way.. haiz. she yelled with no tears most times, so she is bullying us lor. she struggled n fight her way thru till her voice is hoarse n she is perspiring.. she is very strong n kicks ard man. i can sense her anger when she does that.

belle, happy belated birthday!

I don't know if it will work for Chloe but these are some of the things that I do with Domie:
- whenever we go out, if there are particular things that I don't want him to do, I'll let him know before we leave the house and have him agree
- If we go out and he does the things that we have agreed not to do, I'll give him a warning and remind him of the consequence (which is usually going home)
- And if he still doesn't behave, I will really go home (and he knows that)

As I tell my hb that we have to choose the battles that we want to "fight", if you know what I mean.

Maybe it's cuz of #2? Hang in there k?

blurbelle
yeh im guilty to offer her candy to ask her not to do somethig, to avoid her ugly behaviour in the public. is chloe more afraid of you or pete?

Phew.. took me so long to upload the pics in the blog.. goin to zzz soon.

Mummies i've some of the pics uploaded on my blog ..feel free to browse the pics ya

blurbelle.blogspot.com

Pink
I think she is not really scared of us..maybe cos we've showed her our 'vulnerable' side? eg) we hug her n kiss her n tell her how we loved her etc...my sis commented that i shouldnt offer her any treats to make her eat her meals. if not, she will expect treats after EVERY meal,which i dun think i m willing to give in .She often ask for surprises n gummy now esp she did sthing we wanted her to do. recently cos of her bad rash she needs to take med. one of them is a must finish medication, i m desperate n see how hard she tried to swallow the mixture down.. a few times she nearly vomit them out so i agree to give her gummies if she try to contain the med n dun vomit out lor..

Moogen
tks for your advise n encouragement. A few times after the incident (eg the next day) i will explain to her why i cane or punish her. she will tell me she is notti, n i believe she knows she should not behave in that manner but yet when she throws a tantrum, everything we instill in her go on deaf ears. wow u really go home if domie dun behave? eg if spent 1 hr goin our, reach destination 15 min u really go home har?

back from kkh, it was a fast one today. We onli spend 1hr. 12mn sharp, sam suddenly vomit while sleeping, all phlegm plus pedialyte she drank before she slept.

Dr dignose: she have qi guan yan. Which i think is sensitive airways. Mean time just monitor her cough and vomitting, if still persist, come back again. Fever must go away by fri, cough will peak on wed but if inhaler can stop den is ok. Dr suspect she is having asthma attack hence the vomitting non stop and waking up while coughing and not going back to slp. Dr hear tt she is having breathing difficulty and tts why she will wake up suddenly. dr refer us to lungs specialist. Hope the dr can do some test and give us a explanation. She is still active so still ok, if lethagic den must quickly go back to check.

We will see the lungs specialist 2 weeks from today, hope they can find something to stop her mthly coughing!

*the dr today talk in a veri funny way, keep hor hor hor, which made mi wan to laugh, and his chinses is so chim and in med term which i don understand at all.

belle,
i think moogen refer 'go home' means stop all shopping or wadever activities and head back home together. I m using this method now too.

belle, maybe at this age, they just don't know how to articulate their frustration? personally, I don't think there's anything wrong with showing your "vulnerable" side. If I have to discipline him, after that, I always make it a point to tell him I love him but I just don't like the behaviour.

Yes, I will really go home because I feel it's impt to let them know that you mean what you say (although it's hard at times). If it's really v far, I will pull him to a corner and ask him if he wants to go home, and then give him a final warning.

Yvonne, yah, I think it means sensitive airways too. poor sam. =(

Take care Yvonne.

Belle, CO also wants to be carried when out, and she knows who will give in and carry her.

One method we are successful with her is we play game with her while walking. We asked her to look for the big floor traps (ie.metal round cover) along the pavement. In a way, we are successful in distracting her.

The other method is we videotaped her when she cried, and showed it to her. She will ask to skip the clips when we watched together, cos she paiseh. ha ha

yes i m veri tired. Don noe y. I manage to sleep from 2am to 7am this morning.and i missed the time to give sam med. And she slept thru also. Sam still coughing and last night she is breathing veri fast again. I really don noe wad to do lei. Now i got a veri veri big prob.

Kkh give the same med as dr ong. But different dosage! How? Should i continue the same dosage as dr ong or kkh?

Nick ask mi to stay in the room , confine myself like last time. Cos he feel this way the gals wont get sick so frequent. If i let them out and play in the living room, they anyhow touch and so dusty out there.
tts y i wan to go home.

CK
haha... watch her crying? lucky CO will feel paisei so she wont repeat the behavior. i dun dare try cos i scared she reminded of her bad behavior and start throwing tantrums again.

yvonne
is there anything stopping you from going back to your mum's place? if not just go lah. nothing wrong mah. i also go back everyday with YE so i have an extra pair of eyes to jagar, and an extra pair of hands to help out. i'm a lousy and lazy mum.

the med is it of different strength that's why different dosage? call up either to ask if u are unsure

belle
i kept forgetting to say "happy belated bday". when will you know bb's gender?

pink/belle/moogen
i also have my fair share of terrible 2s. let's just summarize to say that we've had strangers going out of their way to stare/glare at us, and commenting on how we deal with YE. i have to bite my tongue to avoid lashing out at them. sometimes as parents, we do things which makes us v unpopular with the kids, our own parents, ILs, or even strangers kan4 bu4 shun4 yan3. but as the parents, whatever we do and say counts. so dun feel bad with whatever discipline method you are (not) using.

oh i kept forgetting to say things in one post. till i see huingee's comments

yvonne
let me tell you that for the past few months, there's never been a week when YE is not sick. it's always one/more of the following:

fever
vomit
diarrhoea
cough
flu
phlegm
food poisoning

so i'm always taking out my med to feed, then keep them for a few days, then another med. it's scary how much med is in her body
and i do get v v tired too. her teachers tell me maybe it's the weather, sudd hot sudd cold. that's why lidat? i also dunno. you try to get nick to help out whenever he can so you dun take all the stress yourself. just let go and let him be the one who changes the diapers/feed med/meals etc whenever he's around bah. maybe it will help you abit. my ah ma says i'm lazy cos when hubby is around, i try not to be the one doing things. #1 cos i wanna rest, #2 i want him to bond with YE, #3 cos i feel that the daddy should take responsibility too.

else everything you bao2 gar1 liao4 you will go bonkers very easily

sq,
i don noe if nick will allow mi to go home and stay over... i can go home anytime i like, but he said before not nice to stay over for many days... not sure if this time will change his mind... he was so paranoid when sam need to go kkh and the air con break down in his house till now not yet recover... he don like our windows to be open... cos it will cause alot of dust in our room... if today still not repair, he will go buy those portable aircon.. but not worth la... anyway i told him, can bring back to our new house, put in living room, so living room no need to install aircon...

whether have air con or not is not a big prob, the gals are doing fine without aircon... infact bel recover quickly... but is the dust tt keep making them coming back...

yvonne
last time you quarrelled with ILs, so not nice to move to mum's immly mah. now different. you din quarrel with tem right? then what's wrong with staying with your mum for a while? you see your ILs everyday mah. just tell them you are bringing the gals over to mum's for a few days. do it politely but firmly. but you and nick have to agree first la

sq,
just called dr ong, she veri firm tt i can continue her dosage till i see the lung specialist...
den on another hand nick will said , will this cause overdose? cos is so much more... haiz...

belle,

ay, actually i also leh, offer X gummies in order to entice him to finish his med. Sometimes if he's really difficult and dun wanna eat his med, i will resort to this loh. Hmmm, my obj is to let him hv med loh. else, dun get well. sigh!

Pink,

Wah, leia experience quite scary... hmmm, lay off water for a while bah.... maybe she abit traumatise by her experience, hence didn walk properly. Monitor for a few more days, if really continues, maybe got water trap in her ear and affect her balance. Bring her to see dr or hv eye check.

yvonne
usu PD are more hiong2. they will give a higher dosage cos they are sure the bb can take it. for the other non-PDs, they tend to play safe and be more conservative. so if dr ong says ok and she's someone you trust and you're comfortable with her, then you can go ahead. if you scare overdose, then take the more conservative approach and follow the KK one. the risk is it will not speed up the recovery as much since it's lesser lah. actually i can't offer you advice oso, cos when YE is sick, i totally freak out and just follow my hubby's instructions. i dun even know the name of her med. just tag "fever, flu, phlegm, cold" etc and i just give

SQ, she paiseh, cos we will comment, "see who is so naughty!".

Yvonne, i think u are confused, sorry, dont know what to advise you.

SQ,

u dun feel guilty lah.. X also mah, at least every mth hor, he will get sick one... same kind of sickness as YE.... usually i withdraw from CC when he's sick & let him go back when he's okay.

Just on Sat, i order avocado juice (no ice), very nice one from alexandra village. he wants to to drink, i let him drink... then sat night, he cough alittle liao... sigh!!! Let him drink abit, then he become like that... sigh.. regretted giving him. BUt my hubby say, over-protective of him, also no good. aiyah, contradicting lah.

Yvonne,
since it's for the 2 gals, then just stay w your mum a few days loh. for the gals' health mah, nick can continue to stay at his place, if he's not comfy to stay at your mum's place loh, my humble opinion lah.

Pink, dont worry...Leia will forget the incident soon. CO drank water twice in the bath tub and swimming pool. The most recent was 2 months ago, she followed her cousin and jumped in the pool. Then, she could not balance herself, slipped and struggled before someone rescued her. Yeah, she was "scared" for that one hour...

Lesson learnt is to watch our kids closely when they are in pool.

mist
alexandra avocado juice is nice!! oh oh... now i feel like drinking
but it's so difficult to park there

YE din use to be so jialat. now she seems to be falling sick more and more often. best part is my hubby will say nevermind, it's lidat de. then my mum will go aiyo how can fall sick so often blah blah blah....

anyone keen on ordering ON or Drugstore? I wanna order by tonight if possible. Think there's a code for ON 25% off $100 expiring tmr. please email me ur orders by tonight. thanks! wanna try consolidating orders to cut cost. i'll be ordering maglites from another website too. anyone keen on maglites?